Avis récents dans Fennville, Michigan

Wonderful B & B à Victoria Resort and Bed & Breakfast (South Haven, MI)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2017

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. Walking distance to downtown and 2 blocks from the beach - it can't get any better than that!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back! à Victoria Resort and Bed & Breakfast (South Haven, MI)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2017

Loved this place. It's in a great location - close enough to everything you want to do in South Haven, but still away from the crowds. We're definitely coming back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy, charming and very sweet place to stay à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2017

The innkeepers were delightful and very accommodating. Asked what we needed while we were there, willing to look up local attractions and make dinnner reservations at local great restaurants. We had last minute plans and got the room we had hoped for, so it made the time extra special and truly enjoyed a relaxing getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


stay at Kingsley house à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Kingsley house as a last stop of a long road trip. We stayed at many B and B's on that trip. I believe it is the small details provided by Chuck and Sally that set the Kingsley House apart from the rest. It was truly a first class experience . Chuck is one of the coolest guys you will ever meet. Hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2017

Had a fantastic stay in the Jonathan room. Would return if we are ever in the area again. Breakfast was superb!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Anniversary Trip! à Victoria Resort and Bed & Breakfast (South Haven, MI)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Victoria for our 6th anniversary. It was our first time at a B&B, and we loved it! We stayed in the King Deluxe room. It was the perfect size and had the perfect accommodations (King bed, jacuzzi tub, sitting area, fireplace, mini fridge, coffee pot and large screen tv). Everything was very clean and well taken care of. We felt like we had lots of privacy, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They gave us lots of suggestions for places to eat and things to do in South Haven. The resort is well maintained and very pretty. The setting is beautiful and tucked in a quiet neighborhood. It was a close walk to the beach and the river. We loved that they offered the use of a kayak for the whole day. We loved going out on the water (even if it was cold). The breakfast and coffee both mornings was very good! We would definitely like to come back! It was a great experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girls Getaway!! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2017

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Kingsley B&B. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed and comfortable. The rooms are quaint and have a very homey feel, as does the entire Inn. Service was outstanding and our breakfast each morning was scrumptious. I cannot say enough about the owner of this beautiful B&B. He made sure we felt at home, welcomed and the service we received, was always impeccable. I must also add, the message therapist who comes onsite is amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Getaway à J. Paule's Fenn Inn (Fennville, MI)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

My wife and I, and our 2 dogs, stayed 2 nights recently at J. Paule's during the Holland Tulip festival. The location is outstanding, minutes away from Saugatuck, Holland, and St. Joseph. This beautiful home, furnished with antiques in every room, was gorgeous inside and out. We can't wait to return during warmer weather to enjoy the gardens more. Paulette, our hostess, was very welcoming and we enjoyed visiting throughout our stay. Our breakfasts were hearty and done with a gourmet flair. Needless to say, we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kingsley House à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2017

Chuck greeted us and was very helpful to ideas for things to do in the area. Wine tasting was a bonus to sit outside and and sip wine. The porch was a peaceful and lovely gardens. Sally had fresh baked goodies for us and the whole visit was wonderful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home à J. Paule's Fenn Inn (Fennville, MI)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2017

J Paule's Inn is an absolutely beautiful house. Every room is decorated nicely and it is a peaceful and comfortable place to stay, whether you stay a night or a week. The owner is very friendly and bubbly. She cooks breakfast for her guests. She is very easy to get along with and you will find it fun and interesting engaging in conversation with her. You can come and go as you please and she encourages you to "Make yourself at home" and you will find that is very easy to do here. The outside is peaceful, a very nice front porch and the back yard is pretty and it's great to just sit out there and relax. If you are looking for a nice, clean, beautiful, friendly, trusting, worth the price, place to stay, near the lake shore and all the little towns nearby, I would definitely recommend J Paule's Fenn Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous find à Castle in the Country Bed & Breakfast Inn (Allegan, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2017

Thank you to the Castle in the Country proprietors and staff for making my recent stay such a positive one. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed; the bed was extremely comfortable; and the entire experience was warm and welcoming. I will definitely return in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Stay! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2017

My wife, Lynne, and I had a great time at the Kingsley House. Chuck was a wonderful host that made sure everything turned out exactly as I requested. We enjoyed a carriage ride and returned to our room later for wine and chocolates. The stay is very relaxing and accommodating. There is something to snack on in the afternoon, a variety of hot drinks, and even chocolates out for the taking. The breakfast was excellent. We will keep going back to try every room and find our favorite. Steve and Lynne, Northwest Indiana

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Much needed 24 hour getaway à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

Beautiful Victorian Bed & Breakfast. It was our first visit to a B&B, and it exceeded all of our expectations! Chuck is a wonderful host, and had everything setup for us for all of my requests...including scheduling massages and a carriage ride.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best stay at a B&B yet! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

Chuck went above and beyond my expectations during our stay, meeting our every need, even before we asked! He surely has the gift of hospitality which made our anniversary getaway exactly what the doctor ordered. The rooms and grounds were very Victorian in their styling, and everything we needed was right in Fennville. I had anticipated going to Saugatuck for one of the days, but the beautiful downtown shops and restaurants are a short walk away, and Fenn Valley winery is a beautiful bicycle distance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our third time staying at The Kingsley House à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

We celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary at the Kingsley House. This is the third time we have stayed here. Our stay was very comfortable. Chuck is an excellent host and made us wonderful breakfasts. There is a lot to do in Saugatuck, Fennville, and Holland during the day. As always, we will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful B&B à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2016

The Kingsley House is a beautiful B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner Chuck could not have been more welcoming and has obvious enthusiasm for the Kingsley House and his guests. The location is a convenient and a short drive to many of the areas top destinations. We will be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Victorian with Awesome Host! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

We stayed in the Northern Spy Room, which was wonderfully spacious with lovely quaint details including a small room inside the turret! Chuck was a relatively new owner when we were there, but he is a natural for hosting and customer service. Chuck's wife, Sally, stayed in the background since having broken her arm recently, but Chuck handled everything with agility and gusto! The home was very clean, the breakfast was ample and tasty, and the location is very nicely convenient to several other tourist towns. I especially enjoyed the little details at this B&B; homemade cookies and spiced pretzels for an afternoon snack, bottled water always available, several coffee flavorings to choose from, to-go coffee cups, and a supply closet with myriad items you may have forgotten to bring. This is a top-notch place to lay your head and we recommend them highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

This was our first stay at the Kingsley. We enjoyed our stay and the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfasts were tasty. We stayed in the McIntosh which is a small room with small bathroom. The shower was very tight, a large person would not be able to turn around in it. The new owner, Chuck made everyone feel welcome and served breakfast with a smile.We would go back but would choose a bigger room. It was a great location to visit nearby towns, Saugatuck, Douglas, and Holland. Fennville has its own gems close by too. We walked to dinner at Salt of the Earth and it was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This was our second year à Victoria Resort and Bed & Breakfast (South Haven, MI)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2016

We love staying here in July. The rooms are clean, the breakfasts are delicious and we love the whirlpools. Numerous beaches are close by.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

The dwelling itself is outstanding and the hosts Brenda and Chris are wonderful cooks and people!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2016

Perfect get-away. Great experience with great people. Our favorite B&B. Thank you for the great stay. Dave & Alana Dorr Otter Lake, MI.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly exceptional! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

My partner Erica and I had such a wonderful time at Kingsley House this weekend! Chris and Brenda are fantastic hosts who made us feel welcome from the very first phone call. Breakfast was incredible - Dutch Apple pancakes, strata, scones, muffins, sausage, everything. They are wonderful cooks and hosts - we had so much fun lingering over the breakfast table to talk, and pet their dog Juju, who is so sweet and quiet and well-behaved, sometimes you forget he's sitting in the corner! They gave thorough and detailed recommendations for things to do during the day, including directions, and everything they recommended was a blast, from beaches to wine to food! We only wish we had been able to spend more time in the area to do more. The rooms are beautiful and so comfortable. We loved learning about the history of the home and getting a tour of the house. It was so nice and quiet this weekend, a nice plus for traveling during Easter -- we definitely plan on returning again in the off-season as well as in the summer! Everything was absolutely wonderful -- the only thing we didn't like was having to leave! They were very generously able to accommodate our request to check out an hour late this morning, which made our weekend even more awesome. Thank you, Chris and Brenda!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

Thanks Brenda and Chris for a wonderful weekend getaway. Everything was exceptional and the breakfast is amazing. When we first arrived we were greeted and Chris gave us the history of the house and then we were shown to our room. Since we were the only guest at the time he gave us a tour of the upper floor rooms and some more history of the house. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and we really like the personnel attention. We chose the granny smith suite and it was a great choice. We plan on going back to try out one of the other rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A frustrated bow hunter! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2015

I had the pleasure off staying at the Kingsley House with my girlfriend. We were there on opening day of the Michigan bow season and I must say it was a wonderful experience . We were greeted by Chris who was dressed in camouflage (it was like salt in a wound lol) he gave us a tour of the inn and we settle in and later on met Brenda. The Inn is beautiful and Chris and Brenda are wonderful hosts . The food was great! But, I would have preferred the venison steaks and eggs Chris talked about the day before. Of course, this is not a reflection on the beautiful inn or the wonderful owners. This is more a nock on Chris's hunting lol. This was our first experience at a B&B and I would recommend the Kingsley House to everyone! It is a beautiful place, but for me Chris and Brenda made our stay that special memory we were looking for! Thank you both and God bless you hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Dale and Diane

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding victorian elegance! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2015

Kingsley House was our first bed and breakfast experience and the Inn exceeded our expectations. The Kingsley is truly a romantic inn. If your looking for romance this is the place to be. Brenda and Chris were very gracious host. We were giving a tour of the home and the history behind it. Brenda and Chris are very passionate about their inn and it is reflected in how they run it. The Kingsley is decorated in vintage antiques and lace through out the inn. We were the only ones at the Inn and we were treated like family, even with a large wedding party renting the whole inn the next day, and we all know how stressful that could be. We stayed in the Golden Delicious, Oct 1st, for one night and it was truly a beautiful victorian room. Breakfast was well presented and delicious. The whole experience left lasting memories of a beautiful Inn and gracious host. My boyfriend and I truly felt like we stepped back in time. Thank you, Brenda and Chris. We will be back.. Diane and Dale

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Weekend Ever!!!! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2015

Hi, my name is Stephanie and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Kingsley House. My boyfriend surprised me with a birthday weekend getaway. This was my first experience staying at a B&B and it couldn't have exceeded my expectations more!!! How can you go wrong when you walk into your room to find chilled wine, cheese and cracker tray (which Brenda, so you know we now keep those awesome crackers stocked in our house, lol ) a cute chocolate arrangement and special bath salts for the Jacuzzi tub. I was in awe!! Chris and Brenda are by far the BEST Inn keepers imaginable. They are down to earth, friendly, fun and pretty much have anything available to meet your needs. Full of recommendations for everything you'd be interested in doing or going. If it wasn't for them, we would not have had the mind blowing restaurant experience at Salt of the Earth. Which was so delicious we went 2 nights in a row!! And Chris and Brenda's breakfast!! Let me tell you... waking up and heading into the main part of the house to have coffee waiting for you along with a table for 2 set up on the front porch to take in the fresh morning breeze and then to be served a breakfast that is simply fresh, mouth watering delicious and made with love. Chris and Brenda, your genuine personalities are unforgettable. Matt and I cannot wait to come back to see you and find out what this "Owl Hunting" is all about, Thank you so very much from the bottom of our hearts for everything!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2015

Beautiful Victorian mansion. Warm friendly and extremely informative owners Chris and Brenda. They were able to steer us towards the Allegan antique market, the Saugatuck food fest,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You are really gonna fall for this place! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2015

Feels just like home (if you were born in the 1800's). Quaint, beautifully appointed rooms with an exceptional breakfast every morning. Chris and Brenda were outstanding and very gracious hosts. If you desire a perfect, quiet, romantic weekend to reconnect with your soulmate, then this is the place. Only a 10 minute drive to Suagatuck for some great shopping. Make sure to try the "Salt Of The Earth", a wonderful restaurant within walking distance. We will definitely be returning to this gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


HARD TO BEAT THIS ONE! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2015

From the moment we arrived, it was like being greeted by old friends. Then we got a tour of this beautiful Victorian home and learned its history. The house and grounds are immaculate, beds are comfortable, and breakfasts were outstanding! There is a coffee/beverage machine available 24 hours a day and yummy cookies too. Chris and Brenda are great "tour guides." They know all the restaurants, stores, bakeries, orchards, and a cheese maker. They post the time the sun will set each day and where to go for the best vantage point. We ate breakfasts on the big front porch and totally relaxed. We will now use Kingsley Bed & Breakfast as the standard to judge all places in our traveling future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, romantic stay at the Kingsley House! à The Kingsley House (Fennville, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

What an amazing time we had at the Kingsley House! During our stay my husband and I were given the best hospitality yet at a B&B. We received a wonderful tour of the B&B from Chris (including all the guest rooms), enjoyed the huge porch for reading and viewing the stunning flowers and landscaping while eating homemade cookies provided by Brenda, where told of unique places to go for dining, shopping, and beach walking, and had the coziest room in the turret. Did I mention how hearty and truly scrumptious the breakfast was every morning!! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Kingsley house and can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }