Avis récents dans Elk, Californie

Whale Watch Inn à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Whale Watch Inn. Robert and Miren were delightful. The linens were of good quality, and the bed was very comfortable. The view from the room and balcony is spectacular, and there is easy access to the beach. A warm, delicious breakfast was delivered to the room each morning, and we chose to eat on the private balcony. Sleeping with the sound of crashing waves and a crackling fire in the fireplace made for a relaxing stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bavarian room 6/1817 à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2017

Beautiful ocean view . Comfortable bed We had really nice weather and enjoyed a beautiful sunset.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect mini vacation with our fur family! à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

We wanted to take a nice mini vacation but it is always a struggle to find someone to stay at our house with our dogs, so I went in search of a dog-friendly B&B and found the Whale Watch Inn. We weren't sure quite what to expect and we were so very surprised and pleased with our stay! The dogs were welcomed and treated like family. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, the grounds were gorgeous and the breakfast was wonderful! We wished we could have stayed a bit longer, and we are sure we will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great experience and very friendly welcome. à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2017

This was a wonderful room with a great ocean view. Beach access via an adventurous staircase was fun, and the community Whale Watch room was cozy and well-equipped with games, puzzles, books, and fruit and hot drinks. Binoculars and a telescope were provided for spotting whales. Miren was very friendly, helpful, and informative, and she and Robert surprised us newlyweds by leaving a chilled bottle of Champagne and glasses at our door, complete with a nice note. A delicious breakfast cooked to order and delivered to your room is included. The only slight drawbacks were that we couldn't get through on the published phone number before we arrived, and the wi-fi wasn't working for us, but the positive aspects of our stay far outshone those minor glitches. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter vacation à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2016

My wife an I stayed at Whale Watch Inn the week before Christmas. This was my first time here but my wife had been previously when she was younger. It was a truely wonderful experience. The staff were incredibly welcoming and accommodating. The room overlooked that water and we were just a short walk down the stairs to the beach. Our room had a wonderful fireplace and jetted tub, very relaxing and enjoyable. We had breakfast delivered to our room and it was delightful. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip and we hope to return in the future. I highly recommend Whale Watch Inn!! -Jim Uhernik and Erin Uhernik

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Time on a Cliff over the Pacific Ocean à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2016

The best description of our experience is captured in this excerpt from the Inn's website:"You will find our bed and breakfast the perfect place to connect or reconnect with you partner, yourself, nature and your life." A great place to get away and if you are a lover of great breakfasts, go here. Their breakfasts are over the top memorable and are delivered to your room each morning. Your leave the Whale Watch Inn planning your return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Relaxing Experience à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

We only spent one night here in August 2016, in the Lovesong room, and I wish we could have stayed longer. The innkeepers were so warm and friendly and accommodating (they lent us a corkscrew so we could enjoy the wine we brought), and the room was just perfect, with extra blankets and pillows, and a cozy fireplace. The hot tub on the deck is super comfortable, and I only wish the weather had cooperated because sipping delicious local wine while stargazing in a private hot tub while listening to the ocean would have been perfection. For two New Yorkers, falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and a fire blazing was the perfect retreat before heading home. Also, the breakfast was amazing and delicious and filling!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stunning views and romantic setting à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

We stayed in the Country French Suite for 3 nights on Aug 21st 2016. The room was gorgeous, with arguably the best views on the property. Lovely sitting area in the tower above with fireplace and wet bar. The sound of the waves outside our window at night were exactly what we were hoping for. The innkeeper, Miren was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, hot and delicious. Highly recommended. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The highlight of our honeymoon! à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

We honeymooned by taking a nine-day drive up Highway 1 this July...and we booked the final two nights in the Bath Suite at the Whale Watch Inn. We couldn't have been happier! The views are spectacular, the room comfortable, the bath sensual and Robert and Miren's hospitality set new standards. They spoiled us. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


50th Anniversary & Birthday Getaway à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

Most romantic and awesome place we've ever experienced. We'll come back again and again. Mirin the hostess was wonderfully attentive and warm. This place is the Gem of the Pacific!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful! à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here during the memorial day weekend. We absolutely loved our stay here!! The inn keepers are really nice to talk to and they welcome you like family. The inn keepers are very helpful as well. We have many dietary restrictions and they went above and beyond to help us out with that for breakfast! And what a lovely breakfast spread we had all days we stayed there. We really enjoyed our room which had a direct ocean view and cannot wait to go back there soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

My husband and I and our Lab all spent the weekend here and it was perfect! We stayed in the Golden Voyage, a "dog friendly" room which was a short walk to the outdoor doggie area (doggie bathroom), which was very convenient. A short walk down the pathway and we were at the edge of the small cliff with STEEP stairs down to the Anchor Bay beach. The beach! We loved that beach. BONUS - there was a fresh water waterfall flowing down the cliff and through some rocks onto the beach so we didn't have to worry about fresh water for doggie as she romped and played with abandon and could drink from the pool of fresh water at the base of the waterfall. As I said we had a "dog friendly" room so the carpets were not prestine nor new, but they weren't horrible either. It was certainly vacuumed and dust free but there were some small stains here and there. For us we felt it was nice that we didn't have to be obsessive and worry too much about sandy paws. The rest of the room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was simple but done very well, and to be noted that the cook does accommodate gluten free diets. We stayed at the end of the whale migration season but we did manage to see a couple of whales as they wandered into and then out of the cove on their way north. A short drive up to Point Arena and there was lots of whale and seal watching to be had there right from the edge of the cliffs. One thing to note about the Inn was that our credit card was charged immediately upon arrival, instead of customarily at the end of the visit. Didn't matter to us but wanted to note in case it matters to someone else. The new owners are extremely nice, extremely friendly, and very dedicated to making this the best place to stay in the area, and we will definitely be back as long as they continue to allow us to bring our fur baby with us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Piece of paradise à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

This was by far the most peaceful, beautiful piece of paradise ever. Robert & Miren made you feel just like family and in such a relaxing amazing upscale cottage like piece of heaven. We were only going to stay for one night, but couldn't leave so we stayed for another day and night. The views are spectacular and there is a great beach below. Will definitely be back to see and stay with our "new family" and would recommend this place to EVERYBODY i know and meet. Thank you so much again Robert & Miren

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Horrendous weather... and it was still amazing à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

My wife and I stopped here for a night during our 10 year anniversary trip. We managed to come to California for the one week consecutive week of down poor they've had in a long time. The Whale Watcher Inn was a bright spot in our trip. Excellent hospitality. The breakfast was great and evening snack with wine was a perfect way to end the day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to start the New Year à Whale Watch Inn (Anchor Bay, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2016

Spectacular views, gracious hosts, and delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place with stunning views! à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2015

The Elk Cove Inn & Spa was a small gorgeous property on what seemed the end of the earth. Why I say this is The Elk Cove Inn sits on the cliffs above the beach with a majestic view of giant boulders like sculptures jutting out of restless surf. It was breathtaking. The staff was incredible from helping me to get situated to making sure my room was spotless during my trip to breakfast. The attention to detail here was extemporary. My cabin room was beautiful, and rustic yet incredibly comfortable from the bedding to the small decanter of port I got to enjoy watching the endless surf at sunset from my room. Breakfast was vast and top notch, things like homemade hashes, poached eggs, polenta and more tasty sweet scones, bread pudding with sauces than was good for me. The variety each morning of the offerings were amazing as was the quality. The afternoon full bar cocktail hour was also well done and made it easy to relax at the end of a day of hiking around the cliff, beach and general area. I was lucky enough to book a massage on grounds with a brilliant masseuse who totally unkinked my back and soothed the stress of the road. Having that option was really nice on grounds so I only had to stumble back to my room. I knew there was no cell connection, which was no problem for me, and the wifi was great so I was all set. I stayed on a Tuesday and Wednesday night where dinner service was offered which was not only convenient but excellent. Marie the chef offered a great selection of entrée’s an appetizer, salad or soup and wine for a great price. The food itself was delicious, well made and artful in presentation. This with stunning views from the dining room was a perfect way to end the day. I would stay here again it was the a great place to stay to get away from a hectic life. I am looking forward to a longer stay next time to really unwind!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

We stayed here this summer and had an amazing experience. Very relaxing. The customer service is what stands out so much. From the moment you check in until your exit, the service is incredible and they put a great amount of effort into ensuring you have everything you need and are comfortable. Really an amazing experience and the rooms and spa were awesome. Highly recommend this place and we will be going back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay on the Coast à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn in May for part of his 30th birthday trip and had a great time. Everyone was so nice! We really enjoyed the breakfast, it was a great spread that had different items everyday. We also enjoyed getting to know the staff. We were able to use the spa and enjoyed a couples package while we stayed. The ladies at the spa were very friendly and made it a great expereince. Elk is a nice town and a little up the road you can go see redwoods or in the other direction go paddling up the river. There are a lot of art galleries and wineries to keep you busy. We also spent some time wandering the beach right below the inn and took the time to watch the sunset from the rooftop patio. I highly reccomend anyone who loves a personal experience with great people to stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved This Beautiful Getaway à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2011

I had a wonderful four night stay here -- the 4th night for FREE -- just this past week. It's a PERFECT beautiful location as close to the ocean as you can get. Walk down to the beach or just sit back in the gazebo & gaze at the waves crashing below. Each morning the owner & gracious staff treat you to a amazing variety of breakfast delicacies -- some you are not expecting, but delicious! I drove up from Sacramento along Highway 128, absolutely beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simplicity meets Perfection à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2011

We found the Elk Cove Inn online, and had planned a spur of the moment trip for our anniversary to the coast. We booked a room, not knowing what we were getting ourselves into! We were greeted by the most friendly woman, who gave us an amazingly special welcome basket, adorned with wine, cookies, popcorn and fresh strawberries! We upgraded to an ocean view room, which had the most picturesque view of the ocean from a very comfortable window seat! Cocktail hour was a blast...complementary! Everyone was so friendly, and made sure our stay was flawless. Best of all, our room was private, we had gorgeous views (as well as sounds of the crashing waves!) and had easy access to the beach. The gourmet buffet breakfast was one of the best breakfasts we have ever had- French Toast, fresh fruit, sausage, Mimosas... need I say more? We will be back shortly!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish we had more time! à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Molly's Garden room for one night on our first trip to California. We reserved the room knowing that it did not have an ocean view, but were so pleased to discover that we had a beautiful garden view. Our room was clean and we were excited about our own personal fireplace. The beach is a short walk and the view from the breakfast room and most spots on the property is spectacular. The food was exceptional, with great variety. We will definitely be finding a way to return to this magical spot, and next time we will stay for more then one night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wouldn't change a thing à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2011

We stayed at the Elk Cove Inn for our wedding and rented the entire place for our 30 guests. Every last detail was beautiful. Elaine (the owner) has a list of the best-of-the-best vendors in the area, who pulled off the weekend flawlessly. The location is close to wineries, state parks, and a gorgeous coastline so that every guest could find something they loved nearby, even if it was just relaxing and enjoying the scenery. We were lucky enough to see whales during our visit too. To quote one of our guests, "it was a weekend of good food, good wine, good company, and a beautiful view." The breakfast was so good that it deserves a review all by itself. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We will definitely be back for our anniversary, and whatever other excuse we can make.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I didn't want to leave.... à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2011

This place was so enchanting!!! I did extend my stay from two nights to five. The innkeepers were friendly and the service was great. The breakfast was fabulous!! The views were spectacular. Loved it loved it loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2011

It was lovely. The setting, gardens and views are everything you could ask for and our room was charming and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent every morning and, one morning when we needed an early start, the innkeeper had her helpers come in early to make sure we were able to have a full breakfast before we started our day. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spotless! à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 21, 2011

It took me about 5 minutes upon arrival to look over at my husband and say "this is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in". I will start by saying that the inn and the rooms look even better in person than in the pictures. The inn is located on a cliff overlooking the ocean, with a magnificent view of Gunderson rock and easy access to the beach. There is a lovely gazebo with chairs and small tables, ideal for watching the sunset while enjoying a nice glass of wine. We arrived in the afternoon, and were greeted by Jeff, a lovely English man that was not only very courteous and helpful, but also a great person to converse with. He handed us a welcome basket with a delicious bottle of Mendocino wine, home made cookies and grapes. I can't remember when was the last time we received a welcome basket checking into a hotel, but if there is one thing you will notice during your stay, is that they go above and beyond in every aspect and have really put a lot of thought into how to make your stay at Elk Cove unique and memorable. We checked into our room which was much larger than we anticipated. We stayed in the Cypress Garden and we really felt at home. I can not speak enough of how clean and spotless the room and the bathroom were. Immaculate. I'm usually pretty icky when I stay in hotels, but this place was absolutely spotless!! The tub was so clean that I felt like I was the first person to ever set foot in it. If you are considering staying in Cypress Garden, you won't regret it. The bathroom is enormous, the room is very spacious and well appointed, and the side window has a lovely view of the forest. The inn also includes a delicious and hearty breakfast and wine and cheese in the afternoon. There are plenty of board games and puzzles available, as well as some DVDs if you want to watch a movie in the communal living room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect getaway à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2010

Our second stay at the Elk Cove Inn. We were referred by an old friend who lives about 1/2 mile south on Highway 1. A beautiful setting, the Craftsman decor and furnishings in the suites was very comfortable, amenities are first rate, the brunch is excellent and never the same 2 days in a row, all home made. Quiet and peaceful - the only sound at night is the surf, and an occasional passing car. The staff is friendly and helpful. Easy access to the beach. We will be back. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Jewel on the coast! à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2010

I cannot say enough about this wonderful B&B. You must visit it to know. The location alone is so outstanding and add to that a delightful room, wonderful service, and a charming staff, and, oh yes, great food and you have a winner! Neva

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elk Cove Inn Has it All!! à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2010

My husband and I spent the 4th of July holiday at the Elk Cove Inn. Wow, what an incredible treat. The accommodations are simply the best from the welcome basket with wine, HUGE chocolate chip cookies, and popcorn to pop in the microwave. The charming décor is eclipsed by the super comfortable bed and bed linens, all topped by truly breathtaking views of “sea stacks” ocean, sunsets, everything. Now, on to the next amazing luxury: THE FABULOUS BREAKFAST! We aren’t usually big breakfast people, but this buffet is actually a feast. The photos don’t begin to do it justice. Mimosas (as many as you want to fix), 4 or 5 juices, several types of very fresh fruit, a breakfast cheese cake, deviled eggs, hard boiled eggs, one morning the best corned beef hash you will ever eat with perfectly poached egge, sausage, bacon, ham, delicious orange scones, french toast, pancakes, oatmeal, one morning a frittata-like dish with mushrooms, spinach, olives, etc., biscuits, croissants, various types of bread for toast and all sorts of other goodies I cannot remember. Oh, yes, the Thanksgiving coffee is simply the best. In the evening you can go to the lounge for Happy Hour and partake of almost any type of beverage you might desire. We also wanted the delightful Elaine to adopt us, but I don’t think she’s even considering it, dang. If you want to treat yourself to luxury at very affordable prices, the Elk Cove Inn is the best bargain on the North Coast. I’m sure we shall return! Ila and Tom Darling, Carmichael, CA

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a wonderful experience à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2010

My husband and I recently celebrated our 25th Anniversary at the Elk Cove Inn. Our room was lovely, the grounds were magnificent the the rates were very reasonable. The outstanding thing about our experience was the hospitality of Elaine and her staff. From the elaborate complimentary breakfasts to the extended happy hours,we were made to feel like part of the family. We will go back as often as we can.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


you won't want to leave! à Elk Cove Inn (Elk, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2010

My best friend and I had a girls weekend getaway that was fabulous! The Elk Cove Inn was absolutely breath-taking and charming. Elaine, the owner is such a wonderful hostess and the entire staff was more than accomodating. We felt like the only guests staying at the Inn!! I suggest staying in the beach cottage Surfsong, it has spectacular views of the ocean and bluffs lining the coastal cliffs. Watching the sunset from the gazebo was the highlight of our trip, the best spot to unwind and relax! The Elk Cove Inn is in the perfect spot if you are jetting up and down the coastline on HWY 1 to visit the cute little towns along the way. The breakfast buffet was scrumptious as well! If you want to stay in a magical place with the highest quality in service, the Elk Cove Inn is the perfect place! I guarantee you won't want to leave!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Whale Watch Inn (4,76)
  2. Elk Cove Inn (4,75)
Haut
check }