Avis récents dans Galena, Illinois

Best Anniversary weekend stay ever! à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2017

Best experience we have ever had in Galena! Jan and Lorraine we exceptional hosts and their B&B perfect! Cant wait to go to Galena again and stay longer with the Belle Aire Mansion! Thanks again Jan and Lorraine for making our stay an Anniversary to remember!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just what we were looking for à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2017

We recently stayed at The Farmers Guest House,looking for a nice B&B to stay while visiting Galena,well it exceeded our expectations.The outside has the old farmhouse charm we were going for.The rooms were perfectly decorated,but not to much furniture,where you can't move around in.Much more than I ever thought for a B&B.The staff was warm and inviting,and knowledgable about the area,giving us ideas for the day.Breakfast was amazing,and enough to fill up my husband.Over 5+ stars.Can't wait to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Galena Get Away à Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2017

We stayed at the Lamberson Guest House the last week in December and had a wonderful time! The inn has been completely remodeled, and it looks amazing. The food was delicious (don't skip the 5pm wine reception), the hosts were gracious and the location was the icing on the cake. We were able to walk right down to the main drag in Galena. We'll be back and we highly recommend the inn to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet weekend get away à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2017

This was our 2nd stay here and have enjoyed the facility both times. The rooms and attached baths are clean and the breakfasts are first rate. It is located a bit from downtown Galena, but that also makes it that much quieter.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a Wonderful Time à The Steamboat House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

We were cheerfully greeted upon getting our key and that kind of cheerful service extended through our stay from the wine and cheese at 5:00 PM through the delicious breakfast at 9:00 AM the next day. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Value. Welcoming host. à Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

3,0 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2016

Good value. Close to town. Comfortable room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place To Stay à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2016

You will not find better owners than you will here. I have stay at B&Bs for over 10 years and these owners are the best!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful two-day visit à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2016

My daughters and I had a memorable stay at the Farmers Guest House. The owners, Don and Susan, were very warm and welcoming, and the home was beautifully decorated for the Christmas holiday. Susan is definitely a "Breakfast Diva." Her breakfasts were delicious and nutritious. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy and comfortable B & B à Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2016

Douglas and Robert provided the perfect getaway for us in Galena. My husband and I enjoyed the beautifully renovated historic home, the elegant holiday decorations, the comfortable room and the delicious breakfast. I would definitely go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay with wonderful inkeepers à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2016

Galina was a half-way meeting point for family, and Belle Aire Mansion was the perfect place to stay. It is a couple of miles from the main area of town, which was perfect for us. The inn is away from the traffic and busy-ness of downtown Galina which was nice. The rooms are comfortable, and quiet. They have a couple of deluxe suites that are very nice. We didn't stay in them, but they were vacant when we arrived, so we were able to take a peak. They look like a perfect get-away. The Jan and Lorraine have it set up very nicely, with a coffee/tea bar upstairs on the bedroom level. So, you can tiptoe out in the morning for your first cup of coffee. or grab a cup and enjoy the morning on the upstairs porch. The best part of Belle Aire is the wonderful innkeepers. Jan and Lorraine are wonderful people. They are warm and welcoming from the minute you arrive. They are friendly and accommodating. They always met us as we returned to the inn, to check if there was anything we needed. There never was......They take care of everything!! They are fun to share a morning cup of coffee with, and have great stories to share, but are also sensitive to guests desire to visit among themselves. The breakfasts were delicious, and it was great to see how Jan and Lorraine work as a team throughout the process. Oh, and did I mention fresh chocolate chip cookies? Yes! Lorraine makes fresh chocolate chip cookies and there is ALWAYS a fresh supply in each guest room. Yum! And there is always an array of sweets on the dining room table for guests to enjoy any time, day or night. We were so glad we chose Belle Aire Mansion. It was a wonderful weekend, with wonderful hosts. We plan to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Bed and Breakfast à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2016

We really enjoyed our room and our innkeepers were great. In all the years of staying at Bed and breakfasts, these innkeepers are the best we have met by far!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect B & B à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

I've been to Galena a few times and this has by far been the best place we've stayed. From this point on, this is where we'll stay each time we know we want to visit Galena. Susan and Don are the nicest people. They made sure we had everything we needed. Very accommodating. The room was better than I was expecting. Very comfortable atmosphere. I felt at home at this place. We loved everything about it. Absolutely NO complaints.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Geraway à Aldrich Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2016

We arrived Friday night and were greeted with a tour of the historic Aldrich Guest House. Our bags were taken to our room and we were given a few tips about local places to visit. We stayed until Sunday at 11am. Breakfast Saturday and Sunday were amazing (dough babies and pumpkin baked french toast). The house was immaculate and the hosts were sweet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home, awesome breakfast! à Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2016

We had a lovely time at Queen Anne. The house is beautiful, and the breakfast was wonderful! The only downsides were a few loud trains, and the shower was a little claustrophobic due to the claw foot tub setup. All in all, it was a great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed and Breakfast close to downtown à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2016

Recently stayed at Farmers Guest House and was amazed with how cozy and comfy the room was (we stayed in the Aimee room). Breakfast was delicious and served with fresh, local coffee. Staff were very friendly and warm welcoming. Wine time was also a nice added bonus! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Bed and Breakfast¿¿ à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2016

My husband and I loved our three days at the FGH in Galena. We were in the romantic and large Julia Room. Each morning we were treated to the best breakfasts we have ever had prepared by the Breakfast Diva herself. Each evening at 5:00 we met with other guests for wWine Time before departing for amazing dinners on Main Street in Galena. Do yourself a delightful favor: book a stay at Farmers Guest House and enjoy life's delights for a couple days.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WONDERFUL!!!! à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

BRIERWREATH MANOR IS AWESOME!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend it to anybody going to Galena. Joe, the Inn Keeper, is very knowledgeable about Galena and all of the lovely nick knacks and decorations in his establishment. Joe is also a WONDERFUL cook and a very friendly, kind person. Peggy Sue and Lynne thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will DEFINATELY stay there again when visiting Galena next time. THANK YOU JOE FOR YOUR WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bernadine's is Awesome!! à Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

My girlfriend and I spent 3 days at Bernadine's and it was well worth the stay. Dave is a gentleman and a scholar. Went out of his way to make sure all our needs were met. My girlfriend and I had been apart for a few years and reconnected at Bernadine's! An engagement is forthcoming. I would definitely recommend Bernadine's to family and friends. Very clean, great decor, awesome rooms, great breakfasts and extremely comfortable. My soon to be fiance' and I will definitely be returning to Bernadine's in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend! à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2016

This was our first time staying at Brierwreath Manor. It was the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. Joe was a most gracious and accommodating host. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious both days. We were able to park the car on site and walk to dinner and shopping. This will always be our go-to B&B in Galena. Thanks Joe!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Galena. à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2016

Great location, value and atmosphere. Innkeeper made us feel very welcome and provided good information about the town and area. Joe is very knowledgeable about Galena. Food was very good and quite satisfying. Would definitely recommend this B&B

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway!! à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

Absolutely loved the Farmers Guest House. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and were completely thrilled with our choice. Susan and Don were wonderful hosts. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. The breakfast was delicious. They could not have been more hospitable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2016

We had a great stay at the Queen Anne Guest House. Mike was a friendly host, a great cook and created a comfortable and friendly environment for his guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Treated like kings and queens à Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

From the crown and tiara in the room (literally) to the amazing service at breakfast we were treated like royalty. Dave is passionate about making sure all your needs are met. He helped us book a table to ensure we saw the Cubs play st a local bar and gave us good options for things to do the next day. Rooms are clean. Breakfast was excellent. We would absolutely go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy & Kind à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

The bed & breakfast had a great location. The host was great. Breakfasts and conversation were wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}