Avis récents dans Granville, Ohio

Studio 555 à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

Ideally located for downtown Granville. Spacious, comfortable and clean. Ideal for visiting a child at Denison U.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Place to Stay! à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

Bobbi & Jeff were wonderful hosts and the Inn is a tranquil, beautiful place with wonderful breakfasts! I loved my stay there. Beautiful breezes on the porch, a cozy atmosphere and very comfortable, private accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2017

This was our second trip to Welsh Hills Inn. This time, to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We loved it even more than our first visit. The grounds are beautiful and the house exquisite. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts couldn't be more friendly. It is a real treat to stay there. We cannot wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful surprise! à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2017

I surprised my fiance with a stay here at the Welsh Hills Inn for his birthday. We stayed in the Brynmor Queen Luxe Suite and it exceeded my expectations! Bobbi and Jeff had everything set up for the surprise which included roses, champagne and a delicious cake. We were able to play bocce ball, hike the gorgeous property and enjoy wine on the front porch with Wrigley & Ellie. Jeff made a delectable meal for us and Bobbi always made sure we were taken care of. We felt so very welcomed and comfortable during our stay. We will be back for another relaxing visit. Kasey & Brandon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2017

I stayed at the Welsh Hills Inn over Easter weekend and was greeted by the owners two lovely dogs near the driveway and felt like I was home,I met Bobbi as she came out and welcomed me and helped me with my bags and gave me a tour of there amazing home, the house is huge and bright and clean, the first thing I noticed was all of the interesting paintings and collectables that filled the house, there was always something neat to look at,I stayed in the Brynmor Queen Suite on the bottom floor and it was perfect for me, from the huge living room to the very comfortable bed, it was spotless and filled with family photos and antiques, the property was awesome!,I took advantage of the hiking trails and walks with there dogs and sat on the patio in the evening drinking lemonade.The Welsh Hills in is very close to the center of Granville,after sightseeing around the area I had dinner in town then would walk it off after getting back to the property,I sat by the fountain they had and got to see some interesting birds on the trails, in the evening on my last night I sat by the pool and was amazed at how pretty the property looked at night with everything lit up. I like to personally thank Bobbi and Jeff for making my weekend perfect, from giving me information about good places to eat and visit to filling up my water bottle everyday and leaving ice cold water and chocolates in my room in the evening, you went above and beyond to make me feel at home and I thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time experience was fantasy à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2017

Our first time not staying in the usual hotel, etc and we were blown away! The property is fantastic - decor, cleanliness, and amenities. Not only will we use small batch lodging in the future, if the need arises, but we will look to other opportunities to use bedandbreakfast.com.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn Love with the Inn! à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2017

My husband and I feel like this is our own private destination for peace, tranquility, great company, unbelieveable art and the most wonderful hosts ever, Bobbi and Jeff. We just enjoyed our third visit, and every stay is fabulous. We stay in Derwin Del and it's cozy and beautiful. We go to read, talk, walk and enjoy some of the best breakfasts we have ever had. I can't say enough wonderful things about Welsh Hills. We feel like we've known Bobbi and Jeff forever and love Ellie and Wrigley, too. I can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Elegance à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 07, 2017

We started thinking of a return visit upon entering the beautiful and welcoming home. Bobbi and Jeff are the perfect hosts. The Inn is immaculate with wonderful art and antiques to admire. Our suite was gorgeous with great care and attention given to every detail imaginable. Ellie and Wrigley became our special canine friends. Breakfast was a gourmet's dream. The elegantly appointed table overlooked the scenic grounds as we watched deer run about. Fresh squeezed orange juice began what was THE best breakfast we ever had. Jeff's omelets were the best ever. Bobbi's recommendation of the black raspberry jam with a hint of lemon made locally was a perfect sweet accompaniment. We are so fortunate to have found this hidden gem! Stayed February 2017

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls Trip 2017 à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2017

This place is delightful in every way. The thoughtful details of the Inn were a joy to experience! Delicious loose leaf teas, excellent breakfast and coffee, beautiful and unique decorations, and the just an overall cozy feel make this place one you will HAVE to visit again. Bobbi, Jeff, Ellie and Wrigley were also the most thoughtful hosts! I'm so glad my mom, sister and I got to spend quality time together in this tranquil spot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Celebration at The Welsh Hills Inn à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

This was our first visit to The Welsh Hills Inn, and we are so glad we chose this amazing retreat to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. Bobbi and Jeff were gracious hosts, and truly have every detail covered to ensure an unforgettable experience. Our room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable and the rest of the grounds were breathtaking. And although it was the middle of winter, we took full advantage of the outdoor hot tub, relaxed in the cozy pool house and felt right at home with Ellie and Wrigley always there to greet us. In addition, all of the food during our stay was fabulous! I'm glad we chose to stay in and have Jeff prepare us a candlelight dinner as part of our weekend. The Inn exceeded our expectations - thank you Bobbi and Jeff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memories à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2017

Imagine a cozy,beautiful Bed and Breafast. I bet it would be like The Welsh Hills Inn. The INN was surrounded by breathtaking countryside. My daughters and I had a wonderful time together. We took advantage of learning how to shoot a handgun, with Jeff as our instructor. Later in the evening, we relaxed in the hot tub spa! Bobbi and Jeff have thought of everything to make you comfortable. Granville was close by with some awesome restaurants!! I'll be back asap! Thank you so much Bobbi and Jeff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Great Stay à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2017

This is our 5th stay at the Welsh Hills In and it's special every time! We look forward to staying in the same room we did the first time each time we go. It's become 'our' room-- comfortable and cozy and a welcome retreat from the daily grind. We always enjoy a delicious dinner at the Inn--Jeff's cooking is incredible and every bite hits the spot and Bobbi is attentive always to our needs! Inevitably, the evening will be spent sipping wine and playing chess while enjoying the fire and the fabulous collection of art. Bobbi and Jeff are amazing hosts--always warm, welcoming and happy to make your stay one to remember. Their passion for the Inn and for providing an experience second to none is evident in every way! This is a find we will enjoy for many years to come! We'll be back again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace in the Ohio Countryside à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2017

Fabulous seems an inadequate description. Before you even reach the inn you'll be struck by the property -- its shear size, the surrounding forest, the pond (stocked by the way if you wish to fish) with a fountain. The building and decor are beautiful - artifacts in every room and hall. There are more amenities than usually seen at B&B - outdoor swimming pool and pool house, hot tub, table tennis, walking trails, extensive porches with wonderful views. Now for what really matters. When you stay at a B&B, more than anything, I think, you are renting your hosts. Bobbi and Jeff are tremendous hosts. They make you feel right at home (better, really - you don't have to cook here). They are so warm and welcoming, you won't want to leave. They think of the little things that indicate how much they care about their guests - wine and cheese in the evening, chocolates in your room. They want your stay to be as wonderful as you do. If you're anywhere in the central Ohio area this is the place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My new favorite place à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2017

I discovered this little gem of a bed and breakfast when I needed an overnight stay after dropping my daughter off at Denison University. Immediately i was charmed by this cute home on the hill with beautiful surrounding grounds. Their darling dogs, Ellie and Wrigley, greeted us and showed us to the front door. Meeting Bobbi and Jeff, the owners, felt like seeing old friends again.Everything about the home was just lovely....the clean spacious rooms, the cozy sitting area with fireplace, the beautifully soft linens ( loved the pillows) and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Loved it all! I can't wait to go back....It truly feels like home away from home:-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little comfy spot. Great for our wedding anniversary à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2017

Looks as good in person as it does on line. Heated floors in bathroom, spacious but small and quaint. Worth the stop. Granville has several great restaurants and a great little Italian deli / carryout called Palumbos too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxation, Antiques, Comfort! à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

My husband and I spent our NYE weekend here and it was the perfect way to ring in the new year. After finding out we are expecting, this was the cherry on top to finishing out 2016 and beginning a new year. The food, service and overall space was just outstanding. There is no other way to describe the atmosphere. Still decorated for Christmas, it kept us in a jolly mood. We were always finding something new to look at. We enjoyed nothing more than cuddling with their dogs by the warm fire. Thank you Bobbi and Jeff for hosting us in your beautiful home. We cannot wait to come back... hopefully for our babymoon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Wonderland à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2016

We were treated to a lovely evening at the Inn. Upon arrival, we felt right at home. The inn is absolutely gorgeous! We felt welcomed and were treated fabulously. Wrigley, one of their dogs made our evening by the fire. This is truly a special place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Studio 555 à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2016

Cozy, well appointed, nice touches. A delightful and comfortable stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A sweet place to stay à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

The only struggle I have in reviewing The Loft is that I want to keep it for myself! This is my favorite place to stay in Granville. Perfect location and hip, cozy room. Love it. Onsite dining rating based on availability of great food in the town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in a great little town. à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

This short stay was like a dream for me. I left Granville in 1969 and have been wanting to take my wife and daughter back there to show them where I grew up. This little apartment was nearly perfect for us. It provided a base to venture from and a place to sleep at night. The house is quiet and comfortable and you couldn't ask for anything more. We were disappointed at first when it seemed so dark even with all of the lights on. Then we discovered every light switch had a dimmer on it and they were turned down to the darkest setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and quiet stay à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

We were warmly welcomed and everything was just right in the home. The yard was beautiful and the home was very clean and well appointed. We were able to take a nice walk to the quaint downtown for dinner. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Broadway Guest House à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

Good option for staying in Granville, Oh. Within walking distance of Denison campus. Clean and well furnished

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B & B and Resort à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Bobbi & Jeff, the owners and hosts truly love what they do. The house, grounds and amenities reflect how passionate they are about creating a truly private, memorable and premier retreat, resort and get away B & B. The house contains an amazing display of art, books and other interesting pieces in several spacious and inviting rooms. The wrap around deck overlooks the picturesque 15 acres of grounds. The property includes walking paths through the woods, a swimming pool, a hot tub, pool house, a private shooting range, hammocks, seating around a fire pit and other additional activities and amenities which are too numerous to mention.(see welshhillsinn.com) Everything is meticulously maintained. Breakfast is a delicious work of art with the freshest of ingredients We also enjoyed the late afternoon wine and cheese that was offered, relaxing in the rocking chairs on the deck. Several things I would highly recommend – 1. Extend your stay to at least 2 days. One day is simply not enough! Plan to stay at the inn with minimal out trips. 2. If available, arrange for a private dinner on the porch. Dinner was absolutely superb (prepared by Jeff). We had the grilled pork chop, grilled chicken, grilled asparagus, and spinach salad. Our only regret was that we were too full to eat everything. But take home was an added perk (nicely wrapped as foil swans!) 3. The three rooms upstairs are very nice and convey a warm and homey Bed and Breakfast environment. The private suite downstairs is simply magnificent. Your own private suite- complete with soaking tub, steam shower, private porch…etc ..I could go on and on !!! Suffice it to say that all the reviews on the Welsh Hills Inn are spot on. A wonderful create your own getaway…that will have you hating to leave and wanting to return ! Cat & Al

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible! à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Incredible stay at The Loft! The decor, furniture, and amenities surpassed anything a chain hotel could offer. We will definitely stay again next time we visit Granville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Studio 555 à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

We had a fantastic visit in Granville and Studio 555 was wonderful in every way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven on Earth à The Welsh Hills Inn - A Country Bed & Breakfast (Granville, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

As avid travelers we have found something here at Welch Inn that we cherish and want everyone to experience. It's truly a piece of heaven in the best little town you could imagine. Jeff & Bobbi are amazing hosts. They love their guests and you truly feel like friends when you leave. There home is an oasis you need to stay at at least 3 nights to enjoy everything it offers. If your standards are high, you'll not be disappointed. The fine linens from Frontgate keep you from wanting to get out of bed. Jeffs breakfast gets you up. The joy of being greeted by Ellie and Wrigley each morning. Just peace. That's all you feel. Relaxed, spoiled, and a day of no agenda. Truly the best getaway we have found. Book in advance. You won't regret it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Studio 555 at The Broadway Guest House à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

We always love staying at the Broadway Guesthouse properties. The furnishing are great, the location is perfect - walking distance to downtown Granville. The Studio is very comfortable and the bathroom is huge and has heated floor tiles as a bonus. Having a kitchen to prepare our own meals is one of the best parts of staying on these properties.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extraordinary find! à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

The Loft is a perfectly appointed accommodation right in the heart of this sweet town! It is outfitted with everything you might need and was comfortable and quiet. We highly recommend Broadway Guest House, definitely make your reservation well in advance: this gem is much in demand!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

We were thrilled by our pleasant, comfortable surroundings at the Broadway. The location was perfect. While it was as quiet and relaxing as a place in the middle of the country, it was only a 10 minute walk to Granville and 15 walk to the middle of Denison's campus. When we accidentally locked ourselves out, our hosts immediately responded to our phone call and was able to get us immediate access. The price was a bargain!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oustanding Value à Small Batch Lodging (Granville, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2016

3 bedroom, 1 bath home, fully furnished. Six of us spent Memorial Day weekend in the Broadway Guest House. Close to downtown area, 2 x King rooms and a room with 2 x single beds. Everything you need, just bring your own food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}