Avis récents dans Fredericksburg, Texas

Surprise 30th Birthday adventure à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2018

We came from Minnesota to surprise our daughter on her 30th Birthday. She was very, very surprised. We were very impressed with the Barons Creek property. We enjoyed our stay there and exploring Fredericksburg as well. We didn’t dine there so we only think the dining would be a 5.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Peaceful Place to Unwind à TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2018

When I was looking for a Bed and Breakfast to stay at, I came upon The TimberRose Ranch website. All the stellar reviews made me curious and I called to inquire about staying there, as well. Rose answered and her sweet-nature really drew me in! She was so cordial and warm that I knew I would be in good hands on the ranch. I booked a couple of days for me and my family. When we drove up the following evening, we were immediately taken with the picturesque landscape and adorable animals. My daughter was so excited to see the donkeys and baby antelope. We spent a few minutes walking around The Barnhouse and taking everything in. When we went into The Barnhouse, we felt like we were home. All the personal touches in the place were gorgeous. From the quaint kitchen to the comfortable couch in the living room (and can we talk about the awesome entertainment center?!), we were like little kids exclaiming, "Wow! Did you see the tv.?!? Hey, did you see the stocked fridge?" The bedrooms were gorgeous, as were the bathrooms. My daughter and I enjoyed our nightly baths where the water stayed nice and warm even on cold nights. We loved our stay so much that we asked to add another night to our stay! Any questions I had were immediately answered by Rose via text. Her husband, Tim, was so gracious, as well, and would ask if everything was okay when we'd see him out on the grounds. The night before we left, my husband and I set up a small fire in the pit provided and sat back and just looked at the stars while my daughter enjoyed her s'mores. "It's idyllic out here," I remember telling my husband. He readily agreed. My family and I enjoyed the ranch so much and came away feeling refreshed and ready to take on our busy lives again. As soon as we got home, we immediately began talking about returning to the ranch the next chance we get. I highly recommend this little slice of Heaven to anyone who is looking for a peaceful place to unwind!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In the heart of Fredericksburg à Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

Charming Cabin blocks from downtown. Feels like a cabin in the woods. Clean and cozy. Fireplace and hot tub. Would go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Home à Charming B&B (Fredericksburg, TX)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2018

This little home was perfectly charming, very clean, had all the necessities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clara's Cabin Stay 12-28-12-31 à Southern Charm Lodging (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2018

My husband and I wanted a few days away for our anniversary, and this cabin was absolutely perfect. It was cozy, beautiful, and designed perfectly for a couple's romantic getaway. It is a short walk to Main Street. We enjoyed the visits over breakfast, and Kat was a perfect host. We would most definitely stay here again. John and Karen Harrell

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Barons Creekside in Fredericksburg à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2018

Wonderful place in the Texas Hill Country. In Fredericksburg, but feels like you're out in the bush, with the perfect amount of Swiss flair. The owner and builder is a fantastic host. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cool covered wagon! à Covered Wagon B&B/Guesthouse (Mason, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2018

The covered wagon bed was just too cool! Great accommodation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Romantic Getaway! à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2017

We were hesitant about booking this place because we've been somewhere in the past and there were those big black bugs when it was cold, and my boyfriend said "I'm not leaving overnight this time" and I swore to him it would be fine! I said I read the reviews and they are amazing! I was so excited about this place and it did NOT disappointed! The fireplace was perfect, the cabin was cute, the outside was even better, and the best part bug free and clean! Plus the cute extras like coffee and soaps, and firestarters were so helpful! We are already planning our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a lovely B&B! à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2017

My new wife wanted to stay at a B&B as one of her Christmas presents from me. She specifically wanted to stay at Magnolia House in Fredericksburg, TX. She had stayed there once before years ago and never forgot the experience. She raved to me about the house, the proprietors and most of all the breakfasts. Breakfast was a top notch experience all of its own. The variety of foods served were plated beautifully, they all tasted amazing and the variety was eye popping. Wow. Prior to this trip I had only stayed at B&Bs twice. Both times the experiences left something to be desired and were a bit of a let down overall. THIS stay however has totally changed my views on what a B&B experience can truly be. Fantastic. They had everything you might need available to you right down to medical necessities, soft drinks and even home made cookies. I can't think of any detail that would have made it better for me. What a beautiful experience it was for us both. We WILL be going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A trip to remember! à A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2017

Planning a proposal is stressful, thankfully it’s usually a once in a lifetime opportunity. For me picking the right venue, photographer and place to stay are the three most important ingredients to make it all successful. Barn at the Quarry was the perfect place to stay in Fredericksburg. Quiet, clean and just beautiful. When making my next trip back to the Texas wine country, I’ll definitely look to booking the Gold Country Suite!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2017

Each gasthous is privately situated. Very clean and everything you need for a relaxing getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet Oasis à A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2017

My husband surprised me with a getaway here. It was an amazing trip. The owners were so nice, even upgrading us before we arrived. We stayed in the Gold Country suite. The suite was quaint and cute, full of yummy treats for breakfast. We loved waking up to farm animals outside our window. The Barn at the Quarry is definitely a peaceful escape from the city, while still close enough to Fredericksburg to explore.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


TimberRose is wonderful ! à TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2017

If you enjoy beautiful outdoor scenery and wildlife , combined with private, upscale accommodations and amenities ; then you'll love this place. It took some work to create a bed and breakfast that provides your privacy in a fun, outdoors ranch style atmosphere. We plan on returning. Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Get Away à A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2017

Our stay was awesome. From the location to the wildlife it was more than we expected! I have no complaints with the accommodations at all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Stay à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2017

Always a great time, we have never had a bad experience here. Romantic and Relaxing. Love the owners, friendly people. A place you won’t regret staying at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little Taste of Switzerland à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2017

My husband took me there for my birthday weekend; we stayed in the Morgarten Cabin. We arrived late and had no problem following the “late arrival” instructions, to retrieve our key. We arrived at the cabin, after a very short drive down the road, and it was like we’d stepped into the world of peace and tranquility. We could hear the water rushing over rocks and a waterfall in the distance; it was AMAZING! Although I know the other cabins were occupied, we felt like we were the only ones there. Our neighbors were quiet and I think I only saw them once in passing. I woke up earl the next morning to feed the collection of super friendly ducks and take a brisk walk around the property which is extensive. I can’t say enough about this place as it is the ultimate getaway without leaving the state. Our next stop the newest addition to the cabins; the Zugg! I can’t wait to visit again. Pros: Easy to get to; in the center of the city Lots of local and chain eateries nearby Attentive staff Uniquely decorated rooms Quiet/Peaceful/Tranquil Wi-Fi and Satellite TV provided Cons: Rooms sell out quickly so be sure to book in advance

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luckenbach Wedding à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2017

This was my second stay at Barons CreekSide and I am looking forward to future stays. The property, the owners, the location and the wildlife down to the cats are outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway location à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time and the surroundings are beautiful. The owner was friendly and aims to please. We look forward to another stay in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


55th Wedding Annivesary à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2017

Overall, a very enjoyable one night stay. The onsite Dinning was not open the night we stayed but would have liked to have tried it. We would do it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2017

We have stayed here twice and really love it and will go back again, beautiful place to stay. I definitely recommend it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2017

My family and I had a lovely stay at a Swiss log cabin and loved every minute of it. It was pencil clean serene fun and romantic. We also got wonderful massages. Their club is wonderful with great drinks and good. The only thing I would change is I wish they served breakfast! But they have everything in their cabins for you to make your own delicious breakfast. We will be staying there every year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a unique place! à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2017

We really enjoyed our short stay at Barons Creekside. The cabin was perfect and so unique - we enjoyed the peaceful setting, coffee on the porch, and the special Swiss treasures! Thank you!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful and Secluded à Breezy Hills Cottages (Fredericksburg, TX)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

We didn't want to leave. We loved the cottage and the first morning I went walking and saw 11 deer! So peaceful. Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AMAZING! à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2017

What a treat! The cabins have a rustic feel, but there is no "roughing it" here! Top notch in the furnishings, bedding, etc. All of the niceties provided by a hotel (shampoo, hair dryer, iron,...) and all of the things needed in the kitchen (dish soap, paper towels,...). Met our hosts, Daniel and Deborah, and they are delightful! There is a grill onsite with music on Thursday/Friday/Saturday. We had the gumbo (delicious) and wine while enjoying the music and then walked back to our cabin. We definitely plan to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Visit à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Magnolia House. Everything there is first class – food, décor, toiletries, etc. – just as shown on their website. The breakfasts were delicious and with 2 courses you won’t be looking for lunch any time soon. We also enjoyed the cookies in the afternoon. Lisa and Claude are wonderful hosts and very helpful with recommendations for where to eat, wine tastings, museums, and other things to do in the area. We will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing And renewing weekend à A Barn at the Quarry (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

Great getaway. Outside of the city, beautiful scenery, relaxing atmosphere where you can see wildlife and beautiful skyline of sunrises and sunset. Hostess was very gracious and the atmosphere was clean and very enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


my stay at Barons Creekside à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

Overall the property is nice. The bathroom is tiny, needs better lighting and the drain in the sink took forever to drain. A better table by the bed in the bedroom with the king bed would be nice. Also, some lighting somewhere or somehow so a lady can see to do her makeup! The beds are very comfy. Nice to have coffee but ground beans? No. Suggest coffee beans and a $10 grinder. Also, the coffee pot works but why not provide a step up in a Mr. Coffee and a wire basket which is only $5 or $6 and you never need filters! Again, overall, we liked our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay à Magnolia House (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2017

The Magnolia House is a great B&B! The rooms were lovely, there was plenty of communal space for my family to play games and sit outside. And the breakfast was amazing! There were also several very nice touches like places to store refrigerated items, snacks (cookies, brownies, teas, etc.), and games and DVDs available. I highly recommend them if you're planning on staying in the Fredericksburg area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baron’s Creekside à Barons CreekSide (Fredericksburg, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2017

This was our second stay - honeymoon last year & 1st anniversary this year. It was pleasant, peaceful & quiet. Sitting by the creek, feeding the ducks, morning or evening, was a relaxing way to while away the hours. You have your own cabin, so there’s plenty of privacy. Downtown Fredericksburg is only a few minutes away if you want to shop or have German food. It’s a wonderful place to stay in the Texas Hill country. We plan to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Ranch with Top Notch Service & Accomodations! à TimberRose Bed and Breakfast (Fredericksburg, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2017

What an Amazing Get Away! My boyfriend and I shared a wonderful couple of nights at TimberRose Ranch and loved every minute of it! We Will be back! The Accomodations are Super Clean! The Owners thought of Everything that a Person would want to make their stay the greatest experience! We loved the privacy, the home baked treats, the cleanliness, the animals and the scenery! We are 100% Satisfied!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }