Avis récents dans Cape Charles, Virginie

Wonderful ! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2018

Gorgeous view - relaxing wonderful hosts. Natural wonder and will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Decision à Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2018

We will be back. It fits the bill. Well-located, spacious and well-appointed suite, great food and super nice inn-keepers. It’s all the little things (1/2 and 1/2 in a small creamer for our suite, coordinating our ever-changing arrival time, helpful and friendly conversation throughout) as well as the big things (indicated in the areas of evaluation on this survey) that made this a place that felt welcoming and relaxing. I am a regular visitor to the area and am thrilled to have found the Marl Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2017

We stayed in December for a little vacation during the middle of the week. We had no idea what to expect but the moment we pulled in from of the house and Mark opened the door....we knew we had picked the right place! From the quiet ideal setting, the warmth of the home when we walked in, the Christmas decorations that filled the living space, the beyond comfortable bedroom to the most wonderful breakfast we have ever had....Bay Tree Manor is a little gem hidden away from the hustle and bustle of life. We will definitely be going back and having a repeat vacation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect in Every Way à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2017

Bay Haven Inn represents everything that you wish for in a B&B. The online reservation was smooth and trouble free. When Tammy greeted us at the door, we felt like family being welcomed. We stayed in the Alyce Wilson room which was bright and airy. Perfectly appointed. Fantastic breakfasts. Tammy and Jim have a wonderful way of making you feel welcome yet giving you privacy if you want. The inn is on a quiet street but the location allowed us to walk to everything in Cape Charles. An extraordinary experience that we plan to repeat over and over again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love the Bay Haven Inn!! à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2017

This was our second stay, we had such a good time we thought we'd try it again. We especially wanted to see the Bay Haven Inn and Cape Charles decorated for Christmas and the holiday season. Wow - both exceeded our expectations. Coming back to the Bay Haven was like coming back to a good friends house. We were again greeted warmly by Tammy and Jim and it was if we had never left. The decorations throughout the house and rooms were wonderful, the breakfast was unbelievably great and the whole experience was truly memorable. Before our arrival Tammy even contacted us to let us know what was happening that weekend in Cape Charles and even made reservations for dinner and another event happening over the weekend. Cape Charles is a great little town any time of the year and when you come to visit there is only one place to stay - The Bay Haven Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little piece of Heaven! à Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2017

We spent an early Christmas celebration at this extraordinary B & B. We felt like we were at home from the minute we walked into the front door. Paige & Mark have created an oasis away from home. In addition to having a beautiful setting, the accommodations were stellar. From the ideal waterfront views, to the comfortable and homey living room and kitchen area, to the large and comfortable room. The bed and sheets were the most comfortable that either of us had ever slept in. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and way more than we could eat. The crepes with bananas, strawberries and Nutella were to die for! If you are looking to get away from the city and just spend some quiet time overlooking the water, this is the place to go. We are already planning out next trip back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st time at a B&B à Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect since I had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before. Kathy was great and the house was amazing. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays and each room had a theme. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and very clean. Breakfast was amazing, fresh and filling. Will definitely be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2017

I purchased a weekend getaway for my daughter's 18th birthday. She and her friend had a lovely time. They thought the African room decor was great and said the place was wonderful and that the owner's breakfast was incredibly delicious. The town of Cape Charles is a nice little historic town where they had fun at the Lemon Tree Gallery. Their only complaint, which has nothing to do with the accommodations was that there was a lack of moderately priced restaurants in the area for lunch or dinner.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceedingly fine stay with a delightful host! à Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2017

Would my wife and I return....YES! Kathy Glaser is a host extraordinaire within a beautiful and visitor-centric B&B. Cape Charles is fortunate to have you as a small business owner drawing visitors from far and wide. Thank you, Kathy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Jewel in Cape Charles à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

Our stay at the Baywood B&B was better than anticipated. We were in Cape Charles for a bicycling event. In the past, we had stayed at another location, but decided to stay at this B&B for a change of pace. We are so glad we did! The property was right on the water, a short walk down stairs to the shore overlooking Virginia Beach on the opposite side of the sound. We found beach treasures not found on busy beaches - enormous shells, jellyfish, skeletons of sea creatures, abundant bird wildlife, and solitude. Our room was huge - a queen bed with a sitting area - chairs & table. Bathroom newly renovated with jacuzzi tub and free-standing shower. Bedroom had French doors onto a balcony for a wonderful view of sunset. Homemade breakfast was delicious. The owner even accommodated our early start on the day of the bicycling tour. He joined us at the table, educating us on the area and just being a personable human. Local restaurants are few, but delicious. Good seafood and brew selections. We will definitely stay here again if we have a chance to bicycle from Cape Charles in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baywood Bed and Breakfast à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

Mike was a wonderful host. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2017

We stayed for two nights in October to participate in the Between the Waters bike tour. Donna and Greg were so good to us. They arranged breakfast around our start time for the tour. Cooked to order breakfast. We had a room with an outside entrance. The Inn was clean with modern bathroom. Would highly recommend this facility!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cape Charles Getaway à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

Cape Charles is a magical place; and Bay Haven was the best choice for us for our once night stay. Such a beautiful house. Our room was perfect. Comfortable bed and pillows; very clean bathroom. Tammy gave us some helpful hints about where to eat, and Jim's breakfast the next morning was delicious. If you go, you must walk on the beach- it is perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, VA)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

Beautiful, clean, tastefully decorated B&B. Gracious and kind hosts. Excellent breakfast. Lovely small town. Would highly recommend for a quiet, relaxing getaway. You will not be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A comfortable and restful location à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2017

The breakfasts were outstanding. The rooms were clean, spacious, and welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing B&B à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2017

Very nice, relaxing, and beautiful scenery. Great view of the bay off private balcony. Nice room with private bath. Mike was a great host. We felt very comfortable during our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply lovely! à Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, VA)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

The rooms are beautiful, and bed quite comfortable. Shared living spaces designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Breakfast delicious. Welcoming, unobtrusive hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breathtaking! à Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

I was so taken back at how beautiful the property is, Chelsea was also so friendly and helpful. It was one of the most relaxing weekends I have ever had. I will definitely return. Thank you so much for an incredible experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Babymoon à Fig Street Inn (Cape Charles, VA)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night for our “baby moon.” It was my first stay at a B&B so I didn’t know what to expect. Everything was perfect. Donna and Greg, keep a beautiful place and were great hosts. The B&B is in a quiet neighborhood, but short walk to town and the beach. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed and more. The bed was large and comfy! I highly recommend staying here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing bed and breakfast!!!! à Bay Tree Manor (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

Bay Tree Manor is where we were married and we went back for our anniversary! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves both times!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

Been here several times each year, Mike is the best. Awesome food.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow! Impressive hosts, wonderful room, killer breakfast. à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

One of the best B&Bs we have stayed at. Engaging hosts (both Carol and Bruce) were a wealth of information and hospitality. Their involvement in the community over many years showed their commitment to the town and their level of service to customers. We'll recommend them to all our friends and family. Cheers! Ray & Denise

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best bed and breakfast à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2017

Love staying at Baywood. Sunset are beautiful on bay, the owner does outstanding breakfast. Rooms are large. AAAAAA+

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Awesome views of the bay.Food was very good.Room was nice and clean.Mike had a wealth of knowledge of the local history.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality leaves us returning to this amazing locale! à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Nothing makes a guest more welcome than southern hospitality. Jim & Tammy have an welcome mat that never ends! From current and upcoming events, knowledge of the area, to a breakfast event that will leave you filled with delicious fresh cuisine and a smile on your face. This place is it! This was our second trip to the coast to visit Cape Charles and its amazing residents. Being a last minute adventure less planned, Tammy & Jim welcomed us like old friends. The house with an amazing porch, no matter the season, a butler pantry for late night snacks or a glass of premium wine never disappoints. We can not say enough about the quality of our room; comfy, quiet, clean and always a good nights sleep! We brought our sport bikes this trip, rode the coast to Chincoteague, enjoyed lunch in Cape Charles at the newest restaurant Gourmet Alley, ice cream at Brown Dog, never disappoints for an anytime dessert and of course shopping at Periwinkles resale shop is a must for any women of high end, quality fashion on a budget. Have you visited Central Park in Cape Charles? Checkout the Summer Concert Series presented the Cape Charles Citizens for Central Park. This FREE event is an evening well spent with family and friends right in this Inn's back yard. Bay Haven Inn is your place for a warm, friendly welcome and will leave you with a longing to return again and again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend getaway à Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

Places like this are hard to find. Kathy is a wonderful host. The Asian room was spotless. Decorating style depicted the innkeeper's travel to the Orient. Breakfast delicious and served immediately. Raved about the locally-made soaps. Short walk to the beach. Not crowded; very peaceful. There was a full moon on Labor Day. We walked to the end of the pier to watch fish splashing around under the lights. Crabs everywhere. If you love small towns, beautiful beaches, friendly people, this place is for you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven at Bay Haven Inn! à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2017

Bay Haven Inn, enough said!! This is my 3rd stay, and I must say, it just gets better and better! Jim and Tammy were born to own and run the Bay Haven Inn, at least it certainly seems that way. Hospitality just pours out of these two; the community involvement and contribution is astounding; the rooms are perfect, beautiful and comfy, and the food, I just cannot say enough. From the famous ham and sweet potato biscuits to the "oooey gooey", to having Elvis in the building to the special coffee, should I go on? Absolutely fabulous. The morning gatherings at the dining room table feel like home. They sit down with you like family and make you feel so welcome and at home. The amount of knowledge of the house and its history is just more than cool and their suggestions for area attractions and eateries are spot on!!! Go! Enjoy! There with the best of friends and the BHI experience always makes it so special. Know and trust you are in good hands at Bay Haven Inn with Jim and Tammy, our Cape Charles go to!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Yorktown B&B à Marl Inn Bed and Breakfast (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

Needed a place in the Yorktown & Willamsburg area for a work trip and were lucky enough to have the Marl Inn B&B recommended by a friend in Newport News. The location is perfect and easy to walk around the Yorktown, the accommodations are lovely, and the hostess is efficient, polite, and very friendly. We were very glad we stayed the evening and will recommend the Inn to friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Alyssa House is A+ à Alyssa House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

My stay at The Alyssa House exceeded my expectations. The owner,Kathy, gave me a personal tour of where to find sea glass just because I asked! The owner also let me watch her make the signature lavender and lemon scones that I loved! The decor is unique and speaks of her travels from all over the world. I will stay here whenever I return to beautiful Cape Charles. The pool is refreshing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


"Perfect" à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

Mike and Sharon went above and beyond to be helpful. On Tuesday of our stay, it poured buckets. They invited everyone to dinner so that guests would not need to leave in the rain. The dinner turned into a party with some of the most scintillating conversation I have been engaged in for ages. Mike also prevented my vacation from turning into a disaster when my husband had to leave unexpectedly for a work emergency. If he had not volunteered to assist me with hitching the trailer we brought, I would have had a rushed 10 hour drive home with Jim. Instead, I could send Jim home by air and enjoy the rest of the week. In case that sounds selfish, I had orders to rest or take a leave of absence. Mike was meticulous in ensuring I would be safe on the way home. The location is lovely. The first morning we were there, we saw dolphins. From the vantage point of the beach steps, I watched white pelicans, cormorants, great blue herons, sandpipers, terns, and a bald eagle. The location is an easy bike ride via trail to either the National Wildlife Refuge or Kiptopeke State Park. Mike is also a wealth of information about the area as well as Civil War History. I am in love with the Eastern Shore and I can hardly wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }