The Inn at Stonington Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,1

Notation basée sur
28 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Stay in Stonington Borough

5 sur juillet 09, 2017

On top of the great stay, the team at the Inn had great food and activity recommendations. We loved our stay


Perfect Mom/Daughter Escape

5 sur juin 26, 2017

The Inn was so perfect for a Mother/Daughter escape. We really enjoyed the breakfast and wine happy hours. Everyone took such great care of us and helped us plan our days at breakfast. We loved the location and the easy free parking. I will come back for a Romantic getaway with my hubby.


Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur mai 10, 2017

The Inn at Stonington was a wonderful experience for my wife and I on our recent anniversary. We had a rear facing room overlooking the bay and although it poured rain on the day we arrived and had heavy fog the next morning, it was crazy romantic with the waves, the clanging of the sail boat rigs and the fog horns blasting. The second and third day turned sunny and what an amazing little area for walking and relaxing - the Inn was spectacularly well kept, the hosts pleasant and accommodating, and the view stunning. We will go back!!! (maybe we shouldn't have been so nice in our review!!!!)


Another great escape to Stonington CT!

4,2 sur mai 08, 2017

Our fifth stay. Consistently superb service and we feel we can relax better there than most all other places we've stayed. We will return.


Don't miss a stay here

4,6 sur mai 06, 2017

We always feel,like home at the Inn at Stonington. Everyone is so welcoming. There is wine and cheese every night so you can meet and talk with other guests. They do not have a restaurant but there are several very good ones within walking distance. We stay here several times a year.


Our Retreat!

5 sur avril 18, 2017

Once again, we had a fabulous getaway at the Inn! We stayed in Room #7 and last week the weather was great; warm with an abundance of sunshine! Susan and Aubrey greeted us upon arrival with hello's and hugs! Rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated - and the little private porch overlooks the ocean and lets in welcoming breezes. We getaway to the Inn twice each year and never get tired of being there - the walks, the restaurants, the people and the sea make for much needed R & R for us! Thank you to all at the Inn who make our stay worth wanting to go back for again and again!


March Midweek Getaway

4,6 sur avril 04, 2017

Room 11 was very comfortable. The soaker tub hit the spot. The view from the Harbor View Room on the third floor was beautiful. The living room on the first floor was inviting as the fireplace and table books were there to enjoy. We enjoyed out March midweek getaway very much.


Great Stay

5 sur mars 16, 2017

We had a lovely stay at this property. It was 5 stars all around.


Five Star Quality at Three Star Prices

4,8 sur mars 01, 2017

The Inn at Stonington is truly a diamond in the rough. My wife and I decided to get away for the weekend spur of the moment and reserved a suite at the Inn based off of a recommendation by my sister. What a treat we were in for! The staff were more than friendly. The concierge was absolutely effervescent and incredibly helpful. She showed us our suite and all its amenities with the air of one excited to be a part of our stay. The suite itself came with a gas fireplace and a spacious connected bathroom which contained a jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower big enough for two. The Inn serves a continental breakfast which filled us both and included fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, a number of baked goods, and coffee and/or juice. In the evening, the Inn has a wine and cheese social for its guests, which also includes an appetizer plate from the Breakwater restaurant a stone's throw away from the building. Again, the staff were delightful and friendly. While other hotels and inns in the area charge upwards of $500/$600 a night, a stay at the Inn cost $575 for two days. Which is a wonderful way to begin a weekend of shopping, dining, and exploring in picturesque Stonington Burrough. If you need a weekend escape, give the Inn at Stonington a try. You will not be disappointed.


Lovely Stay on Water St

4,8 sur février 28, 2017

We stayed in room 19 in the annex--great view of the harbor. Room was spacious as was the bathroom. We enjoyed a glass of wine while we sat out on the balcony. Really fresh, delicious baked goods for breakfast in the main building. Every staff person was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would recommend considering changing the wine and cheese hour to 5-6 rather than 6-7. We most certainly will plan another visit.


Wonderful escape!

4,8 sur février 22, 2017

My wife and I wanted a nice, quiet off season get away. Have to say that Susan, Anne and the entire staff really made for a wonderful experience. The wine and cheese and daily breakfast offerings were a nice way to meet other guests and really exceeded expectations. The property is nicely located with great views. Can only imagine what the outdoor areas must be like in season. We'll certainly be back.


My best getaway in 10 years - and, yes, I do travel (smiles)

5 sur novembre 11, 2016

What a lovely experience! The staff is attentive yet relaxed - helpful yet not intrusive. The room I stayed in was super clean and well appointed with a very large spa tub. This INN cares about the comfort of their guests. There was an attention to the detail from the beginning of the reservation experience (thank you Anna Maria) until my sad goodbye (I really did not want to leave). And, here is more about my stay at the Inn of Stonington: This Inn is both intimate yet spacious. There is a large open area with a fireplace many separate places to either have privacy or to mingle with other guests. It is welcoming yet not designed to force interaction. For breakfast the Inn offers a plentiful morning nosh of coffee/tea/juice...many different kinds of fruit; yogurt; hard boiled eggs; cereal, breads/muffins etc... btw..love their coffee! In addition, they graciously include an early evening hour of wine, fruit and cheese, biscuits, etc....not often that you are welcomed in the early hours and late in the day - but this Inn pays attention to these details. It was a really beautiful stay - and, I plan on doing what others whom I met have done...i.e. return as often as I can! (btw...I was not hired to write this nor am I connected to the profits of this special place...as I was writing it - I thought that perhaps others would think perhaps it sounded to good to be true - and, if I read this I might think that - but I am sincerely sharing my experience as a guest staying on November 9th, 2016).


wnderful weekend retreat

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2010

A weekend at the Inn at Stonington was the perfect weekend getaway!


Great Find!

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2010

Feels small and intimate, like a large B&B. Although advertised as a Continental breakfast, there was a large selection of items, including fresh fruit and cereal. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location.


Parents' getaway

3,8 sur janvier 29, 2009

My first night away from our 2 1/2 year old was at the Inn at Stonington, close enough to get home quickly as needed. Our room had a lovely view of the harbor as well as a jacuzzi and fireplace. The breakfast of cereal, scones, croissants, cranberry bread (homemade), fruit, tea and juice was much more than I expected, and delicious. Staff was eager to please and offered many dining recommendations. As for Stonington Borough, it's a lovely town and very walkable (a little chilly on a blustery January day). There were at least 5 restaurants in walking distance; we tried 3 of them. Milagro, an authentic Mexican restaurant, has fabulous food; Dog Watch Cafe offers decent pub grub and a lively bar atmosphere; Noah's offeres superb homemade desserts and pretty good lunch fair. I'd go back for dessert again before I'd go for lunch again.


Lovely place

3,8 sur février 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend for my birthday last year-was a lovely place to stay. The room was large and beautifully decorated-but it was so hot we couldn't stand it. The heat wasn't even on and it was sweltering. We weren't in the main building we were next door in their annex. Because it was so warm we couldn't use the fireplace and had to sleep with the window open. If we were ever to go I would ask for a room in the main house-maybe it wouldn't be so warm over there!!


Lovely in Every Way

4,4 sur novembre 28, 2007

The Inn at Stonington is newly built but in an old style. You have the look and feel of an older building, but everything is modern and works well. The decorating is great, and our room was exceptionally comfortable with a balcony, gas fireplace, water view and a deep whirlpool tub. The wine & cheese reception is a nice way to relax and meet people. Breakfast is continental but ample and fresh. The village is quaint, and there are good restaurants a short walking distance. This is a great inn to use as a base to tour the area, and I think it is much nicer than nearby Mystic options.


Pleasant Getaway

3,6 sur novembre 19, 2007

When arriving at the Stonington Inn, we were greeted with friendly staff welcome. A tour was giving of the cozy Inn and we were allowed to select our room. We chose a great second floor room, which included a fire place, balcony and jacuzzi bath. A nice touch was having the bed face the water. The wine and cheese hour was very pleasant and we were able to get advice on where to dine. Unfortunetly most restaurants were closed because we traveled on a monday during the off season. The Inn was quiet, clean and overall satisfactory. The breakfast was alright. Both checking in and out was no hassle. The staff was eager to help while be unintrusive. I would definately stay at this Inn again and reccomend it to others


Charming

4,0 sur novembre 07, 2007

A very quaint inn with unique rooms and a beautiful view of the harbor. The staff was very friendly and reserved a private meeting room for my business needs. We were able to borrow several bicycles to ride around Stonington and see the town, a great way to see it all. I would recommend this inn to anyone.


A Great Find

5 sur novembre 05, 2007

The Inn at Stonington is a wonderful inn where we have returned numereous times. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. The staff is extraordinarily helpful and informative about Stonington and Mystic. We love this inn and plan to return again and again. Since we visit New England often and live on Long Island, this is the perfect place to extend our vacation.


A Very Special Place

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2007

We have made it a tradition to stay every Thanksgiving through the weekend. It is truly a very special place.


number one place to stay

5 sur octobre 21, 2007

this was our 2nd visit. the inn and the people are of utmost quality. the rooms are like you are staying in a mansion. the service is unbelievable. you will not be sorry that you came here. the view alone is worth coming to. in all our travels, this inn is still the number one place to stay.


npgregas

5 sur octobre 09, 2007

i loved it! the fireplace, the bed, the room overall, the stafe was more then helpful, they were outstanding.


wonderful get-a-way

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2007

Very relaxing stay. Our room was impecably clean. Loved the sitting room on the 3rd floor with the spectacular view of the water. Can't wait to go back.


Romantic and quaint

3,8 sur septembre 16, 2007

We happened upon the Inn at Stonington while exploring the area and decided to stay the night. We were very pleased with the accommodations, well-appointed rooms and beautiful views. The innkeepers were extremely helpful and friendly, and the wine and cheese happy hour was a wonderful touch. We look forward to visiting again.


Lovely place to stay

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn very much. The location is ideal and the town of Stonington is quaint, upscale and a wonderful place to take a walk or bike ride. The Inn itself is beautifully decorated with top notch linens, furnishings and art. The room did not have a "hotel" feel but felt more like being at home. We hope to return.


Loved the inn

4,4 sur septembre 14, 2007

verly lovely inn in a charming town. we especially enjoyed the view from our seaside room, sunset with wine and cheese, breakfast on the patio and friendly and helpful staff. Nice touch to have an exercise roomm and internet access.


Wonderful!

4,8 sur août 31, 2007

Located in a charming town this Inn is one of the best I've ever stayed in. The rooms are beautifully decorated and some have water views. Every amenity is provided, bath rooms are exquisite and the Inn's service is friendly and efficient. I'd recommend it to anyone!


The Inn at Stonington

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $195 - $295
  • Avis (28) 4,6
  • Chambres 18
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8605352000
  • Fax 1-8605358193

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check