Avis récents dans Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Awesome hosts! à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

I have had the opportunity to visit many B&Bs, this place is like home to me. Lovely breakfast,they are awesome host!!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at the Red Door. It was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospita à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

My. husband and I spent a week at the Red Door and it was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospitable and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfasts were fabulous. It is centrally located making all of the Berkshire attractions easily accessible. We particularly enjoyed lingering over breakfast with the other guests. Ellen, Philadelphia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely experience à The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

Michelle and Tom were great hosts, and the Inn is just lovely. Our room was cozy and comfortable, and the common areas welcoming and accessible. Surrounded by pretty grounds, in nature, but very short drive into downtown. Delicious breakfasts, too! Will definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and wecoming à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

The Red Door B+B was perfect for what we were looking for - small, convenient, clean and "homey" feeling. The hosts were perfect in their combination of being very friendly/congenial without being intrusive. The rooms were very accurately depicted on the website, so were exactly in line with our expectations. This is not the fanciest place in the Berkshires, but we were not looking for ornate decorations. Breakfast was very good and mindfully arranged, and the smaller size of the B+B encouraged conversation with the other guests which we thoroughly enjoyed. Location was very convenient for walking into town. There were some other very nice personal touches made by our hosts. We would absolutely plan on staying here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WIndflower Inn à The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2017

The WIndflower Inn is a quaint country B&B. Room 3 is a spacious, cheery room. Our bed was very comfortable. Because it is an older building, finding enough electrical outlets for cell phones and laptops was interesting. But we managed just fine. The common areas were open and welcoming. The owners are also welcoming and helpful with luggage. Breakfast was delicious and generous. After sleeping well, we were refreshed and ready to continue our journey.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great experience à The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2017

we really enjoyed our stay - peaceful nature surrounds the quaint and cozy b&b. but also very short drive into heart of great barrington. hosts michelle and tom very friendly, helpful and gracious. would definitely recommend it again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfortable à The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

Very warm And homey atmosphere..innkeepers were very gracious

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay à The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

Last minute decision. Innkeepers were helpful and cordial

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely place à The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2017

An older inn that is well maintained, with a nice screened in porch to enjoy breakfast on, or to sit in the afternoon with some tea and listen to the birds. The food was wonderful, very tasty. Loved all the cookie jars by the stairs, too! Our room was comfortable. The only complaint was the clawfoot tub -- I could see over the shower curtain!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A real find! à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2017

We concur with all of the positive reviews already on the site. Al and Susan are a delight--very warm and helpful. The rooms are spacious and appointed to meet all of one's needs. Our bed was very comfortable--and the breakfasts are really fit for a king. We can't recall having better breakfasts anywhere. This inn is not suitable for someone who cannot handle stairs, but for anyone else this place is a real find. We definitely hope to come back next season and for years to come.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2017

Wonderful hosts (told us the "back" way to Tanglewood to avoid traffic), with delicious breakfast and good hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely house and wonderful hosts! à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2017

Susan and Al are welcoming and grecious hosts. Their house is beautiful, intimate and has a lot of character. We enjoyed our two days there - comfortable room, delicious homemade breakfast, convenient location to Tanglewood and restaurants. We will definitely come back and visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience at Red Door à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Red Door B&B, and we had a great experience. Our hosts, Susan and Al, were accommodating, friendly, and considerate. We booked the Spring Room, which was clean and comfortable. From the Red Door, we could walk to Main Street and enjoy the restaurants. We had a full weekend-- but Red Door's location made the Norman Rockwell Museum, Tanglewood, Mt. Greylock, and a couple craft breweries easily accessible. The truest test of the quality of our stay is simple: we plan to return! The best B&B experience we've had in years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wildflower Inn à The Windflower Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

Second stay. Highly recommend. Tom and Michelle work hard to make you feel at home. The cookie are great

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fabulous stay in the Berkshires à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2017

cozy, clean with warm and helpful hosts. Our family of 6 stayed at the reddoor over the Christmas Holidays. Susan and Al were sweet to our whole family...from my elderly mother, down to my teenagers, and even my 6 year old son. Given our range of ages and needs, they did a great job making everyone feel welcome. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and candlelight breakfast was a delicious way to start the day, especially with snow falling outside. They kept the fire going. Thank you Susan and Al!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding stay at cute BnB à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2017

Sue and Al were fantastic hosts for our 2 day stay at the Berkshire. The house is beautiful and we greatly enjoyed the fireplace and hearty breakfasts. Walking distance from centre of Lee, big rooms that were warm. We hope to stay at the red door BnB again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Honeymoon à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2016

We spent our honeymoon in the Berkshires at the Red Door B&B and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Spring room, which was gorgeous, spacious, and immaculately clean. The property is so charming, and perfectly situated for exploring Lee, nearby farms and orchards, hiking, and more. Most of all, though, Al and Susan are really what make this B&B so wonderful. They are the kindest, warmest hosts we could have asked for and they really made us feel at home. We had great conversations, amazing breakfasts, and a perfect honeymoon at the Red Door.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy Campers à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

The Red Door Inn. One steps into the door of the feel home and cared for immediately. The propriotors Susan and Al are attentive Hosts. Many Inn’s are cozy, but the Red Door in is sparkling fresh and clean, it is extremely tastefully decorated and generrous in the lay out of the guest room, breakfast and living areas. The Inn is in easy walking distance to all one would want to see and do in town. The near by restaurants are very good and unique. No comments about the Inn would be complete without raving about the breakfasts Susan serves. She is a passionate and creative cook not shying away from time consuming preparations. The fresh coffee made by Al, is made form locally roasted coffee beans. Susan buys milk, eggs and meats from local organic farms adding thereby additional health, taste and joy to the breakfast table. We cannot recommend the Red Door Inn any more enthusiastically and look forward to our next visit. Heide and Henry

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B in a Lovely Town à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Our stay at The Red Door B&B could not have been nicer. Susan and Al were welcoming from the moment we reserved. We stayed in the Spring room, which has its own private bathroom. The bed linens and bath towels were of excellent quality and the mattress was, truly, perfect. Susan's breakfasts (and Al's coffee) were delicious as well. And the location really can't be beat, just a short walk to the restaurants and shops in Lee and a short drive to Lenox, Pittsfield, and Great Barrington.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

On a quiet street within walking distance of central Lee, the Red Door B&B is flawless: the place is simple and clean, comfortable and wholesome, and entirely of the utmost quality. Our rooms were spacious and spotless with soft beds and sunny windows, and a fire crackled in the living room all evening and morning. The hosts were very generous: not only were there numerous pocket-kits of shampoo/soap/conditioner set around the room for us and slabs of local Berkshire chocolate on the pillows (amaazing), but Susan and Al also gave us ample information on restaurants in the area, menus, directions, and even printed us some information on the whole-house water filtration system they just installed that we were envious of (if you’re interested, it was by Aquasana). Friendly and considerate, they made us feel right at home. And then there was breakfast… As a family of foodies we were especially appreciative of the absolute feast Susan prepared for breakfast the next morning, complete with lavish fruit & yogurt parfaits, hot “strata” (egg, cheese, spinach & ciabatta pie) that we could smell baking throughout the house, sides of bacon and fresh vegetables. Susan was very accommodating of our various dietary quirks, and all her ingredients were organic and locally grown on nearby farms— delicious! Would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax, eat well, sleep well, and enjoy good company.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't pass this up! à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

My BF and I wanted a quiet, comfortable, personal place to stay while visiting family in the area. The Red Door fit the bill perfectly and we left feeling relaxed, being well fed, and having made new friends in Susan and Al! The rooms are incredibly spacious and on the coldest weekend on record, cozy and warm. The beds and bedding are so comfy and everything is spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious and Susan happily modified her menu to fit my food allergies. Our favorite part was getting the chance to talk with Susan and Al and hear how their journey brought them to Lee. Grant and I cannot wait to come back. Don't pass up the chance to stay in this lovely B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem in the Heart of the Berkshires à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2015

The Red Door B&B is the perfect place to stay in the Berkshires. We were lucky enough to be able to stay for 2 wonderful nights this past weekend and we’ll definitely be back. This elegant B&B is surrounded by tall, elegant spruce, elm, red pine and red maple trees that were at near peak colors. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful home built in the 1920’s. Susan and Al were the most gracious, attentive hosts who made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in. They were so accommodating. The house is beautifully, tastefully and eclectically furnished. Susan is a gourmet chef in the kitchen. The breakfasts were so delicious – we wish we could’ve stayed the whole week! There are hiking trails, shops, restaurants, the famous Norman Rockwell museum and for you literary folks, Edith Wharton’s home and gardens.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a perfect getaway spot à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2015

i needed a short getaway and choosing The Red Door gave me just that. at breakfast there was excellent, satisfying food and conversation. the room was attractive, clean and comfortable. main street was just a short walk away, filled with restaurants, shops, and benches to leisurely take it all in. Susan and Al were gracious, engaging and helpful throughout my 3-day stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Red Door Opening à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2015

We were the first official guests at the Red Door B&B but you could never tell. The place was spotless, well appointed and conveniently located. And the breakfasts were made to order. I already sent friends who confirm this review.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, cheerful charm à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

We were delighted with the beautiful setting and the accessibility to town. The decor is lovely and everything was clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great find!!! à The Red Door B&B (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

Every time we go to the Berkshires, we fall in love with it. Our recent stay at the Red Door B&B only made that feeling stronger this time. The location in Lee is perfect. It's in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood and only a short walk into town where restaurants, shops, and cafés are plentiful. We even stumbled upon a movie night in the park! Susan and Al are perfect hosts and their home is comfortable and inviting. The furnishings are gorgeous, the food and coffee are delicious, and the dogs... are adorable! In short, stay here. You won't be sorry!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Weekend à Thornewood Inn (Great Barrington, MA)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

We booked 3 rooms for the weekend after selecting the Thornewood Inn as the venue for our son's wedding rehearsal dinner. The rooms and breakfast each day were wonderful. The innkeepers, David and Terry, are very friendly and they happily accommodated our many special requests. The rehearsal dinner went off without a hitch. They provided a private area for our 27 guests, including children. All the food was prepared perfectly and the presentation was outstanding. Rave reviews from all attendees. Flowers on each table and even a pianist playing throughout the night in the dinning room provided us with lovely background music. An advance request to provide video equipment for a slide show was in place prior to our arrival. We could not have hoped for a more pleasant experience for a rehearsal dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, warm, and welcoming. à Wainwright Inn (Great Barrington, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Wainwright this past weekend with my parents and sister. Marja greeted us with tea and truffles and was wonderful as she showed us our rooms. My sister was arriving later while we were out and about and Marja was amazing at helping us sort out how to get her checked in and where to meet up with her. The food was lovely, the rooms were perfect, and I was beyond excited to find flannel sheets on the bed as it was a particularly cold snap in December when we arrived. I highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for fantastic service, brilliant food, and a charming and lovely place to stay. I will definitely be going back. Thank you for the weekend, Marja!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enchanting Inn à Wainwright Inn (Great Barrington, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2008

What a terrific inn and wonderful hosts! This Inn is charming and lovingly restored. Every corner is beautifully decorated and the rooms are so very comfy. The Inn keeper Marja (mar-eee-ah) is super sweet and charming. Breakfast was really good and exceeded my expectations in the sun filled dining room. We stayed in a room on the second floor and enjoyed afternoon apertifs and a nice long porch to relax on. Great place, nice people, highly recommend. The carriage house is a super nice 2-bedroom apartment like suite that I could see renting for long monthly stays in the winter for skiing and in the summer for vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Wainwright Inn (4,90)
  2. The Red Door B&B (4,86)
  3. The Windflower Inn (4,57)
  4. Thornewood Inn (4,40)
Haut
check }