Avis récents dans Damascus, Virginie

Excellent Choice à White Birches Inn (Abingdon, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2018

Gracious old home very close to historic downtown. I especially enjoyed the comfortable back porch, lovely grounds (complete with koi pond) and — believe it or not — a flock of sheep in an adjacent, in town pasture. Well worth the stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely peaceful perfect à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2018

It was lovely, quiet and peaceful, exactly what we needed. Paps was helpful and kind

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


review of Buffalo Tavern B&B à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2018

Lovely setting, quiet.... Very hospitable hosts....would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing!! à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2018

Very romantic and relaxing trip. Spent a lot of time in rocking chairs on front porch enjoying the view!! "Paps" is an excellent host and breakfast was delicious!! Can't wait to plan our next trip!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend à Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, VA)

2,4 Dernier avis le août 06, 2018

ok,but probably the least likable that we have stayed at.would not go back.breakfast was very ordinary. to be fair though,connie was in hospital,so james was trying to do it all himself

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A jewel in the high country à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2018

Buffalo Tavern is a jewel set in the high country of North Carolina. The wide front porch and comfy chairs invite guests to read, relax, and enjoy the cool breezes and mountain air. I took one look at my room with its crisp white linens, fluffy towels and robes, claw foot tub and welcoming decor and immediately booked another night. Susan and Steve are interesting hosts who truly have the comfort of their guests as their major objective. Steve is a chef and the breakfasts he creates are works of art as well as unbelievably delicious and varied. There are always snacks (homemade), drinks, and coffee available for guests. The house itself has an interesting history. I just loved this B and B and plan to return often. Oh , yes - Susan even sent me a hand-written note thanking me for my visit. Sandy from Tennessee

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quote a nice surprise à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2018

We were not expecting too much at the end of the day's journey, but our expectations were more than exceeded at The Buffalo Tavern. It is remote, but that's one of the charming things about it. The owners, Susan and Paps are very warm and accommodating people, as all innkeepers should be. And Paps is a superb chef. A perfect place to rest while you are travelling on the Blue Ridge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing retreat in the mountains à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2018

We truly enjoyed a very restful and relaxing visit. The gourmet breakfasts were out of the ordinary and absolutely delicious. The hosts were extremely nice and responsive to any requests. Definitely worth staying at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Are the mountains calling your name? à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2018

I look forward to this trip every year and most specifically because of this Bed and breakfast! Susan and Steve are so welcoming, and accommodating! We are so ready to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best B&Bs we have been to. à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2018

This Inn was top notch!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful house and grounds à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2018

Spent a lovely long weekend here. The owners/hosts are exceptional - very friendly, great hospitality, gave great suggestions for dining and sight seeing. The house and grounds are beautiful, wished we had less to do in the Boone area so that we could have just relaxed on the porch or on a hammock.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous visit! Wonderful B and B! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2018

What a wonderful visit to Boone and perfect stay at the Loville House Inn. Our hosts were available but not intrusive and delightful to talk with. The inn is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Our room was lovely, king bed, a loveseat, beautiful fireplace. We peeked at all the rooms and each is lovely. We were drawn to the expansive, wrap around porch. It was the perfect place to end the day, with a glass of wine from the thoughtfully stocked guest fridge in the kitchen (water, beer, wine.) Breakfast was delicious and each day was a new variety of menu items prepared with love. We will be back! .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise Get Away à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2018

We stayed in the President's Suite on the property and it was EXTREMELY reasonable. The food was unbelievable, and the attention to detail was fabulous! I travel for a living, and have stayed all over the country. If you are looking for a great weekend getaway, or a longer getaway this is the place to stay. When driving in, make sure to pay attention to the printed directions. The GPS gets a little wonky at the end.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


West Jefferson Getaway à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2018

Great B&B very quiet and relaxing . Enjoyed the sunset over the mountains relaxing on the front porch with some local wine and cheese from town . Excellent breakfast , very accommodating Inn keeper . If you need it , just ask . Will return later this year .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good stay at Buffalo Inn à Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (West Jefferson, NC)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2018

This is a "classic" B& B, and as such is an older building. However, it is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The setting is wonderful, and our breakfast -- bananas Foster french toast was out of this world!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Stay! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2018

Lovely House Inn is a beautiful inn with welcoming and knowledgeable innkeepers (Anne and Scott). We stayed in the Bristol Room - with a working wood fireplace that was cozy and quite romantic. This is a small, intimate inn and we couldn't have been more comfortable. Anne's breakfast was absolutely delicious. Do not pass up the opportunity to enjoy this lovely inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway!` à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2018

My mom and I attended a conference in Boone, NC last month (March 2018) and wanted to be within walking distance of town, but far enough away to experience the quiet beauty of Boone. Lovill House Inn was everything we were looking for and more. The house and location were exceptional, the rooms were really nice and surprisingly large, the grounds were well taken care of. But the owners make the experience so wonderful. They were super nice, informative, very helpful and cooked a scrumptious breakfast. If you are going to Boone and want to be pampered STAY HERE you will love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B we've ever stayed at à Millsap-Baker Estate (Damascus, VA)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2018

We rented the entire house to accomodate extended family for my daughter's wedding reception. It was so perfect. The house is lovely, the grounds wonderfully suited for an after dinner stroll, and the rooms are full of facinating antiques. There is a depression glass collection scattered throughout. The hosts are accomodating, wonderful people, it was like staying with family. Excellent food. Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Millsap-Baker Estate (4,75)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4,73)
  3. Buffalo Tavern Bed & Breakfast (4,66)
  4. Summerfield Inn (4,63)
  5. White Birches Inn (4,60)
Haut
check }