Avis récents dans Fair Haven, Vermont

Room 5 à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This stately home is prominently situated on the town green, convenient to everything the town has to offer. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a variety of hot dishes, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and more. Our room was smaller than sn most, and the bathroom is not for large people. I would definitely recommend staying in one of the larger rooms with a fireplace to fully enjoy the ambiance of this historic home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Latest Marble mansion stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 31, 2018

Always a relaxing time. Made to feel right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2018

I have stayed many times at the Marble Mansion Inn. I can't say enough about this place. I feel like it is my second home. I could stay at a large hotel chain in Rutland for the anonymous experience, However, what I love about the Marble Mansion is the felling of being home. You can't get that at any hotel chain. The sense of welcoming you can't put a price on. This is a home from the early 1900's with all the charm and patina of a historical B&B but with modern amenities. A must STAY!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2018

Very accommodating to a family with two small children. Very appreciative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


MMI - the way a B&B should be à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2018

Marble Mansion is an authentic old home, clad in marble panels, and beautifully restored and maintained. I first stayed there 35 years ago with a Bike Vermont tour group. The current husband-wife owners greeted us warmly, and were in and around the building all the time - it's their home. The rooms have 12-foot ceilings and decorative flourishes reflecting the era in which the house was built. However, the bathroom, which was undoubtedly added decades later, was cramped. I managed to loose my billfold on the grounds, which I didn't realize until we were 60 miles away. The staff found it, and were extremely helpful in getting it back to me at a location later in our trip. When you're in or around Fair Haven, MMI is THE place to stay - it's almost a destination unto itself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 19, 2018

Friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent breakfasts. Beautiful room. Able to sit on the large porch and listen to the concert in the village green across the street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ahh... à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2018

What better way to get away from all the stresses of our modern society than to stay in a beautiful 100+ year old mansion? Everywhere you look you are reminded of an era when craftsmanship mattered. When the functional was artistically created. When the pace was a bit slower so that you could appreciate your morning cup of tea in a hand painted bone china cup and saucer. Our delicious breakfast was a special treat, especially the wickedly addicting maple bacon (as in local bacon that is baked IN local maple syrup - yup - that's a thing)! We will look forward to our next reprieve from our crazy lives...at the Marble Mansion Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July overnight stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2018

The rooms were very pleasant and the Inn was welcoming. The breakfast was enjoyable also. Would recommend it to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a B&B should be à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2018

This hiiden gem was absolutely the best. Excellent value. And the breakfast was the best I've ever had at a B&B. Be sure you go out of your way to book a night or 3 at Marble Mansion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marble Mansion experience à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 06, 2018

This was my second stay in the Jane Austin (Peacock) Room and it was lovely just as it was before. The food was divine. Owners and staff are really caring and fun.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marble Mansion Stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2018

Breakfast was fabulous. The owners show pride in ownership by maintaining it so well. Wonderful place to stay looking forward to going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Marble Mansion Inn. The food was fabulous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint location à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2018

This inn is located right on the town green square. It is within walking distance from a lovely restaurant called the Fair Haven Inn which is perfect for dinner. We stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay. We stayed on third floor. It was a nice room with a comfortable bed. The neighboring room's bathroom backed right to the wall where our headboard was. Unfortunately, the other guests were up multiple times in the night and it was sleep disrupting. Not sure how you fix that in an old house. I'd select another room next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2018

Our stay at the Marble Mansion Inn was wonderful! We arrived late to see our host waiting for us! We were led to our room and was made to feel welcome. There is a beautiful front porch where we waited for friends to arrive. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of foods. And, Marble Mansion is located in a quaint little town to explore! We are planning to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


really nice stay at Marble mansion à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2018

we loved our stay at the Marble Mansion. Room was clean and we appreciate the deco, we spend the afternoon sitting outside, is was really nice. Breakfast was really goog! We would like to come back during Christmas time with our little chihuahas because it's Pet friendly!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway in Vermont à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2018

We stayed one night and wished it was longer. The room we stayed in was nice but the bathroom was small. There wasn't anything in the room to tell you how to get on WiFi and we arrived at 10 pm so we couldn't call anyone. It was a problem because our phones had no reception there. The breakfast was incredible.. loved the Limoges China and the food was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marvelous place to stay à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2018

We wish we could have stayed longer, the room was small but nice but the rest of the mansion was marvelous, more than we could have hoped. And the breakfast was exquisite, served on Limogues china. The only thing missing was background classical music during breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Reunion à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2018

A pleasant Inn..very welcoming

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay as usual! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2018

We are repeat guests at the beautiful Marble Mansion Inn and plan on staying there many times in the future. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfasts are absolutely delicious and of gourmet quality and the hosts (innkeepers, chef, etc - Sharon, Greg, Theresa) are friendly and accommodating, and make every attempt to ensure a wonderful stay at their lovely inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best waffles and bacon ever! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2018

We booked close to our arrival and the Pearl SNuck room was beautiful! On the third floor but so nice I didn’t mind the climb Breakfast was times to our schedule and varies by day Gracious hostess and staff

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place - Incredible atmosphere and breakfast! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2018

The living room and staircase at the entrance were amazing. There are very few places that have this kind of character. I stayed overnight so I could take my daughter to visit Green Mountain College and it was extremely convenient (less than ten minutes to campus). It's also close to Casleton University. The breakfast was amazing too. I'll definitely head back to Marble Mansion Inn next time I'm in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Marble Mansion Inn à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2018

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, very tasty and lots of choices.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New England Getaway à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2018

My wife and I love staying at Bed and Breakfast inns when we can. Over the years our friends and business in Vermont has led us to the Marble Mansion. It is our favorite and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Greg and Sharon put their heart and soul into caring for a mansion that is a like stepping into the past. Breakfast is always something extraordinary and the inn is just magnificent. It is work the trip just to see it and taste the food. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Service Was Top Notch à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2018

We have stayed at the Marble Mansion on two different occasions. You can't beat the character in this beautiful mansion that is being lovingly restored and cared for by a wonderful team of Innkeepers. The beds are wonderful and the breakfast cannot be beat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique B&B à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2018

The breakfast that was served was excellent. A special diet serving was also available to me. All in all, it was a very pleasant one night stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond Expectations à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2018

This was our second stay at the Marble Mansion Inn. Our family was staying while trying to house hunt. The whole experience was somewhat stressful but Greg, Sharon and Theresa made our stay wonderful. They started by comping an adjoining room so our kids had plenty of space. Each day we had out own table together at breakfast that was thoughtfully set with our toddler in mind. Every night we were greeted and visited with Greg about our way before deciding what time would work best for breakfast. The meals are worth the stay by themselves! The rooms and Inn are loaded with character and the news provide heavenly rest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warmth lives here (even in sub zero temperatures) à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2018

My husband and I honeymooned for a night at the Marble Mansion Inn (which is very aptly named, as my husband commented while we pulled into the parking lot). We came through Fair Haven to stop at my family's winterized cabin that I spent my childhood summers at and my husband had never seen (and is at this this moment uninhabitable). We were traveling through VT during a cold front and it was -2 degrees when we arrived in Fair Haven. Therefore the room was drafty, particularly the bathroom, which was unpleasant but completely out of our hosts' immediate control. They outfitted the room with extra space heaters for our comfort. The real highlights of our very short stay came when we checked out of the room and joined our hosts for breakfast and had a chance to meet some of the other travelers. We were served in a beautiful glass room which despite the frigidity of the outside air was warmed by the sun. The food was incredible, freshly made and timed to be served hot. Particularly the lemon scones. The company (the hosts and a friend of their family who was traveling through) was welcoming, friendly and good humored. I enjoyed talking with them, learning about how their family came to live in and run Marble Mansion and a healthy dose of information about previous tenants and the chosen architecture. When it was time to go I wish I had had more time to sit, drink coffee and visit but we continued our trip onward to Burlington.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marble Mansion Inn à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2018

Welcomed by the owners, Sharon and Greg. As we toured the home, we were treated to Sharon sharing the history of the Marble Mansion Inn with us. We were shown the room we had reserved, it was well decorated and comfortable. The living room had the fireplaces going and all the Christmas decorations out. The main tree in the living room was beautiful. We went to the breakfast room which was very bright and inviting. The breakfast's that Sharon prepared were excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay and would return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the Marble Mansion” à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2018

Quaint. Lovely hosts. Lovey home. Breakfast was AMAZING seriously lol.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We are coming back! à Marble Mansion Inn (Fair Haven, Vermont)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2017

It was our first BB experience and it was great. Loved our room and fireplace. We slept amazingly in our beds. Breakfast was delicious. So much to experience around. Hosts were great and willing to go extra mile for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Marble Mansion Inn (4,66)
Haut
check }