Avis récents dans Chester, Californie

Our second time here - they've maintained the quality à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2017

The Bidwell House is the former summer home of a California pioneer, well over a hundred years old. But it has been maintained and even expanded in a beautiful way. None of the necessary updating (electrical, plumbing, etc.) has taken anything away from the house. Our room was in the annex, overlooking the patio and lawn. It was a large, comfortable room that allowed us to spread our stuff as needed. The only complaint about the room is the bathroom, which is quite small, with a very restrictive shower stall because of the decision to use a lot of bathroom space for a mediocre jacuzzi. As far as the breakfast goes, it was good but not very imaginative - simple egg dishes and a serving of cereal in yogurt. I do commend the cook for the provision of modest size servings instead of the gargantuan, high calorie dishes that often dominate the menu in B&Bs. The lobby, sunroom, front porch and back patio all offer wonderful spaces just for relaxing, reading or chatting with other guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Getaway Spot à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the service and accommodations at the Bidwell House. Breakfast was lovely and our hosts were excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good B&B, large room, cramped bathroom à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

The Bidwell House is the former summer home of a California pioneer, well over a hundred years old. But it has been maintained and even expanded in a beautiful way. None of the necessary updating (electrical, plumbing, etc.) has taken anything away from the house. Our room was in the annex, overlooking the patio and lawn. It was a large, comfortable room that allowed us to spread our stuff as needed. The only complaint about the room is the bathroom, which is quite small, with a very restrictive shower stall because of the decision to use a lot of bathroom space for a mediocre jacuzzi. The small shower stall, fixed head with little variation in the spray, and low water pressure made taking a shower more effort than it should have been. As far as the breakfast goes, it was very good but not very imaginative - simple egg dishes and a serving of cereal in yogurt. I do commend the cook for the provision of modest size servings instead of the gargantuan, high calorie dishes that often dominate the menu in B&Bs. The lobby, sunroom, front porch and back patio all offer wonderful spaces just for relaxing, reading or chatting with other guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a breakfast...and the room was great too à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

Very easy check in after a long day of hiking.The San Francisco Suite was nice size, bed comfy and the shower felt great. In the morning, we were treated to the BEST homemade waffles, coffee and fresh fruits. Nice location and only a few blocks from pretty city water front park for a stroll after dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We're very accommodating to our special needs. à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

My wife and I have dietary restrictions and they took very good care of us! Nina was our host and I give her 10 stars! Because of her I will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet and Yummy à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

This is a sweet place to stay, our room (Meadow View) was very nice and comfy. The hosts were awesome and service was fabulous. Breakfast was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Road Trip Treasure à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

Our Northern California road trip was made all the more wonderful due to our stop at the Bidwell House, where Eva, Filip and their staff took obvious pride in offering quality accommodations and delicious food. It was just what we were looking for in a B & B experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A night in Chester à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

Friendly folks, beautiful setting, wonderful breakfast, nice and quiet

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem in Chester à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

Wonderful, delightful and charming setting. Flowers and well maintained landscape. Attentive and hospitable inn keepers and a great breakfast. Sitting on the front porch is relaxing and serene. Very romantic and cosy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feels better than home! à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2017

I love staying here. From the amazing view from the porch swing to the comfy bed and cozy living room, I love it! The breakfast is delicious. This is the third time I've stayed here and I keep coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It's worth the stay à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

Our stay in The Bidwell House was the most excellent BnB experience we ever had. It is clean, cozy, and friendly. They have charming rooms, a lovely garden, ample parking spaces and tasteful decorated common rooms, like the sun room, with a DVD and book collection. The breakfast they serve is wonderful. It is only a short ride to the peaceful Lake Almanor. Seperate bathrooms would be nice, but since this is a major camping and hiking area this might not be an issue for most of the guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice but hot à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

we stayed one night at Bidwell House very quaint, romantic, nice grounds, pleasant staff but it was a hot day in the 90's and there was no air conditioning and our room got blasted by west sun, for the price we paid I would have expected AC even if a portable floor model....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place! à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2017

My wife and I stayed 3 nights. The innkeepers and staff were attentive and helpful. The breakfasts were wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast near mountain lakes and parks à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2017

The Bidwell House in located in a beautiful area -- near gorgeous mountain lakes and parks. The room was quite nice and very clean. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The cost includes a breakfast that sounded wonderful, but unfortunately, we need to be on our way before breakfast service started, so we were unable to have the breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay. à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay here. Chester is beautiful and the grounds here are so peaceful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2017

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Great breakfast. great atmosphere. Everyone made us feel very welcome. Les Yeffa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy, Quiet and Delightfully Relaxing à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2017

The innkeepers at the Bidwell House are friendly and helpful. We were shown around the inn, which is surrounded by lovely forest, and then left in our comfy, cozy, lovely room to be as lazy as we wanted to be. What a treat! I took a bath in the air tub and enjoyed the bubbles. We chose to add the package that provided chocolates, champagne and breakfast in bed. The food was fine, though not as creative as I the food I have had in other B&Bs. It was, however delivered on pretty trays and made us feel spoiled. I definitely recommend the Bidwell House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing, charming, cozy getaway à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

What a find this place is! Comfortable rooms, tranquil setting, amazing service and fantastic breakfasts! We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2016

My husband and I wanted a quiet getaway the weekend before Christmas, and this was the perfect spot. The property is beautifully decorated for the season, the staff was courteous and friendly, very helpful, and the food was delicious! We had a wonderful time, and everything was exceedingly comfortable and beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfectly cozy for the fall and winter à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2016

Love this place. I stayed in the main house and enjoyed every minute of the fire, free sherry before bed, the comfy reading chairs, my cozy room, and delicious breakfast. Love this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

We reserved a room at Bidwell House for my in-laws 60th anniversary. They loved their room. The owners were warm and friendly and breakfast was amazing. They couldn't have been happier with their stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

I really appreciated my stay at the Bidwell House. The service was excellent. I even arrived late in the evening and the hosts Eva and Filip were great to work with. The rooms were excellent and the Jacuzzi tub was outstanding. This was literally the best night sleep I have had in months! Also, the breakfast and service was terrific. I will be staying there again, I hope! Jessica D

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


always a wonderful stay à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2016

the staff are friendly, the rooms are nice/clean, the breakfast is great

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place to stay à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2016

Very peaceful setting. The nicest place to stay in Chester, CA that we saw.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was perfect à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

We had a great stay at the Bidwell House. Exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff was welcoming and helpful, the breakfast was awesome and the room clean and comfortable. Looking forward to returning soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall Get a Way à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

This, our fifth stay and fall getaway to the Bidwell House did not disappoint. Three days away from the rush of life - a perfect place to slow down. We love meeting our fellow lodgers, many from outside the U.S. Oh, the fall color - spectacular. Looking forward to same time next year at the Bidwell House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our getaway in Gods country à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2016

This is our fourth visit. We Honeymooned here and come back every few years to enjoy the wonderful scenery and hospitality of the Lake Almanor area. It is such a charming B&B. We love Robins Roost with the view of the Lake and of Mt Lassen. A great place to come and relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return to a favorite place à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2016

We've stayed at Bidwell House several times. It is well appointed with elegant common areas, lovely grounds, & unique rooms. We don't want to be fussed over, & prefer to have more privacy than some B&Bs provide. This one strikes a good balance with the innkeepers & staff available when needed, but generally staying behind the scenes. We go out of our way to stop here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice Inn ! à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2016

Our room was in excellent shape - newly renovated bathroom with strong attention to detail and excellent craftsmanship. Wasn't done by ameteurs. Filip and Eva are warm and conscientious hosts, and the cat is friendly too. This is a great inn to choose if you're planning to stay in the Lake Almador area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! à Bidwell House (Chester, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Bidwell House. Eva and Filip were gracious and attentive hosts. The historic building is lovingly maintained, and there's a well-stocked library with materials about the history of the area and nearby places to visit. The common areas are comfortable and inviting, and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests. If we ever return to the area, we would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Bidwell House (4,43)
Haut
check }