Inn on the Drive Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,3

Notation basée sur
75 Avis

Ecrire un avis

DC Get-A-Way -n- August

5 sur septembre 03, 2018

Thank you, Tony and Walt, for your gracious hospitality, invitation and kindness. Your place was spotless. The quiet and serene atmosphere gave me the time to decompress and rest from the demands the surround me especially since I work close to the White House. I have made recommendations to friends to visit. Once I land a job in the area, I will be sure to stop by. Best wishes!


Hidden Gem

5 sur août 13, 2018

Many reviewers highlight that the Inn is near a lot of bars, but as a non-drinker I say that the inn is a great place to stay regardless of location. It's surprisingly quiet, very comfortable, well-designed, and the service is top-notch. It's conveniently located to all of south Florida's attractions, but such were its charms that I barely wanted to leave this oasis. The patio area was quite roomy for a small property -- something many small properties lack -- and there was even a rooftop deck. I was more than happy to let the world pass me by in this hidden gem. The kindness of the proprietors is overwhelming. They truly found their calling. Thanks, Walt and Tony!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very honored with your fabulous review!. Thank you very much!. Please come back soon. It will be our pleasure to have you here again. Warm regards, Walt & Tony

- Tony and Walt (innkeeper)


Hidden Gem

4,2 sur août 11, 2018

Many reviewers rave about the Inn's location near bars, but as a non-drinker I rave about it because it's comfortable, surprisingly quiet, and a world unto itself with just four units. Take in what the metro area has to offer, but then get away from it all at this oasis. Despite being compact, the pool area patio was quite roomy. I didn't even bother to go to the beach to soak up a little sun this time around. Thanks, Tony and Walt!


The Perfect Place!

4,6 sur août 06, 2018

We stayed here for 4 days for a little getaway. It was just the perfect place with the perfect location. You can walk to everywhere; great restaurants, bars, and entertainment. The owners were just lovely and treated us like family. We will definitely be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your kind words and great review. It will be awesome to have you back very soon. Warm regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Very clean and great location

5 sur juillet 02, 2018

Great location with very clean updated rooms. Would definitely recommend this place!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your great review!. It will be awesome to have you back again very soon. Best regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


The best place to will stay..

5 sur mai 14, 2018

Tony and Walter have the best place to stay when you're in Wilton Manors. Last month was our 3rd stay with them and soon we're going to book the 4th. Try the In on the Drive and you'll be a repeat customer too. We've stayed in many Bed & Breakfasts. The Inn on the Drive is the Best!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow!. Thank you for your amazing review and comments!. We are looking forward to your next stay, hopefully very soon. Warm regards, Walt & Tony

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Excellent place to stay.

5 sur avril 24, 2018

I stayed at this place for a short visit( weekend ) and i can only say this is an amazing place to stay. The room i was in was clean as a whistle, the host of the place Tony he was on point with everything you need at anytime, very quiet which is good and actually can have your well deserved rest. Close to all the major bars in Wilton Manors all tho i will recommend to rent a car. Just in case. Over all great place and im looking forward for going back and stay at the place again :)


Our Favorite Vacation Spot

4,8 sur avril 13, 2018

We have stayed here many times, and keep coming back! Walt and Tony are wonderful house and our thoughtful, friendly, attentive, and eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The property is beautiful, private, and the salt water pool adds a special touch! The Wilton Manors location couldn’t be more convenient-short walk to bars, restaurants, and entertainment on the drive, and centrally located to access anything else by car. On-site parking is also a plus! This place is truly a gem!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your fabulous review and amazing comments!. It will be great to hear from you soon and stay with us once again. All the best, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


A Wilton Manors Gem

4,8 sur avril 01, 2018

Located conveniently in the heart of Wilton Manors, the Inn on the Drive is one of our favorite spots. Rooms are very clean, spacious, and the salt water pool is an added plus. B&B's in Florida are limited in terms of what can be offered for meals unless they have a full professional restaurant kitchen. Despite these limitations, the hosts Go out of their way to offer a nice variety of cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, yogurt, etc. for breakfast and always aim to please. The location is within easy walking distance of Wilton Drive bars, restaurants, and shopping, but is quiet and relatively secluded. We LOVE this place and wouldn’t stay anywhere else when visiting the area!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are truly honored with your great review!. Thank you so much. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Warm regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Nice quaint inn, near the action

4,6 sur mars 29, 2018

Location and value are excellent! Will definitely return here!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your great review!. Please come back and stay with us soon. Best regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Very nice accommodations!!

4,4 sur mars 18, 2018

Nice little gem, quiet, but just steps away from bars, restaurants, shoppes.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your great review. Looking forward to your future stay soon. Warm regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Top of the line!

4,2 sur mars 05, 2018

High expectations met and exceeded! Walt and Tony are wonderful hosts. We are eager to return!

Réponse du propriétaire
Please accept our deepest thanks for your amazing review. It will be our pleasure to have you back again. Let us know whenever you have plans to come to our area. Again thank you and warm regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony Owners (innkeeper)


Nice place, great location

3,6 sur février 06, 2018

Quite, comfortable, great hosts, convenient location

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice review!. Please come back soon!. Best regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Perfection

5 sur janvier 24, 2018

Easy checking with super nice hosts, perfect location for the Wilton manors scene. Quiet and private in a tropical setting. Room looks brand new with everything you’d ever need. Will return !!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are extremely grateful and honored for such a fabulous review!. Thank you very much!. Please come back again, very, VERY soon. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony Owners (innkeeper)


I'll definitely be back at the INN on the DRIVE

5 sur novembre 10, 2017

Fabulous guests, excellent location, great service, couldn't ask for anything more....

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your amazing review!. We will be very honored to have you back. Please contact us whenever you have plans to come back to our area; hopefully very soon. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony Owners (innkeeper)


A Piece of Paradise

5 sur septembre 19, 2017

We stay at Inn on the Drive every year. If is our annual get away. It is quiet but you are close to the action. Such a wonderful place to stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
We were very happy to have you again this year. Thank you very, very much for your kind words!. Hope to see you again and again, and very soon!!!. All the best and warm regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (Owners) (innkeeper)


Repeat Visitor

5 sur septembre 10, 2017

We were repeat visitors. Two couples for our annual get away. We had a great time time. Quiet but close to the party. A lovely time and a lovely place. Will be staying there next year too!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you sooo much for your amazing review!. It was our pleasure to have you back again. We are looking forward to your next stay, hopefully very soon. Warm regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (Owners) (innkeeper)


Amazing owners and great location

5 sur septembre 08, 2017

From the minute we checked in till checkout we had an exceptional stay! Close to all the fun in Wilton Manors!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very pleased with your amazing review!. All we can say is that we are very looking forward to your next visit. Thank you and warm regards, Walt & Tony

- Walt & Tony (Owners) (innkeeper)


Best place for your Wilton Manors stay!

4,6 sur août 11, 2017

My partner and I loved our room, the pool, the two managers and the across the street access to everything we wanted to do in Wilton Manors. Quiet, easy, peaceful...this is a GREAT spot! Gary and Diego

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Gary and Diego for your magnificent review!. We were very honored to have you as our guests. Please come back very soon. It will be our pleasure to have you gain!. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (Owners)


Superb INN loved it!

4,6 sur août 10, 2017

Ulises Gonzalez The Inn On The Drive after many months of trying to get a reservation I finally was able to book a staycation from our busy and stressful Miami Lives. It was well worth the wait. Walter and Tony from the very start with the phone reservation were very accomodating and helpful. The check in process was a breeze and it came with a great tour of the property. The room was luxurious and extremely well maintained. The towels smelled like heaven. The fridge was nicely stocked with complimentary waters and sodas which was a great touch. There was also a basket with chips which came in very handy. Pool was stunning and very private. I recommend it to all who want a great stay in Wilton Manors and want to be right across the street from all the fun,shopping and great cuisine.


Great place to enjoy Wilton Manors

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2017

My partner and I stayed two nights here for a short get-away and to enjoy the clubs and restaurants right across the street. It is the perfect location. And also quiet and low key. Only four units. Personal attention. A lovely pool. Perfect place to experience all the gay fun across the street!


Excellent. Friendly gracious accommodating hosts. The Inn is beautifully decorated with a great pool to relax in. Next to everything in Wilton Manors bit not noisy.

5 sur juillet 06, 2017

Kevin from Tampa

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much Kevin for your fabulous review!. We are very honored with your kind words. Please come back soon. Contact us at anytime. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (Owners) (innkeeper)


A True Gem!!

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2017

This is just a wonderful small guest house that is very peaceful, quiet, clean and most of all excellent inn keepers Walter and Tony. They go out of there way to make sure your stay is outstanding and make you feel very welcome. I highly recommend you staying here when visiting Wilton Manors.


A wonderful and Peaceful small guest house!!!

5 sur juin 24, 2017

A remarkable place!!! It is small and quaint but very peaceful. The Innkeepers go on and above to make sure your stay is great....The rooms are spacious and very clean. I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Wilton Manors....Close to everything...

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful and amazing review!. We really appreciate your kind words!. Please come back and stay with us. It will be our pleasure! Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony

- Walt & Tony (Owners)


Pleasant and cozy place

4,4 sur juin 06, 2017

It was pleasant and cozy place to stay. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.


Excellent!!!!

5 sur mai 14, 2017

The room was perfect. The location couldn't be more convenient, steps away from all the hot spots in Wilton Manors and just a few minutes away from the beach by car. Tony and Walt provided impeccable service. We found our new home away from home in Wilton Manors. We will be back!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very honored by you fabulous review!. Thank you so much!. Our best compliment will be to have you back soon. Our guests are the stars at Inn on the Drive!!!. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


So happy we stayed here!

4,4 sur mai 10, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights during a business trip. Clean, quiet and two of the nicest hosts. Have already recommend INN ON THE DRIVE to friends and family and will do so again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your great review!. We will be very happy to have you back for a longer stay!. We will try to provide you with an even better service!. All the best, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Perfection

5 sur mai 03, 2017

The room was perfect. The location couldn't be more convenient, steps away from all the hot spots in Wilton Manors and just a few minutes away from the beach by car. Tony and Walt provided impeccable service. We found our new home away from home in Wilton Manors. We will be back!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
OMG we are very honored with your amazing review!. Thank you so much for your kind words. It encourage us to be better and better. We will like to have you back very soon!. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


OUTSTANDING

5 sur février 28, 2017

Thank you Walt and Tony. You are great hosts and your place was not only clean - but extremely convenient. Thank you again - we had a great time.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much!. We are absolutely thrilled with your amazing review!. It will be our pleasure to have back very soon. Hope everything is well and best regards, Walt & Tony

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


A Wonderful Hidden Gem

4,8 sur février 26, 2017

This is a wonderful Inn in the heart of Wilton Manors. Tony and Walt, the owners, are extremely accommodating and friendly. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable without being intrusive. There are only four rooms, so this is an intimate property, so it is much like staying in your own home. The rooms are extremely clean, well appointed, and the beds are fabulously comfortable! Typical of most similar establishments in Florida, the breakfast is, essentially, a continental style, but the owners will go out of their way to accommodate any special requests you may have. Cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, etc. are generally available daily and are served to you poolside or in your room. On one of the days I asked if an English muffin were available and Tony said no, he didn't have any, but he would go to the store to get some! Service just doesn't get any better than that! The location is absolutely perfect-across Wilton Drive from the bars and shops and within easy walking distance to other popular area restaurants. This was our second visit, and, assuredly, it won't be the last!

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow!. What an amazing review!. Thank you very much for your kind words!. We will be very happy and honored if you come back very soon!. Reviews like this one inspires us to be better and better. Contact us at anytime. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt anad Tony (innkeeper)


Inn on the drive

5 sur février 20, 2017

The inn is located within easy walking distance to many of the bars and restaurants in Wilton Manors, no need for a car that's a big plus.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your fabulous review!. It will be our pleasure to have you back very soon. We are always here for our guests!. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Great stay...

4,6 sur janvier 28, 2017

Quiet, charming, back from the street in a lovely setting. I did not use the breakfast service, but it was presented as a lovely option.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your fabulous review!. Next time please try our Continental Breakfast. We can take it right to your room!. Please come back soon. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony

- Walt & Tony Owners and Innkeepers (innkeeper)


Perfect place to stay

4,4 sur janvier 17, 2017

Rooms set back from the street that are lovely and quiet. Owners make you feel welcome. Great location. Continental breakfast provided, but I didn't eat there, so cant really evaluate it. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are very honored with your amazing review! Thank you for staying with us. Please come back again soon, and do not forget to try our Continental Breakfast!. Warm regards and all the best, Walt & Tony.

- Tony & Walt (Owners)


Perfect Getaway

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2017

Absolutely my go to place on future visits. The hosts make you feel more like family than just customers. Very clean and very comfortable.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your great review!. It will be our pleasure to have you back very soon. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Tony & Walt (Owners)


Fantastic Stay

4,0 sur décembre 21, 2016

Tony and Walter were wonderful hosts, room was perfect, very comfortable and clean. Location perfect for those who want to enjoy Wilton Manors night life and restaurants and don't want to drive.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your great review!. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!. We are trying everyday to make Inn on the Drive the best place to stay in Wilton Manors. Please come back soon!. Have a wonderful 2017 and our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


The best place to stay in Wilton Manors

5 sur novembre 04, 2016

Clean, friendly, fun and of course, location, location, location !! Inn on the Drive has it all.....Strongly recommend this little gem in the heart of Wilton Manors.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your wonderful review!. We are looking forward to seeing you again in 2017!. Happy New Year and warm regards, Tony & Walt

- Tony & Walt (innkeeper)


Home away from Home

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2016

This felt like a Homey Cottage with your own private pool to lounge by. Walter and Tony were extremely welcoming and made the stay feel like visiting Relatives (the generous Relatives, not the other kind ) :) Plan to stay there again when in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your amazing review!. It inspires us to be better and better!. Please come back again and stay with us soon. Wishing you all the happiness and health, Walt & Tony

- Tony & Walt (Owners )


A wonderful ending

5 sur août 15, 2016

I had been on a six week, seventeen state, 4,668 mile solo road trip by the time I reached Inn on the Drive. To say I was tired would be an understatement. From the moment I got there, I felt like family. I was only staying a couple days so I wasn't going to drag everything into my room, but Tony was so helpful he loaded pretty much everything I had in my car and trudged it into my room. Then refused to take a tip when we got to the room The room was lovely, though I will note that much of it was built for tall people. Now, at 4'11" I expect some things to be out of my reach. It was not a big deal and both Tony and Walt assured me if I needed help, they were just a phone call away. I was in the area to visit (and party) with some friends. One of the perfect things about the Inn is the location. Just steps from Wilton Drive, the main street, so we were able to go out and have a few drinks without worrying about driving home. The biggest problem I had while I was there was, after one (okay, okay four or five) too many Fireballs, my friend had to open the gate for me because I couldn't quite get the key in the lock. It was wonderfully quiet and I was able to sleep late after my night out. Never heard a peep from any other guests. The afternoon dip in the saltwater pool was just what I needed to get rid of the last remnants of a hangover and prepare for my next night out. I did not take advantage of their breakfast, though I'll give it a try next time. There will DEFINITELY be a next time as this was one of the sweetest places I've staying in. It's so nice to go to a small hotel and not have to worry about the condition or service. In case I haven't made myself clear, this place, and its owners, were terrific and it will be my go-to place whenever I'm in the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so honored with your review that a "thank you" is not enough!. Your kind words motivates us to be better. Our guests experience is paramount to us. We were very fortunate to have you, and we will be very pleased to have you back!. Hope you have breakfast on us next time!!!. Wishing you all the best!!!. Our warmest regards, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Perfect!

5 sur août 04, 2016

We stayed for just a couple days and will return. So clean.. completely updated, perfect location and Walt and Tony are absolutely fantastic. Truly... if a room is open, don't hesitate!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your great review!. We were very pleased to have you here at Inn on the Drive!. It will be an honored to have you back very soon. Contact us a t anytime. All the best, Walt & Tony

- Walt & Tony (innkeeper)


Anthony and Gerard's recent Inn on the Drive stay

5 sur juillet 27, 2016

Tony and Walter are the consummate hosts to this immaculately kept bed and breakfast. We cannot say more wonderful things about Inn on the Drive. A must visit if ever staying in the Wilton Manors / Ft. Lauderdale area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Anthony and Gerard for your awesome review. It was a pleasure to have you here at Inn on the Drive. Looking forward to many, many future stays. All the best and warm regards, Walt & Tony

- Tony (innkeeper?Owner)


AWESOME LOCATION AND OWNERS

5 sur juillet 20, 2016

Inn on the Drive is in the best location for all the nightlife of Wilton Manors, plus the owners are the most friendly, gracious hosts ever!!! The room was clean, the towels were big and fluffy and smelled awesome. The pool is cooled - so even in the hottest months it is perfect. Great place to stay. We found our new oasis in FLL.

Réponse du propriétaire
We were very happy to have you here!. Thank you very much for your great review. It motivates us to be even better. Please come back soon. All the best, Walt & Tony

- Tony and Walt (innkeepers/Owners)


Best Stay in Wilton Manors

5 sur mai 27, 2016

I always stay at Inn on The Drive any time they have rooms available. The owners are beyond accommodating and truly wonderful people. It's within walking distance of restaurants and any other night life you may want as well. The pool is heated and always enjoyable and the rooms are always quiet and relaxing. I feel sad every time we leave, whether I am staying for work or pleasure. Light breakfast and coffee are available if you want it each morning.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are deeply thankful for your stunning review. Nothing will makes us happier than to have you back here at Inn on the Drive. Thank you and we wish you al the best. Walt & Tony

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers/Owners)


Great Stay - Great Location - Great Hosts

5 sur mai 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect, walking distance to many bars, restaurants, and shops. The room was very clean and modern. The pool was very nice and relaxing. Tony and Walt were super nice and made us feel right at home.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!. We are very happy that you enjoyed so much our stay with us. All you have to do is book again with us. Have a great rest of the summer. Tony & Walt

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers?Owners)


April 2016

5 sur avril 26, 2016

Very nice place. Convenient to so much in Wilton Manor. Owners very personable.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your great down to the point review!!!. We will love to have you back again. Looking forward to a future stay and warm regards, Walt & Tony

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers/Owners)


MARCH 29 MARCH 31

4,2 sur avril 15, 2016

We have expended two days at The Inn on Drive. The attention of Walter and Tony was excellent an the room are very well decorated and confortable. Also the amenities and the large Led TV was a plus.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your amazing review. Next time you have to book a longer stay with us, so you can enjoy more of what our Inn and area offers. All the best and warm regards, Tony & Walt.

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers/owners)


Location...Location...Location!

5 sur mars 15, 2016

If you're planning to visit the restaurants, bars and shops in Wilton Manors, this location can't be beat! Hosts Tony and Walter welcome you with clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms. I return to The Inn On The Drive often. You will love your stay at The Inn On The Drive!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. Our apologies for our late response. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful summer. All the best Walt & Tony.

- Tony & Walt (innkeepers/owners)


A perfect stay in every way!

5 sur mars 01, 2016

The only thing the very friendly owners of the Inn on the Drive can't guarantee is the weather. You will absolutely enjoy your stay!


Great place and awesome Hosts!

5 sur février 29, 2016

This is my 2nd time visiting with first time just a few days. Wally and Fermin owners treat guests like family. Took care everything you needed to make sure your stay was a great experience. Location is great and not far from airport. Just catch an UBER and your there in minutes! Once there you can walk to all little clubs, restaurants.. Come back and lounge by small pool..

Réponse du propriétaire
Well, thank you very much!. We are waiting for you next booking/stay with us very soon. What an amazing review. We really, really, appreciated!. All the best, Walt & Tony

- Tony & Walt (innkeepers/owners)


Nice Find in Wilton Manors

3,6 sur février 18, 2016

Nice and quaint. Great hosts and right in the middle of nightlife

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review!. Well appreciated!. Please come back soon. Our apologies for our very late response. All the best, Tony & Walt

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers/owners)


I consider the Inn On The Drive my Ft. Lauderdale home!

5 sur février 10, 2016

The Owners Tony and Walter couldn't be nicer or more accommodating! My frequent stays are always perfect in every way.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your awesome review. Is always fun and great every time you come and stay with us. Always a pleasure to have you!. All the best and warm regards, Tony & Walt

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers/owners)


Comfy and Close

4,8 sur janvier 23, 2016

This was our second stay at the Inn on the Drive. The service remained top notch and the owners pay attention to every detail. One of the cleanest places we've every stayed. The location is close to "downtown" Wilton Manors and within walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, etc. The only downside is that you can occasionally here music from a neighboring club---not loud, but you can here the base once in while.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We apologize for our very late response. Since your last stay the bar next door has been accommodating to lower the music after 11:00pm. So please come back and you will have a more enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Tony & Walt

- Tony & Walt (innkeepers/owners)


Excellent stay and lovely owners

4,6 sur janvier 06, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn on the Drive last weekend! The room was wonderful and the owners went out of their way to help us and make our stay the most special. We're looking to planning our next stay there for next years anniversary!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your outstanding review. Please accept our apologies for our late response. We will love to have you here for your next anniversary and beyond. All the best, Tony & Walt.

- Tony & Walt (innkeepers/owners)


Excellent Experience

5 sur novembre 25, 2015

Great Inn Keepers. Made us feel like family. Great rooms and pool. Steps away from the heart of Wilton Manors. I will stay there on every visit to the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your wonderful review. Also please accept our apologies for our late response. You will always have a home here at Inn on the Drive. Come back as many times as you want. All the best and regards, Tony & Walt.

- Tony & Walt (innkeepers/owners)


Wonderful Stay Great Location

5 sur octobre 22, 2015

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly and Great Location. Walter and Fermin terrific...

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your terrific review!!!. Please, please come back. Mi casa es su casa!. All the best, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers/owners)


Charming and friendly owners

5 sur septembre 29, 2015

We HIGHLY recommend this wonderful Inn. The owners, (Tony & Walter?) were such gracious hosts. They knew we were new to the area, and helped us with handy maps to get around and places to visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
OMG!!!. Thank you for your outstanding review and recommendation. We are very sorry that we are responding you so late. It will be our pleasure to have you back again and again. Let us know as soon as you have future plans to come to our area!!!. We are here to help you. All the best, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers/owners)


Great place, great value

5 sur août 15, 2015

The owners are so nice and the place is very quiet and clean. I absolutely loved staying here and would definitely stay again!!

Réponse du propriétaire
It was a year ago that you wrote this wonderful review!. Thank you so much, time flies but we never forget about our wonderful guests like you an their positive comments. Our apologies for not responding you sooner. Please come back again!. Warm regards and all the best, Tony & Walt.

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers/owners)


Great Location

3,4 sur juillet 23, 2015

The best part of this inn is that it's near all the great clubs and restaurants on Wilton Drive, and it comes with a free parking spot. The room is modern with a pool view.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review!. We will be honored to have you back here at Inn on the Drive. Our apologies for our very late response. Please contact us when you have future plans to come back to our area. All the best, Tony & Walt.

- Tony & Walt (innkeepers/owners)


Best hosts EVER!

5 sur juin 18, 2015

Walt and Tony are incredible hosts the facility is spotless and had room for all of our clothing etc. it was convenient having a fridge and microwave. They had water and soda in the fridge and a basket of snacks on the table.. From the minute we walked into the office, we felt like we were visiting old friends. Every morning they delivered breakfast to the poolside table right outside our door. Walt makes delicious coffee, both regular and decaf. We asked for restaurant recommendations and they were so accurate. The location is perfect! You feel likeyou're in a lush, tropical paradise in the courtyard and yet it's a very short walk to Wilton Drive. The pool is lovely and clean.Floats and noodles are available for guests. The towels are large and very soft. They even had liquid hand soap on the sink. One other convenience was electric door locks which were set to our cell number. These guys thought of everything to make their guests comfortable and happy. There's no other place we would stay when we're in the area. Our one regret is that we we don't live closer because we really enjoyed the company of Tony and Walter.

Réponse du propriétaire
First and foremost, please accept are apologies for our very, very late response. We are extremely thankful about your stunning review. It motivates us to be better and better. We are very honored and moved every time we read it. Please come back again. That will make us very happy. Contact us at any time. Warm regards and all the best, Walt & Tony.

- Walt & Tony (innkeepers/owners)


Second time there

4,0 sur juin 06, 2015

Would have given outstanding, but the fifth dot would not illuminate

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your review and your 5 point score. We are very sorry for our very late response. Please come back soon. Warm regards, Tony & Walt

- Tony & Walt (innkeepers/owners)


Great place to stay!!

4,6 sur juin 04, 2015

Love this B&B. Perfect location. Owners are terrific and so friendly. Definitely will be back. I only gave 3 point for onsite dining because I didn't eat there even though breakfast was offered every morning.


Great Place in WM

4,8 sur mai 21, 2015

Super Location though a bit too close to late night thump of the bar next door.


A great experience.

4,0 sur avril 13, 2015

We have stayed in Fort Lauderdale many times but decided to stay in wilton manor near all the bars and great restarants, instead of by the beach. It was a great choice,Inn on the Drive was in a great location , very clean,great owners that were always willing to help and a nice pool and grounds.We could walk to all the bars, restarants and shopping ,without having to rent a car or cab it. We will definitely stay there the next time we visit. Rick and Ed


A Wonderful Experience

4,6 sur avril 03, 2015

The Inn on the Drive is a new bed and breakfast in the heart of Wilton Manors. Just steps from the bars and restaurants of Wilton Drive, it is extremely convenient and a great value. Rooms are clean, spacious, very well appointed, and all feature tile and glass showers, large bathrooms, microwave and refrigerator, flat screen TV, WiFi, and VERY comfortable beds. All rooms overlook the salt water pool. Hosts Tony and Walter couldn't be more accommodating and are anxious to make their guests feel right at home! This is a wonderful spot and shouldn't be overlooked!


Relaxing, Exceeded our expectations.

4,8 sur mars 24, 2015

The rooms were great, the pool was beautiful and the overall atmosphere was very relaxing. The owners were happy to serve breakfast by the pool, in our room, wherever it suited us. There were several eating/drinking establishments within walking distance. The only drawback was that you could sometimes here noise (not loud, but noticeable--from a bar nearby).


Best place to stay in Wilton Manor Fl.

5 sur mars 21, 2015

One if the nicest B&B that I have ever stayed in. The room was clean and very comfortable and modern. The location to everything was perfect from the airport to the dining. The owners Tony and Walt were so accommodating and nice I felt like I have known them mymentire life. There wasn't anything they wouldn't do to make you feel at home. Would go back again and if anyone is interested please go you won't be sorry.


Great place

4,8 sur mars 18, 2015

Tony and Wally were great hosts. The guest host was immaculate in a perfect location to all the spots in Wilton Manors..


Outstanding

5 sur mars 13, 2015

This a great gem in Wilton manors. Clean,new,quiet,just right. I highly recommend and the innkeepers were wonderful.


Spectacular Property Just Steps Away From Local Attractions

4,6 sur mars 11, 2015

Spectacular boutique property less than two years old with just four guest rooms, all overlooking the pool. Owners are graciously accommodating. Unsurpassed location, within easy walking distance of local LGBT attractions. Plan on many return visits.


The nicest Innkeepers in Florida

5 sur février 20, 2015

Tony (Fermin) and Walter are two of the nicest, funniest, most entertaining innkeepers I have ever met. Compared to inns in St. Thomas, Ogunquit, Provincetown and Hyannis (all lovely places), I have never felt as welcome as I did in Ft. Lauderdale. The rooms were the perfect size, lots of space and storage and very comfortable, large tv with digital HD cable, excellent linens and very comfortable mattresses. It is new construction so the bathrooms are modern and comfortable as well. There is also a small walk in closet with a coffee station, microwave and refrigerator, cups and flatware, so if you do a little shopping you can take care of lunch right in your room. But you probably won’t need to. From the Inn on the Drive, you can easily walk to every restaurant in Wilton Manor. The inn is located just off the main strip where the nightclubs are, so there is some noise on weekend nights but not enough to interrupt sleep, just enough to listen to when you are sitting out by the pool at night. Double doors open out to the pool area, which is immaculate, heated and sunny most of the day. There is also a sundeck on the second floor where I had breakfast most days. It has a beautiful awning for midday and it is very entertaining to sit and people-watch in the evenings. Overall, I strongly recommend the Inn on the Drive. I will certainly be returning before too long.


Great stay

4,8 sur février 16, 2015

Ideally located, great staff.


You WILL have fun here!

4,6 sur février 10, 2015

Walt and Tony are wonderful hosts who sincerely like people. We enjoyed 3 nights in room number 3 which was spacious and spotless with a modern bathroom. A large TV with loads of channels, microwave, coffee pot and refrigerator round out the amenities. The pool yard area is beautifully landscaped and we were able to enjoy breakfast overlooking the tranquil blue pool. The inn is steps away from Wilton Drive and short walks to many great bars and restaurants. This place is a gem.


New Year's in Wilton Manors

5 sur janvier 01, 2015

3 of us were traveling and stayed in 2 of the 4 rooms. The location is terrific. Great restaurants in walking distance. Fun bar show could be heard from the outside deck - rooms are soundproof so it was quiet in the rooms. You wouldn't know that The Drive is near by. Breakfast is made to order - fresh bagels and muffins - nothing frozen. Tony goes shopping when you place your order - whatever you want - which takes less than 10 minutes. Tony is working on the wifi, but because of the thick walls, even with a booster, suite 4 didn't get wifi. He is still working the problem. But sitting out on the upper deck worked well and I didn't need wifi very often - just a quick check of email. Pool towels provided. Simple, calming furnishings. The room didn't feel small for a B&B. The bathroom was big and the extra room/closet for storage of suitcases, etc. kept the bedroom neat and uncluttered. Will recommend to friends. Hope to return again.


Best deal in Wilton Manors

5 sur décembre 26, 2014

I stayed at Inn on the Drive for 12 nights and couldn't have been happier with the service and amenities. The hosts, Walt and Tony, made sure that I had everything I needed, the room was tastefully appointed and spotless, and the location is the best in Wilton Manors. Inn on the Drive is a gem!


Great Place, Great value!

5 sur décembre 10, 2014

I stayed three nights and the place is brand new. The rooms are good size and super clean with super comfy beds. The bathroom is better than mine in my new home. I really enjoyed the pool area and the raised sun deck. The owners were absolutely terrific; and the location can't be beat. I highly recommend Inn on the Drive!.


Inn on the Drive - Heating and Cooling

4,0 sur décembre 10, 2014

The property is great and the Owners are terrific guys. The rooms are chic and clean which makes up for them being a little small. The only two issues we had were that the pool is on the North side of the building and gets little sun and, we were there during a cold snap, the room heating and cooling is controlled remotely and the temperature in our room was in the low 60's. We froze to death and had no way to turn on any heat.


Inn on the Drive

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $199
  • Avis (75) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9549904895
  • Portable 1-9542586917
Haut check