Avis récents dans Galena, Illinois

Wonderful, can't wait to go back à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2017

We stayed in the Olde Orchard cottage and couldn't have asked for a better stay. We had breakfast delivered both mornings and had dinner in the Inn Saturday night. The food is AMAZING, and plentiful. This place is expensive but worth the splurge. So peaceful, beautiful surroundings, great accommodations and wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

Jan and Lorraine were the perfect hosts! Very warm and welcoming. Rooms are comfortable, quiet and clean and the home cooked breakfast is very yummy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful first bed and breakfast experience à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2017

Lorraine and Jan where are wonderful hosts! The property was clean &vbeautiful! they were friendly & gracious and served a delicious breakfast with wonderful conversation. We liked that it was a little outside of town, but only a couple of minutes. Very peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Weekend à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2017

We just stayed over the weekend and had the "Julia" suite. Our stay was perfect. Very friendly owners and staff. Outstanding breakfast. Comfy/cozy bed. Would highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Great stay at Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast à Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2017

I just got back from my 3rd stay at Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast. I love the Galena area and Alice's has been a great place to stay during my visits. Joan and Dave are excellent hosts. I feel as though I'm staying with family rather than renting a room. They are very welcoming and casual. They're a wonderful source of information on things to do in the area. They also have a wealth of knowledge on the history of Galena which they are willing to share. The house is amazing, it is over 150 years old and has an interesting history of its own. The décor is full of antiques and makes you feel like you're in a past era. The living room and porch are great places to hangout before heading out for the day or after a long day doing any of the numerous activities available in Galena and the surrounding area. Coffee in the morning and drinks in the evenings are one of my favorite things to do at Alice's. The other guests have always been very pleasant to meet, but there is also plenty of public space to be by yourself if that is what you wish. The rooms are really nice. The beds are all super comfortable.(I've actually slept in all three rooms now) Every room has its own bathroom with a newly remodeled shower. There are also TVs in every room and free WiFi. The breakfasts are never disappointing. The food is amazing and abundant. Most days I can't even think about lunch until after 2:00. On top of that there are always snacks, coffee, and water available throughout the day. I don't usually gush about things, but Alice's is that good. For the price and the amenities I don't think it can be beat and for that reason I probably will continue to use them every time I'm in Galena.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice B&B with a few key bonuses à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2017

This a charming and well kept place, consistent with other high quality B&B's. But here you get a super friendly staff, top quality meals (breakfast and dinner), and a large outdoor area to explore with a few miles of trails.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2017

Our visit to Irish Hallow was perfect! The accommodations are lovely, the food is amazing, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful! We have stayed here many times. Our visits have all exceeded our expectations!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return visit à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2017

We stayed here again last weekend, the 3rd time for my husband and I. I have also stayed here for three quilting retreats and am looking forward to the fourth in November. Every visit has been perfect - beautiful rooms (both bedrooms and common rooms), fabulous breakfasts, nice wine time in the evening, and good location to downtown Galena. The owners, Susan and Don, make you feel like old friends the minute you walk in the door. They are very helpful with anything you need or want, like reservations to restaurants or any other activity. Don carries your bags upstairs and Susan prepares those fabulous breakfasts. There is always coffee ready, a bottomless cookie jar, water in the fridge and much good, just plain old-fashioned, hospitality! It is the only B&B we'll stay at in Galena!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend getaway spot in Galena à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2017

Everything about Farmers Guest House is outstanding. I can't say enough about what a good time we had. From the moment we arrived, everything was perfect. Susan and Don are wonderful, warm people. We were treated to a bottle of wine upon check-in and our room was spotless and so comfortable. Every detail was taken care of. Breakfast was delicious, as befitting an award-winner. As an added bonus, we got to attend one of Susan's last Breakfast Diva cooking classes, and it was huge fun. In fact, the only thing that was not absolutely perfect was that the top of the souvenir mug I bought at the B&B is too small to fit my pour-over filter! We will absolutely stay here again when we return to Galena.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay. à Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2017

We spent the weekend there last month. Michelle is a great host and gave us some background on Galena and places to visit while we were there.The food she prepared for our breakfast was delicious. We will be going back again at the end of the summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend stay! à Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Stillman this past weekend and had a great time. We were warmly greeted and introduced to our accommodations by David who is go eager to ensure your stay is as good as he can make it. He offered to assist with contacting restaurants if we needed.The room was very comfortable and clean. We spent some time in the evenings relaxing and reading in the parlor. The breakfast were great with a nice selection available. We left our car at the inn and walked downtown. While the street is a little steep it was not overwhelming and it is a nice walk. We will surely consider visited the Stillman again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary in one of our favorite places. à Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2017

Had a great time at the Queen Anne Guest House for our anniversary. It was our first time staying at this B&B and it was wonderful! The innkeeper Mike is a GREAT guy and WOW can he cook!! Loved his Kitty Princess to! Will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B Experience à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2017

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We were unsure of how things would go as far as interacting with the host, quality of the food, and the experience in general. Joe was an incredible host. Food was very good. Location cannot be beat, one block away from everything in downtown Galena. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcomed into their home like family à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2017

Friendly and knowledgeable inn keepers and delicious breakfasts highlighted by quaint and comfy accommodations!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Irish Hollow is a dreamy place à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2017

This was our first time at Irish Hollow and I would highly recommend it for a romantic getaway. It is a beautiful, magical place. Jennifer helped make our stay extra special. The Gardener's Cottage was dreamy and completely exceeded our expectations. The food was fresh, beautifully plated and absolutely wonderful. The baked goods were all homemade. My husband and I took a hike after a fresh snowfall and discovered many beautiful places on the land. They have thought of everything here. Quite simply, Irish Hollow exceeded our expectations in every way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice weekend à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2017

Great location very nice host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An escape from the fast pace à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2017

Such a surprising and wonderful find! Very relaxing, quite, excellent food, great customer service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute cottage, beautiful location. à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2017

We stayed in the Stonewood cottage in March. It is a cute little cottage. I would have liked to see it be a little bit cleaner. I droped something on the floor by the bed and underneath the bed it was very dirty. The floor felt dirty also if you walked barefoot. The sink by the microwave was cracked. That gives the impression that the owner does not keep up the property. That is too bad because it has real potential. The food that arrived in our cottage for dinner was delicious, but barely warm. Maybe March is just not a good time to visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday getaway for the wife à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2017

Can't say enough about this place, super relaxing, food is off the charts and the people are great. Took my wife on a two night getaway for her birthday and we will be back for more in the near future. Good way to disconnect and relax!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2017

Susan and Don were very accommodating, helpful and gracious. The Charlotte suite was wonderful. The food was great. It is close enough to downtown that you can walk to stores and restaurants. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}