Avis récents dans Gambier, Ohio

Central Ohio Gem à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2017

The Gambier House remains a central Ohio nugget. From the well-appointed rooms to the scrumptious breakfasts, it is well worth a visit. Sporting any number of "back in time" touches, the Gambier House provides both a stimulating yet relaxed atmosphere. The innkeeper is engaging and overlooks nothing. A truly superior experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb Gambier House stay à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2017

The Gambier House and hostess were perfect for making our visit to Kenyon a wonderful experience. The room was excellent and the delicious breakfasts were a treat. Betsy had information on Gambier, Kenyon and sites to explore in the surrounding area. We had a great time and hope to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mid-Ohio Gem à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2017

The Gambier House is everything you'd want in a B & B - and more. From tastefully antique-decorated rooms to scrumptious breakfasts prepared by the innkeeper herself, the Gambier House offers an extraordinary experience. An added bonus: the innkeeper is a delightful conversationalist! Don't miss it when in central Ohio. It's well worth the trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gambier house review à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

Great place and lovely host J and W Hayes

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2017

The Gambier House is my go-to place to stay in Knox County. The rooms are charming, the beds comfortable, and the breakfasts outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay while visiting Kenyon à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2017

Room was charming, breakfast was delicious and you can't beat the location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Perfect Stay à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here! I do believe my daughter will be back to visit her new friend, Pogo, Breakfast Supervisor. :) We stayed in Carriage House, and I truly can't think of anything one would ever need beyond what is provided. Great air conditioning, plenty of space, a very nice shower, and a cute little kitchen with everything provided. We didn't use the kitchen because we took advantage of the wonderful breakfast on Move-In morning and ended up enjoying some delicious corn pancakes as well as great conversation with fellow guests. I guess what I am saying is, "We'd move in, if we could!"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A night at Gambier House à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

Host was wonderful -- very friendly, welcoming, helpful, upbeat. Very relaxed, homey space in a lovely spot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Alumni back on campus for a summer wedding à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

My partner and I both attended Kenyon and returned for a summer wedding of two alums. I had always been curious about the Gambier House but had never been inside during my time as a Kenyon student. The Gambier House is cute, cozy, and welcoming. We did not get to spend much time in the cottage, as we were busy with wedding festivities, but I would have loved to curl up on the couch downstairs with a book for a quiet afternoon. Betsy was very flexible and provided us with clear, simple instructions for our after-hours check in. We awoke to the smell of bacon and homemade cinnamon Belgian waffles and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast chat with Betsy, who caught us up on all of the latest village news. Our room (Drawer Room) was clean and comfortable (plus, it has a huge bathroom). We will definitely stay here when we next visit Kenyon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding Weekend at the Gambier House à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Gambier house while we attended the wedding of a close friend. We absolutely loved our stay. Betsy was warm and welcoming and a fantastic cook. My friends were all jealous of the quality breakfasts that we enjoyed (waffles one morning and a homemade egg frittata the next). We loved the cozy feel of the Gambier House and the location could not be more convenient to both the college and the main village square. Overall we had a fantastic time and will definitely recommend staying at the Gambier House for anyone who is visiting Kenyon and Gambier.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing, charming inn à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2017

I spent almost a week at Gambier House, and it was a delightful stay (Master Bedroom). The innkeeper is helpful and knowledgeable while at the same time she gives her guests space. The location is terrific and the house is comfortable and charming. Very nice bathroom, too. I plan to return. I was visiting for a conference so I did not have breakfast at the inn, but I'm sure it was delicious. Snacks and drinks are available all day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gambier House cottage à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2017

The cottage is charming and we enjoyed having the living room for a visit with a friend after dinner. Betsy does a great job welcoming guests and cooking breakfast feasts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent visit all round à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 05, 2017

Had a lovely breakfast--perfect place for my son's visit to Kenyon college as an admitted student

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely weekend at Gambier House à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2017

We had a very nice weekend with the highlight being the breakfasts. I am not really a breakfast person but these were outstanding!! the house is lovely also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


classic B & B! à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2017

A stay at the Gambier House is clearly worth a trip to central Ohio. My wife & I have visited several times & have now stayed in every room. All are delightful & chock full of distinctive character. The inkeeper, Betsy Heer, provides delicious & hearty breakfasts, along with engaging conversation. Don't miss the Gambier House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pretty and comfortable B&B à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2017

I stayed in Master room, liked the decoration and it is very clean. Breakfast is delicious. House location is the best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place to Stay When Visiting Kenyon College à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2017

Visiting my granddaughter, a student at Kenyon, I found that I could stay at Gambier House, right not the campus, for about the same price as a motel several miles away. The house is charming and comfortable, and the hospitable innkeeper invited me to have my granddaughter join me for breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2017

This was my second stay at the Gambier House Bed & Breakfast and Betsy was very welcoming. I travel extensively and have high expectations when it comes to lodging. This B&B is becoming my home away from home when I visit our daughter at Kenyon and I will continue to stay there on future visits to Gambier.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gambier House Aims to Please à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Carriage House of the Gambier House. The breakfasts prepared by Betsy, the owner, were out of this world. We very much enjoyed the freedom of coming and going out the back entrance, but mostly enjoyed talking to Betsy and meeting her wonderful dogs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay at the Gambier House à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 25, 2017

I have a daughter at Kenyon College and have stayed at the Gambier House on several occasions. I am never disappointed. The house and rooms are cozy and comfortable, the breakfast delicious, and the hospitality is outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay!!! à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le février 04, 2017

innkeeper was funny and honest, and a great chef! rooms were just great and location unbeatable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home for the Holidays à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2016

Our stay was great, we enjoy staying at the Gambier House. The breakfast is great! and the rooms have a lot of charm and character. Access to the Keyon College Athletic Center is a great perk. We love the college town atmosphere. There is no gas station in Gambier so no random people passing through.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


End of Fall Semester Stay 2016 à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2016

This is our family's third stay at the Gambier House. Very convenient location to Kenyon College. Owners are very accommodating. It has become almost like visiting family. Thanks again----Martha

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B - the best place to stay in Gambier à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2016

The Gambier House is a comfortable, spacious B&B right in the center of town. The public rooms are welcoming, with space for relaxing or working. There are snacks, fruit, coffee and tea available for guests at all hours. The Green Room, where we stayed has comfortable beds nestled into the eaves of the house and was clean and well-kept.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very welcoming and comfortable à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

Perfect accommodation in the village of Gambier. Lovely room, delicious breakfast, and a charming innkeeper.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and charming à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

The Innkeeper is a great cook and has a magic touch for creating a comfortable little community at breakfast. The common library and living rooms are well laid out. While rooms and baths are more cozy than luxurious, the location makes this the best place to stay when visiting Gambier.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in Gambier à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

Great stay. Innkeeper (Betsy) was very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Overall a wonderful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Visit à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2016

Really enjoyed my stay. Very close to Kenyon College. Betsy's hospitality was fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect place to stay, especially if you're visiting Kenyon College. à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

Susan, Orange County, California

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (Gambier, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

We stayed in the carriage house for a wedding in town. Everything went really well. Good breakfast, comfortable bed, helpful service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Gambier House Bed and Breakfast (4,55)
Haut
check }