Avis récents dans Cape Charles, Virginie

Amazing service à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

Bruce and Carol are the amazing host of the perfect B&B. Exceptional service with gourmet breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B on the Chesapeake Bay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2017

We recently stayed at the Baywood and loved it. The rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. The two front rooms have a wonderful view across the Chesapeake Bay. There are no TV's in the rooms but a common area with TV is available. The private and secluded beach is great for swimming in the summer and for long walks anytime. Mike is a great host and serves a large and delicious breakfast at 8:30 AM.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Checked ALL of the Boxes! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2016

Baywood was exactly what we were looking for! Beautiful, quiet, sparkling and spacious with a gracious host and a knockout breakfast - it really couldn't have been any nicer. We had the Lighthouse Room, which included a large en suite with a walk-in tub, a huge shower and large, fluffy towels. The whole wall facing the water and beach were beautiful white French doors that opened onto a very large porch/balcony with a table and chairs. The sunset from here was stunning! Our host, Mike, is a history buff which played into our interests perfectly. On top of piquing my interest enough to look some corresponding topics up when home, he has a particular soft spot for General Lee. Mike also steered us in the right direction for dinner (The Oyster Farm, but that's another review!). Before leaving, Mike served us and the other two couples who were in-house (and we never heard a peep from) a fabulous breakfast that would be the fuel to the next leg of our journey up the coast. I will be writing him personally for a couple of recipes! I'm not much of an egg fan but he made a casserole that was so light and fluffy with vegetables, that I ate the whole piece and it was substantial. There was fresh fruit, tea or coffee (which is also place outside of the rooms from 6am), juice, sausage (which I AM a fan of!) and a wonderful muffin that had a name, but I don't recall. A Bay muffin, maybe? Just a spectacular send-off! We didn't have a chance to meet Sharon, but if she's as charming and knowledgeable as her husband, it was our loss!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winter Get-Away à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2016

Perfect time in a beautiful, spacious and spotless facility. Mike directed us to a couple of sights in the area that we were not familiar with. Awesome breakfasts, hospitality and view of the Chesapeake Bay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a Late Fall Retreat à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2016

Bay Haven is Beautiful and perfectly located for walking in Cape Charles; the beauty and warmth of the home is exceeded only by the welcome and warmth of Tammy & Jim. Other circumstances delayed our coming and we expected cold, bare-bones accommodation on this late Fall date, but were instead greeted with the house brightly lit and abuzz, fabulous interior and exterior holiday decorations, warm fireplaces, a beautiful room, Tammy's warm welcome, tour, and tales, and a delightful breakfast (much from the garden), with Tammy, timed and designed for our palates. Bay Haven served as a wonderful base for our walks about town, for learning more of local history, and references to other places of interest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2016

My wife & I have stayed at Baywood several times. All aspects of our stays have been exemplary! We will continue to, again, return to Baywood when we get the chance!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful Experience à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

My wife and I recently celebrated our anniversary by staying at The Baywood B&B. When we got off the main road and drove through the long wooded driveway, it was like we entered a new world. The room, living areas, backyard and beach were lovely. Mike truly made us feel at home. He was friendly, informative and great to talk with. We will definitely return and we highly recommend The Baywood.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Baywood is Our Home Away From Home à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

Mike, the owner of the Baywood, is quite possibly the most wonderful business owner on the Eastern Shore. He has built a home that is comfortable and feels like a home away from home, sitting atop the amazing Chesapeake Bay, yet nestled in a world of trees, right up against the Eastern Shore Nature Preserve. From the two sweet-natured cats on property, to the amazing Baywood Bran Muffins with breakfast; from the rocking chairs on the porch, to the adirondacks along the cliffside; from the sound of the wind on the hillside backyard to the waves crashing on the shore; from the walk down the wooden steps to the secluded beach to the conversations with fellow B&B guests --- the Baywood is one of our favorite things about Cape Charles, and we will not stay anywhere else. My only fear in giving this grand review is that the next time we book our weekend getaway, you'll already have made your reservation and we'll be outta luck. Say hi to Mike and to Shiloh, their sweetheart rescue dog, and enjoy this secret hideaway gem of the Eastern Shore. You will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fall fun at Baywood B&B à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

What a great get away in October! No crowds, crisp weather and wonderful accommodations! As others have said, Mike is the consummate host! Spent three nights and could have done more! We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary stay at the Cape Charles House B&B à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay to mark our 10 year Wedding Anniversary at the Cape Charles House B&B. Bruce and Carol the B&B owners are amazing Inn keepers. They are lovely people with generous southern hospitality. This is our 3rd stay at the B&B and its always just like we remember the first time- relaxed atmosphere, cozy room, amazing breakfast!! We love the cute downtown Cape Charles area and the beach- you can really immerse yourself in the quiet little town here. It's a great time! Thanks Bruce and Carol for making our 10 year anniversary trip one to remember. -Mary and Colin Sheppard

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Tier à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

Inviting, cozy, genuinely interested hosts. Clean and beyond. Very reasonable rate (one night available). Right on the bay with easy access to beach and spectacular view and sunsets. I am going to give a stay to my daughter and son-in-law

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second Visit, Even Better! à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2016

We loved our stay so much the first time that we simply had to come back. This time we brought my sister and mother and their spouses. Tammy and Jim are such gracious hosts and made us all feel welcome and part of the family. I simply can't say enough about the warmth and hospitality we felt during our entire stay. If you want a bed-and-breakfast in Cape Charles and you want the best experience the Bay Haven Inn is the only place to go!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2016

We arrived just as Hurricane Matthew was ramping up toward the East Coast, but the lovely Baywood B&B was very calm among the trees. Michael was a very gracious host, and our room with a view of the bay was wonderful. The owners have totally renovated the house to serve as a bed and breakfast, and it's beautiful. I especially appreciated the color coordinated nautical decor, from the bedding, bathroom accessories and art on the wall. The breakfast, especially Michael's special muffins, was very nice, in a warm dining room with a spectacular view of the bay from the French doors. We went into town in the evening for dinner at the Gingernut Pub as Michael recommended; it's a great little neighborhood gathering spot located in an old bank building - we had our dinner in the old vault! In the morning, we spent some time before checkout exploring the beach, and then headed south to continue our trip across the Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel. Michael was very welcoming and friendly, as are the cats and the sweet little French bulldog; although if you're pet sensitive, the animals will be kept in another room. Overall, our stay was relaxing and far too short!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 3 day visit at the Inn.. à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2016

We made reservations 2 months in advance for the Alyce Wilson to attend the October Eastern shore bird festival..The entire B n B is set up in a plush Victorian style that created a subtle ambience conducive to rest and relaxation...The 8:30 breakfast was more than ample to satisfy most palettes and the table is set as one would expect in that era of the day...That being stated, Tammy and Jim provide the proper setting that one would expect of a traditional B n B...Just sit back and enjoy the ambience ....We would had stayed the extra day but felt compelled to let Matthew rule our last day.....Ken n Johanna/Warrenton, Va..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely wonderful à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights last week and it was wonderful. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Our hosts were so welcoming and knowledgable about the area offering lots of ideas for dining and sightseeing. We especially enjoyed our 5 o'clock wine and home made cheese spread sitting in the porch. Both breakfasts were huge and absolutely delicious. We would recommend this B&B very highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Getaway Week à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2016

Great getaway. Quiet. Great scenery on the bay. Mike (host) was friendly and very helpful in making stay outstanding. I recommend this place and would like to stay there again in the future. Bill S.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2016

Enjoyed our stay for the weekend. Mike was a great host. He is friendly, makes you feel at home, and his food is delicious. I would recommend this B&B to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


gem of a b and b à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2016

thanks mike and sharon . as always, a pleasure to stay at your lovely inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home and property à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2016

We had a lovely stay at this home and return each time we head south. Breakfast is delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at the B&B à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

The Cape Charles is a beautiful B&B. Quaint town. We hope to be able to return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It's a wonderful place to stay à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I had visited Cape Charles, Va. We did quite a bit of research before deciding on the Bay Haven Inn. It was our first bed and breakfast experience, and we weren't sure what to expect. From the moment we arrived, Tammy and Jim made us feel welcome. The Inn was spotlessly clean and extremely well furnished. The common areas and bedroom were all very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We were sorry we weren't able to stay for breakfast on Sunday. If you are looking for a laid back, relaxing experience, we would highly recommend the Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Weekend Away à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

My wife and I wanted a long getaway weekend for our anniversary. We reserved a three night stay at the Baywood, not knowing exactly what to expect. Pictures posted online were promising. However, they really do not do justice to the picturesque, bucolic inn that is The Baywood. You turn in right off of Rt 13 and drive through a beautiful, winding, tree-covered drive ending in a circular parking lot with a fountain center, viewing the rear of the inn. Inside, the inn is tastefully decorated and lovely. Walk through to the front porch with a stunning view over-looking the Chesapeake Bay. Upstairs are four private rooms, two that share a bay-view balcony. Our room was very clean and smartly decorated. The bathroom had a soaking tub and separate shower. Mike, the proprietor, is very welcoming and loves to chat. He keeps the mood relaxed and informal, exactly as we like it. Breakfast is delicious and filling. The Baywood muffins, made fresh each day, are yummy! Other guests also seemed to get the spirit of the inn and breakfast conversation was relaxed and intriguing. Mike also has a wealth of knowledge about the Virginia Eastern Shore. He shared many 'hidden' places to visit. He also loaned us a book titled "Off 13" which I highly recommend. It provides a comprehensive list of places to visit and much of the peninsula's history. We followed his instructions and were not disappointed. After tooling around the ESVA, the Baywood is a scenic and tranquil place to return to and relax before heading out to dinner. Mike is very accommodating to specific needs and flexible with travel arrangements. His goal truly is to ensure his guests are very well cared for. The Baywood is beautiful without being pretentious. We had a fantastic weekend at The Baywood. We give this B&B our highest recommendation. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

This B&B is charming with lots of pretty decor. The neighborhood is good for walking and near the small downtown area. Our room was quiet and comfortable. When we arrived in the late afternoon Carol greeted us with a "bottomless " wine glass, showed us the wine and offered us a plate with cheese and crackers. Coffee was available early in the morning and breakfast was served in the formal dining room at the single large table. The food both mornings was delicious and beautifully presented. Our time was the highlight of our trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Bay Haven Inn of Cape Charles (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2016

Lovely home, warm and friendly owners, delicious breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem of a place to stay. à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2016

Awesome hosts, beautiful house and land right on the Chesapeake Bay. Breakfast were always excellent. Fun discussions with other guests during our stay. Can't wait to stay here again. .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baywood Bed and breakfast à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay my room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. Lots of things to do in the area. I was so happy I was able to stay at the Baywood. I would go back. They were super nice just a wonderful place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

The Baywood was our first b&b experience, and it was fabulous. Mike is a gracious host and has mad cooking skills. The location is tucked away in a wonderful setting with beautiful sunsets. We have found a new place for little getaways.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite place on the Eastern Shore! à The Baywood Bed and Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Excellent breakfast, incredibly friendly B&B owners, amazing view, super easy access to the beach, great bar/grill right down the road, all around wonderful B&B experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded my expectations à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Very hospitable. House had heavy dose of victorian charm. Chase Charles area is very relaxing and beautiful at sun set

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Cape Charles House Bed & Breakfast (Cape Charles, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2016

We had a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}