Avis récents dans Ferndale, Californie

Wonderful hosts: beautiful house in a great little town à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2017

The title says it all. The host were incredibly kind and accommodating. I am not able to accurately rate the food only because I was in town for a race and decided to leave at 6 AM to prepare. The hosts did have an early 6:30 AM breakfast for the runners that I opted out of. That being said check-in and check-out was a breeze.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Victorian Bed and Breakfast à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2017

This bed and breakfast has expertly restored and maintained. It's like stepping back in time. Everything about it is elegant, and the staff is very welcoming. Our room was beautiful and our bed was very comfortable. Afternoon tea and breakfast were scrumptious. We would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Inn à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2017

This historic property is outstanding in accommodations, dining, staff, and location. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. The town of Ferndale is a must see, and the Victorian Inn a must stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2017

This is a beautiful mansion and a delight to explore, both inside and out. The room was gorgeous, breakfast delicious, garden enchanting. We highly recommend this B&B in a quaint little Victorian town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian B&B à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this B&B. The staff is very friendly and attentive and informative about the area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect stay! à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

Clean, well-appointed rooms, gracious hospitality, cozy tavern, elegant dining room, sumptuous breakfast---all the ingredients for a lovely getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Diamond in Ferndale à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2017

The Inn is wonderful as are the choices of breakfast that are included in the room cost. We always stay here when we pass through the area. The Inn is special as is the town. There is an unbelievable iron works shop as well as an artists gallery. Well worth a stop.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas over night à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

Reception was excellent, very attentive staff, beautifully decorated for Christmas,our only regret was we couldn't stay in the house longer as we had family to visit both Christmas Eve & Christmas morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Sweet Home à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2016

We were so welcome and taken care of we felt like we could live there like home. The details were amazing, the food fantastic and the service so friendly! We will definitely make it our place to stay in Ferndale!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A relaxing stay. à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in our clean, and comfortable room. Dining room, and the bar were very nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight Stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

Great place with very friendly and helpful staff who made you feel right at home. Overall it was a great experience but we did think it was a bit expensive. If price is not a concern for you, we highly recommend staying here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2016

The Empire Suite was an amazing place to spend our anniversary.. People were friendly and very helpful... Would stay there again..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem of a Hotel à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2016

This was a simple stopover hotel on our trip from San Francisco to Vancouver & we needed a place to stay as we wanted to spend some time in the Avenue of the Giants & view the giant Redwood trees. Well, we struck lucky - this is a real Victorian inn (built in the late 1800's, so pretty old for the USA) & set in a small Victorian town. Each of the guest rooms have their own individual layout & all are period - just like the entire building. The staff are lovely & the food amazing (including the free breakfast). Our only regret is we could only stay for the one night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gingerbread Mansion à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2016

THE place to stay in Ferndale!!!! Very warm and friendly staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2016

My husband was skeptical about the name and how "cutesy" it might be, but he was won over by the great service, the very nice rooms and really enjoyed it (and agreed it was not cutesy). The breakfasts were delicious and varied a little each of the 3 days we were there. We enjoyed the garden, the local wine before dinner and the jigsaw puzzle. A great location for exploring the redwoods as well as the town of Ferndale.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our wonderful stay at the Victorian Inn à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2016

My wife and I passed through Ferndale reroute to our new home in Lucca Italy. This was the closing the circle tour, saying good bye to all our old favorite places on the west coast. We had a wonderful stay at the Victorian Inn in Ferndale California, The owner’s Lowell and Jenny are warm friendly people who make you feel right at home. Everyone on the staff was highly professional and gracious. The food in the restaurant was very good and the music on Friday night performed by Jeff Smoller was perfect. Jeff’s guitar playing and selection made the meal. I can highly recommend anyone planning a trip to the Redwoods/Eureka area to stay at the Victorian Inn, you won’t regret it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unexpectedly Great à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

The exterior is museum-worthy, ditto for the interior, and the room we had was exceptional. Even the satellite TV had more channels than any hotel or B&B we've ever stayed at. The included breakfast was excellent too. The only thing we could comment on negatively was that getting to our upstairs room required climbing a long and relatively narrow staircase. Rather than carry up our entire months-worth of suitcases, we pulled out what we needed for our stay and left the rest in the car!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable Stay à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2016

We enjoyed our stay and loved the town of Ferndale, CA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night in Ferndale... à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

On a rather murky Tuesday afternoon in Northern California, the outlook brightened considerably upon our arrival at this delightful Victorian Inn. Greeted by the lovely housekeeper, whose name escapes me at this time, we were duly shown to our room; the Veneto. Only one word is really needed to describe this room...wow... Catching glimpses of the other rooms, ours was obviously not a one-off - the quality of decor and attention to both finish and detail is truly outstanding (museums and stately homes could do well to visit the Gingerbread Mansion for tips on how to 'do it' properly) The daily Cheese & Wine reception, prior to walking out into town for a pleasant dinner at a local restaurant, was a nice touch and the perfect opportunity to sample delicious Humboldt County wines. After our meal, retiring to our Venetian-inspired fantasy room ushered-in a sound and extremely comfortable nights’ sleep. Rising to a chilly morning, breakfast beckoned; sitting with our fellow guests over Frittata, Fruit & Toast – a fine way to prepare us for our next days’ driving tour in the States. All in all, we could not fault any aspect of this establishment; full marks for presentation, style and of course, charm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Labor Day Weekend à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

The Gingerbread Mansion and staff provided a wonderful and enchanting getaway for my husband and I. The decor was beautifully done and the food was excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


On the coast à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

This was a great find. We came over the mountains for a respite from the heat of Redding. The service was impeccable and the evening tea in the garden with wine and snacks really started the stay off well. Rooms were gorgeous and the staff was fantastic. Breakfast (included) was terrific! We had a delightful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely setting! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful mansion. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Only wish we had more time to spend there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Getaway à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

We had been to Ferndale several times and had decided to make plans to stay in the gingerbread mansion for our 35 wedding anniversary.It was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AWESOME BED AND BREAKFAST à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

This was my Grandchildren's first experience in a bed and breakfast. I do believe it will be a memorable experience. Cathy was great and spooked them with her ghost story. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived late and they were attentive to getting us settled in despite the late hour. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Off the beaten path à The Redwood Suites (Ferndale, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

Room was as expected although I was concerned to find the empty coffee pot still turned on, this could have been serious. Breakfast in the morning was a nice touch and I certainly appreciated the coffee to go to take on my way.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very thoughtfull à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Our family book a room on August 12, 2016 in Victoria Inn. Lowell called us at 8:30 pm that evening when we were still 30 miles from the hotel. He kindly informed us that all shops in town close at 9:00 pm and we'd better find a place for dinner before we got to hotel if we had a plan to have dinner in the hotel or in the town. It was about 9:30 pm when we arrived and we were very happy to see a note for us on the front door of the hotel. As it was dark and we could not find a parking sign I called Lowell for parking guidance. Before I could hear his answer, he appeared at the entrance and guided us to parking and to our room.After a long day of driving from the north, Victoria Inn and Lowell gave us a very warm and thoughtful welcome. Thank you very much Lowell! Thank you very much Victoria Inn! Will definitely recommend to our friends and come back to stay in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic, beautiful, delicsious and fun. à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Best B and B in northern California.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extremely Nice Stay! à Victorian Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Ellis room at The Victorian Inn in Ferndale, and we loved it! I will admit that I have high standards and typically spend a lot on hotel rooms. These rooms were very affordable and it was probably the cleanest room I have ever stayed in and the bed was SO comfortable. We even bought a set of the sheets they use (they sell them at the front desk). We HIGHLY recommend this quaint Inn if you are visiting the Redwoods.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Place to Stay at in Ferndale! à The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (Ferndale, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

We stayed in one of the first floor bedrooms and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations along with the social time with fellow travelers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Gingerbread Mansion Inn (4,59)
  2. Victorian Inn (4,53)
  3. The Redwood Suites (4,23)
Haut
}