Avis récents dans Greenport, New York

This is the place to go! à The Wells House BnB (Greenport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

Wow! What a beautiful job Vince did with with bed and breakfast! The detail and the decor is quaint and elegant. The rooms are spotless and each bedroom has a separate bathroom that is perfectly decorated and spotless. The home is filled with such rich history and Vince was a great story teller of each artifact. Personable and homey. The breakfast was a three course meal with amazing tastes with every bite. The food was light and hearty. Delish! Truly a place we would go back again and again!!! Thank you for making our stay one that will go in our memory book! Frank & Robin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb B & B, Great accommodations, Fabulous breakfast! à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2017

Arbor View House was truly a great find. The warm and welcoming owners' make this a special place. Veda and Wilfred are amazing hosts. They provide an atmosphere where guests feel part of a special family! They were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. A great place to stay after a long day of visiting the Wineries on the North Fork! The rooms were beautifully decorated and inviting. Breakfast was over the top! Best breakfast we ever had at a B & B. Thank you Veda and Wilfred Doreen and Alan Hollander

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like Staying With Family à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

Let's start off with the basics: the house is beautiful, the food is delicious, price is reasonable, and the place is conveniently close to everything you'd need around Greenport. That alone is 4/5 stars. The final criteria is a bit more subjective, and will depend on what you are looking for on your trip. Wilfred and Vera are gracious hosts, going above and beyond for their guests - but the vibe is like they are relatives you are staying with. There is an expectation on your end to hang around for conversation, and breakfast is a real social event. This can feel a bit like pressure if you're just looking for a beautiful place to stay in but don't want to feel "bothered." Personally, I found it to make the experience more special - especially looking back. Most people have become anti-social today, and avoid talking to new people unless they absolutely have to. I have a similar impulse, but trips are made richer by the people you meet - and this was no exception. Unlike most B&Bs I have no doubt I'll remember Wilfred and Vera (and the other guests) for years to come.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Decade of Great Memories à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2017

The Arbor View House is a remarkable Bed & Breakfast on the North Fork Wine Trail of Long Island. We have been coming here for ten years and never been disappointed. Your hosts Wilfred and Veda Joseph are the most gracious people you want to meet and you will be friends by the time you leave. They have a wealth of knowledge of the area and can direct you to the best restaurants, vineyards, & events on the North Fork. The house and rooms are tastefully decorated with vintage furnishings, fireplaces, and are immaculately clean. In this quaint setting you also have the modern comforts of comfortable bedding; Jacuzzi bathtubs; luxurious linens, towels, & bathroom amenities; cable TV; and free internet Wi-Fi. There are even fresh flowers in your room. Every detail is planned to please the eye and provide comfort to the body. Breakfast is an unforgettable experience and the heart of this home. This is not your standard American eggs & bacon breakfast. Veda is a master of the culinary arts and her dishes really excite the palate with an international variety of tastes. Everything is fresh & homemade – fresh fruit salad, delicious baked goods, international salad, spicy corned beef hash (our favorite), vegetarian dishes, and of course eggs. She will accommodate your dietary needs. Just make them known with your reservation. The true magic occurs around the breakfast table. Yours hosts have this amazing ability to bring you and the other guests together in relaxed conversation where you enter as strangers and come out well acquainted and happy to have met them. The truth in this is most evident when at the end of your stay many guests are reluctant to get up from the table and go home. From the tea and goodies when you check in to the last bite of breakfast before going home you are treated with the warmth given to good friends. What turned out a decade ago as a random pick, became 12+ visits later, a long lasting friendship.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Stay at Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast à Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 20, 2017

Spent a weekend getaway at the Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast in Southhold. It's such a cozy, welcoming home with details that give it charm. Loved the guilted-age style with the sweet touch of autographing a rock to add to their collection of those that have spent time there. We loved the gorgeous view of the water from our bedroom window. Marilyn is such a sweet, accommodating person who made an absolutely delicious breakfast on the table that was set like something out of a movie with the decor; we can tell she takes pride in her service and it comes from her heart. I also loved the light peaceful music that played in the background as we ate. She provided great pamphlets of things to do in the area which were helpful. The goal for us was to spend time re-connecting and that coupled with the Shorecrest did that and more. We will definitely return for another great stay in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine Getaway Weekend à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

We experienced genuine hospitality from the innkeepers. Exceptionall clean rooms, delicious breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Anniversary! à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

We spent a few nights in the Zinfandel room to celebrate our Anniversary. Arbor View House is a beautiful old Victorian that is very well kept by Wilfred and Veda. They welcomed us into their home and made us feel comfortable from the moment we walked in! Veda is an exceptional cook and breakfast out on the deck with the other guests was a great way to start the day. Wilfred was very helpful recommending local restaurants, attractions and wineries. Everything was close by and easily accessible. The beds are so comfortable, best sleep in ages! We didn't want to leave and will surely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Hosts!! à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

We stayed in the Zinfandel room for a few nights in November for a min-honeymoon and had the best time!! Wilfred and Veda are jovial, welcoming, fun, and so full of stories that will entertain you as you relax right in. Veda's cooking is amazing!! SO unique and delicious. They helped us make the most of our stay regarding places to go, travel etc. Highly recommended!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing weekend!!! à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Highly recommended! Our hosts wilfred and Veda were wonderful! Their home and grounds are beautiful! Veda made amazing breakfasts too! We can't wait to go back! The wineries, Greenport and orient point are all close by. Great way to spend a relaxing weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved it! à Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2015

This beautiful home, decorated with taste and exuding warmth and comfort was a most enjoyable experience. It is clear the proprietor, takes pride in her establishment. The rooms were comfortable and cozy, and along with a sitting room with fireplace and enclosed porch it bordered on perfect place to stay. Marilyn, the proprietor, also sets a most beautiful dining table and follows up with a breakfast that was delicious. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Happy à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2015

Had a wonderful and relaxing time. Veda and Wilfred are wonderful hosts. We had never stayed at a B&B before but we would certainly do it again with these folks as our hosts. Would highly recommend. Great coffee and breakfast in the morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great find in northfork! à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2015

stayed at Arbor View 8/23-8/26. What a pleasant experience. Innkeepers Wilfred and Veda are great hosts. Very warm and welcoming. Each day starts with coffee at 8am but the highlight is the breakfast which usually gets going around 9:30am. This is not your bagel and cream cheese breakfast. I'm talking scrambled eggs, mushroom and spinach omelets, turkey sausage, freshly baked biscuits, french toast casserole, fried plantain, avocado, tomato and cucumber salad, etc. The innkeepers sit down with you and the other guests and we all eat together and have great conversation. This is something very special that I have not experienced before at other B&Bs. The grounds are beautiful. Plenty of space to relax and read a book or meditate etc. Arbor View is in East Marion but it's just a 5 minute drive to downtown Greenport and about 20 minutes from Orient State Park and Beach making this a prime location. Innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the local vineyards and the restaurant scene. The rooms are quaint, with a warm feel. This is the place to be. Will definitely be returning!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Stay in the North Fork of Long Island, NY à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2015

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Arbor View House B&B in East Marion, NY. What a treat! Our hosts, Veda and Wilfred, could not have been nicer and their concern with making our stay perfect was evident from the moment we entered their B&B. My wife and I have certain dietary preferences which we explained to Wilfred during our registration. We had some good laughs over what we did and did not eat, and he made sure that our breakfasts, really brunches, were catered to our likes. Veda prepared the most delicious brunches every morning. We went away from the table happily satisfied with enough served and eaten to keep us from wanting lunch! We stayed in their Zinfandel room that has a very comfortable king size bed situated on a four-poster frame. The bathroom in our room was very modern and always clean. The common and dining rooms in the B&B are very attractive with a good deal of vintage and antique furniture along with interesting rugs and other furnishings. The North Fork is truly a hidden gem of a vacation spot and Wilfred was quick with recommendations of great restaurants, vineyards, beaches and other places of interest. He and Veda have been in business for 16 years and have an insider's understanding of the best places to visit. Carol and I will definitely stay at the Arbor View when we visit the North Fork again. You will be as happy as we were if you choose to stay there too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay on the north fork à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 16, 2015

Our stay at the arbor view was quiet and comfortable. Wilfred and vida were very nice to speak with as they seved a delious breakfast each morning. We highly recommend you book this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Escape à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2015

Relaxing beautiful place to stay. The house is lovely and everything is so nicely decorated. Super comfortable bed and delicious breakfasts. Veda and Wilfred make you feel right at home and they have excellent recomendations. Enjoy the escape from everything and all that the North Fork has to offer...hiking, boating and the wineries, farmstands and relaxation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10 STARS!!!!!! à The Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast (Greenport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2015

TRULY THE MOST WONDERFUL GET AWAY EVER! RENATA AND KLAUS ARE THE WARMEST MOST WELCOMING HOSTS; AND THE GREATEST COOKS! CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK........FEELS LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME. I ONLY LIVE IN THE CITY, BUT THIS FEELS LIKE A WORLD AWAY; AND SO CLOSE TO THE DELICIOUS VINEYARDS AND SUNSET BEACH!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shorecrest serenity à Shorecrest Bed and Breakfast (Southold, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2015

In the fall of 2014 I stayed at Shorecrest B&B and was most impressed. An elegant homely mansion and a real treat to stay in such refined surroundings where care has been taken to preserve the history of the house and provide such a beautiful garden. Even in fall the garden shared its grace with squirrels and birds plentiful. There’s something magical about the cycle of nature that hints at the pleasure given of what is leaving us and the inevitable promise of what is to come. Next spring and summer should be stunning in the Shorecrest garden with the mass of winter bulbs that were being prepared for planting in a newly developed garden area. Marilyn’s innate eye for design and creativity is reflected in the surroundings she creates both inside and out. Plus Marilyn and Tom are a great team who conjure up the most amazing breakfasts that provide the perfect start for a day of local tourism. Read some of the other reviews for salivatory (new word!)consumption and make a booking! Make sure to take advantage of their extensive local knowledge on things to do & places to go. I stayed in the West Room where I thoroughly enjoyed the vista from the windows, slept peacefully and was impressed at how an architect had cleverly fitted in an ensuite bathroom. Downstairs I enjoyed relaxing in the library and the porch where I savoured the ambience of the house. Tom has kayaks available for hire and it’s easy to get to a launching spot. Shorecrest B&B was definitely a home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Place to Stay à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

My wife and I like to try new places, and we rarely return to the same destination. But we had such a wonderful experience staying at the Arbor View House B&B last November that we vowed we would return the same time this year. Once again, Veda and Wilfred did not disappoint. When we arrived this year it felt more like a homecoming. We were greeted with open arms, like we were meeting old friends. We picked up right where we left off, and both recapped our experiences since we spoke last. Wilfred went out of his way to book us the same wonderful wine tour with the same guide as last year. After a fun day of wine touring, we had a delicious dinner at Noah’s and returned to a relaxing aroma therapy bath to cap a perfect day, all thanks to Veda and Wilfred. As always, Veda prepared spectacular multi-course breakfasts, the perfect mix of great food and stimulating conversation. Once again, the Arbor View House hit a home run. We are looking forward to returning again; same time next year!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Charming North Fork Home Away From Home à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

We just completed a wonderful three night stay at the Arbor View Inn. We stayed in the Champagne Suite, which is well appointed and very comfortable with a gas fireplace, strong shower and jacuzzi tub. Our room, along with the entire inn is kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a chance to meet other guests as well as our gracious hosts, Wilford and Veda. It was also a time to experience Veda's wonderful and diverse cooking. Wilford knows a great deal about the North Fork and was able to make great suggestions for hiking, wineries, ferry trips, restaurants or anything else we inquired about. The inn is a few minutes outside of Greenport and also just a short drive from the county and state parks of Orient Point. We felt truly welcome, as if we were in the home of friends rather than a strange inn. We would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable East End Get-A-Way à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

This is the first time my wife and I stayed at a bed and breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised. I was a little reluctant about staying in a “strangers” house. But Veda and Wilfred the proprietors were very welcoming, are great conversationalists and just nice people. Our room (we had the Champagne Suite) was very clean, nicely appointed and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and different every day. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Insider's tip on North Fork of LI à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 02, 2014

Excellent service, very personal atmosphere. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and spacious. Top location for exploring Long Islands villages, vineries and beaches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


we had a great time à The Wells House BnB (Greenport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

we had a great time, the host and accommodations were excellent. Phil

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend à Harbor Knoll Bed and Breakfast (Greenport, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

Everything about our visit to Harbor Knoll Bed and Breakfast was special. The Harbor room is beautifully decorated and has a king size bed. Our morning breakfast was delicious, well prepared and well served. Our hostess, Mrs. Miller was charming and very easy to talk with. The wineries we wanted to visit were conveniently located. Our mini vacation on Long Islands Northfork was special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Arbor View House à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

Dan and I have been going every year to Arbor View House since 2000. We always feel at home there with Wilfred and Veda. They make the most incredible breakfasts and are very service-oriented. We highly recommend Arbor View House to anyone planning a North Fork excursion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was was wonderful à Ruby's Cove Bed and Breakfast (Greenport, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

My husband went to Ruby's Cove to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Donna is an exceptional hostess who goes above and beyond to make everything perfect. She picked us up from the Jitney and, picking up on our brain-dead workaholic gait, gave us some great and appropriate recommendations for a late Friday dinner. The morning breakfasts were superb, and we loaned a tandem bike to tour a few wineries. When we had a chance to relax back at Ruby's Cove, Donna had thoughtfully left out a wide range of drinks, snacks, reading material and games, and created the perfect atmosphere to relax and "forget about life for a while".

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Arbor View is a lovely place to visit à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

Go for the breakfast, stay for the warm, inviting and friendly hosts! The house is very clean and well furnished and decorated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect relaxing getaway à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2013

Arbor View House is a cozy, warm and inviting B&B. Veda helped us plan the perfect getaway, from arranging for massages, to a wine tour and a wonderful dinner. The breakfasts were plentiful, unique and delicious. Wilfred and Veda were the perfect hosts. We loved the conversations, and their great sense of humor. They were great listeners, and we left feeling like family. The Arbor View House is a hidden gem, a definite must stay, and we will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great experience à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2013

The Arbor View house is such a great place to stay on the north fork. We were greeted with tea and homemade cakes by the owners. After discussing different options of where to dine in Greenport we got a reservation at the Frisky oyster which was with wonderful. I had one of my best sleeps in our room, not sure if it was the mattress or what but it was so such a soothing room. The best part was the breakfast, amazing homemade food that made us all eat and talk for hours, such an experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wifes 30th à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2013

We had an amazing time. Everyone was friendly and helpful and food was amazing. Veda and wilfred made everything seem like home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Anniversary Get Away à Arbor View House Bed and Breakfast and Spa (East Marion, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2013

We had the best time staying at the Arbor View Bed and Breakfast. The room was very beautiful and comfortable. My husband and I had a amazing night sleep. Each morning there was a sit down breakfast served. And the breakfast was amazing. Wilfred was a great help on finding the best local restaurants and wineries to check out. If we needed anything he was there to help. I would recommend the Arbor View Bed and Breakfast to everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }