Avis récents dans Galena, Illinois

Victorian Motif à Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2017

Beautiful house and wonderful service and breakfast. Close to town and quiet location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last minute stop à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

A last minute stop in Galena and first B&B we walked into. The owners were wonderful and easy to talk to from the get go. Had a wonderful stay and a beautiful and cozy B&B. The much needed stay was worth every penny. Wonderful breakfast each morning and better than most 5 star hotels. Will stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay in Galena à Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2017

The innkeepers were very kind and welcoming. The rooms are super spacious and quaint. We were a party of 6 and had 3 rooms, each with its own unique charm. Beautiful inn, wonderful service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Amazing Getaway! à Lamberson Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

We spent three days at the Lamberson Guest House for our "Girl's Weekend. Michelle is the perfect hostess and attends to your every need. All four rooms are lovely. The breakfasts are amazing, Wine and cheese in the afternoon. Two sweet pups, Murray and Jack, for those who love their furry friends. You feel at home the moment you walk in the door. Most important to me is cleanliness and this house sparkles! This B&B is perfect in every way and Michelle is simply wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pine Hollow Inn the BEST!! à Pine Hollow Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2017

We've been visiting Galena for over 30 years and started staying at Pine Hollow Inn shortly after it opened. After our first stay we never stayed anywhere else. We so enjoyed introducing family & friends to Pine Hollow over the years. The grounds and view from the porch are breathtaking, rooms warm and inviting, the owners are wonderful ...... it is the perfect getaway! Pine Hollow is back and if it's at all possible, better than ever!!! We had a wonderful weekend. Thank you for bringing back so many great memories and we look forward to many, many future visits!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Belle Aire Mansion à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2017

Jan and Lorraine are so very accommodating! They treat you like family! We loved the Garden View Suite with our own private veranda looking out the back. I enjoyed learning the history of the house. It was nice to be out of the bustle of downtown Galena only a couple miles to the peace of a country-feel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10 out of 10! à Aaron's Cottages and Goldmoor Inn (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2017

Everything was perfect! We will definitely be a k.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway with friends à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

Our favorite place to stay in Galena and our whole group already booked for next year. Owners are wonderful and very accommodating! Wine time at 5:00 is a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay with the most comfortable beds! à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

We stayed in the Country Charms suite. This was for a girls weekend and we had more than enough room, the food was delicious and Joe the innkeeper was very friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


to make your accommodations better à The Richards House (Dubuque, Iowa)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2017

What a potentially lovely B&B. Some ideas that would make it better...finish the outside to include landscaping (pretty flowers go a long way.) The inside needs some love, clean or new curtains, new upholstery on some chairs, refinish the floors and woodwork, wash the windows and get storms/screens for ventilation and soundproofing, and update air conditioning (not in the window). The hostess is a great baker and a lovely person. Great potential with some sprucing up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Short Getaway à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

My husband and I decided to take a short getaway and I've been wanting to visit Galena for several years now. The Farmers Guest House was by far our favorite B&B that we've stayed at. Susan and Don are wonderful hosts and their B&B is extremely warm and cozy and beautifully decorated. The breakfast that is served is beyond amazing....we will come back and stay for more than one night!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The peaceful, relaxing, nourishing Inn at Irish Hollow à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2017

Our 5th stay at this remarkable country inn proved just as wonderful as the 1st visit years ago. Amazing dinner and breakfast delivered to the well-equipped cottages, wood-burning fireplaces, screened porches, several well-maintained walking trails, and a friendly, efficient staff make for a relaxing getaway. The Inn is less than a calf hour from historic Galena. Lee and Wendy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B! à Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Breakfast was amazing! Super friendly! Walking distance to downtown was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feel right at home! à Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

We are first greeted by day with a warm smile by Dave, great conversation and a tour of the home. We stayed in the family room love the brightness connected bathroom slept comfortable. Did have to wear air plugs because I'm such a light sleeper her. Gave us suggestions on where to sightsee and Galena. The next morning for breakfast was excellent. I had sent a request stating I was good and free and she accommodated my breakfast 100%. It was amazing pancakes with strawberry compos with whip cream, a French toast Roll with cream cheese in the middle and some sugar on the outside, egg bake, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, fresh orange juice, and mango peach juice. Also told us about the horseshoe Mound that gives you a panoramic view of Wisconsin Illinois and Iowa. Absolutely worth the drive it was beautiful would highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B! à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2017

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Belle Aire Mansion Guest House. Jan & Lorraine were fabulous hosts - they were inn keepers when we arrived and friends when we left. They paid attention to every detail - including my husband's dietary restrictions - and spoiled us! We will be back and definitely recommend this B&B for a nice, relaxing stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2017

Farmers Guest house is a wonderful B&B that we enjoy every visit to Galena! Don and Susan are amazing hosts that are so friendly and very helpful in every way. Susan's breakfast is fabulous...I ate every bite both mornings :) We'll be back again!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5th stay à Inn At Irish Hollow and Country English Cottages (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

Recommend Inn at Irish Hollow for a most restful, peaceful getaway

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay in Galena à Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

Had a great visit with the innkeepers, breakfast with amazing,the location was perfect

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond Wonderful! à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

We loved staying at this historic bed and breakfast! The room was cozy and clean, and the food was second to none! Susan goes out of her way to make guests feel like friends. We will stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2017

This was a very pleasant and friendly place to stay just outside the limits of Galena. The breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely stay with the friendliest owners! à Belle Aire Mansion Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2017

Jan and Lorraine were the most lovely, welcoming hosts. We had a great time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Experience! à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

We had a fabulous experience at FGH leaving us wanting to return soon. The amenities of FGH make it a destination instead of just a place to stay. We will return to Galena to visit FGH--the shops in town are nice but my breakfast at this inn is well worth the drive. Don and Susan welcome you, check on your special dietary needs, provide a 5-star breakfast and make you eager to return. Love this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Queen Anne Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2017

We had a very nice time at the Queen Anne Guest House. The owner was very thorough and you could tell took a lot of pride in his home/business. It was very charming and only a short walk to the Main St. It was nice to be a little bit off the beaten path, but yet have a quick walk to downtown. I do think the only reason we were able to still make a reservation over a holiday weekend was because they don't offer online reservations. I do think that would increase their patronage, but if that's not a concern, they are probably just fine continuing to do business as they do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Informative and delicious!! à Alice's Snyder House Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

The breakfast Joan fixed for us was truly a feast and I was delighted she prepared mine with a meat substitute so I could enjoy the 'same' breakfast as the others - a 3 part meal including dessert! Fresh cookies on arrival, 'help yourself' beverages, and a fridge to store our own ice packs/food from previous nights camping-a relief. The decor was perfect, the eco-friendly toiletries (in dispensers to avoid plastic consumption) was most appreciated, and we were delighted to learn some history of the home and area. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great visit! à Farmers Guest House (Galena, Illinois)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2017

We had a lovely, well cared for room in the guest house. The house is beautifully updated and Susan and Don are wonderful hosts. I notified Susan that I am gluten free due to celiac disease and she went out of her way to prepare me special gluten free french toast, a special gluten free scone and gluten free chocolate chip cookies, all of which were outstanding. I have never been treated so well anywhere else. Susan (the breakfast DIVA), is a wonderful cook and the non-gluten-free breakfast was also excellent. Many thanks to Susan and Don for a wonderful visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Brierwreath Manor Bed and Breakfast (Galena, Illinois)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

Enjoyed our stay at BW. Room was nice, service was great as was the location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }