The Inn at Folkston Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas sur place4,6

Notation basée sur
89 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Small town america

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2017

good spot for train watching and a meal


Wonderful host and wonderful place

5 sur juillet 29, 2017

This B&B is really perfect. We stayed here with the whole family and we where very comfortable in a shared family room. The place is very cozy and very clean. Alease is a wonderful host - she even prepared a fresh breakfast to go, when we startet from her home at 5.50 am, because we headed for a early morning tour in the swamp. We recommend this place at any time! Thank you Alease!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review! It was a pleasure serving you!

- Alease Kelly (innkeeper)


Best place ever!

5 sur juillet 25, 2017

We love staying at The Inn at Folkston. The owners are so friendly and nice and every thing about your stay there is perfect. The little touches are everywhere and it really is like being home away from home.

Réponse du propriétaire
What a nice review! Thank you very much for visiting with us! You're extended family now and we hope to see you again soon!

- Alease Kelly (innkeeper)


A Gem in Folkston

5 sur mai 16, 2017

Great, well maintained home. The hosts are wonderful people. Very clean and quiet. The locations allows for walking to restaurants and train watching. If your are planning on a trip to the swamp this B&B will a good base station.


Wonderful hosts

4,8 sur mai 15, 2017

A very pleasant, comfortable and hospitable overnight experience.


Very enjoyable stay

4,2 sur mai 08, 2017

This delightful B &B exceeded our expectations. Very comfortable with lovely outside deck and sitting room. Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Appreciated complimentary snacks and drinks. Well done. Gail and Eric from U.K

Réponse du propriétaire
Gail & Eric! Sorry I'm just seeing your review! Thank you for your kind words and we're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

- Alease Kelly (innkeeper)


Great Country Inn near Okefenokee

5 sur avril 04, 2017

We had a wonderful tay at the Inn. We visited Okefenikee and loved it. Coming home to a wonderful heritage home with a wrap around porch and lovely comfy beds was a real treat!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again!

- Chef Ted (innkeeper)


Another great stay.

4,6 sur mars 29, 2017

I've stayed at the Inn nearly annually for the past 7 or 8 years & always find it to be the most enjoyable night I spend on the road each year.

Réponse du propriétaire
It's always our pleasure having you! Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

- Chef Ted & Alease (innkeeper)


Excellent Stay in Folkestone

5 sur mars 26, 2017

We stayed at the Inn because of its proximity to the Okefenokee Swamp. The Inn is a beautifully decorated, high end B&B. everything about our stay was outstanding. I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Okefenokee or to watch the trains or just en route to somewhere else. we enjoyed our stay and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B! We enjoyed serving you!

- Alease & Ted (innkeeper)


Very nice!

5 sur mars 16, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. Owners very warm and welcoming. Breakfast delicious!

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to review our B&B! Best wishes!

- Chef Ted (innkeeper)


Excellent B&B.

5 sur mars 15, 2017

Excellent B&B. Wonderful front porch. I would stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our B&B! We hope to have you visit with us again!

- Chef Ted & Alease (innkeeper)


Very Much Enjoyed

4,6 sur mars 10, 2017

Concerning the ratings above, three dots for "met my expectations" is a quandary. I have high expectations of b&b's, so if one meets my expectations, that is pretty excellent. Both my wife and I recommend this one for its homey atmosphere and the personable, affectionate hosts.

Réponse du propriétaire
Awh! Thank you so much! We do strive to provide the best care and accommodations for our guest! We're excited to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us such a fantastic rating! Kind regards!

- Ted & Alease (innkeeper)


The place to stay near Okefenokee Swamp

5 sur mars 02, 2017

Wonderful hosts, truely outstanding people. We know it is hit or miss with other guests, but the other people staying at the inn were a pleasure to spend time with. Thanks Ted for the cake and coffee on the porch in the evening.

Réponse du propriétaire
The pleasure is ours! Thank you very much for reviewing our B&B! Kind regards

- Chef Ted (innkeeper)


Makes you feel at home....

5 sur février 12, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at The Inn at Folkston. The proprietors were two of the most gentle, friendly, kind and caring people you can meet. After our first night, I knew we had a busy day ahead and even though the breakfast was delicious, I was still hungry. Ted asked if I had had enough, I kinda made a face, and was honest with him. The next thing I knew I had more french toast and sausage, with a smile. We had the Garden Room, which is large and has a separate sitting area. There was plenty of room to unpack, and to relax. There is no TV, which was nice, actually. There is a large living room to be used by the guests that does have a TV, and lots of chairs. There were even home-made cookies in the hallway, and a refrigerator that all the guests could use. It seems that 60 trains pass through this town daily, which I didn't know until we got there. I was concerned about them keeping me awake, so I had ear plugs next to the bed, if needed. If the trains ran all night, I didn't know, since I slept great! Great little getaway, homey, lots of room in your guest room, and great proprietors!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! What an awesome note you've left here! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our B&B and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again! Kindest regards!

- Chef Ted & Alease (innkeeper)


Great Stay in Folkston

5 sur février 08, 2017

This is our third time at the Inn at Folkston. We love it!!!! Ted and Alease are wonderful! Rooms great. Breakfast wonderful! We are looking forward to our 4th visit!!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
And we look forward to having you back with us because the pleasure is all ours! Thanks for your very nice review!

- Chef Ted & Alease (innkeeper)


Treasure in Folkston

5 sur février 06, 2017

Owners are a great family, breakfast is made from local sources and always fresh. Beds are comfortable and feel like home! The local Tai restaurant has FANTASTIC Sushi.


warm and cozy

5 sur janvier 23, 2017

We had a wonderful stay with Ted. Our room was so warm and cozy. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed our talks with Ted and the other guests. Love the hot chocolate in the evenings. Thanks Ted.


Nothing but Outstanding!

5 sur janvier 07, 2017

We only had one night to stay at The Inn at Folkston during out travels. How we wish we had a week! The place is amazing and so is the staff. We highly recommend the Lighthouse Room!


Als Gast gekommen und als Freund gegangen

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2016

Sehr freundlich, sehr schöne Erfahrung, wie bei Freunden zu Besuch


lovely owners

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2016

really enjoyed our stay turn, us on to some great places and things to do .


Gem in Folkston

5 sur septembre 12, 2016

This Inn exceeded all expectations! A great place to stay if you are visiting Okefenokee Swamp! Ted and Alease are so warm and friendly. The accommodations are beautiful clean and comfortable. The Lighthouse Room was especially fun. And the breakfast was delicious! We may return to Okefenokee to paddle, and would definitely stay here again. ~visitors from Knoxville TN


Home away from home

3,6 sur mai 07, 2016

This is our 4th time staying in Folkston Inn. It is like coming home. Owners are lovely people and their children are also. Small inn small town, if you love trains, it is a must see place.


Delighful Okefenokee B&B

4,4 sur mai 04, 2016

Truly a delightful B&B, quite close to the entrance of the Okefenokee Swamp. The hosts were very friendly, engaging, informative. The breakfasts were very good and are highly reommended (the best food in Folkston). A quiet spot for returning mid-day from the swamp to get some rest in before returning to the swamp. Folkston also has a rich railroad history and the host, a former railroader, was very informative and educational.


inn at folkston

5 sur mai 03, 2016

We stayed here the night before a tour in the Okeefenokee. It is a lovely inn run by very friendly folks. They accommodated my dietary restrictions for breakfast. It was fun to learn a bit about Folkston.


A quiet retreat

4,4 sur avril 24, 2016

The Inn was delightful and very quiet. The room was very comfortable, and interesting as the manager was a retired railroader and had considerable history of railroads in the room - books, pictures, etc. The breakfast each day varied and was very well done. The Inn is convenient to the Okefenokee Swamp and if one is a railroad fan, about 60-80 trains a day go through the little town.


The perfect place after a day at the swamp

5 sur avril 14, 2016

We had a blissful stay at the Inn. It was so comfortable. Ted was very welcoming and upgraded our room at no extra cost, so in addition to a large room and bathroom, we also had our own verandah. Breakfast, cooked and served by Ted, was delicious. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to friends.


Folkston getaway

5 sur avril 06, 2016

Outstanding facilities and service. Highly recommend this B&B


A civilised haven after a day in the swamp

5 sur avril 03, 2016

The Inn at Folkston was a wonderful discovery. I would recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting the Okefenokee Swamp. Ted was a wonderful host in every way. We felt so comfortable in our room and porch and loved the distant sound of the trains passing through the town. And the breakfast was delicious. Thank you, Ted, for your hospitality and invaluable information on how to get married in a day. I shall thank you in the acknowledgements of my book about my great-grandmother (born 1867), who left Savannah after a great scandal. Emma


Short stay Folkston

5 sur mars 19, 2016

Great place, not to far from little town, nice restaurants


Warm hospitality and home-like atmosphere

4,8 sur février 22, 2016

Many thanks to Ted and his family for sharing their lovely home with B&B guests. From our cozy Lighthouse room to Ted's excellent breakfast, we couldn't have asked for more from our one-night stay. We have no hesitation in recommending the Inn at Folkston.


Warm and welcoming BnB in Folkston

5 sur février 22, 2016

Spent 2 delightful nights at this warm and welcoming Inn. Ted greeted us like family, as did his lovely daughters. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and appreciated Ted's travel and dining recommendations. We highly re on end the Inn at Folkston to visitors to the Okefenokee Swamp.


Exceeded all my expectations

5 sur février 09, 2016

Lovely inn with modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. Two things were outstanding - firstly the hosts were so friendly and made you feel totally at home, and secondly the breakfast was the best breakfast that I had anywhere in the USA - and I have spent 2 months travelling in the US. My daughter has many food problems - no pork, bacon, onion garlic, tomatoes and. the list goes on, but Ted made the most delicious turkey breakfast that I have ever eaten. I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone


Homey B&B in Folkston

4,4 sur janvier 30, 2016

This homey inn makes a very comfortable jumping off point for a visit to the Okefenokee Swamp. The inn is casual and comfortable, with modern updated bathrooms and showers and comfortable beds. It feels more like a home than an inn. I stayed in the Lighthouse Room, which had a king size bed with a good mattress, a great shower, and a lovely screened porch, and The innkeepers, Ted and Alease Kelly, felt more like hosts than innkeepers. Don't miss the chance to enjoy their hospitality if you are in the area. Simple, well prepared breakfast.


Excellent stay as usual

5 sur janvier 09, 2016

We stopped over one night on our way to Florida. Great host, room and breakfast. We will be back.


Inn at Folkston GA

5 sur décembre 27, 2015

Stayed for 1 night. This is our fourth time.


Wonderfull B&B!

5 sur décembre 03, 2015

This was my second stay at The Inn at Folkston. I enjoyed my first stay very much, and looked forward to my second, and wasn't disappointed. Ken and Alease are extremely friendly and helpful and make a great breakfast. The rooms are large and well appointed with themes related to the area. You will enjoy your stay here.


Delightful one-night stay at The Inn at Folkston

5 sur novembre 29, 2015

Having spent the previous two nights in an busy, impersonal hotel in Orlando FL, we settled in at The Inn at Folkston for our last venues of a multi-day trip. This place was just what we needed after a tense 4-hour freeway drive.


Clean as a Whistle!!

3,8 sur octobre 05, 2015

Ted & Alease are down-to-earth, friendly folks! Their Inn is immaculate... not a speck o' dust to be found. Very comfortable.


Just right!

5 sur octobre 01, 2015

Our hosts were very warm and friendly. They gave us the grand tour of the guest rooms and then let us do our thing. We got a great recommendation for dinner (Thai Smile) and then chatted with them after dinner about our train-watching experience. They were just the right amount attentive and respective of our own time. The place is immaculate and well-decorated.


Small Town America Charm!

5 sur août 15, 2015

Lovely B&B. The 1922 home retains it's charm from a bygone era. The innkeeper and his family are very gracious and very knowledgeable about the area. And the breakfast was just awesome. We only wish we had more time to spend here. I highly recommend this B&B. You won't be disappointed.


Great Stay

4,8 sur août 06, 2015

Really really nice folks, the Kellys who own and manage the Inn. We will stay there again when we are visiting the grandkids.


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 04, 2015

We stayed here one night on our way from North Carolina back to Tampa Florida. It was a perfect stop. Ted and his family were wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable and house was beautiful. I really loved breakfast which was delicious and as Ted told us comprised of lots of local items including the blueberries and sausage. We felt like we stayed at a friends house rather than an impersonal hotel along the way. We felt much safer and welcome staying here.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 sur mai 26, 2015

While I have stayed at B&Bs before, the Folkston Inn was far and above the best experience I've had. As an older traveler, especially, I appreciated the fact that rooms were on the ground floor. And my room was amazing - large, with lovely big windows and comfortable reading chair. I slept like a baby. Breakfast was yummy, and Ted, my host, was so nice. Two regrets - it was too muggy to sit out on the wide porch in the rocking chair; and I had to leave after one night.


Just like being Home!

5 sur mai 17, 2015

Great home, great breakfast, location close to the Folston Funnel and Okefeenokee National wildlife refuge! Highly recommend it to everyone!


Home from home

5 sur mai 02, 2015

Beautiful house, great hosts. This was our second visit, with different owners. Both sets of owners were lovely people and we really enjoyed both stays. It is very handy for visiting Okefenokee Swamp, which is highly recommended despite extensive damage after forest fires (if 'forest' is the right word).


Great stay and great location to the swamp

5 sur mars 28, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Ted was a great host, very welcoming, generous with his knowledge of the area and cooks a lovely breakfast!


Nice. Comfortable. Good Hospitality.

3,6 sur mars 25, 2015

If you are going to visit the Okefenokee Wildlife Refuge, this is a great place to stay. The owners were traveling but their daughters were filling in and did a great job making me feel very welcome. The room and bathroom were nice size and clean. Breakfasts were good and the front porch was a very relaxing place to spend a little time. I stayed during March Madness and while there was not a TV in my room, I was made to feel welcome watching my home team in the living room. I also watched a late game or two from my room through the wifi. Even though I was there to visit the swamp, two couples were there at the same time to train watch. Who knew people train watched? They gladly shared information about their passion with me and I was even moved to do a little train watching myself. I quickly got used to the sounds of trains passing through the Folkston Funnel. Overall, an enjoyable couple of nights at the Inn at Folkston.


My stay at a fine Inn

3,8 sur mars 25, 2015

This was my 4th stay & like the previous ones just as pleasant. A warm friendly atmosphere & a breakfast to match! I'll definitely be back when in the area.


recommendation

5 sur février 19, 2015

Beautiful room, friendly hosts, great food. I actually enjoyed the train whistles --- they didn't bother me.


First time in Folkston

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2015

The accommodations were just right for our family. A 17" height commode would be a plus for seniors.. Since we were Railfanning, the location was within five minutes of the train viewing platform so we could walk or ride. Would love to return to the Inn and be able to sit awhile on the generous front porch. The owner/operators were caring and generous, and the breakfast was ample and varied.


Excellent B+B

5 sur décembre 02, 2014

Nicest folks , You'll ever meet . Lovely town. Great food at the Inn and up town. Ted and his folks are outstanding. We will return. mje...


Our stay at the Inn

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2014

We loved staying with the Kellys. They know the meaning of hospitality. We would recommend the Inn to anyone. The rating system would not let us mark outstanding, but it was!


Wonderful People

4,8 sur novembre 01, 2014

I gave them 5 stars because they made me feel so at home. Ted told me all about the local train activities and history. I walked over two the high school and watched a football and then a softball game. It was great. Ted and Alease greeted me in the morning and sent me away on my bicycle with a full stomach. This is a reason to go to Folkston, even if you're not crazy about trains.


Delightful experience

5 sur octobre 31, 2014

While we came to Folkston to experience the brisk train activity, we were even more delighted with our stay at The Inn at Folkston. The property is beautiful, the house is warn, charming and beautifully furnished. Ted our host greeted us and then gave us a tour of the lovely home. We stayed in the Lighthouse Room which was graced with beautiful artifacts and memories of days by the seashore. Sumptuous bedding, comfortable seating, fireplace and our own screened back porch furnished with white wicker. Ted served a delicious breakfast in the formal dining room. We are looking forward to our next visit to Ted and Alease's lovely Inn.


Folkston Visited

5 sur octobre 20, 2014

We happened on to the town of Folkston on our way to the Okefenokee Swamp to find it much more. Whether it was the swamp, train watching, antiqueing, etc. that takes you there, Folkston is a gem out of the past. AND the place to stay is the Inn at Folkston, where you will be happily greeted and welcomed. The accommodations and the breakfasts were outstanding. Just sit on the front porch swing and enjoy the day.


Beautiful place to stay

4,6 sur octobre 05, 2014

September 13, 2014 The Host and Hostess are a delight. They can give you information about what you can do in the area. The rooms make you feel right at home. I enjoyed our breakfast, too.


A wonderful place

5 sur octobre 01, 2014

A wonderful place to stay! We stopped there on the way back from FL to WV and also because I wanted to do some train watching. We only stayed one night and regretted not having allowed two nights so we could see more of the area and enjoy the B&B a little more. The innkeepers are great people and the breakfast was really good and served with style.


Nice stay

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

We had a great stay for train watching at the Folkston Funnel. This is only a few blocks away from both east & west train observation platforms and museum. Slept great in the Family Room; everything was clean and comfortable. Also had a wonderful breakfast and met 2 very nice couples staying there. Ted & Alease made us feel right at home!


Great Place to Stay!

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

My family and I had a great time at the Inn at Folkston! Lovely place to stay, family room was very clean and spacious and we we'll be back.


An average B&B

3,0 sur juillet 05, 2014

Nicely maintained rooms. Very friendly staff. Breakfasts were rather unremarkable and light on portions. Excellent location for visits to Okefenokee Park.


Southern Hospitality!

4,6 sur juin 02, 2014

Classic ambiance and feel in a welcoming and comfortable environment.


Very enjoyable stay

4,8 sur mars 15, 2014

Ted and Alease were very gracious, jus excellent innkeepers. Breakfasts were delicious. We recommend this Inn highly.


Wonderful host, wonderful stay!

5 sur octobre 15, 2013

Despite any negative reviews, Janis is absolutely wonderful! Very nice and accommodating. Her rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Her breakfasts are delicious. And staff are very helpful.


Great stay!

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2013

Great place! The innkeepers, Ted and Alease, are so warm and welcoming. The breakfasts and evening snacks were delicious. Wonderful place to stay.


Wish we could have stayed longer!

5 sur avril 14, 2013

Spent one night at the inn on our way to St Simons Island. Wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was awesome and made to order! Janis was great ands set the bar high for our future B&B expectations. Our room was better than described, we will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.


Nice Inn and a good location for train watchers

4,4 sur avril 04, 2012

We received a warm welcome and stayed in a beautiful room. Obviously there was attention to detail for both cleanliness and decor. The Inn is within walking distance of train watching at the Folkston Funnel. We also enjoyed a meal at the Thai Restaurant in town. The Inn is for sale and hopefully new owners will continue to provide an excellent B&B.


Refreshing!

4,0 sur février 17, 2012

The room was very nice. The Funnel room had a great bed, slept great. We visited the swamp & watched the trains. Janis, Bill & "Squeak" were very gracious! Our breakfast both days were delightful and filling. Each was made to order, hot & fresh!! The only thing we did not receive was the snacks each day that was listed. We would go back.


Bill,Janis,CSX,Amtrak,Superb Breakfast,Comfy Beds and reasonable rates make this B&B the best Inn around.

5 sur janvier 01, 2011

Janis and Bill treat their guests like family. OH!! And just wait 'til you have breakfast......It's FRESH everything! Have a disability as we do,well not to worry, there is a room for us,and it's comfy too. If you are into swamps,there is one nearby so feel free to hug an alligator or something. TRAINS..you like trains? You'll be up to your neck in them and the track is only about two blocks away and there is a train watching platform with a radio and outlets for fans...like us. We love the Inn at Folkston and so will you.It is the ONLY place to stay when in this area! You will be in good hands. Paul and Kelly


wonderful attention

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2010

Very attentive innkeepers. Provided extra attention to my special dietary needs. Provided much information regarding desired attractions. They went over and above what would have been great service, to provide extraordinary service. Facility was immaculately clean, well appointed. Breakfast was perfect. Would stay here again without hesitation.


8600 mile round trip but well worth the effort!

5 sur juin 22, 2010

We are (sort of) regulars from 'across the pond'. When we stay here we feel like part of the family, nothing is too much trouble. Janis and Bill have a great sense of humour and we feel like we've known them for years. Their sincerity is genuine and we feel more at ease here than any other similar establishment we've stayed at. Janis and Bill, don't you dare consider retiring anytime soon! We plan to be back soon!


We are regulars

5 sur juin 21, 2010

My Wife and are regulars at the Inn for the last several years. We love the place so much we spend three to four weekends per year at the Inn.


Delightful!

4,2 sur mars 25, 2010

Stopped in Folkston during our trip to Charleston & Savannah in the spring of 2009. My husband is a rail fan and had heard of the Folkston Funnel and thought we could include a stop on our trip. The Inn was just wonderful. We had a beautiful room, I think the lighthouse room. It had it's own screened porch. The breakfasts were delightful and the railfanning great. The only negative is that the town of Folkston really doesn't have any decent restaurants.


That Hometown Feeling

4,2 sur novembre 03, 2009

I love staying here because it has that hometown feeling. Janis and Bill are friendly, but let you have your space when you want it. I would highly recommend this Inn to all my friends and family!


like stepping back into the past

4,0 sur novembre 01, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Folkston. It is a delightful little town with the charm of the old South. Janis was a charming hostess. The inn extremely clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Ask for the pancakes, light as a feather. If you don't like the sound of trains carry some ear plugs, but you shouldn't miss the inn.:)


Wonderful hospitality

4,0 sur avril 25, 2009

We had a great stay at the Inn at Folkston. But what really stood out was the hospitality of Janis. We had an early morning tour at the Okefenokee. Janis was up early and had a wonderful hot breakfast at 5:45 AM. We had no idea she would go to such an effort at that time of day, but certainly appreciated it. We would definitely recommend the Inn to others.


Friendly,cozy, and convenient

5 sur mars 29, 2009

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Folkston. Janis and Bill were welcoming and the house was charming with a delightfully spacious front porch. Beautiful bouquets picked from the yard were placed throughout the house. Our breakfast was well prepared. I loved sleeping in the feather bed. I had no idea they were so comfortable and it didn’t bother my allergies in the least. The location is prime for visiting the Okeefenokee Swamp. It took longer to rent a canoe than it did to drive there from the inn!


Friendly Folkston

5 sur mars 19, 2009

The innkeepers and inn are just divine. Lovely rooms, great meals and conversation. Can't wait to go back!


Spring get away.

4,0 sur mars 12, 2009

The Inn is two blocks from down town, easy access to some quaint shops and special train watching platform. It is a quiet area, the inn and its grounds are very clean and welcoming.


A complete stay

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

A very hospitable and genuine as well as relaxing stay. It was enhanced by excellent accommodations and sumptuous breakfasts, very cute and tidy property and welcoming hot tub! The proprietors are really on top of their game!


Wonderful Stay!

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2008

We have stayed here in the past and it just keeps getting better each time. The Inn is beautiful and charming and the Innkeepers are excellent at what they do


Just Like Home

5 sur septembre 24, 2008

Outstanding in every way. One of the best breakfasts we've ever had while staying ni B&B's. Janis, the Innkeeper, was delightful and very entertaining. Loved it!


Train Watchers Delight

5 sur août 20, 2008

Like trains? Then this is the place ! There is no place like this place anywhere near. This place CSX, auto train, juice train and moe. great place great food.


The Inn at Folkston

5 sur août 20, 2008

A return visit for us, with in laws, just lovely. The porch, the jacuzzi, the rooms, breakfast, PERFECT!! Plus trains and 2 cute kitties.


Worth going out of your way

4,8 sur août 16, 2008

Highly recommended! A splendid B&B, in a small town perched on the edge of the sprawling nature reserve of the Okefenokee Swamp - which is very much worth exploring. Also, the location provides an interesting break in the long drive south to Florida from further north. The bedrooms are elegant and comfortable, the front porch broad and with a wonderful swing, and the breakfast ample and delicious.


The Inn at Folkston

5 sur août 11, 2008

This Inn is a wonderful place to stay and unwind and watch trains! The breakfast was outstanding as was the coffee and snacks. The Hospitality was a plus.


The Inn at Folkston

3,0 sur juin 11, 2008

The town is noted for trains going through town. We enjoyed watching them for a little while. We spend time at the National Park.


Idyllic, Southern charm!

5 sur avril 22, 2008

Lovely, hospitable inn hostess. always accomodating, full of helpful information. Location- the inn is charming, lots of fun antiques, artwork and crafts to enjoy. Large porches, a beautiful yard. Close to the swamp and the trails. Something for everybody.


The Inn at Folkston

4,8 sur avril 16, 2008

Loved it, Nice people. Great visit to Okekenokee Swamp


Beautiful place but where's the hospitality

2,8 sur avril 07, 2008

While the home was lovely and impeccably clean, I did not feel welcome here. It was the first time I'd experienced this at any bed and breakfast. The innkeepers were generally not available and when I called with a couple of inquiries shortly after I checked in, I felt as though I was quite an inconvenience. They made no effort to get to know me at all. There was no offer to help with my bags. Just deposited me in my room and disappeared. Overall, a very uncomfortable experience. Also, the lack of quality dining options in the area is quite a problem. If I had it to do over again, I would stay in St. Marys when visiting this area.


The Inn at Folkston

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $160
  • Avis (89) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9124966256
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8885096246

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check