Avis récents dans Chimayo, Nouveau-Mexique

Excellent BnB à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2017

Booked on a whim and it was worth it. Beautiful room, great staff, excellent breakfasts, gorgeous scenery. I will most definitely be staying here anytime I visit Santa Fe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time in New Mexico! à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

Casa Escondida was a welcome home away from home during our visit to NM and specifically Chimayo. We had a beautiful room with an amazing deck so we could watch the stars at night and the amazing hummingbirds in the morning! It was such a lovely stay and I would recommend it to anyone passing through the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An amazing experience! à The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

We traveled to Santa Fe in May 2015 to get married. We selected the Madeleine based on their web site and phone conversations with the staff. As much as we looked forward to it, we couldn't have known what a great experience it would be for us. Our room was awesome, the food was delicious and the service was incredible. The staff was friendly, helpful and really helped us making our experience exceptional. We recommend it without hesitation and can't wait to stay there again! Rick and Alex

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Take us back to Hacienda Nicholas! à Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2015

We have just returned home to Canada from our trip to New Mexico and one of our favourite places in the world is now Hacienda Nicholas! Carolyn, owner and host, is delightful and very in tune with what we needed to do while staying here. The atmosphere is compelling in its beautiful stillness- breakfasts are incredibly delicious and we managed to work off the calories consumed due to the close proximity to all areas of Santa Fe a few blocks from this astoundingly beautiful B and B. All amenities were looked after along with a sound environmentally friendly philosophy- we enjoyed the feeling of peaceful sanctuary while on holiday! Let your mind go and let your spirit be free while staying here. Absolutely a place we will return to due to the feeling of creative insight and peacefulness.Make sure you visit Canyon Road to be inspired by all of the incredible artists as well as wandering in the Town Plaza area. Such a cool vibe here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderfil accommodations and great people! à Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2015

We love staying at Hacienda Nicholas! The inn is very comfortable, very clean, and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are delicious, and the courtyard garden is a great, quiet place to relax between activities in Santa Fe. Everyone on the staff is helpful and gracious. The afternoon snacks are great, and they even leave homemade cookies out between times. It is an easy walk to downtown Santa Fe, so you can walk to loads of great restaurants, shops, and museums. Our favorite place to stay. We used to live in Santa Fe and have been coming back every year or two for about twenty years now. We actually try to arrange our travel dates so that we can always stay at Hacienda Nicholas, because we find it such a treat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hacienda Nicholas and Madeline Inn à Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2013

I have been staying at the Hacienda Nicholas and Madeline Inn for over 20 years and each time I am sad to leave. I would like to stay a month. Whether alone, as a couple, or with friends the innkeepers made you feel welcome and totally comfortable. The breakfasts are outstanding, the ambience soothing, and the staff inviting. I recommend these two inns to all my friends--they are forever grateful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short Break à Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night recently. Very nice location within as easy walk from the plaza and Canyon Road. Wonderful rooms and staff. We have stayed twice previously and will definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Girl's Getaway à The Madeleine Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2013

My long time friend and I needed to escape our daily life and decided to go to Santa Fe, with so many different places to choose from we ended up at the Madeleine Inn. (Great reviews) What a treasure! Hidden down a non-drivethrough street, it was so quiet and relaxing. We woke to the sounds of the birds outside and nothing else. It has all of the old time feel of carved wooden mantles and doorways and original-style looking furniture. We had several places to hang out in the garden. We had treatments at the Spa right there on the property. OMG!! That was just what we needed! You walk across the street for breakfast and every morning we had a different delicious meal. The employees act so friendly and efficient at the same time. I felt like I was being spoiled. A great choice for everyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay in the Hacienda Nicholas à Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2013

We would highly recommend a stay in THE COTTAGE. We enjoyed the privacy of the garden, and because it is dog friendly, our Chow-Pei dog had a great time running around free, while I sat in our private patio, enjoying puffing on my pipe with a glass of wine. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the well tended garden and all the extra 'personal touches' that made the experience very pleasant. The parking area was ample and clean, and among the amenities provided were towels and soap, had I wished to clean my car or my dog. We went to the 'social hour' at the HACIENDA NICHOLAS where we chatted with other guests over a bottle of wine and a variety of tasty snacks. The breakfast of blue corn and blueberry waffles was delicious and the friendly staff made our stay a memorable one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little bit of heaven. à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2013

We spent two peaceful nights here in between visits in Denver and Albuquerque. What a beautiful secluded, peaceful place this is! The rooms and main house are thoughtfully decorated with Southwest flair, and the grounds offer sitting areas to relax and watch many colorful birds at the feeders. Breakfasts were ample and the kitchen was open to guests for snacks and beverages any time of day. The innkeeper was very gracious and knowledgeable about the area. A wonderful B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic setting à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2013

Quiet rural setting suited for contemplative gettaway

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful b & b, such a bargain! à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Escondida. Delicious food, wonderful hot tub, and sweet heart of a kitty to hang out with you. Absolutely amazing deal! We'll definitely be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


hidden jewel à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2012

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay at Casa Escondida. It is tucked away from noise and confusion but centrally located for many wonderful adventures to Santa Fe, Bandelier, the Valles Caldera, and Taos. Chimayo itself is lovely. The B & B is clean and tasteful, the innkeeper is thoughtful and knowledgeable, the cat is friendly, and the amenities are numerous (great breakfasts, cookies, free internet, many artist and weaver studios nearby). There are also numerous nice restaurants in the area. It was a very nice place to relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Casa Escondida à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this lovely B&B! We stayed in 'Heart of the House' which was lovely, well decorated very pleasant to be in, it was very large just like the room I stayed in last time which was upstairs. We had a door to the back patio which was a very nice private detail. Breakfast is simple but very good. When we shared a table with another couple and the Innkeeper felt maybe we needed more food she added a dish of scrambled eggs. It was very thoughtful. The Innkeeper was responsive and very knowledgeable about things to do and see without any hesitation or wondering. She knew the current events and fairs going on as well as historical details we shouldn't miss. She even lent us a book from her library for our drive out to Chaco Canyon. I'm not keen on the area as it feels a little edgy to me, but this is a little treasure in the middle that I would surely visit again and recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a hidden treasure in Northern New Mexico à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2012

we had a rough day with a wrong turn causing us a major delay in reaching Chimayo, arriving well after dark. Escondida means hidden in English and after meeting quite a few of the neighborhood dog population as we drove up people's driveways we found the inn. From there the charm of the inn, the beautiful room and meeting two of the nicest people (also guests) we were captivated. Breakfast was terrific and the host and staff wonderful. We really treasured the two days we called Chimayo our home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another restful stay at the Casa Escondida à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2012

I always include a stay at the Casa Escondida B&B when I visit New Mexico. The host Belinda and staff provide a warm welcome. Breakfast is always excellent. And the location is off the main road so it is quiet for those light sleepers like me. I rate this B&B one of the best in the US.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Southwest Charm à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2012

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at this comfortable B&B outside of Santa Fe. Though a little off the beaten path, it really wasn't too hard to find. The two breakfasts we enjoyed were both wonderful, and the staff was warm and genial. The housecat they keep was friendly, if occasionally loud at night, and did a lot to keep the atmosphere homey. We are definitely considering a return trip in the near future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay! à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at Casa Escondida, and absolutely love it. It has a great location, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We will continue to stay here on trips to North Central New Mexico.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2012

We just spent a weekend in with a bunch of biker friends, adults and kids. Casa Escondida did everyhting they could to make our stay and wonderful experience. Owner and Staff were friendly, helpful, and ready to please. The rooms, the service, the amenities were outstanding. Reasonably priced, we will return for another relaxing stay sometime in the future. Josh and Gary were outstanding ambassadors early in our visit....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommended à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the Vista Room and would love to be able to return one day. Loved eating dinner and stargazing from the private balcony. The staff are friendly and kind and we enjoyed chatting with them and with other guests. Breakfast delicious. Our bed comfy and the sheets clean and fresh. Had the pleasure of using the hot tub one evening. Attention has been paid to all the details. A perfect location for exploring Santa Fe and Taos areas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay! à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2012

Our stay at Casa Escondida was wonderful! We received a warm welcome upon arrival and an offer to make dinner reservations at Rancho de Chimayo Restaurant. We stayed in the Vista room with the private deck and loved every detail. After our dinner, we retreated to our room and had a nice visit from Griffin (who promptly curled up in my lap). Breakfast was great with pancakes, fresh fruit, and sausage. It was a great way to start our day exploring Chimayo before we went on to Bandelier.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Needed Weekend Getaway! à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2012

We spent a long weekend at this beautiful B n B. The location is awesome. Central to the best of Taos and Sante Fe, very near the Sanctury of Chimayo and Santa Cruz Lake. The rooms were spectacular. We enjoyed the adobe private suite off the main house The Casita - I strongly recommend this room to anyone - its the highest price but well worth it! Beautiful nightly hot tub soaks under the stars. The staff were courteous, polite, social, accommodating and knowledgeable about the area and history. Also Belinda (the owner) was amazing in scheduling services and providing recommended places to visit and things to do. We had a lovely stay, the weather was perfect, the staff were amazing! Will definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


out in the Chimayo country.... à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2012

This B&B was excellent. The Owner the nicest. Quiet charm, off the beaten path, but not too far from the Chimayo weavers and the Santauaio. The breakfast was very good. The cooks were very friendly. The "living room" was a nice place to sit around and play with the little toys that were on the table. Last time we were here we had fire in the Living Room fireplace and even the bedroom...It was also convenient to have the restaurant menus too. The hot tub was very nice, in the back yard. It was also nice to have guest computer. We already want to come back, sincerely, T&D from Colorado

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A home away from home à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2012

We have stayed at Casa Escondida a half-dozen times now, we visit this area once or twice a year. We are charmed by the place, by Belinda's attention and by the outstanding staff. For us it is like a home away from home, a place to come and escape from the worries of every day and breathe in the desert air. We have stayed in all of the house rooms except for Wildflower; each room has its own personality. We are very fond of Griffin the cat, he is a fine staff member. Breakfast is always a delight. The side board with tea and hot chocolate is wonderful in the evening. We very much enjoy quiet time at the outdoor fireplaces. The bedsheets are crisp and cool, it's a little thing, but not always paid attention to at other B&Bs. There are so many other details that Belinda pays attention to, its difficult to list them all: room decor, cleanliness, the book hutch in the living room complete with novels, field guides, local restaurant menues, seasonal decorations at the breakfast tables, the list goes on. Thank you so much and we can't wait to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This was not worth our time or money à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 27, 2012

We were expecting a charming B & B with views of the surrounding foothills. The hot tub looked like it had not been serviced in a LONG time & was too dirty to consider using. There weren't any hair dryers or other expected amenities in the room. A "tip" was added to my bill for the cleaning staff- which only supplied fresh towels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place to get a way. à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 26, 2012

If you like bed and breakfasts you will love this place. It was the perfect little get a way with wonderful views and peace and quiet. The place was very clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms are adorable and very comfortable. We had a blast spending the weekend at Casa Escondida. Make sure you map quest before you go. We had a little hard time finding the place on the dark.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2011

A perfectly relaxing and refreshing stay with a fantastic breakfast. Couldn't ask for more!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Casa Escondida à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2011

Have you ever dreamed about having a home in New Mexico, where you could smell the pinions and watch the stars above the mountains? If you have, this is where you belong.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Enjoyable!! à Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast (Chimayo, NM)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2011

Upon finding this B&B by chance, we were pleasantly surprised!! We have stayed twice and plan to stay again! It has a quiet, comfortable and beautiful setting. The grounds are well kept and the patios are a plus to sit out and visit or just relax! The rooms are clean and easy access to and from all points of interest on the grounds and surrounding areas for meals and shopping. The staff is very friendly and eager to make your stay the best!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hacienda Nicholas à Hacienda Nicholas Bed & Breakfast Inn (Santa Fe, New Mexico)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2011

Staff -- knowledge, welcoming -- willing to take time to visit, hep out. Location -- within walking distance of historic Santa Fe. Food -- flavorful, choice, generous regional offering. Gathering spot -- informal, welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }