Avis récents dans Charlotte, Caroline du Nord

Anniversary Delight à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2017

We celebrated our 10th anniversary at the Inn of the Patriots and it was a wonderful experience. Relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful room along with fantastic breakfasts. You have to try the red velvet pancakes! And Marti gave memorable and entertaining tours sharing historical facts about some of our presidents along with some hilarious inside stories. Put this Inn on your " must experience" list.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2017

Super friendly hosts and staff, comfy room, great recommendations on what to do over the weekend and where to eat in Shelby, yummy breakfast. (Don't be late, or you'll miss it!) Just what we needed for some R&R time. Will enjoy returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Interesting Stay à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

Room was fine, but shower was (literally) in a closet so the wife complained. Breakfasts were very good. Could stand to have a few more little things that we have gotten used to at other B&Bs (such as hot cookies at night, coffee any time any wine and cheese upon arrival) but still very good service. Not a whole lot to do in the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Inn of the Patriot à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2017

Great place for a quiet little getaway. Service was great from the staff. Room was nice and bed was comfy. Waa a bit far from attractions so had to drive to everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn of the Patriots à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2017

very enjoyable experience. The Inn is very close to the historically significant Revolutionary War battlefields of Kings Mtn and the Cow Pens. Marti gives some very interesting and entertaining tours of the his Inn and insights into his days serving in the White House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unexpected Surprise à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2017

Interesting house great breakfast and turned out to be a great weekend with friends

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place for history and happy moments à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2017

We stayed at the Inn of the Patriots for our anniversary getaway and had a wonderful time. Martin is a great cook, serving a feast of home cooked, locally grown foods every morning. He also conducted tours of his ever growing presidential museum each day, offering a wealth of information about what happens behind the scenes at the White House. Enjoyed it all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fascinating Inn à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2017

Very interesting place to stay. We stayed one night but wished we had booked at least two nights. So much to see in this area. Great restaurants in Shelby along with Earl Scruggs museum. Unforgettable place

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway! à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2017

A unique bed and breakfast that provided us with a fun filled but relaxing weekend. History & presidential buffs will love chef Marti's one of a kind, daily, eccentric tours of the culinary museum. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class as well. Wine tasting & fine dining will round out your stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Staff! à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2017

We appreciated the staff and their friendliness. We received this as a gift and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn of the patriot outstanding à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2017

Kim checked us in to our room which was very nice. Everyone from Kim to Marti made you feel special. The breakfasts were amazing. The cooking class was so much fun. The museum through out the house is awesome. Martis knowledge and experiences he shared were unbelievable and just so interesting. I would recommend to anyone who needs a relaxing get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Living and eating with history à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2017

First, this is a lovely home with charm. We were welcomed as if we were family. The culinary tour gives one so much insight into the Presidents and their wives. The food was so incredible, and we savored every bite. We enjoyed every minute at this Inn and would visit again. Thanks so much for everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very enjoyable! à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 11, 2017

We had a great time. Cooking class was fun. There was so much history around the Inn and Marti was so willing and eager to tell us stories. We learned a lot and had fun doing it. We would love to go back for another stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Open doors and welcomed home à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2017

It was nice and the hospitality was over and above and bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I Love This Place à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 22, 2017

BOBRICOTTA.COM My wife and I have stayed in bed and breakfast type accomodations literally all over the world. This "bed-and-breakfast" is one of our favorites. It is unique in that Marti, the owner/chef prepares an outstanding breakfast combined with a unique history lesson in the museum (a part of the facilities). I would highly recommend making this a meaningful and enjoyable part of your travel agenda!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2017

They were very professional and friendly and helpful and made it like been home..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back again! The hospitality was the best and the breakfast was really delicious. So much to see and do. We enjoyed learning about past presidents and the White House. Definitely a B&B that we want to return to!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delicious, relaxing, comfy, inviting! What more can you ask for in a B&B? à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay!! The room was so very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious both days, the staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming, and the cooking classes and the history "tour" were fascinating!! We had a fabulous time there, very relaxing, enjoyed the small town nearby for shopping in all the great little boutique type stores and the restaurants, and just felt like we were at a "home away from home"!! Marti was very interesting and informative, didn't get to see much of Stormy on this visit, but we hope to be back again soon!! Great B&B, great hosts , and a great time!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience! The museum tour was the best. à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

The house was beautiful and you felt like you were back in that era. Marty does an amazing job at telling the stories and the food, "Awesomely Delicious!". I'd recommend everyone to try this historic place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

Food is amazing!!! Museum tour was great, Chef Martie is a great personal tour guide, not to mention his knowledge of the history of N.C. He will explain how and when NC became what it is today. The character he becomes during the tour is funny, whitty, and extremely knowledgeable of the past presidents and/or The White House. I'm not a history buff but truely enjoyed his explanation,energy and detail that he processes during the your. Although there is not a lot to do in the town of Grover, it is a perfect place to get away and just slow down. There are things to do with a short drive. All around, awesome experience!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend at the Inn of the Patriots! à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2017

Great Inn! Marti goes above and beyond to make sure you know all of the fun places to go and also offers an interesting history tour.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No problems, just fine! à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2017

Great stay in this very interesting inn with wonderful food! Surrounding area fun to visit. Town itself very small with limited shopping,etc.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Anniversary Ever! à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2017

My husband and I spent our 29th Anniversary at the Inn of the Patriots in Grover, NC. The house is warm and friendly, the rooms are decorated with the finest detail and very clean. The bed linens were so very soft and comfy. Most impressive was the staff and the home style breakfasts. Everything from the homemade dry cereal, sausage, pumpkin pancakes, homemade syrups, ketchup, and preserves. It felt like we were visiting lifelong friends and we are already planning to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Matthews Manor - WOW à Matthews Manor (Matthews, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2017

The Visayan room was immaculate. The breakfast was also amazing! The host was very friendly and professional. We plan on visiting again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay! à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2017

Loved the home, it's location, and area! The food was incredible and met some interesting people. Definitely will go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical Christmas Getaway à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2017

We loved our first B&B stay at the Inn of the Patriots. Our host was gracious and helpful, and all the magical Christmas lights in the area (which they keyed us into) allowed for a lovely weekend getaway that made our season magical. The spacious and comfortable rooms, the amazing food, and the museum tour all came together to give us something completely unexpected and delightful. We look forward to making it a new tradition for us, and are so grateful we were able to truly experience this magical place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving weekend stay à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

Rooms were great and staff was very friendly...home itself was very cozy and behind the scenes tour was interesting

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

The country gourmet breakfasts were fabulous! Enjoyed the Presidential memorabilia and Marti's tour and tales. Experienced all the extras in nearby Shelby, NC. Would go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most enjoyable experience à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2016

Very unique home, exceptionally appointed rooms, Delicious gourmet breakfast with new friends to enjoy your time. Also, great history lesson as part of your stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful new Christmas Tradition à The Inn of the Patriots (Grover, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2016

We had never been to a B&B before the Inn of the Patriots. We were a little lost as to what it would entail, but we were happy for a new adventure. Marti could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed delicious food in the area, then set about an excursion in a Christmas Light wonderland before nestling down into cozy, snuggly room, perfect for a weekend getaway or a much longer stay. Breakfast in the morning was scrumptious, and the tour of the on-site museum was a treat with a fantastic tour guide (Marti again!). We were incredibly sad to leave, and cannot wait to make it a new family tradition.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }