Avis récents dans Fair Haven, Vermont

Great place - Incredible atmosphere and breakfast! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2018

The living room and staircase at the entrance were amazing. There are very few places that have this kind of character. I stayed overnight so I could take my daughter to visit Green Mountain College and it was extremely convenient (less than ten minutes to campus). It's also close to Casleton University. The breakfast was amazing too. I'll definitely head back to Marble Mansion Inn next time I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Marble Mansion Inn à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2018

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, very tasty and lots of choices.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New England Getaway à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2018

My wife and I love staying at Bed and Breakfast inns when we can. Over the years our friends and business in Vermont has led us to the Marble Mansion. It is our favorite and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Greg and Sharon put their heart and soul into caring for a mansion that is a like stepping into the past. Breakfast is always something extraordinary and the inn is just magnificent. It is work the trip just to see it and taste the food. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Service Was Top Notch à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2018

We have stayed at the Marble Mansion on two different occasions. You can't beat the character in this beautiful mansion that is being lovingly restored and cared for by a wonderful team of Innkeepers. The beds are wonderful and the breakfast cannot be beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique B&B à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2018

The breakfast that was served was excellent. A special diet serving was also available to me. All in all, it was a very pleasant one night stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond Expectations à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2018

This was our second stay at the Marble Mansion Inn. Our family was staying while trying to house hunt. The whole experience was somewhat stressful but Greg, Sharon and Theresa made our stay wonderful. They started by comping an adjoining room so our kids had plenty of space. Each day we had out own table together at breakfast that was thoughtfully set with our toddler in mind. Every night we were greeted and visited with Greg about our way before deciding what time would work best for breakfast. The meals are worth the stay by themselves! The rooms and Inn are loaded with character and the news provide heavenly rest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warmth lives here (even in sub zero temperatures) à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2018

My husband and I honeymooned for a night at the Marble Mansion Inn (which is very aptly named, as my husband commented while we pulled into the parking lot). We came through Fair Haven to stop at my family's winterized cabin that I spent my childhood summers at and my husband had never seen (and is at this this moment uninhabitable). We were traveling through VT during a cold front and it was -2 degrees when we arrived in Fair Haven. Therefore the room was drafty, particularly the bathroom, which was unpleasant but completely out of our hosts' immediate control. They outfitted the room with extra space heaters for our comfort. The real highlights of our very short stay came when we checked out of the room and joined our hosts for breakfast and had a chance to meet some of the other travelers. We were served in a beautiful glass room which despite the frigidity of the outside air was warmed by the sun. The food was incredible, freshly made and timed to be served hot. Particularly the lemon scones. The company (the hosts and a friend of their family who was traveling through) was welcoming, friendly and good humored. I enjoyed talking with them, learning about how their family came to live in and run Marble Mansion and a healthy dose of information about previous tenants and the chosen architecture. When it was time to go I wish I had had more time to sit, drink coffee and visit but we continued our trip onward to Burlington.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marble Mansion Inn à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2018

Welcomed by the owners, Sharon and Greg. As we toured the home, we were treated to Sharon sharing the history of the Marble Mansion Inn with us. We were shown the room we had reserved, it was well decorated and comfortable. The living room had the fireplaces going and all the Christmas decorations out. The main tree in the living room was beautiful. We went to the breakfast room which was very bright and inviting. The breakfast's that Sharon prepared were excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay and would return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the Marble Mansion” à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2018

Quaint. Lovely hosts. Lovey home. Breakfast was AMAZING seriously lol.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We are coming back! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2017

It was our first BB experience and it was great. Loved our room and fireplace. We slept amazingly in our beds. Breakfast was delicious. So much to experience around. Hosts were great and willing to go extra mile for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the best inn à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2017

We stay here all the time !! We love the Inn keepers and the staff !!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Wonderful Vermont à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2017

The rooms are vintage English style. The Breakfast is absolutely phenomenal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Get Away à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

The Marble Mansion is truly a relaxing place. The breakfast is wonderful, the staff is friendly, and if you are into old, historic houses, it is the place for you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming; unique; a pleaseure! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2017

Owners were very approachable and friendly. The mansion, though being renovated in places, still projects an air of stateliness and elegance, but with the down-to-earth charm and warmth of staying with relatives. Thank you, we hope to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Historic Inn à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

We recently spent one night at the Marble Mansion in Fair Haven, VT. Our room was lovely and breakfast was delicious! The only complaint we had was the very outdated bathroom. Otherwise I would recommend this inn because of its monetary value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B& à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2017

My cousin and wife and my husband and I each stayed at the Marble Mansion Inn for one night. We loved the rooms, each different, but beautifully done. Greg and Sharon were very gracious hosts and filled us in on the history of the mansion. Our breakfast was very tasty and included many selections. My cousin and I had each spent many summers on Lake Bomoseen with relatives, and have fond memories of the area including shopping in Fairhaven.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Long, leisurely weekend à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2017

The Marble Mansion Inn inspires mystery and elegance with its architecture and history. Accomodations were peaceful, linens crisp and clean, breakfast oh, so delicious and filling, and served in a sunroom fit to brighten your day! The staff was helpful, attentive, and knowledgeable about the history of the mansion and the area. All this set on a quiet park square in a town with an open invitation for strolling during a long, leisurely weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marble Memories à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Marble Mansion during the foliage season in central Vermont. It was a great place near other things to see in the area. The building itself has a long history and the current owner is doing a good job of keeping the place up. There was a carpenter there quietly doing some repair on very old woodwork outside. The room was very well decorated and comfortable which scored points with my wife. The breakfast was terrific with specially prepared quiche for us as one of several egg dish options. The fresh fruit was plentiful with at least five types of berries or melons. The restaurant we were referred to for dinner was very good. The mansion fronted a large grassy public town square so there was plenty of space around. Ample parking in back, too. We happened to need to do laundry that night and there was a large very clean laundry mat on the other side of the town square. If we ever get through Vermont again we will surely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


second visit à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2017

This was our second stay at The Marble Mansion and it will not be our last. The room was quiet, comfortable and beautiful as were the common rooms. The breakfast was again the best. I have Celiac disease and enjoyed an amazing gluten-free breakfast. The mansion itself takes you back to a time of beautiful workmanship which stands the test of time. Anyone who appreciates stately old buildings will love this one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

Greg went out of his way to make our stay wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2017

The Marble Mansion is a beautiful B & B, that makes you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The beds and linens are so comfortable. The breakfast is so delicious; especially the maple bacon. This was our third visit since July and plan on staying there a lot with our son being at college nearby. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend wedding stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

We were attending a wedding in Fort Ann, NY and had bedandbreakfast.com gift certificates to use. The Marble Mansion Inn was the closest available B&B to accept certificates.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homecoming2017 à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

Very friendly. The am breakfasts were terrific especially the server. She is a gem!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2017

Had a great stay in a scenic area. The couple was very pleasant and ensured that my stay was great. The breakfast was very delicious as well!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excelllant breakfast and rooms were very nice à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

Interesting marble home and the food was outstanding

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2017

Very homey and comfortable. The king size bed was very comfy, the bathroom and shower stall was small, but ok. Only there for one night. The breakfast was and service was very good!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Topnotch Experience à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

Beautiful historic building, warm and friendly hosts and outstanding breakfasts...it was our honeymoon and we could not have had a better experience. Highly recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

Cool mansion, clean rooms, and a great breakfast. Would stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Vermont! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

My wife and I found this place on the internet and were pleasantly surprised at the Marble Mansion Inn. The breakfast was wonderful and we were treated most kindly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

My mother, husband, and I stayed on our way to Maine. We enjoyed ourselves here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Marble Mansion Inn (4,67)
Haut
check }