Avis récents dans Culpeper, Virginie

So wonderful, we did not want to leave! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2018

The hospitality, food, scenery- everything was perfect! My husband and I stayed in the cabin during our anniversary weekend. We wanted a cozy spot with a fireplace that was not far from the Inn at Little Washington where we had dinner and this was the perfect choice. We arrived in the afternoon so that we could enjoy the scenery and walked over to the Copper Fox distillery- it was awesome to be able to walk over from the inn for a visit and there are breweries close by too. When we returned from dinner it was such a treat to sit by the fire- they had everything we needed all set up. There is a hot tub out back that is perfect to soak in while taking advantage of the prime spot for stargazing. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and so beautifully executed using local ingredients. They really do think of everything here and it shows- we loved our stay and think it would be fun to visit during all of the seasons to enjoy the beauty here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little gem in the Shenandoah Valley à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2018

We stayed two nights in this beautiful inn. The view from the front porch was extraordinary and we loved our visit. The service, the hot tub, the breakfast were all terrific and we didn’t want to leave this cozy spot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just the best stay à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2017

The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm was terrific. Rooms were lovely and cozy, staff couldn’t be nicer, walks around the property were special, hot tub was a bonus and breakfast was delicious. We are so happy we stayed and will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, lovely à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2017

We had a stay at this lovely Inn for a weekend. We stayed in the cabin which was gorgeous! Every night a wood fire was available to us to light in the fireplace if we wished to light it. The staff at the Inn couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly. The property is more than devine! Rich with history and beautiful scenery. We will definitely be back for another stay when we travel to the area next!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful - again! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2017

The property is lovely and makes for a wonderful weekend. It was our second visit and we'll be back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful overnight visit à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

The winding drive up to the Inn gives you the impression that something wonderful is ahead, and once you arrive you are not disappointed. We are history buffs and renovated an old house ourselves so we were thrilled to learn the history of the farm and to be staying in the Cabin. Cindy was very accommodating, giving us a tour of the main floor and setting us up with a coffee press for the next morning. In the evening, we took advantage of the hot tub, enjoying our time looking at the clear sky and bright stars. We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this one will definitely be on our "let's go back" list. Thanks for a wonderful visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It is lovely à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2017

The setting is spectacular and the house is lovely. Ms. Lillian's breakfast is outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Restored 1800's Home and Property à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

Totally renovated and restored beautiful generational home. Extremely clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds. Nice showers with plenty of hot water and substantial water pressure for a relaxing shower. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. Willing to accommodate special food preferences/needs. No TV's in rooms. No cell service in area but Wi-Fi available. Landline available for outside calls out. Not handicap friendly. Totally enjoyed our stay here and would return again if in the area! Highly recommend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway Near DC!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2017

We have been trying to get a reservation at Walden Hall for over a year now and we finally were able to visit! My wife and I were much in need of a escape from the city so on a whim I called and they happened to have the Longfellow Loft open on a Thursday. We were given a tour of the estate and met Jason in the kitchen and chatted with Eric about the history and the area. We had a luxurious room with more than accommodating amenities and an impressive meal. (They are not kidding when they advertise "gourmet" breakfast.) The dining room was stunning with beautiful woodwork. We spent our day visiting local wineries with the free tasting passes Eric provided. I also managed to squeeze in a massage, which was excellent as well. This is a highly recommended destination for anyone wanting to feel pampered and who is into food and wine. The amenities are truly outstanding and the views are beautiful from every angle of the property.. We'll definitely be back as soon as possible!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful wedding venue! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

My daughter and her fiancé were married at Walden Hall in October, 2016. As any engaged couple and their parents know, there is so much planning to making this event one of the most memorable for the bride and groom and for family and friends. From day one, Walden Hall has worked closely with us to ensure that this day would be memorable. We worked with Eric Fulton, general manager and events extraordinaire. He provided excellent service. Walden Hall was the absolute perfect place for a wedding. Eric was always available to show us the property and answer the many many questions we had. We were able to host a wonderful and memorable wedding with the professional and caring attributes of all of our vendors. Many thanks to the staff of Walden Hall!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay in Sperryville à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2017

This Inn is such a treasure! The Inn and grounds are immaculately and lovingly maintained. Our innkeeper, Cindy, was so welcoming and proud to share this beautiful home and all of its history with us. We planned our trip rather last minute and could not have been more impressed with the value we received. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and prepared with food right from the farm itself. We explored the grounds and beautiful barn and creek on the property during the day. At night we took a short walk over a swinging bridge into town and enjoyed a fabulous dinner with local live entertainment. There are several small restaurants in town, all with great food, as well as a brewery and distillery which offer tours. The town of Sperryville does not have street lights or traffic lights, so it is pitch black at night and the stars were just breathtaking. We particularly enjoyed the cedar hot tub! We would definitely return to The Inn at Mt. Vernon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

What an incredible place.. This was our second birthday trip to Walden Hall. The ambience, service, food, presentation was absolutely perfect. We rented three rooms and had a wonderful poolside celebration with friends The dining was wonderful and our host, Eric was so nice to interact with. His staff were always around when we needed and were able to accomodate our dietary requirements with ease. Walden Hall is the perfect place for special occasions! Thank you, Eric, and your lovely staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Place à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with this bed and breakfast. I stayed for a very quick weekend for a friend's wedding. The room was very clean, including the bathroom - very modern. The entire place was very charming and clean. The staff was also very friendly and nice. I would definitely come back here again if I had the chance!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place where we will return again, and again!!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2017

Just returned from a wonderful weekend experience at Walden Hall that was truly outstanding. It began with the welcoming warmth of Eric and his staff who immediately made us feel like long lost friends. The property is breath taking in its ambience and perfected down to the tiniest detail. The amenities are unlike anything we have ever experienced at a property this size. There was an endless selection of activities and entertainment onsite and much to do within a short drive. The breakfasts were great quality and delicious! We look forward to making Walden Hall our monthly D.C. getaway spot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best!!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2017

Walden Hall is both beautiful and luxurious! We hope to return many times--if we can get reservations--it's almost always booked up. We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants comfort in a stately home with plenty of relaxing spaces: the front porch, the huge lower level with theater and games, the formal dining room, the gigantic saltwater pool patio. Walden Hall also deserves its reputation for outstanding gourmet multi-course breakfasts. It's a superb B&B and a the perfect getaway. The grounds would be perfect for a wedding or any event. We will be back and we will rent the entire property next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Wedding Venue!!!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Walden Hall really is the best wedding venue in Virginia! It lives up to all the hype. In fact, I booked the venue sight unseen! I knew of a few people who were married there and the photos and layout of the venue were just what I envisioned for my wedding. When I first went to the venue to meet with Eric, it was even more incredible than I had imagined! I cannot say enough positive things about Eric. He was simply amazing! He was so incredibly responsive and has such a caring personality. From all of the emails, in-person meetings, rehearsal and then the day of, he made me feel like my wedding was the absolute number one priority for Walden Hall. During the wedding, any possible thing I wanted or needed the staff made happen. There is no possible way my wedding would have been what I'd been dreaming about if it wasn't for Eric. The rest of staff at the Inn were so accommodating and welcoming as well. My guests and I felt like royalty from the moment we arrived. From the rehearsal dinner, to the wedding, to the after party by the pool, Walden Hall made my weekend absolutely perfect. My guests are still telling me how it was the best wedding they have ever attended! It was so nice to have friends and family stay on-site and for all of the weekend festivities to happen in one place. If you are looking for your wedding venue, look no further than Walden Hall. You will not be disappointed!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Elegant Inn à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2017

Old world charm in a beautiful setting. Offering wonderful home cooking and breathtaking views.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A new Benchmark for Hospitality à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2017

My Wife and I have stayed at many B&B Inns through out the East Coast as well as the Midwest- we have never had the level of hospitality, warmth and service as from the Mount Vernon Inn. The 24 hour In-keepers: Lillian,Lolly,Cindy and Sarah were all like family soon after arriving. The fifth generation owner, Cliff Miller visited every morning after a scratch home-made breakfast to accommodate with local interest and even printing map directions for a visit to the National park- much needed since cell service is non-existent in this region. The rooms were luxuriously appointed with marble- tiled bathrooms and period furniture. The figurines and dinner ware all from England. Lastly and most Important- our King size bed in the "Owners suite," was more comfortable than the Hilton hotels my Wife and stay while traveling. I forgot to mention the view.....a panoramic countryside view of the gorgeous valley below. Words cannot accurately describe my experience at this special place. We are planning on another visit soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn with Wonderful Service à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

My husband and I stayed at The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm for a night. The setting is idyllic with plenty of outdoor seating from which to enjoy it. The staff was warm, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this to anyone and hope to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular B&B, Amazing Staff à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 24, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Walt Whitman Grande Suite for a 3-day getaway in March 2017. We loved everything about Walden Hall. The facilities (home theatre, gaming room, bedroom, outdoor jacuzzi) were spectacular and the service could not have been better. Eric did everything he could to make sure we had a great time. You really can't go wrong with Walden Hall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


indulge à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

Walden Hall is the perfect spot for a getaway. The salt water outdoor pool is amazing. The rooms are a bit over the top luxurious. The staff is friendly, helpful and the food fantastic. It's not country quiet; the road a bit away, which gets busy between 6-8 am in particular, can be heard when outside (not inside) but the night stars are wonderful, the crickets in tune and the locusts in full voice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hide-A-Way à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2017

Wow! My stay was awesome. Eric and his staff were very accommodating. The Emerson Pool Apt was very cozy, the bed was very comfortable.I especially liked the salt water pool. A Gourmet Breakfast every morning on the front porch or the dining room was very peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast for a peaceful get a way. I will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! Would (will?) go back. à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2017

We spent one night here for our 19th wedding anniversary. It was a last minute thing, but the folks here were super-accommodating. This place is quiet, beautiful, and boy does the house have history! We fell in love with the place and would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway! à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

What a lovely two nights we spent at this inn! The staff are great -- so nice and accommodating! The breakfast was very good -- not super fancy but delicious and just the thing before a day of hiking in Shenandoah National Park. We had the Queen Room -- lovely and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality in an elegant setting à The Inn at Mount Vernon Farm (Sperryville, VA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

From beginning to end, my visit to the Inn at Mount Vernon was a wonderful experience. On arrival in the midst of a driving rain, the proprietor met me outside with an umbrella, which level of hospitality characterized my stay. Simply put, I had a wonderful time in a beautiful historic home situated in magnificent countryside. I look forward to my next stay, and highly recommend that you consider a visit to the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stylish and charming inn à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2017

Everything was beautiful and perfect! What a lovely inn with helpful and kind inn keepers. Food was all delicious. Views are beautiful. Fabulous amenities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2017

The setting here is spectacular, the house and rooms gorgeous, a lovely swimming pool and views to die for. Eric is a wonderful innkeeper although Andi was there most of the time for us and was a great and helpful hostess. The breakfast was good but not as spectacular as some others we have had at other B&Bs. Still, we would certainly love to go there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxation and More Relaxation à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

Our first stay this weekend was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and were always there with a smile to help with anything we may have needed. We were given a tour of the grounds when we arrived and couldn't have been more impressed with how beautiful both the home and surrounding countryside was. The food, house, and staff were amazing and will bring us back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Walden Hall Experience à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2017

From the moment you pull up the long drive you can see that you're in a peaceful and quiet area. The attention to detail from room to room was amazing. The pool offers a relaxing and spacious area with the ability to play from an extensive iTunes library to fit your mood. We had access to the grill outside where we cooked meals nightly and enjoy the sunsets. Also, the hot tub is a great way to relax and unwind, but only if you selected the room that had access to it.The basement offered a movie room, a humidor with a very nice selection of cigars, and a pool table. Our host gave us a recommendation for a driver to do a wine tour that exceeded our expectations at each winery in the area. The morning breakfasts' were delicious and cooked fresh while you sat on the porch surrounding the house and drinking some coffee. At night we enjoyed a campfire with pre-made Smore's package and made some friends while we sat around and shared stories. We will definitely be coming back to Walden Hall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary staycation à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

Drove up to the property and it was exactly as pictured on internet! Eric met us at the door and welcomed us in! The house was beautiful and our room was spotlesss and accommodating! All the amenities available kept us busy and the movie and popcorn at end of the night was great.. I recommend eating breakfast on the front patio during your stay! Breakfast was delicious and the outdoor atmosphere was peaceful prior to our 4 hour drive home. We can't wait to stay again and bring some of our friends with us next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }