Avis récents dans Charleston, Caroline du Sud

Bait and Switch! Beware!! à The Governor's House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

1,0 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2018

We booked the “Lauren” room which is suppose to come with deluxe king size bed and balcony with view. Upon arrival, we were informed the room was already given to another guest. The host offered us a similar room with a small discount. We thought it would be just one room over. The room he gave us was in the basement and could only be accessed from the outside of the inn. The room was small and musty. Since it rained the day before, the whole basement smelled like mold. The space was meant for a storage shack and the owner should have left it as a storage. The next morning we arrived at breakfast at 9. We were not seated until 9:50 (breakfast is 8-9:30). Not sure the reason since the cook/waiter knew we were there. Plenty of chairs available at the table for 2 of us. When we checked out, we ask if the manager/owner could give us a call to explain the bait and switch practice. Never received a call. The basement obviously is not on any of the inn photos. Truly surprised spending this much money to stay at a moldy basement room especially we had specifically paid premium for a nicer room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay à 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

My husband and I have attended Charleston's Spoleto Festival since its inception, and have stayed in various B&B's there over the past 40 years or so. This one has become our favorite.The house is both elegant and homey; the porch most inviting; the breakfasts excellent; the owners very friendly and accommodating. I can't imagine we'd stay anywhere else from here on in!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


After Christmas visit à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2018

Our stay was very good. Trying to contact someone before 3p is a problem. Emails not always answered. The inn was very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Very clean & helpful while there

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn’t ask for more à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2018

Amazingly clean. Surprised with room upgrade. Beautiful historic setting. Room georgous and well furnished. Very kind hosts. Food tasty. Exceptional experience. Will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mutiple times a guest à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Cuthbert House Inn several times and each time had a wonderful experience. The new innkeepers continue its fine tradition of great service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Anniversary! à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Cuthbert House for our Anniversary. We enjoyed meeting the owners Mr. & Mrs. Binot at the evening wine & cheese. We enjoyed our stay in the room called “the Ballroom”. It was a beautiful and cozy room. The next morning breakfast was amazing. We highly recommend the Cuthbert House!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Magical Jem in Charleston à 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2017

We have been guests at 15 Church St. three times now and it's hands down the best B&B we have ever stayed in and we've stayed in quite a few both here and in Europe. The home is elegant and beautiful, breakfasts delightful, social hour not-to-be-missed and the hosts truly wonderful. We love exploring the beautiful old part of Charleston but the high point each time is our stay at this gracious B&B operated by Jack and Annelise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful get away à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2017

Well situated within Historic Beaufort- walking distance from the waterfront, shops, and restaurants. Ed and Connie make everyone feel welcome and the staff bends over backwards for their guest. Looking forward to my next stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Da Noi à Da Noi (Mt Pleasant, SC)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2017

My wife & I stayed at Da Noi for 4 nights and found it an excellent place to stay. It is in a quiet suburban area a short drive from downtown Charleston, and provides great value especially when you compare it to the cost of a hotel or B+B in Charleston itself. Breakfast was very good - Wenche, the owner, cooked us a delicious omelette/frittata each morning (something she says she doesn't always do), along with good coffee, fruit, cakes & breads. We stayed in the "red room" which has a very comfortable king bed, and a spacious bathroom. There are a few things to note: firstly the bathroom is just outside the room, so you will need to wear your bathrobe to use it; there is no TV in the room (we didn't miss it); the house is packed full of knick-knacks, so you need to be careful walking around; and lastly Wenche is fairly strict about certain things like leaving your shoes at the door and guests not using the kitchen or laundry. Having said that, she did our laundry for us, which was wonderful! Though Wenche doesn't make the bed, she turns it down and leaves a chocolate on the pillow each night which was a lovely touch. Wenche is a very helpful, interesting person - she lived in Europe, was a tour guide and speaks several languages, and we had some interesting conversations with her over breakfast. She was extremely helpful organising where to go, and making restaurant reservations for us etc. There are plenty of good restaurants in the area - you don't have to go to downtown for a good meal. But I would recommend having a car while you are there. All in all, we highly recommend Da Noi.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, hosts, food! woderfl experience à 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2017

We stayed at the recommendation of my son and daughter-in-law (guests in 2015). Jack and Annelise were generous hosts not only with the "spot on" sightseeing tips, but also with the daily "cocktail" hour and delicious breakfasts served with fine china and silver. Their beautiful home exuded true southern style and comfort: part heirloom and part local treasures. I could not be more pleased at our accommodations situated in a lovely, historic neighborhood within walking distance to the ocean and so many sites. We will be back for another great escape from Wisconsin.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best! à Waters Edge Inn at Folly Beach (Folly Beach, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

We were so pleased with our recent stay! So much more than we expected. From the welcome drink, happy hour and breakfast, all were outstanding. I think I'm ready to move to Folly! Thank you for a short but wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best anniversary ever à Two Meeting Street Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2017

Rooms are great and the sheets are really soft and silky. To be in Charlestons historic district was wonderful. The staff goes way beyond what is called for innkeepers. The staff makes all your dinner reseverations and sees to all your needs. Could not asked for a better staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2017

We have stayed at Inn at Ion on several occasions for many reasons. The rooms are comfortable and beautiful, The location is convenient to all of Charleston's many "to do" items and is easy on the wallet!! It really represents the best bang for the buck! The staff is always very friendly and professional although they do seem to have an odd schedule but it still works for us. It is located in a charming neighborhood minutes from downtown Historic Charleston. There is a wonderful Italian restaurant on site and across the street a fun and lively pub. Please give this considerable consideration when you plan to visit Charleston, you won't be disappointed! John Mobley Indianapolis, IN

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful inn à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

We greatly enjoyed our most recent stay at the Inn at I'ON. The rooms are wonderful, the staff is very friendly and the inn is conveniently located. Our only comments have to do with the disconnect between the bar/restaurant and the inn, which may be under different ownership. Guests cannot charge drinks to their rooms (nor, I assume, meals, although we didn't try the inviting restaurant on this visit.) That is an inconvenience that, hopefully, will be addressed. Also, the inn offers no option for those departing before the 9 a.m. start of breakfast service. This is extraordinarily late for a hotel to start breakfast, and it seemed to be a function of the restaurant's staffing schedule. In any event, laying out a simple continental breakfast option for early departers would enhance the value of the inn. Overall, though, this inn provides a great experience and we will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would stay again, à The Palmetto House Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2017

Clean, quiet, new, close to everything, Mike was helpful. Next time we are in SC we will stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pink 2017 à Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2017

Martha and Michael were outstanding hosts and Carla and Angie kept house in great shape. The room was nicely decorated. Overall we were very pleased and will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à The Inn at Ion (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

This has been our chosen home the last several times we have visited Charleston. We just love it’s proximity to whatever we decide to do. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. It is tucked away in a very nice neighborhood and easy to find. The staff is very friendly and want you to enjoy your stay! The restaurant on site (Fratello’s) has wonderful Italian cuisine! Across the street is a wonderful neighborhood pub, O’brions. Worth your time. You won’t be disappointed staying at Inn at I’on!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2017

We so love Beaufort and never tire of visiting there. We will definitely return for another stay at this fabulous Bed & Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our second stay this year, as wonderful as the first stay à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

This was our second stay this year as my wife and I decided to come back since we had such a wonderful stay the first time. The Cuthbert House Inn with its wonderful owners and outstanding service staff was superb again! Everything was impeccable and the attention to detail was obvious. Thank you for your outstanding hospitality and we look forward to many more stays.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible Experience! à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2017

My wife, I and our young daughter went this past weekend for a Sat-Mon stay. We stayed in the Mariner room and the pictures online do it NO justice. This room is magnificent, from the decor, the bed and most importantly the view! Although we didn't have breakfast at the inn any of these days, the staff was very helpful and accommodating and I highly recommend this inn to anyone and everyone! It is within walking distance to every restaurant and very convenient to downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Palmer's Pinckney Inn (Charleston, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2017

My wife and I have previously stayed at the Palmer’s Pinckney Inn as well as the Palmer Home when it was a bnb. We were, as usual, treated like family during our entire stay. Martha and Michael were extremely accommodating, friendly and made sure we received everything we needed. Can’t wait to go back. Dan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B Stay à Plantation Oaks Inn (Mount Pleasant, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2017

We stumbled across the Plantation Oaks Inn in the Spring when we were planning our Charleston long weekend. What a gem! I couldn't have asked for a better location for us to have stayed in, and it truly added to our overall experience. We are still dreaming about that delicious hash brown casserole breakfast, loved meeting friendly guests out on the porch and came back to a clean room every time we ventured out. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing weekend à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2017

This was the third time we have stayed in this house and we are never disappointed. Service was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely return in the spring.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay At Beaufort SC à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2017

The hospitality of the inn keepers is outstanding! Felt like we were in our own home with lots of wait staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2017

If you want to get away and relax in a charming inn plan on staying at the Cuthbert House Inn in Beaufort, SC. The Inn provides a sense of history in addition to charming rooms, beautiful views of the water, delicious breakfasts and very accommodating and gracious Inn keepers. Looking forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

We had a great time at the Cuthbert Inn. Great rooms, comfortable beds, and an unbelievable breakfast!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cathartic weekend getaway à The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and it exceeded my expectations. The historic building was immaculately maintained, our room was clean and comfortable, and the ambiance was genuine and cordial. The hospitality hour in the evening was truly enjoyable (and the Malbec wine was the best I've ever tasted). The morning breakfast was a pleasant experience. My favorite parts, I think, was spending one afternoon working on a project I brought from home in the sunroom overlooking the water, one morning in the backyard courtyard, and sitting on the front porch. I'm already looking forward to returning to the Cuthbert House Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à 15 Church St: The Phillips-Yates-Snowden House (Charleston, SC)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

We have been making regular visits to Charleston for the last 25 years - and somewhere along the way we found our way to 15 Church St, which was a fortunate thing because now we will not stay anywhere else in the city. Not only are we multiple "repeat offenders" (that's what Jack calls returning guests...), but we have stayed in every guest room at least once. The location is truly ideal, the house is spectacular, and the breakfasts are fantastic - and beyond generous (the fluffy Virginia pancakes on Sundays are always a favorite...) But what makes the place truly special are the hosts, Annelise and Jack. You simply will not find a better way to experience the magic of Charleston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }