Avis récents dans Greensburg, Pennsylvanie

Beautiful and quiet get away à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2018

Spent three relaxing evenings here getting away for some alone time. The grounds are beautiful and facilitate quiet reflection. The chapels provided serenity for quiet reflection and spiritual meditation. The accommodations were comfortable and well-suited for my needs. I will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2018

The Robertshaw Bed and Breakfast was delightful. We learned about the history of the house and grounds. Mother Mary Ann was delightful to talk to. We met several volunteers that help the Sisters and they also treated us as if we were family. We will definitely return for a longer stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Time!!! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2018

We arrived on Sunday night and checked out on Friday morning. The Robertshaw was such a wonderful getaway location to come back to each evening after exploring the surrounding areas during the day. One of the best B&B's we have ever experienced. We hope to return again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Benedictine treasure! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 14, 2018

We felt truly pampered and loved by the caring atmosphere. Everyone shared their stories which were so interesting. We look forward to another visit soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Getaway! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2018

So happy I found the Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast! It provides a beautiful and calming retreat when I come into town to visit family. The cost is very reasonable, especially knowing that it serves a good cause. They now provide an electric skillet, so I was able to fry up eggs in the morning, which made me very happy!! This is, and will continue to be my "go to" place to stay when coming to Greensburg.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely surprise! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 24, 2017

My dad and I stayed here recently after attending a concert at The Palace Theater. What a wonderful place this is. Rooms are very tastefully decorated. Electric fireplaces. Keurigs. Refrigerators. Very comfortable beds and high end linens. Lovely setting, even on a cloudy winter’s day. Gracious, welcoming hosts and volunteers. Although you fix your own breakfast, there were plenty of options from which to choose. Warm, comfortable living room. And the dining room is amazing. This is a great place to stay for exploring the surrounding area or for merely resting and relaxing. Can’t wait to return. Thank you, Sisters!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beautiful Getaway à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2017

I visited the Robertshaw Bed and Breakfast with my family. It was a beautiful experience. The rooms were amazing and decorated exquisitely for Christmas. The sisters were warm and welcoming. Everyone treated us as friends and attended to our every need. The mother was especially welcoming and spent time to tell us her story and the history of the house. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As comfortable as home à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2017

What a peaceful, comfortable estate nestled in the hills of Pennsylvania. Every attention to detail is taken care of. Near enough to Pittsburgh and a beautiful 1 hour drive to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater (our destination). I hope to return again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and Welcoming! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Did not know what to expect staying at a B&B in a Monastery, but my husband and I were thrilled and delighted, and will absolutely stay here again. The house and decor are beautiful, and meeting Mother Mary Ann when we arrived for check-in and a tour was so welcoming and delightful. The surrounding grounds and walking paths were also wonderful. Such a lovely retreat! The food is fine. There are hard boiled eggs, bacon (if you want to microwave), some lunch meat and fresh fruit (also lots of pastries if you like). You also have access to the microwave and coffee/tea any time. Would love if I could have had access to the stove, but understand the mess this could make! I grew up in Greensburg, but moved away before this B&B started, and am now looking forward to my visits back home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Country House à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

Robertshaw is a very unique property on the grounds of a monastery. The house is elaborately and beautifully furnished and the hostess is very welcoming and sincere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique Lodging Experience à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2017

Very nice property and a unique experience. Not traditional innkeepers but the sisters are meticulous about providing everything you need. Rooms are well kept and comfortable. You have access to the entire house which is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace and Tranquility à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2017

We stayed in the Emma Room. It has 2 twin beds and the bathroom is down the hall. But this hall has a door to close to the main part of the house, so it is like having a private wing. There is a door to the monastery in the same hall, but no one uses that entrance. The room is quite spacious, includes a desk with chair as well as a large chair and a rocking chair. There is a gas fireplace in the corner, small refrigerator and microwave, and a one cup Keurig in the room. There are no televisions in the rooms (a feature that I love), but there is a large screen tv in a room on the bottom floor of the house, complete with a large gas fireplace. It is attached to a kitchenette that is brimming with snacks, including microwave popcorn. Rooms come with fluffy robes and slippers to use. The bathroom is large with plenty of towels. Water is hot and powerful. There is a hairdryer as well as an urn and ironing board should you need it. Breakfast is laid out in a nook off the large dining area, and one helps themselves to a variety of cold meats and cheese, artisan breads, fruit, and pastries. There is an option to make your own waffles, and the mix is ready to go, so you only need pour it into the waffle maker. They also have added microwaved bacon if you are so inclined. The dining room is always set in banquet style, and there is a large picture window overlooking the grounds. One is always made to feel welcome at the Robertshaw and encouraged to feel at home there. I highly recommend the Robertshaw if you are looking for a quiet getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2017

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Robertshaw this weekend. It was a pleasure. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely. It is a nice place for a quiet relaxing weekend. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas in the Burgh à The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2017

Christmas in Pittsburgh was awesome. Staying at the Parador Inn for Christmas was icing on the cake. Ed was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the city and things to do. His website does an excellent job at describing his historic home. Our gourmet breakfast with presentation became our lunch as well. We thought spending Christmas away from home would be tough but Ed, the dogs, Dee, and the Parador created a lasting memory. Christmas Eve by the decorated tree and fire with our kids made us feel right at home. We are looking forward to many more stays at our Burgh home, The Parador Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A must see treasure à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2016

We were only here for one night but our stay was sweet. The staff was very friendly and Sister Mary gave us a tour including a little history about the property. We will stay here each time we visit the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extreme Disappointment à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

2,6 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

Was really looking forward to this stay with my husband to celebrate our anniversary. All the reviews said how great this b&b was, and its unique setting as part of a monastery attracted us. We have stayed at many b&b's around the country, and unfortunately, our stay here was not up to par for the price. I'm not sure if it was an anomaly--none of the other reviews are less than stellar-- but our room was cold, the fireplace didn't work despite trying new batteries in the remote, and there was nothing provided to prevent the waffle batter from sticking to the iron. Worst of all was that we were awakened at 7 AM! by hammering on the roof (apparently they were doing construction) that continued until we left. We had received no warning that this was going on, and none of the personnel that we met in the morning made any sort of apology or explanation. We left tired and hungry instead of refreshed. Mother Mary was extremely kind and welcoming when we got in at night, but other than that I must say we were both very disappointed. We had hoped for the last night of our short vacation to be a restful one, especially given the peaceful grounds and country setting. Sad to say we will not be returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best places we have stayed at. Great people. à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2016

Loved it will go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It is how Jesus : would do!! à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

Hello; our names are Alma and Thaddeus .We were so privileged to have stayed at this lovely place. It was stumbled upon by near accident some might say. But we believe in God's hands moving us towards them. When Sister Renata answered the door with her welcoming smile and her heart felt "Welcome Home"!! My son Thaddeus was overwhelmed with Joy and Happiness. His face glowed from her warmth. She alone made our experience extremely wonderful. As we wondered about the grounds looking at all there was to see. We felt Blessed to be able to stay at such a Holy and Pleasing Inn. The Last Supper was ultimately our favorite. We called it our "Lunch Jesus "! We sat and shared a small but important meal at the table there. And His Presence was Awesomely present. Meeting Mother; was such an honour and privilege...Our hearts are forever thankful and grateful for the time we had with all of you. Thank you so very much for your Love,Grace,and Kindness..For ever you all will remain close to Our thoughts and prayers. Sincerely Alma Goodman - Thaddeus Goodman - and Kenny Jr. XOXO 's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fabulous get-away à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

Beautiful setting, serene, and Mother is a delight in all ways.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Little Piece of Heaven à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

This peaceful setting, with angelic hostesses, immaculate rooms, and divine breakfasts will leave you totally satisfied. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pittsburgh Perfect à The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

First time in Pittsburgh - perfect location; lots of information; accomodates special dietary needs if asked in advance; plus lots of fun playing with the dogs. Ed thought of everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise at the Parador à The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Parador Inn! We stayed in the Allamanda room which was significantly larger than expected! The innkeeper, Ed, we very helpful. And we loved his two very well behaved black labs. And the location was very convenient to get to great local and waterfront dining. We will definitely stay there again during our next trip to Pittsburgh!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extraordinary B&B Log Cabin Experience à Sun And Cricket Bed & Breakfast (Pittsburgh, PA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

We recently enjoyed a lovely, relaxing three-night stay in Sun and Cricket's wonderful Log Cabin. I cannot rave enough about the accommodation as well as the overall generous hospitality that Tara and John offered. The log cabin and the property's grounds are idyllic. The moment we walked into the cabin we immediately felt at home. The cabin is extremely clean and well appointed. The log cabin is surprisingly spacious and would comfortably accommodate up to four people. For this stay it was my husband and I staying in the upper bedroom and my aunt staying on the private lower level. The breakfasts were beyond outstanding. We have stayed at several high quality B&Bs in the US as well as in Europe, and I have to say that the breakfasts served at Sun & Cricket were easily the best we were ever served at a B&B. Every morning, a highly impressive, three-course breakfast was delivered to our table in the log cabin. We three were delighted by the quality of the food as well as the artistic presentation of courses. Beds and bedding were extremely comfortable and of a high standard. (We slept the best we have in ages as there are no sounds other than nature.) Tara's directions to various places were precise, helpful, and saved us much time. We will be returning here ASAP and recommend without reservation the Log Cabin to anyone considering it. Sun and Cricket is truly an oasis, especially for those of us presently living in areas that are hectic, overcrowded, and/or not rural, due to inflexible work commitments. Two final notes: We were very impressed with the easy, quick proximity to Pittsburgh, and we would suggest a minimum of three nights but maximum of more if you can stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable and a good value. à Robertshaw Country House Bed & Breakfast (Greensburg, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

I find this inn both comforting and comfortable, and have returned many times over the last few years. They are very generous with food- you never leave hungry in the morning. The beds are so comfortable and the silence so complete that I sleep better here than at home. If you need to unwind in the evening, the living room is a great place to lounge with an ipad or book. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem of a Victorian Bed and Breakfast on Pittsburgh North Shore à The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

Owner Ed Menzer has lovingly restored this Victorian mansion with a Caribbean accent. This is a beautiful property well maintained and comfortable. A lot of thought has gone into making the guests feel at home - little touches like bedside flashlights, complimentary robes, nightlights, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, printed directions for HD TV, fresh flowers in an empty bottle of Jamaica ginger beer will make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Plus Ed and his staff, "Dee", will make you feel welcome. Their home-cooked breakfasts are a culinary delight. Even the two resident Labrador Retrievers do all they can to make you feel welcome and at home! We are locals who wanted to experience aspects of the North Side that we had never experienced before. Highly recommended!.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay à The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2016

Great time for a weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful little Inn in Pittsburgh à The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

The Parador Inn is an exceptional place to stay if you're ever staying in Pittsburgh. Ed and his beautiful black labs are as friendly and inviting as the beautiful establishment itself. Our stay was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 17, 2016

Ed's customer service is second to none. The baked oatmeal and caramel french toast was soooooooooooooooooooooo awesome! This was our second trip staying there and many more to come.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and peaceful à The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

I booked the African room and it was very roomy with a King size bed and a gas fireplace in front of the bed. Made the room nice and warm. Nice little sitting area near a window ledge you can sit on and look outside! Very tall ceilings that added to the enjoyment. Loved the main common room downstairs that you can sit in front of another fireplace and have a glass of whisky. Or sit in the library and play a board game. A great escape to the tropics in winter with the tropical decor. GREAT restaurants just a block away. Nickys Thai food is a great spot! Ed will offer a discount to another restaurant within walking distance. Stay here you will be surprised.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Get-a-Way à The Parador Inn (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2016

The Parador is an amazing structure, The details in the design were beautiful. Breakfast was enjoyable and delicious. We will tell our friends about our stay and we hope we can visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }