Avis récents dans Easton, Maryland

Wonderful B&B à Hummingbird Inn (Easton, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2018

Innkeeper Eric is a great host, and prepares a wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed a glass of wine with him in the evenings by the fire. The inn is charming and situated so we could walk to the shops and restaurants. We've already made reservations for two future trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Dreams at Peaches and Dreams à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2017

What a great place. Hotels in the area are expensive and we saw this B&B and gave it a try. Amazing! Quiet, GREAT breakfasts (4 courses with homemade scones!) My wife and I will be back. Hosts are wonderful. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Welcome Surprise à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2017

Last weekend we escaped from the heat and humidity of our boat to the hospitality of Peaches and Dreams. We were looking for a respite from 95 degree heat; we found a great deal more. We had to book at the last minute, and we have a dog. Usually, that's a recipe for failure, but Mike and Margie took in me, my wife and our small dog. Friday, Saturday and Sunday were a pamperfest for all three of us. Before retiring, Mike spent 40 years in the hospitality business and his long experience shows. Our suite and bath were immaculate. First thing, Mike gave us a multiple choice menu for breakfast the next morning. We found out that Mike and Margie are also long time silver and china collectors when we sat down to a beautifully set table. Mike laid out a spread worthy of a 4 star restaurant, Later the next day the weather turned sour. Our dog has never liked bad weather, but he seemed to feel secure as he latched on to Mike during the train of passing thunderstorms. That was great news for us; we had no qualms bout leaving Kip with Mike and Margie while we traveled down to Hooper's Island (at Mikes earnest recommendation) for the best crab soup and crab cakes I've ever had. We came away with "presents" of Margies delicious cookies and scones, as well as a pot of jam fresh from the B&B's own fruit trees. We'll be back. If there is such a thing as unpretentious high style, Peaches and Dreams has it. Chris, Lois (and Kip) Chadbourne Arlington, Virginia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch B and B à Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2017

M on the C is pretty much everything a regular BnB'er looks for...great property at a great location run by wonderful proprietors. And the price is certainly right. Our room on the first floor was large, the bathroom was large and everything was pleasant and spotless. As guest, you pretty much have the run of the house...you'll want to spend time in the Florida room, on the porch, and down at the dock on Cabin Creek, especially at sunset. The country setting is quiet and very pleasant. Breakfast was good and filling. The proprietors are a delight. We'll be going back whenever we return to the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First B& B à Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

What wonderful hosts. Staying here was like staying with family. Thank you so much for your hospitality and friendliness. This was our first time at a B & B and dont know how another one will ever match up. we were here for Mike and Becca wedding and I can tell you, this was far better than staying at a hotel Love the house, burn pit hammock and secrenty at the end of the pier. Brad and Beth Young

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like visiting friends or family à Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2017

Greeted by Marley (very friendly dog) and escorted to the front door where Allen took us on a tour of the house and got us settled in. Debbie welcomed us with a smile and a hug. Friendly from the get go. Room was fantastic, roomy, clean comfortable and great view from the small deck off the room. Breakfast was all American style, muffins, eggs, bacon scrapple, potatoes, pancakes, good coffee and enjoyable conversation with Gene and Zoey...the other couple staying at the same time (have been regulars for 10+ years) Debbie and Allen provided recommendations on local sights and a restaurant for the evening. Following morning's was another hearty breakfast and great conversation. Great location, comfortable, friendly and definitely relaxing. We'll absolutely be coming back! Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


pleasant stay à Marvels on the Creek (East New Market, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2017

we came for my daughters wedding. The house was beautiful. The service from the innkeepers was Eastern Shore friendly. We will be back. Dan and April

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a beautiful place à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

My husband and I had the best weekend we've ever had together. This is a stunning bed and breakfast with spectacular views. We loved everything about this place. Can't wait to get back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

Good value. Beautiful location. We will go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Breathtaking Views à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2015

It surpassed all expectations and we studied the website and reviews prior to coming so we had some high expectations already! We will return here many many more times in the near future and for the rest of our lives.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have made a better choice! à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 09, 2015

It's true. We couldn't have made a better choice in a Bed and Breakfast! We stayed three nights in late July and found Michael and Margie to be delightful hosts. Our room was perfect: roomy, immaculately clean, well-furnished. The bathroom had the nicest, thickest towels and an assortment of bath and shower gels. BUT, the breakfasts....Oh, My! The french toast is amazing, the waffles, light and wonderful, the smoothies delish. But, it is the fruit plate that caused me to go back upstairs to get my phone to take a picture! Large helping, beautifully and artistically presented, like nothing I have ever seen or tasted! Michael was also very helpful in guiding us to places of interest and they have a good assortment of brochures from local attractions on display. The setting is tranquil, especially after a day of battling traffic. I highly recommend a stay at Peaches and Dreams.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2015

Can't think of a better location for a bed and breakfast! Sitting on our private porch or the chairs on the lawn, and watching the sun set over the river was a perfect way to end the day. Oxford is a small town, and it was easy to walk from the B&B to most dining options and shops. This is convenient to Easton, St. Michaels, and other points of interest on the Eastern Shore. We are likely to return in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a wonderful stay à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful. On-the-water lodging was good value. We did not eat at the Sandaway, but rather at the Inn across the street, so can't comment on the food at the Sandaway, but food at the Inn was outstanding. We'll stay at the Sandaway again when we want a weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice stay!! à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2015

Other than it being a little hard to find we had a nice stay. The meals were tasty and very filling. The room was nice, the bed slept well and Michael very personably was an excellent host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay here for a fabulous, relaxing time! à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2015

Michael and Margie were warm and welcoming. Their home is comfortable and the guest suite has everything you could possibly need. Breakfast was amazing! Secluded location yet close to Easton and St. Michael.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Experience à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2015

The hosts were unbelievably accommodating to meet our crazy needs due to the iron man event. Delicious foods were prepared and served at wee early hours so we could be at the race on time. Additionally they adjusted the menu due to our allergies.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extraordinary Experience! à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

My husband and I stayed with Michael and Margie for a winter weekend getaway to celebrate our birthdays. Every aspect of our experience was exceptional. The weekend we stayed was brutally cold outside, but our hosts, and their home, couldn’t have offered a warmer welcome. The room was spacious and clean, the linens on the king size, Sleep Number bed were luxurious and the super-soft blankets were in abundance. The towels were thick and luxurious as well. No detail had been overlooked from the heated mattress cover, heated towel rack, fridge, large screen television, and many more. Now, let’s talk about the breakfast. It’s difficult to put into words how extraordinary the meal was; it truly does not get any better than this!! Michael and Margie turn breakfast into art that melts in your mouth. The dining room, the china, the beauty they create with fruit, eggs that taste like no other, and scones that melt in your mouth. All of this leaves their guests with a special memory to carry with them always. Thank you so much Michael and Margie; we can’t wait to stay with you again. Jerry and Jan Kiger, Hollywood MD

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary in your Tuckaway Cottage Suite. The room was warm and cozy. The bathroom was lovely. The view was spectacular from the beach. Norma in the office couldn't have been more helpful. Really enjoyed the beach sitting room and the library.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed on a second floor corner waterfront room with a porch. Fantastic. The only thing missing was a table on the porch to sit there and eat...if we had that we may NEVER have left the room! Took the short ferry ride to the St Michael area for the fun of it and then went down to the Blackwater Wildlife Refuge the next day and had lunch in Cambridge but made sure we were back in time for sunset at the room... was a must not miss event. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always Accommodating and feels like Home à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

This was our 4th trip to Sandaway and it was on a whim. We could only stay one night and the Gibson Family who own the Inn were very helpful in getting us the Cozy room upstairs. We had a lovely stay, the grounds are always so well kept and just sitting on the Adirondacks watching the Osprey fish is one of the most relaxing spots on the East Coast. The staff is always friendly and it is such a charming property and Oxford is quite the gem. Definitely come by Ferry across the Tred Avon. There are great restaurants in Oxford as well. Thanks again to the Gibson Family for another wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay and very Friendly Innkeepers à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

This was Our First Stay at Peaches and Dreams and will not be our last. The Inn sits off the beaten patch and is very Private and Peaceful. We Loved the Hot Tub and there is also a Large Inground pool. The Select Comfort Air Bed is Very comfortable and the Linens are very soft.The Breakfast made each Morning is worthy of a 5 Star rating and is more then enough to get you through the day until Dinner. We can almost not wait until we can return. Charlie & Julie Patterson, Perry Hall Maryland.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This special place stays with me. à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

The feeling of antiquity and serenity of the view from our porch was sublime

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heavenly à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

Beautiful views, lovely rooms, wonderful staff. We will be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent! à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

Our Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast experience was excellent and deserves the highest rating. Margie and Michael are very gracious hosts and their breakfasts are amazing. They have thought of every detail from a heated towel rack to towels for lounging at the pool. Suggestions/recommendations for local sights and restaurants were spot on. Their hospitality made this birthday weekend celebration even more special. Can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Why We Return to Sandaway à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2014

#1: To relax. Take in soothing river views, ride the nearby ferry, stroll through charming Oxford and return to a well appointed, quiet room. #2: For the many diverse restaurants in Oxford, St. Michaels and Easton (there's something for every taste and wallet). #3. Because The Gibson Family takes pride in ensuring satisfaction with every aspect of your stay. Sandaway is also their home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Delightful Experience à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2014

Absolutely no complaints! We are frequent B&B clients throughout the Eastern Snore. The Sandaway was one of our better experiences. We expect solid service and value and were not disappointed. The grounds and waterfront views were first rate. The staff and our hosts were most professional. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sandaway Waterfront Lodging à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2013

Beautiful room, lovely grounds, helpful staff. A relaxing, quiet, peaceful getaway with my wife.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"It Just Keeps Getting Better & Better" à Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast (Cordova, MD)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2013

From the fresh picked herbs and flowers gracing our plates to the excellent omelets filled with just what we want, every detail of our comfort and pleasure is tended to by Michael and Margie, whose warmth & friendliness we carry home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Sandaway" Getaway, What a treasure..... à Sandaway Waterfront Lodging Suites and Beach (Oxford, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2013

This was an unexpected, delightful 40th anniversary gift from our kids. it was wonderful- tranquility and privacy! The amenities, atmosphere were overwhelming! Loved every minute. Super anniversary gift.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }