Avis récents dans Fair Play, Californie

Lucindas country inn review. à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2017

We stayed in the cottage which was perfect. Beautiful location. Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Rainy Stay à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2017

As always, we enjoyed our stay at Lucinda's Inn with Lucinda and Daryl. They're always inviting hosts with warmth in their hearts and in their Inn. We never miss an opportunity to stay with them when we're in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love Lucinda's! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2016

Great people. Great location, Great facility. Right on the Fair Play wine loop. We always stay here! Magical Sierra Foothills experiences! Jim and Sue

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happily ever after à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2016

Stunning bed and breakfast..Friendly hosts, beautiful layout..in rooms and center gathering room..great price and atmosphere... Loved every minute...Jim and Sue Langman

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect wine country getaway à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2016

For more than 50 years I have been in the hospitality business and therefore I have very high expectations, but they are not met often. Lucinda's was a very pleasant surprise. The Bed and Breakfast facility was designed perfectly to allow interactions when one wants and comfortable privacy when you want that. All the rooms were beautifully appointed, and the bathrooms are luxurious. Aside from the accommodations, the Sullivan's are perfect hosts. They make you feel like family. You will be welcome at all the wineries when you mention Lucinda's. Michael from Reno

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fans of Lucinda's! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2016

This was our fifth stay at Lucinda's. We feel so relaxed and comfortable there. The accommodations, food and hospitality are top notch. Having been so much, we consider Darryl & Cindy friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always just the best experience à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

We have become regulars at Lucinda's, and have now taken three other couples to stay on various visits. All look forward to returning. The suites are spacious and designed for comfort, views into the trees and light. Beds are supremely comfortable (even for my two meter tall husband). The separate sitting area means one can stay up into the evening while the other retires and is able to sleep. Cindy and Daryl provide excellent advice on which wineries to visit, what else you might do and dining options. Breakfasts offer a variety of options and they are very attuned to any dietary needs. For nature lovers there is a real variety of wildlife. You will see and hear many species of birds, are nearly certain to see deer, and likely to observe a fox or other small critters. It tells you something that we live nearly 500 miles away and still manage to visit at least twice a year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The most relaxing weekend we have had in YEARS! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

We enjoyed our stay with Cindy and Daryl beyond measure! They are delightful and the breakfasts outstanding! Fell in love with the Vineyard Room. Cozy and elegant. We will definately stay here again! Mark & Loni Ditsworth

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Fair Play! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2016

We have stayed at the other B&Bs in Fair Play & the surrounding area. First time at Lucinda's - won't be the last! It was clean, quiet, very spacious, comfortable, and welcoming. Enjoyed snacks & wine from Iverson's (available on Friday & Saturday). Everything we needed was there or available. Wonderful! Gary & Beth, Sparks NV

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

Nick and Kaycee

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


belated birthday à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

This was the first time visiting this region even though we live in nearby Stockton. This B & B is an amazing little place. They are interesting, friendly without being pushy, and make you feel like you are part of the family. Every winery we visited had nothing but fantastic things to say about Lucinda's. We will certainly be coming back again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We keep coming back à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

We love this place so much this was our fourth stay. It's just a magical place to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle. It's so relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful stay at Lucinda's! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

Wonderful good, comfy bed, and beautiful surroundings. The owners always make us feel welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

This was my 3rd stay at Lucindasinn and I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Lucinda and Daryl are great hosts and make everyone feel welcome. They are accommodating to those with dietary restrictions and offer alternate meals, which is awesome! The property is beautiful, peaceful and close to many of the areas wineries. I highly recommend Lucindasinn to those seeking a retreat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Phil's Thrill à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

EXCELLENT

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

The breakfasts were excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable with lots of nice touches for convenience and comfort. Cindy and Daryl obviously put a lot of thought and planning into designing this modern bed and breakfast inn. They are very good hosts, with lots of information about the local wineries and restaurants. The location is very quiet and peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply the best à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

This was our third stay at Lucinda's, and we are already planning our next. It truly is the best all around experience. The suites are lovely and welcoming, the beds superbly comfortable, and Cindy and Daryl cannot do enough to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay with them - both at the Inn and in the area. The upstairs rooms look in the tree canopy with many birds and the beauty of the shifting light. Apart from the sitting area in each suite there is a great room, and also a large outdoor common seating area on a deck. In short, it is a most relaxing place with every comfort. You are on the border of the El Dorado and Amador wine areas, so you can do as much or as little as you want.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful spot for a weekend getaway! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

We stayed the weekend at Lucinda's in the private cottage and were blown away by the hospitality and kindness of the innkeepers. Breakfast was lovely and we even treated ourselves to the private breakfast out in the gazebo, listening to the birds, the creek flowing, and enjoying homemade breakfast that was hot and delicious! The bed was very comfy, as was the entire cottage. Great bathtub with jets and a gorgeous view out the windows. The kitchenette was stocked with water and some snacks and sodas. The tv's are tiny, but its not the place you'd go for tv time anyway. We left behind an impossibly tiny necklace which we assumed would be gone forever or sucked up in a vaccuum, but Lucinda (cindy) was kind enough to look thoroughly for it and return it to us promptly. We are so grateful, they went above and beyond. They warned us properly about the poison oak on the trail by the creek, and they were right. It is everywhere so be cautious, but it is a lovely spot for a little walk. Please note that this location is pretty remote- there are only a few local dive restaurants within the area, but they offer great breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening. Neither of our cell phones got good service which was actually nice- to be removed from the tech world. There was no WiFi which was a bit surprising but again, it's not really the place you'd go to be digitally connected. Just plan ahead if you need access to the web. Overall a wonderful experience and we will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy lil hideaway à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

The rooms are very nice and each one has it's own special feature. One room has a skylight above the bed, another has a waterfall shower, .... :) Very cool!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 17, 2016

Lucinda's Country Inn presents outstandingly appointed suites that are exceedingly large, comfortable and very well appointed -- the best of any B&B we have ever visited. Cindy and Daryl are delightful hosts, warmly greeting us at arrival, engaging in interesting conversation as they served wine, cheese and crackers in the afternoon, and providing a prodigious and delicious breakfast in the morning (the breakfast deserved 5 stars!). Definitely the place to stay if you're spending a few days in Fair Play.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a treasured find. à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 17, 2016

Off the grid. Will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


January 27-29 2016 à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

The cottage we stayed in was awesome. Great bathtub with jacuzzi jets and a fireplace. The breakfast both mornings were fabulous. Generous potions and especially delicious. We would definetly stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2016

I've stayed a few times so far and everytime is just amazing! You definitely get your money's worth! The rooms are reasonable and you get a wine reception in the evenings with wine and appetizers and a wonderful, full homemade breakfast in the morning. The owners are so nice and really make you feel like your at home. I absolutely love it here and best of all, it's close to all the Fairplay wineries I love! I will not stay anywhere else when I'm in town! Lucinda's all the way :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place is fabulous!! à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2016

We stayed at Lucindas for New Years Eve. They offered a beautiful private room and served a delicious NYE dinner. They were very organized, friendly, and the house was awesome!! I will definitely be staying there again! A fun day of wine tasting and you don't have to drive back home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Phil's Fun à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2016

I have traveled extensively across America and found this gem in Fair Play. I recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone seeking a quality experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding retreat for wine tasting weekend à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2015

Exceptional service from charming hosts. Meals are creative and delicious. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Have stayed here twice with third trip planned next spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

No formal dining but great breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing at Lucenda's à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Lucinda's. They made our stay very special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Poor hospitality à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 31, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Lucinda’s Country Inn for one night a few days ago, but we did not find the inn owners friendly: We arrived at 2:10 p.m. on Friday; although, I had earlier said we would arrive by 4 p.m. Instead of welcoming us, Lucinda scolded me for arriving 1 hour and 50 minutes earlier; although, our room was ready. I had to forcibly introduce myself and my wife to Lucinda, as she did not introduce herself nor say “Welcome.” As we walked into the inn’s main house, Daryl barely said hello nor gestured to shake my hand. Upon making my reservation a few weeks earlier by telephone, I asked Daryl if his inn has a handicapped-accessible room. After my wife and I unpacked and settled into our room, Daryl grilled my wife of what kind of handicap inflicts her. (She had three hip-replacement surgeries in the past six years). When my wife started to make friendly small-talk with Lucinda on the outdoor patio, she turned around and walked away from us. The inn owners’ pleasantness only softened when we were around the four other overnight guests during the Friday afternoon cocktail hour and Saturday morning breakfast. The inn and our guest room were very clean and well-decorated. But, the hosts’ unfriendly attitude soured our experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay at Lucinda's à Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2015

We were very impressed with the accommodations. We were quite comfortable the one night we stayed, and the breakfast was fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Cottage At Perry Creek (4,93)
  2. Lucinda's Country Inn (4,64)
Haut
}