Avis récents dans Fredericksburg, Virginie

Always an Outstanding Stay à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2017

My husband and I have stayed numerous times and never had a unsatisfied visit. We love to walk downtown and eat at the many restaurants around the bed and breakfast. The staff are very friendly and take care of your every need. We admire the historical structure and often think of the people who lived there when it was built. We definitely will stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Wedding Night à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2017

We spent our wedding night at the Kenmore Inn. The after-hours check-in was super easy and the room was lovely. The roses I had delivered were in the room when we arrived. Breakfast was very tasty and the staff was attentive and friendly. Highly recommend. Oh, and the grounds were beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Warm & Inviting à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

We were so impressed with this Inn located in the heart of Fredericksburg! Great restaurants and historic sites are within walking distance and at the end of the day, we were able to relax in our beautiful room. We met wonderful people while enjoying a delicious breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Richard Johnson Inn à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

Very much enjoyed our stay. The staff is very accommodating

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a Wonderful Stay!! à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2017

My husband treated me to an overnight stay for my birthday! Love the Kenmore Inn--we were married there 20 years ago. Susan, the innkeeper, was an absolute delight. Room was quaint and bed was super comfy. Breakfast was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Parents Weekend at The University of Mary Washington à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

As always, we had a most enjoyable stay at the Richard Johnston Inn. The rooms, the service and the breakfast were exceptional and that is our first choice for a room while in Fredericksburg. Cheryl is a wonderful Innkeeper and we are looking forward to our next visit in October.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

We really enjoyed the location in Old Town Fredericksburg and its proximity to many sites. Our room was very nice and clean and looked out on Caroline Street. Felt like we stepped back in time. We felt fortunate to find a room during a holiday weekend. Staff was very nice and friendly. But the variety for Breakfast was less than expected. My wife is a vegetarian and didn't have much of a selection even though we had notified them ahead of time. All in all a nice place and we plan to stay there again in the near future. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The way all B&Bs should be à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

This review is a pleasure to write. The Richard Johnston Inn has virtually everything a Fredericksburg visitor could ask for: LOCATION: The inn is in the heart of Fredericksburg's historical district. The building itself was a "witness" to the Battle of Fredericksburg, and has battle scars to prove it. Excellent restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the property, along with a host of shops, museums and historical homes. The inn has ample off-street parking, a major advantage in the compact confines of 19th century buildings. THE STAFF: Uniformly courteous, eager to assist and willing to go well beyond expectations to ensure guest satisfaction. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: The inn was converted from an historical home, tracing its roots to the late 18th century. Considering the challenges of maintaining a B&B in a very old building, the accommodations are excellent. My room, the Isabella Suite, was beautifully furnished. The bath was fully modernized and immaculate. Access to some other rooms may require walking up a flight or two of stairs. THE BREAKFAST: Excellent. Large portions and innovative dishes one doesn't usually have at home. SUMMARY: I heartily recommend the Richard Johnston Inn. In fact, my group plans to follow my own recommendation and return next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay! à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

My husband and I truly enjoyed the inn as well as its location to restaurants and historical sites. We met some wonderful people while we enjoyed an outstanding breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great historic stay!! à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

The Richard Johnston Inn is a great place to stay in Fredericksburg. Great location. Great historic building. Rooms are neat and clean. The breakfast is exceptional and the staff even more so.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway! à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

The staff was amazing, our room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious. Every small detail was paid attention to, and we felt like we were extra special. I cannot recommend this place enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a wonderful stay à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2017

Always a warm, welcoming place to stay. Great staff. Wonderful basement bar and restaurant. Excellent bar staff. Within walking distance to historic downtown Fredericksburg.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Historic Home à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

The hostess was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Our room opened up to a large courtyard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent stay à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

I recently had yet another stay at the Kenmore Inn and once again it was a wonderful experience. Rooms are comfortable, staff friendly and helpful; breakfast was great. We also had dinner there and can highly recommend their filet -- it was perfectly cooked and delicious. We also enjoyed sitting on the front porch after dinner. Perfect getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the RJ Inn à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

We found the Inn to be delightful in all respects. Cheryl was extremely efficient and easy going. The location was super - we really wanted to do more, but it was extremely hot (96). My ONLY complaint was that we found the room to be a little "warm" for our liking, but that's just us...the bedspread and blanket were both heavy so we basically only used the sheet. The bed itself was very nice. Had there been a ceiling fan, we would have been more comfortable, but like I said, we like it cool when we sleep. Other than that very small detail, we look forward to coming back in the Fall. Thanks Doris & Jim Mohs

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay. à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

A wonderful B+B to stay in Fredricksburg. Great room and also a wonderful breakfast. We had eaten in the Inn's restaurant for dinner and enjoyed it immensely for the food and the patio with the fountain for an ambience. I recommend this highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical Treasure à Braehead Manor (Fredericksburg, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2017

Braehead Manor is an historical treasure. Strategically situated along Lee Drive this B&B delivers relaxation, and southern hospitality. Mary sets the stage with a warm welcome and it only gets better. Highly recommended!!! Rick N

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn in Fredericksburg à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 13, 2017

The Kenmore Inn is a wonderful place to stay while enjoying the sights of Fredericksburg. Room, service, breakfast, and common facilities were excellent. Our rating of the on-site dining is based solely on the breakfast. We didn't use the evening restaurant, but it looked really good and came (one night) with live jazz. The only thing that begged improvement was the bathroom in our room which worked fine but looked tired and offered little space for one's legs when seated. But that is really a minor complaint which didn't affect our full enjoyment of the inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

We stayed 2 days 1 night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff eere beyond accommodating and professional and our room was very nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First in Fredericksburg à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2017

This was our first trip to Fredericksburg and it was on the spur of the moment for our wedding anniversary. We found the Kenmore Inn thru a search, it looked nice and we decided to give it a try. We were glad that we did, the staff were very nice and the breakfast very good. The rooms were well appointed and with enough room that you did not feel claustrophobic as you might in some hotel rooms. There is a bar with restaurant in the basement and they serve some very unique drinks and had a wonderful menu. The location allowed us to walk to the Historic District easily and we took full advantage of that closeness. A very nice stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à Braehead Manor (Fredericksburg, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2017

Prior to our arrival we were asked if we had allergies. We arrived and were immediately greeted by Mary, the innkeeper. She gave us a tour of the home and the history. She asked what time we would like breakfast the next morning. The breakfast the next morning was amazing! The coffee was from a local roaster and Mary advised she buys everything fresh and tries to buy local. She made a stuffed apple pecan French toast. It was divine. Fresh fruit, and coffee cake. It was such a beautiful and relaxing stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historical Fredericksburg à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

Room was very comfortable; I did select a room for which I had to cross the hallway to reach the bathroom. No problems. I arrived after 6 PM, so there was no one with whom to check in, but another guest showed me where to find my key. Coffee was available about 7 AM; a very nice breakfast was provided about 8 AM. Staff I encountered were most gracious and helpful. I would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Log Cabin à Stevenson Ridge (Spotsylvania, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2017

We stayed in the log cabin at Stevenson Ridge for 2 nights. The location is close to historic sites and shopping, but the ridge is quiet and private.The cabin is charming, comfortable and provides all you need. Staff is accommodating and very friendly, and communicate/ followup with all details.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Amazing! à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and it was truly so relaxing and awesome. Cheryl and Cindy were simply amazing!! We loved every minute of our stay...and so did our dog-Leandro! Thanks Judy and Theresa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Inn à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

The rooms were just beautiful and the Inn itself was just magnificent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Fredericksburg Stay!! à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

Fantastic location and staff! Made us feel so at home. Great food and other amenities as well. We will be back and would strongly recommend this establishment for anyone visiting Fredericksburg and the local area. Free Parking!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay for our anniversary à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

What a beautifully restored historical property. Fantastic location - walking distance to shops and restaurants. From the mouldings to the guest room furnishings, the Kenmore Inn has managed to preserve the historical integrity while bringing modern conveniences to its guests. We enjoyed a delicious dinner at the restaurant and drinks at the unique bar. A perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was wonderfully accommodating and friendly. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


High Expectations Met à Kenmore Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

With the understanding that I have high expectations as a B&B customer, my stay at Kenmore Inn was really enjoyable and well worth it. Location is fabulous, you can walk to everything; I love the pub/restaurant downstairs, especially since we arrived late and didn't want to go find food; our room was spacious and clean, I love the sherry in the decanter with glasses, always a nice touch! Don't hesitate to choose this one as your Fredericksburg destination, we'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay 6-28-17 à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2017

We stayed in the very nice Loft room #1. We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the Inn is. It's very clean and has a historical charm. The location couldn't be any better. Walk out the front door and there are restaurants, shops, history, visitors center. The breakfast was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Caroline House à Richard Johnston Inn (Fredericksburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2017

Our weekend at the Caroline House was spectacular, The service was great, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the room was the most romantic of any B and B we have stayed at. A definite first choice if you are staying in Fredericksburg.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }