Avis récents dans Canadensis, Pennsylvanie

Wonderful weekend in the Poconos! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2017

Gaile and Marty were such wonderful hosts for our weekend away. We had an early morning event and Marty got up before the regular breakfast time to make us a delicious meal. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


50th Wedding Anniversary Get Away à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2017

Gaile and Marty run a fantastic bed and breakfast. It was the perfect place to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We decided to go back where we met at East Stroudsburg University and pick this place close by. It was ideal. The room was perfect, the people friendly and their dining on Friday was exquisite. We plan to go back and highly recommend the Brookview Manor Bed and Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

The owners are extremely friendly and engage with their visitors. Breakfast is a fun and enlightening experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 50th Anniversary Stay à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

This was the perfect place for us to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Gaile and Marty were the best host, very friendly and accommodating. Marty prepared our breakfast and they were the best we ever had at a bed and breakfast. We met at East Stroudsburg University 51 years ago and we decided to go back here to celebrate our 50th and we are so happy we stayed here. Friday we had dinner at their daughter's restuarant and it was fine dining at its best. We are definitely going back and hopefully in the year 2067 we will go back to celebrate our 100th anniversary(just kidding). Thank you Gaile and Marty, George and Carol Vaszily

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway Weekend à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2017

My wife and I needed a quick getaway weekend from our busy lives in Philadelphia. We were greeeted by both Marty and Gail who were able to offer us a great deal on a room upgrade on the spot. Our room was in the carriage house and was quite, cold (great AC unit!) and included a spacious separate bathroom and a luxurious jacuzzi. We made dinner reservations and relaxed before meeting a some of the other couples staying at the bar for cocktails. We enjoyed the conversation and drinks before we were seated on the expansive veranda. Our service team of Jeannie and Rider took great care explaining the chef's specials and getting us our drinks. I need to take a moment here to talk about the food: we had planned on eating at some of the area restaurants but decided to eat at the on-site My Daughter's Place. I'm so glad we did! The food was tremendous. I'd happily drive the two-plus hours from Philly for dinner there tonight. The ingredients were fresh, the specials were interesting and the service was excellent. My only regret is not saving room for dessert! Speaking of food, the breakfast was equally impressive. Hot coffee was available as soon as we walked in and we were served fresh fruit and hot muffins while we waited for Chef Marty's daily masterpiece. I'm not sure if liked the waffles we had Saturday more than the brioche French toast we had Sunday but they were both big winners. Here's the bottom line: If you're looking for somewhere quiet to relax, eat well and be treated like family, look no further than Brookview Manor Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Culinary Outstanding à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

Gaile and Marty Horowitz made our (2) night stay a memorable one.The food was off the charts and the atmosphere of the B&B was totally relaxing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing, long weekend! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2016

My sister and I wanted to go to the Poconos for a long weekend in early fall. After finding only expensive hotels and other questionable lodging, we found the Brookview Manor Inn. We have never stayed at a BnB but Brookview's price/value was right and we are happy we booked with them. Gaile and Marty made sure our weekend was relaxing and enjoyable! Our room was clean and cozy and the breakfast was phenomenal! They even got up early on Sunday to make us breakfast just so that we could get to one of our activities on time. Gaile and Marty are terrific hosts and we will absolutely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the better B & B's à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

Very friendly and accommodating owners who also can cook some real good hearty and filling breakfast. Their restaurant for dinner, My Daughters Place was also excellent. The flounder special was delicious and the Figgy Piggy pork chops were unique and delicious as well. We'd recommend this place for a quiet and relaxing getaway.Kris & Steve NJ

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect spot in the Poconos! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

This is a lovely old mansion with a guest house. The guesthouse is a little more rustic, but still nice. The rooms are filled with lovely antiques. The proprietors, Gail and Marty are warm and funny. Delightful to talk to, and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfasts are sumptuous and they also have a nice restaurant for evening dining. My favorite B and B. We come back every year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always The Best! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

We come here annually and it's always the highlight of our year. Proprietors Gail and Marty are out of Central Casting, funny, warm, quirky and engaging. The rooms are comfortable and full of lovely antiques. Breakfast each morning is sumptuous and delicious, and the highlight is Marty busting out of the kitchen every morning after everyone has been served with a hearty GOOD Morning! And staying to kibitz with all the guests. Just a delight!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Poconos Stay à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2016

Lovely, antique B & B - close to attractions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint B&B à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2016

Gaile and Marty were nice hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a great place to stay! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2015

This was our first time at a B&B and it was wonderful. The owners are great and keep the place looking beautiful. There are so many trinkets and treasures to keep your eyes busy for hours! Our room was quiet and cozy and very relaxing. While we did not eat dinner here, the breakfasts were amazing! We would definitely recommend and will be visiting again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2015

This charming Bed and Breakfast with magnificent antiques through out the house will peak your interest in the history of the establishment. The owners were very pleasant and proud of their B & B.. You can see that it is a labor of love for them. The restaurant served a wonderful breakfast (included) and the dinner menu provided for a great meal for Valentine's Day. If there is any negativity, I would have to say that the bathroom could have been more clean and more up to date. However, it is, after all, a home that is over 100 years old. If you like a quiet weekend in the Poconos, then this could be for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bed & Breakfast à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 22, 2015

The breakfast was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Bed and Breakfast à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

My now fiance and I went to the Brookview Manor on New Years eve 12/31/14. This was our first Bed and Breakfast and we chose this one because of the good reviews, the price was reasonable and they had a room available. I am so glad that we chose this place because it really was wonderful. The place is very pretty, the staff and owners are very nice and helpful and the restaurant inside had amazing food. The menu was a special one for New Years Eve and was a 7 course meal. All I can say is WOW. It was delicious. Our room, #10, was very pretty, clean and romantic with the hot tub. It was the perfect setting for my then boyfriend to propose. :) This was a memorable experience even if it was for one night. We definatly said we will be coming back again in the Spring. We plan on making this a place we will come to again and again. For some reason I was not able to put in Outstanding on the ratings above. But definatly an outstanding place. :) T.M.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas in the Poconos à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

Brrokview Manor, lovely owners, great staff. Great dining with good prices. Will definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd Visit à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

Better than the first. Each room is so unique. The meals are delicious. Especially the CHICKEN ABBY! the murder mysteries are so much fun. The owners are friendly and accomadating. It feels like a home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


romantic getaway à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2014

Had a great getaway with the sweetie. Worth the money!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to just relax à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

This was my first B & B and it was really quaint and nice. The restaurant was one of the best dinners I have had and the family atmosphere makes you feel at home. I would go back here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ANOTHER GREAT STAY AT THE BROOKVIEW MANOR à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

This was the fifth time we stayed at the Brookview Manor. Gail and Marty made our stay great. I was looking forward for the dinners at the restaurant, and I was not disappointed. It’s my favorite B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


DO NOT MISS THE OPPORTUNITY. ....... à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

To stay with Marty & Gaile. I recommend the B & B the absolute best we have stayed in. If the room is available, choose the KING. Everyone at Brook View Manor was fantastic! If you have ever had dinner at a 5 Star restaurant, Make a point to eat at My Daughters Place on the first floor. Don't know when we will get back......BUT WE WILL!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

It was a prefect weekend, the drive was short and the B&B was a welcome site, the rooms were clean and very comfortable, I liked the fact that everything was right there. I could have a nice and very enjoyable breakfast (which we did) and after exploring the county side we could come back to a great dinner where everything on the menu was wonderful. The staff makes you feel right at home. We talked it over and we both will go back again for a visit or two.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

This was our second stay at Brookview Manor Inn and it was as lovely as the first time. Gaile and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Marty is an awesome chef. We were very happy that we came here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic Weekend in the Poconos à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

Brookview is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. The food was off the chart in excellence and for a reasonable rate. The building is an old landmark and is quaint. Marty, Gaile and staff are great. Guests should not expect modern accommodations. I would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2014

We spent a weekend here to celebrate our 27th Anniversary, making the decision primarily on reviews and the listing of amenities. Although the Manor can use a bit of a cosmetic face-lift on the exterior (peeling paint, mostly), everything else is wonderful and in good repair. We spent two nights in Room 11 in the carriage house (with a Jacuzzi) and it was delightful. Dinner on Friday evening in "My Daughter's Place" was truly outstanding - a gourmet feast of escargot, scallops and a cioppino that was out of this world! ...and be aware that the on-line menu does not reflect all of the current offerings. Both breakfasts were equally scrumptious affairs - I have never enjoyed a French toast as much as I did Marty's version. Gaile was a delightful hostess and the entire staff was similarly friendly and accommodating. All around, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Place! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2014

Nice location. Lots of stuff to do. Great food!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and quiet à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

The Inn is in need of updating, it is beginning to look a little shabby around the edges. The owners and staff, like always, were wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It was fabulous! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2013

The whole weekend was great. The murder mystery was fun, the food was amazing, the atmosphere was comfortable and the service was unmatched.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place!! à Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (Canadensis, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2013

We came here to do the murder mystery weekend and it was FANTASTIC! The entire staff was great, especially the bartender, Paul! We had so much doing the murder mystery, we hope to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Brookview Manor Inn of the Poconos (4,42)
Haut
check }