Avis récents dans Colfax, Indiana

Perfect romantic getaway!! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2017

My husband and I spent a relaxing weekend at the cabin! We are both into our electronic devices - smart phones, video games, movie streaming so you'd think we'd be bored right?? WRONG!! It was amazing to unplug from all of it! We read books and played scrabble by the fireplace, watched movies, and grilled outside. The cabin was absolutely beautiful! You can tell Chuck and Rhonda take pride in providing 5 star customer service and all the comforts of home! We are already planning our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relaxing à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2017

This little cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Secluded, quiet perfect anniversary getaway. Definitely looking forward to coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2017

We had the pleasure to stay in the first cabin, and it wasn't a disappointment. The cabin was meticulously cleaned and maintained. You can see the thought of each piece of furniture and décor. The hot tub was fantastic, and the fireplace was easy to use and perfect for a movie and cuddling with your loved one. The fridge was stocked for our stay with plenty of breakfast foods. We opted for the steak dinner and sides, and we were very happy with the results. There was a private outdoor grill that we were able to use, and the kitchen was well stocked with all cookware to finish the rest of the meal. There was also a full array of dinnerware, utensils, and cutlery available in the cabin. Needless to say, the experience was fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Romantic Cabin à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2017

"Cabins and Candlelight" are beautiful, remote, clean cabins that offers peace, relaxation, nature. Our cabin was immaculate, offered a comfortable bed ,large Jacuzzi tub to soak in, bird feeder that attracted many birds, and all the comforts of home (well supplied kitchen, beautiful clean bathroom). The gas fire place was warm and cozy as well as the whole cabin atmosphere! The cabin was remote enough to enjoy peace and quiet but near enough to Turkey Run State Park, Lafayette, Crawfordsville, Indy, and even Brown County State Park. We would love to go back and highly recommend these cabins. Just beautiful! we enjoyed our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven on Earth à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2017

My husband & I spent 2 days at Cabins and Candlelight and we were very impressed. As we walked in, there was beautiful music playing on the stereo with a soft light on. This place is truly a dream come true. Nicely decorated and cozy; loved the fireplace and the whirlpool. Liked the fact that everything was furnished and we didn't have to bring hardly anything. We really enjoyed the screened-in porch off of the bedroom. We loved watching the birds and squirrels. This place was so peaceful and a perfect get-a-away for us to have some quality time together. We definitely want to come back and are telling all our family & friends about it. Thank you for everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Place! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2017

We had a great get away. I wish we could have booked two nights. The cabin was so cozy. The setting so peaceful. I loved it, and we both have said let's go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely an Awesome Place! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2017

We were celebrating our 19th anniversary... and loved the serenity of the cabin. We enjoyed a crab dinner by candlelight and several "soaks" in the spacious hot tub. This was not our first visit and will not be our last. What a wonderfully romantic place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Been before, love this trip, will go again à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2017

We've been here multiple times. It's a great get away and when my wife and I need time to escape the busy hussel of life we use these cabins an escape!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2017

Love the hot tub and the quietness, everything is clean and where it should be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very romantic and wonderful getaway! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2016

We were celebrating our 18th anniversary and sorta our "first" honeymoon. I did not know what we were doing and was amazed and awed at the wonderful plans my hubby had made for us. It was WAY more than expected and was wonderful, peaceful, romantic and just what we needed! Only after an hour, I was ready to return! After 2 days, it was definite!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2016

This cabin is outstanding. The craftsmanship to the details are exquisite. My husband and I will most DEFINATELY return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Retreat à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2016

My husband and I visited Cabins and Candlelight and our only complaint was our time there wasn't long enough. It was clean, comfortable, romantic and had everything we could possibly need available to us. The bed was very comfortable as well which is always important when sleeping outside the comforts of home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Anniversary Getaway! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Cabins and Candlelight was an absolutely idyllic place to spend our anniversary weekend. Each of the two cabins is tucked back into its own secluded grove within an open meadow area, and the cabins (we stayed in the one with the green roof) have everything you could ask for to make a perfect getaway. From the jacuzzi tub, to the back screened porch, gas grill, front porch, and even a selection of breakfast items, we loved this place. And to top it off, no wifi or cell service, so we unplugged completely, which was just what we needed. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique Experience for B & B goers à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

We have stayed at Cabins and Candlelight twice in the past few years. Typically, my wife and I stay at Select B & B's. The experience at Cabins and Candlelight is unique, in that breakfast isn't cooked for you. You have everything you need to cooked breakfast yourself... To you taste, at your time. Not only breakfast, but other meals as well... All of the "extras are there"... Bring your meats and special ingredients, and literally everything else is there. Very clean and comfortable, close enough to get to places within a short drive, but far enough out there to make cell phone service limited. Promotes creconnection time, which for us is valued. We will definitely return... We recommend this as a stop to all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Cabins & Candlelight. It is a gorgeous cabin, very clean and comfortable. We would rate it at the very top of places to stay. It is a quiet and peaceful place to stay. We loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem in the woods à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

My husband and I spent our first (if many more to come) get away in this beautiful cabin in the woods. This wasn't your typical cabin though as it was meticulously manicured both inside & out. From the moment we drove up to this secluded piece of paradise we were in awe. The owners thought of everything from music playing when you walk in, campfire ready for the evening, to books, CDs for music, old classic DVDs (think Casablanca, singing in the rain, etc). Porched patio in the back to watch and hear wild life, hummingbirds, squirrels, raccoons (we didn't see raccoons though) hundreds if lightening bugs and a sky so dark you could see many stars. In the front glider you could hear the cows mooing from far far away on the other side of the woods (thankfully no smells though). There were trails to the river and throughout the woods. Stocked kitchen full of little surprises and candles throughout. A little piece of heaven for sure. We will miss this place and will return again. I have very high standards for cleanliness and this exceeded even my standards. We will treasure the memories we've shared here for a lifetime. Thank you Chuck and Rhonda for providing such a lovely retreat. Sincerely, Chuck & Sue (Michigan)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect in every way! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

Quiet, clean, organized, well-stocked, and perfect in every way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Getaway à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

This was our third trip to Cabins & Candlelight and we plan to continue this tradition. We can't ask for a better getaway! The privacy and limited internet signal is absolutely heavenly. To find a getaway where you can have this type of isolation, but still be close enough to to other towns for excursions, is rare and very valuable in our eyes. We appreciate having a wonderful place like Cabins & Candlelight to hide away for a few days.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Early Valentine's Day à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

This cabin is more than we expected! We had a wonderful experience and will be back for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely Incredible! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better place to go to for a quiet, peaceful & romantic getaway! All you have to do is pack your bag of clothes & THATS IT! Everything else was included.. anything you could possibly think of, was there. Completely fell in love with this place & can't wait to plan another trip there very soon! I highly recommend this to anyone! Especially if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway that's unlike any other!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the privacy and the breakfast options! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

Stayed 4 days for my sons graduation at Purdue. Good to get away so close to all the activities

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cabins & Candlelight à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

C&C is a great place to stay place to stay and get away from the rat race of life. This was our second visit and we love it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cabins and Candlelight: A true Delight! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

This must be the cleanest and most homey place we have stayed. If you love solitude, nature and pure relaxation, this is a must. Everything about it is wonderful, even the option to have them provide a top notch supper for you to prepare in your quiet little cabin when & how you want it. We have gone 3 times and plan to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

My husband and I spent one night in his beautiful cabin, but we wished we could have stayed longer. It was so nice to get away and relax. It was the perfect, peaceful romantic getaway. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Couples Getaway~ à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2016

This is the perfect place to spend some quality time with the one you love. Peaceful and comfy atmosphere where you can just relax. My husband and I have visited Cabins & Candlelight twice now, and we will definatly be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a way' to spend Valentine's Weekend à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 28, 2016

What a way to spend a night away. We saw 5 deer and multiple Cardinal sightings within the first half hour of our time. The cabin was beautiful and the candles added great ambiance to our time there. The options for breakfast were abundant and we enjoyed getting to fix it at our leisure. We would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Rustic à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

Loved our log cabin experience! Hope to return someday!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beuatiful!! à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2016

This was our 3rd stay here..absolutely lovely!! Very clean and accommodating!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Cabin Getaway à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2016

You will not be sorry renting a cabin from Cabins & Candlelight. Clean beyond belief. Full kitchen and stocked fridge & pantry. Lovely setting, wild life, birds, trees, and much more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb à Cabins & Candlelight (Colfax, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 05, 2016

We have stayed too many times to count since they opened in 2002. Always fantastic, never disappointed. Attention to detail always appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Cabins & Candlelight (4,80)
Haut
}