Avis récents dans Dripping Springs, Texas

Perfect Lakeside Retreat à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 14, 2018

We have stayed at GrandAnnes many times over the years and really love the charm and comfort of the home and the location is excellent for the lake as you are close to dining or shopping if you want to cook out on the great patio with plenty of seating. We can't say enough about Anne and her hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun place to relax and enjoy the lake à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2018

We visit every year, a great value with fun in and on Lake Travis. Swimming is right off the boat house, marina is an eight minute walk to rent a boat or a Seadoo. House is comfortable and quaint. GrandAnne is just as kind and friendly as you could hope and her blueberry pancakes are great way to start your day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hill Country Hideaway Honeymoon à Mt. Gainor Inn (Dripping Springs, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2018

WOW!! We got married on 7/7 and decided because of our busy lives we chose the simplicity of a hill country hideaway type of honeymoon. We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to spend our time away. Jerry and Laurie are absolutely amazing and are the perfect hosts - the passion for their business and pleasing guests shows in everything they do. The breakfast is absolutely incredible and being a breakfast person myself i was blown away - Pineapple tarragon croissant french toast is just one of the incredible items on the menu (amazing). The inn sits on over 20 acres and its a beautiful property sitting right in the middle of the hill country - The views are stunning and we personally enjoyed lounging around in the hammocks, taking long walks along the trail that Jerry has cut out, sitting on the picnic table in the oak grove to try and "figure it all out" (as Jerry put it), and sitting in the hot tub watching the sunset. We stayed in the Mt. Laurel Honeymoon suite and Holy cow it was absolutely beautiful!! This place blew us away and it exceeded our expectations by more than we could have even imagined. We highly recommend Mt Gainor for anyone just wanting to get away to enjoy the beauty of the hill country and to unwind for a couple of days. We will definitely be back! Thank you Jerry and Laurie for making our hill country hideaway honeymoon an experience we will cherish forever.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return visit to fun and tranquility à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2018

Return visit to GrandAnne's after 3 years. I found the place as charming as the last time we visited. Anne remember us from last visit, and rolled out the red carpet. Lake Travis is amazing, Volente beach super convenient (20 miles from Austin), and GrandAnne's is a relaxation machine. Anne makes you feel right at home. On our way back, started planning our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return visit to fun and tranquility à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2018

I returned to GrandAnne's after my last visit 3 years ago. After the first night, I was wondering why it took me so long to return. I found the place as charming as before. Anne remembered us, and we got the royal treatment. On our way back home, we felt like we had just had a great visit with a family friend and started planning our return trip. Lake Travis is amazing, Volente is nice and convenient (only 20 miles from Austin), and GrandAnne's is the lake home you wish you always had available to you. Thank you Anne for your hospitality - see you again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maybe, 2018 review à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

2,4 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2018

Anne was very gracious and the B and B was very convenient to VIP boat rental. However, the property was tired, in need of repairs and refurbishment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable Moments Made & Treasured à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2018

We were warmly greeted by Grand Anne, herself, into our comfortable quarters after our long journey. Upon entering Grand Anne's, we were welcomed into her cozy, quaint entry,a room full of stories to be told. Then, we proceeded into the spacious, furnished kitchen and dining area providing all forms of entertainment from Champagne toasts to convivial games. The convenience of a washer & dryer is situated next to the spacious bathroom and bedroom quarters downstairs,which leads into the living room filled with a personalized, homey ambiance. Once you step outside, your eyes are filled with a large outdoor terrace/patio chairs & tables, and barbeque, overlooking Lake Travis. Upstairs is the master suite with a inviting, king-sized bed, bathtub/shower, and attached private balcony with a view of the grounds and Lake Travis vicinity. Grand Anne provided all the basic toiletries, kitchen supplies, water sports necessities, tv/vcr/dvd, assorted book collection & dvds/cds/vcr tapes, Wi-Fi service, and more...She checked on us daily to make sure that our needs were taken care of and our stay was most enjoyable. It was Southern hospitality at its finest at a great value. We truly had a marvelous time at Volente on Lake Travis and a large part of it is thanks to Grand Anne's warm reception. We look forward to visiting y'all real soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Grandchildren's visit à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2018

Wonderful and convenient accommodations for our grandchildren and great grandchildren. GrandAnne's has enough room for a 5 year old and 3 year old to roam and play inside and outside. They have already asked to come back during the summer so they can swim and go fishing. Ann Steichen is wonderful to deal with and accommodates our every wish. We will certainly have GrandAnne's as our first choice for future family accommodations with visiting us. PS - we live in Volente so the location of GrandAnne's couldn't be better for family visits. We certainly recommend GrandAnne's for a relaxing visit with lots of activities close by. Paul and Millie Wilson

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lakehouse à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

Warm and cozy! Excellent lake view with nicely equipped kitchen. The owner is a wonderful lady with a kind heart! Strongly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


8 Year Old's Birthday Celebration! à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

We spent a wonderful weekend at GrandAnne's On The Lake and Volente Beach Water Park! Anne was warm and welcoming and the B and B was much larger and prettier than I envisioned from the photos. The large yard was super for the 4 boys to run and play in. The views from the balcony and deck were spectacular! Relaxing, relaxing! We are already talking about our next trip down to visit the Austin cousins and staying at GrandAnne's! Thank you, Anne! You were a fabulous hostess!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Scenic stay on the lake à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

Sweet lakefront property. Anne is wonderful. She wants you to have a great stay and will do everything she can to make you feel at home. I stayed upstairs and it felt like I was staying with family. I daily walked out to the dock and sat by the water. Very peaceful. Volente is gorgeous and you must see a sunset at The Oasis which is right down the street. I like that it felt like you were away from the rush, but could get to conveniences easily if needed. There is also weekend entertainment relatively close if you would like to have a nightcap or listen to music/karaoke.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B on the lake! à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Enjoyed the beautiful lake view and delicious breakfast. Also enjoyed eating dinner at The Oasis Restaurant.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great weekend at Grandanne's à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

This was our second time to visit Grandanne's, its just like visiting family. From the brandy slush on arrival to the blueberry pancakes, its a relaxing and refreshing get away. We have had a full house both times and even with all the kids and adults, there was enough room for everyone. Right on lake and the marina in walking distance means easy access to swimming and kayaking (we brought our own kayak) to jet ski and boat rentals only minutes away. The zip line is about 3 minutes away by car and the Oasis is about 10 minutes away so the location is really great. Anne has accumulated enough books around the house to be a small library, so its easy to put your feet up and relax at any time. Grandanne is a wonderful lady and she has always gone out of her way to make us feel at home and welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like visiting your Grandparent's à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

From the Brandy Slush on arrival to the blueberry pancakes, GrandAnne's is a favorite of our family. The kids feel right at home, nothing fancy, just like visiting your grandparent's house. The beds are comfortable, plenty of places to sit back and read or nap. A short walk down the stone steps to the lake and you can go swimming off the boat house (we brought our kayak this time too.) There is also a spacious deck on the back of the house where we spent most evenings. The marina is right across the inlet (15 minute walk) if you want to rent jet ski's or a boat and the Lake Travis Zip Line is only a few miles away. We plan to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Homey à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Anne welcomes you like you're part of the family, and the location was ideal for us. Thirty minute drive into Austin, yet it felt secluded. The dock and lake view, back patio, beautiful trees and landscaping are all very relaxing. It is a charming place. The handicap access is true for inside with wide door ways and easy access from the first floor bedroom to the large bath, however getting into the house involves two large steps at the front door. Just so others are aware, there are large steps onto the back patio, but the first step is big enough for a wheelchair. Handicapp access is limited if not impossible into the back yard.The second floor bedroom is roomy, clean with a nice bathroom but it is accessed by steep stairs. The house was a bit crowded for five with no place to hang all of our stuff, but overall it is a charming place. Great for a get away weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Better than Grandma's!! à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

We had a marvelous stay at GrandAnne's on the Lake! A darling, quaint home on a beautiful lake with so much privacy gave us just the relaxation we needed. GrandAnnes elaborate library was an unexpected delight, with a myriad of genres! We were welcomed with such sweet southern hospitality that made us feel like we really had just come home to grandma's. The location is perfect, so close to Austin, where we were visiting friends and family, yet out in the beautiful rolling hill country, in a quiet neighborhood with gorgeous lake access for peaceful days, and yet close to lively entertainment, water sports, and great shopping, fun restaurants, with magnificent views. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay and will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bryan & Patty's great time review... à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2015

First off, I apologize to ya Anne for the delay. Secondly, I wasn't able to click on the ratings up above so I will just write them in here. The rooms were outstanding. We loved the old timey feeling of the place. Just like gramma's house :-) The service, well, we have to say was outstanding as well and truly feel the personal conversation with Anne was a nice touch during breakfast. Her husband Bob was a very accommodating person even though we only spoke briefly upon arrival. The value I thought exceeded my expectations as I figured being in someone's home would be quite costly in comparison to a hotel but it was not, very similar and with a lake view. The whole place was very clean and organized. As far as onsite dining goes, we loved the back porch area with the picnic table as well as the dining area inside the lower part of the house with its spacious kitchen area. We will definitely be back Ms. Anne. It was an outstanding time for our very first time in your B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekday getaway...we had mixed feelings about our stay! à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2015

My husband and I visited this bed and breakfast a few weeks ago, just to get out of the city for a couple nights! We had mixed feelings about the stay, so I'm going to give both the positives and the negatives. Pros: 1. The location is great- the inn is in hill country so the drive is beautiful, with winding roads and tons of trees. It's close the The Oasis which is a great place to go for dinner. We also went hiking one day at Pernenales Falls, which I would definitely recommend! 2. The breakfast the first morning was great- pancakes, eggs, and bacon :) And unlimited fresh coffee! Cons: 1. The house is no longer on the lake, due to low lake levels. I realize this is completely out of anyone's control, but it would have been nice to know. Apparently the inlet of Lake Travis has been dried up for 8 years, so we didn't get the "on the lake" aspect we were looking forward to. 2. During breakfast the first morning, Anne asked if it was okay if she didn't cook breakfast for us the second morning, due to wanting to go out of town herself. We were paying for the bed-and-breakfast experience, and it was disappointing to not receive that. She did leave a packaged container of cinnamon rolls in the fridge and told us we could make them ourselves, but neither of us like cinnamon rolls so we chose to go out instead. Also, their RV was still there in the morning when we left, so we were a little confused about why she couldn't/didn't make breakfast... Overall, it was a nice vacation, but I wouldn't recommend this place, nor would we go back. We read a lot of reviews before going, so we were somewhat surprised. We've stayed at other bed and breakfasts and had amazing experiences, and we depend a lot on reviews, so I hope this is helpful to others looking to travel in this area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This place is amazing. It seems like you walk into your Grandma's house from the moment she greets you at the door. She has freshly made refreshments after she greets you. We sat and visited briefly on our arrival and she was always cognizant of our privacy and was there if we needed anything. à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2015

The house was very quaint...Ms. Anne shares her life thru pictures and books as evidenced by all of the "memorabilia" displayed through out her past home. She lives off property and we had the entire lake-side home to ourselves. Spacious deck was so inviting to the sunset. She arrived on our cue to make us a custom ordered breakfast with fresh fruit. Her blueberry pancakes lived up to their reputation as were the highlight of breakfast. I enjoyed this stay, but even more I enjoyed her and her family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful retreat à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2015

Once in a while you find a place that provides immediate relaxation, feels very familiar and lets you breath in nature itself. I have stayed at GrandAnne's a number of times - and it always feels like visiting your favorite aunt at her lakeside retreat. It is very rustic, unpretentious, and extremely comfortable. If you get a chance, take a bar of soap and shampoo to the dock and bathe in the lake - it is primitive joy. Thanks Anne for the nice breakfasts. hope you see you all soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girl's Weekend Getaway à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at GrandAnne's this weekend. The home was quaint, cozy and the perfect setting for six ladies to enjoy a much needed weekend away. Mrs. Anne was a very kind and hospitable host throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this home to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend at GrandAnne's à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2015

Loved sitting on the huge deck in the evening sipping a glass of wine. We cooked steaks on the grill and just relaxed. A perfect getaway from the city. Anne is a gracious, attentive host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We wished we could have stayed longer!! à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Gran Anne's. It was just way too short. Everything was wonderful- we felt like royalty from the moment we entered. Sitting out on the deck at night under the Texas Sky was soul rejuvenating and so peaceful. Slept great in the quiet neighborhood and it was hard to leave when our stay was over. You won't be disappointed with your stay- no matter how short it might be. Don't miss this jewel on Lake Travis!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Valentines Stay à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2014

My wife and I needed a weekend getaway for the Valentines/Wife's birthday weekend and we were lucky to have found this place. The house is tucked away in the hills just outside of Austin overlooking Lake Travis. Everything was so nice and quiet. Exactly just what we wanted. Anne recommended a restaurant, The Oasis, for dinner which also was a great suggestion. The house is so warm and friendly, we felt like we were at home. We can't wait to bring the whole family out here to enjoy this wonderful hidden gem. And yes, the blueberry pancakes are wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GrandAnne is our Texan fairygodmother à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2013

GrandAnne's was the perfect place for my husband and I to enjoy Lake Travis and blueberry pancakes! Anne is the embodiment of Southern Hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Texas Hill Country B&B à Mt. Gainor Inn (Dripping Springs, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2013

This inn was one of the best we've ever stayed at. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. The food served was delicious. The owners, Laurie and Jerry, went out of their way to make us feel very comfortable. We'll go back every year to enjoy this wonderful B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend à Mt. Gainor Inn (Dripping Springs, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL and Wonderful: our room, breakfast, service, and visiting with the owners!!!! I have recommeded this B&B to All of our friends. We liked that we had our privacy but yet we could choose to visit and be with teh other guest if we wanted.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Terrific Time at Grandanne’s Bed and Breakfast à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2013

Grand Anne’s is a beautiful out of the way (but not too far out of the way) homey place to hide out in for a few days. We loved all of Anne’s personal touches which made us feel right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Weekend in Austin/Dripping Springs à Mt. Gainor Inn (Dripping Springs, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2013

We stayed here for my wife's birthday. Easily accessible to Austin, out experience at the inn was outstanding. The food was spectacular, and the coffee (a very important detail to me) was from Costa Rica and top notch. Being city folks, we enjoyed the serene location and beautiful grounds. A much more memorable and unique experience than staying in a hotel. I'd highly recommend this place to friends, and we already plan to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a great time! à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2013

We had a great weekend getaway! The B&B was very quiet and relaxing. We had a great breakfast of fruit and rolls for Saturday. Sunday we could have had blueberry pancakes which I know would have been great but we had plans with my sister for breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Mt. Gainor Inn (4,77)
  2. GrandAnne's on the Lake (4,73)
Haut
check }