Avis récents dans Canyon Lake, Texas

Great location on Guadalupe! à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2018

Family and friends come to the Maricopa every summer for a get together. It is great location to have a large group and to enjoy the river.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2018

Great time we will be coming back next year with even more family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Herrera à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

2,8 Dernier avis le août 09, 2018

I enjoy the outdoor atmosphere is mostly why I return. I like how the other guests have the community area and the kids are able to make friends. The rooms rates were a bit pricey, however it is a descent room. The staff was friendly and provided whatever we requested. I will return again we had a great weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Has potential, but misses the mark à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

1,6 Dernier avis le août 07, 2018

This place has huge potential, but they still miss the mark. I’ve stayed here in the past, about 10 years ago or so and remember it being dirty and old back then. I figured it had to be at least a little updated by now, but I was so wrong. I don’t think the rooms have had a deep cleaning in years... the toilet had a paper thing that said it had been sanitized, yet I saw all kinds of grime and dirt all over it. It looked like they just stuck that paper on it and hoped no one noticed how dirty it was. The bathtub was also dirty... I made my two little girls shower because I didn’t feel comfortable letting them bathe in it. The second day we were there, I hauled our bath stuff to our friends house down the road so we could bathe there. The baseboards, walls, floors and doors were nasty. I tried not to touch anything while I was there. This place is LOUD. Everyone partied out back behind the rooms at night until late, so I wouldn’t recommend it if you have kids. They played loud music all night long, but the loud sound of the AC wall unit almost drowned It out. Needless to say, I had to get earplugs the next night. This place could be so cool if it were ran by people that cared about the units. A little paint, some updates and better cleaning might earn my business back. (In addition to some sound rules after certain hours.) It’s in a great location and that’s about all it has to offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


River trip à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2018

Great value and location

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good location à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

2,2 Dernier avis le août 02, 2018

Location if perfect. Facility is nice, nothing fancy but accommodating. The staff was not helpful with any issue nor were any of them courteous. That was disappointing but we did not let it affect our stay. For a small lodge I feel they should be more welcoming and happy that you are giving them your business.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maricopa Review à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

1,8 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2018

Nice location. Great patio area. It's very basic. It's a room and shower for your river trip. Right on the river with access to water.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Location, Location, Location!!!! à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2018

The Maricopa Riverside Lodge is all about location. Quite honestly, unless you plan to rent a private house on the river, there is no better. Rates are affordable, rooms are very adequate, all the staff I spoke with were friendly, and the property is right on the river. There is a tube rental place right across the parking lot, the public river entrance to the horseshoe is literally on the property line of the Maricopa. They also have a few custom charcoal grills shaped like bulls that was quite fun to cook on. If you do rent a tube from the place next door, you can bring it back to the Maricopa and float right in front of the property. I definitely plan on staying there again next time I am in the canyon lake area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love the Maricopa! It is the VERY BEST place to stay that is right on the Guadelupe River! à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2018

Being on the River is all about just that! It does not get in better than the Maricopa! We go at least once a year. The staff is fabulous!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Stay à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

2,0 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2018

Room was very basic and clean, but I expected a bit more. Also, we were there 2 days and no one ever cleaned the room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and beautiful outdoor area! à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2018

We had a great time at the Maricopa. The grounds are beautiful and right on the river! No onsite dining, but there are plenty of BBQ pits to cook your own food. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place, great value à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2018

We enjoyed our stay. It was a very cozy room with great views out the back. River Tubing entrance right on site. Nice place, for good value. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

2,6 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2018

The two nights we stayed at this location, we could not get the heater to work. There was a small plug-in electric heater that kept the bathroom warm, but the built-in AC Unit did not produce heat. The drapes were a bit thin and when the interior lights were on, you could see silhouettes from the outside. Need blackout drapes installed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE ABSOLUTE WORST PLACE!!!!!!! à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

1,2 Dernier avis le février 07, 2018

Well, I'm not sure where to start, The website is extremely deceiving & in actuality looks nothing like what it shows online. Once I entered the room, I knew this was not a great pick. Now I have worked in the hotel industry for 10+ yrs. This place was horrific! Not sure when the floor had been cleaned last but after walking on it barefoot, mind you, my feet were black. HORRIBLE! The silk plants decor should have been thrown away 4-5 yrs ago. The toilet is so low to the ground that I thought I was squatting in the woods. The only heat I had (cold weather time) was super small & didn't put out a lot of heat. The window blind on the door in LR that leads out to deck, well if not taped to the door, others can see inside. So the scotch they have been using no longer sticks, so they need to put new scotched tape on it. SERIOUSLY! Now the deck floor was very moldy looking & I was somewhat nervous about walking out onto it. The grill I don't think has ever been cleaned & the grill fork still had some old meat on it for the next person to use. YUK! But the view was really nice of the river. Now the bed was probably the ONLY thing that was fine as I immediately checked it after inspecting everything else. The mattress looked to be new & it was comfortable. Please reconsider staying at this place. The owner really needs to make some upgrade changes to this place without a doubt to match the rate. I was attending a family wedding so other family members were staying at this place as well. And to hear about their rooms, well, I'll just let that part alone. Please keep in mind, I paid $167.00 for this room & it is off season. NOT WORTH IT! Considering everything, these rooms are only worth $59.00 a night. I have paid that at other places & they looked far better than this place.Very disappointed but the wedding was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fly Fishing Getaway à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2018

This was my second stay at Maricopa Riverside Lodge. The staff is great and they provide clean comfortable rooms with access to the Guadalupe river. Perfect for a few days fishing for trout.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location!! à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2018

Right on the river.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay somewhere else! à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

1,0 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2017

The room was supposed to come with shampoo, conditioner and bath soap. There wasn't any in the room so I asked the front desk for some. They gave me USED little hotel bottles! Yes! USED! The Jacuzzi tub was beautiful except there was No water pressure in the tub/shower to fill the tub let alone take a shower. Also the USED CRACK PIPE hidden under the mattress was an awesome touch to paying $200 a night! When this was brought to managements attention they didn't care!! Spend your hard earned money somewhere else!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great fishing hotel à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2017

Great location and access to the Guadalupe river. Close to River Road, Canyon Lake and Gruene.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to stay! à Maricopa Riverside Lodge (Canyon Lake, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2017

We love to stay here! Beautiful setting and friendly staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Maricopa Riverside Lodge (3,47)
Haut
check }