Avis récents dans Cape Charles, Virginie

Great stop on way down to the Outer Banks à Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

This was about halfway from Philly to OBX. Donna and Greg were perfect hosts, the crepe's for breakfast were superb. Inn is totally redone with up to date bathrooms and rooms as well as retaining the charm of a large southern house. Cape Charles is a quaint small town with restaurants and shops. It is only 10 miles north of the Chesapeake bay bridge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

This is a great place to stay. The Innkeepers are wonderful. It is located on 13 south just north of the Chesapeake Bay Bridge Tunnel. The rooms are well appointed, very clean, and have beautiful views of the bay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent bed and breakfast experience. à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

The hosts were very welcoming. The accommodations were comfortable and spacious. I couldn't have asked for a better first experience at a bead and breakfast. I highly recommend the Cape Charles House. Julie and Don Fry

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bay Haven Inn review à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles! As first time visitors we looked to Tammy and Jim for recommendations of things to do during our stay. Everything they suggested we tried and had one of the best, most relaxing, fun,vacations we have ever had! The Inn is beautiful and spotless. Our room was small but lovely and comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing! Cape Charles and the Bay Haven Inn are charming, we will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An absolute GEM! à Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

Absolute Perfection. Immaculate, pristine, and beautifully decorated with furniture and pieces from across the globe! Can't say enough great things about both the place and our lovely host--it is truly a gem and our family cannot wait to come back. Steps from the beach, shops, and restaurants; amazing breakfast. Perfect pool and hot tub to relax in. Onsite free parking, happy hour fabulously included. And when we forgot our towels and umbrellas for both rain and shine, Kathy saved the day. We would rate it more than 5 if we could....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing in Cape Charles at Alyssa House BnB à Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

Alyssa House was perfect. We walked and biked to the downtown area and beach. We explored the state park bike trails and other areas on the Eastern Shore. We highly recommend Alyssa House accommodations and hospitality. Cape Charles is friendly and welcomes visitors to share their town and history. Stan & Theresa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, Relaxing B&B! à Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

We loved our stay at Fig Street Inn! Greg and Donna are absolutely lovely and the house is beautiful. We loved our cozy room and can't wait to come back. We were looking for a relaxing, quiet weekend to recharge - Fig Street Inn is perfect for this! Love, love, LOVE!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You won't find a better place to stay in Cape Charles à Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

Let's put it this way, my family stay at Kathy's B&B was so good that I'm hesitant to recommend it to other folks because it'll make it harder to get a spot in the future. That being said, Kathy has made an awesome nest that quite frankly is the best spot in town. Here you will stay in a beautifully restored home that's decorated in a worldly and tasteful style. You'll will feel comfortable in way that is similar to staying with a close family member or friend that is accommodating, but does not hover. You'll sleep soundly and comfortably in awesome bed. Finally, you'll enjoy a morning meal that is second to none. You can't go wrong with the Alyssa House for your weekend getaway. We look forward to going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baywood Bed and Breakfast is highly recommended. à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2017

Very nice place. Owner is very nice and his breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleasant à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2017

Lovely view. Clean, pleasant. Would love to come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Experience à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2017

This was a first experience for my wife and I using BedandBreakfast.com, and we were very satisfied. Cape Charles Bed & Breakfast was everything that was advertised, and the pictures posted online actually matched the experience. Bruce & Carol were outstanding hosts who respected our privacy and yet were available at all times with loads of information. The breakfasts were truly gourmet; Carol is an outstanding cook. Cape Charles itself is not a beach town; its a quaint fishing town nestled on the coast with lots of history, very serene and peaceful. Cape Charles Bed & Breakfast is right at home in Cape Charles; it was almost like stepping back in time, and that is the experience we were seeking. The cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds was superb, and there were plenty of rocking chairs on a spacious porch for those who want to catch up on a little reading material. We would return to this place in a heartbeat. It was worth every dime and the long drive to get there. -Jesse & Jamie (Vale, NC)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mary and Daniel à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2017

Gorgeous view, nice tub, Delicious breakfast and friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A++ à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2017

We selected the Cape Charles House B&B based on the reviews we read, and we were not disappointed. Carol and Bruce were gracious hosts, provided exceptional service, and offered helpful information about the dining and sightseeing options. Our room was the smallest but quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay and will stop here again. We highly recommend the Cape Charles House. Nancy & John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2017

Beautiful property. Personable owners!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2017

A very comfortable place with excellent views and wonderful hosts, I'm sure we'll be back at some point.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent service, quaint house, and delicious breakfast! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2017

This was a gorgeous, quiet, clean, and quaint place to stay on the Eastern Shore. We thoroughly enjoyed our time overlooking the water, eating a delicious breakfast, touring the 'locals-only' spots that Mike told us about, and generally relaxing for the weekend. I would go back in a heartbeat-- he will see us again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Spot à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2017

This was our second stay at Baywood. We arrived early enough for a relaxing walk on the beach. Breakfast was excellent, freshly prepared and plentiful. Our room was comfortable and had the amenities you would find in a hotel room, some B&Bs do not provide hair dryers, terry robes etc. but this one does. Great place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2017

The Bed and Breakfast was a little further out of town than we expected. However, the location was beautiful with a full view of the Bay from our room with a porch. The service was excellent. Mike was the best "guide" we could have asked for. He knows the area/history, very friendly and was kind to let us borrow a book on the area that walked us through (literally) many of the towns with the colorful history of each. Will definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding and personable à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2017

Enjoyed ourselves immensely. Hugh & Carolyn Vaughan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will do it Again! à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2017

Beautiful Historic Home in super location. Jim and Tammy are wonderful hosts and full of useful information. As first time visitors to the area Tammy served as our personal concierge to this delightful area of Virginia. Buffy and Fred

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing service à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

Bruce and Carol are the amazing host of the perfect B&B. Exceptional service with gourmet breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B on the Chesapeake Bay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2017

We recently stayed at the Baywood and loved it. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. The two front rooms have a wonderful view across the Chesapeake Bay. There are no TV's in the rooms but a common area with TV is available. The private and secluded beach is great for swimming in the summer and for long walks anytime. Mike is a great host and serves a large and delicious breakfast at 8:30 AM.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Checked ALL of the Boxes! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2016

Baywood was exactly what we were looking for! Beautiful, quiet, sparkling and spacious with a gracious host and a knockout breakfast - it really couldn't have been any nicer. We had the Lighthouse Room, which included a large en suite with a walk-in tub, a huge shower and large, fluffy towels. The whole wall facing the water and beach were beautiful white French doors that opened onto a very large porch/balcony with a table and chairs. The sunset from here was stunning! Our host, Mike, is a history buff which played into our interests perfectly. On top of piquing my interest enough to look some corresponding topics up when home, he has a particular soft spot for General Lee. Mike also steered us in the right direction for dinner (The Oyster Farm, but that's another review!). Before leaving, Mike served us and the other two couples who were in-house (and we never heard a peep from) a fabulous breakfast that would be the fuel to the next leg of our journey up the coast. I will be writing him personally for a couple of recipes! I'm not much of an egg fan but he made a casserole that was so light and fluffy with vegetables, that I ate the whole piece and it was substantial. There was fresh fruit, tea or coffee (which is also place outside of the rooms from 6am), juice, sausage (which I AM a fan of!) and a wonderful muffin that had a name, but I don't recall. A Bay muffin, maybe? Just a spectacular send-off! We didn't have a chance to meet Sharon, but if she's as charming and knowledgeable as her husband, it was our loss!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Get-Away à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2016

Perfect time in a beautiful, spacious and spotless facility. Mike directed us to a couple of sights in the area that we were not familiar with. Awesome breakfasts, hospitality and view of the Chesapeake Bay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a Late Fall Retreat à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2016

Bay Haven is Beautiful and perfectly located for walking in Cape Charles; the beauty and warmth of the home is exceeded only by the welcome and warmth of Tammy & Jim. Other circumstances delayed our coming and we expected cold, bare-bones accommodation on this late Fall date, but were instead greeted with the house brightly lit and abuzz, fabulous interior and exterior holiday decorations, warm fireplaces, a beautiful room, Tammy's warm welcome, tour, and tales, and a delightful breakfast (much from the garden), with Tammy, timed and designed for our palates. Bay Haven served as a wonderful base for our walks about town, for learning more of local history, and references to other places of interest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2016

My wife & I have stayed at Baywood several times. All aspects of our stays have been exemplary! We will continue to, again, return to Baywood when we get the chance!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Experience à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

My wife and I recently celebrated our anniversary by staying at The Baywood B&B. When we got off the main road and drove through the long wooded driveway, it was like we entered a new world. The room, living areas, backyard and beach were lovely. Mike truly made us feel at home. He was friendly, informative and great to talk with. We will definitely return and we highly recommend The Baywood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Baywood is Our Home Away From Home à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

Mike, the owner of the Baywood, is quite possibly the most wonderful business owner on the Eastern Shore. He has built a home that is comfortable and feels like a home away from home, sitting atop the amazing Chesapeake Bay, yet nestled in a world of trees, right up against the Eastern Shore Nature Preserve. From the two sweet-natured cats on property, to the amazing Baywood Bran Muffins with breakfast; from the rocking chairs on the porch, to the adirondacks along the cliffside; from the sound of the wind on the hillside backyard to the waves crashing on the shore; from the walk down the wooden steps to the secluded beach to the conversations with fellow B&B guests --- the Baywood is one of our favorite things about Cape Charles, and we will not stay anywhere else. My only fear in giving this grand review is that the next time we book our weekend getaway, you'll already have made your reservation and we'll be outta luck. Say hi to Mike and to Shiloh, their sweetheart rescue dog, and enjoy this secret hideaway gem of the Eastern Shore. You will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall fun at Baywood B&B à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

What a great get away in October! No crowds, crisp weather and wonderful accommodations! As others have said, Mike is the consummate host! Spent three nights and could have done more! We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary stay at the Cape Charles House B&B à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay to mark our 10 year Wedding Anniversary at the Cape Charles House B&B. Bruce and Carol the B&B owners are amazing Inn keepers. They are lovely people with generous southern hospitality. This is our 3rd stay at the B&B and its always just like we remember the first time- relaxed atmosphere, cozy room, amazing breakfast!! We love the cute downtown Cape Charles area and the beach- you can really immerse yourself in the quiet little town here. It's a great time! Thanks Bruce and Carol for making our 10 year anniversary trip one to remember. -Mary and Colin Sheppard

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }