Avis récents dans Cambria, Californie

Awesome B&B with super friendly hosts à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2018

My partner and I had a wonderful time at Fog's End. The owners were so kind and welcoming and the room was fantastic. We also had access to an upstairs reading room, the front porch, and the salon/living room. While they don't serve breakfast, they do serve coffee, water, and snacks which was great. We would definitely stay here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place,lovely stay à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

Charming place with lots of character! The proprietors were very helpful and friendly. The room was kind of tucked away in the eaves. It was quiet and comfortable. We were there during unusually hot weather so no a/c was a problem but this was not the fault of the Inn or the owners. Breakfast and happy hour were very nicely done. Would recommend and stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a pleasure à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

as with previous experiences the room was perfect, clean and inviting. No comment on onsite dining because they have moved to giving a gift certificate to a local restaurant for breakfast. But we highly recommend Fog's End as the perfect place to stay in Cambria.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B Experience à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

Our room was cozy and nicely decorated. Every staff member was very friendly and eager to please. Dirk made us an outstanding breakfast and was a pleasure to talk with as we ate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2017

Travelling for 3 weeks in California, this was one of our best stays. The staff and the owners made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed the chats with wine and snacks on porch every evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Time, But Not The Last! à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

The venue is lovely and well cared for. The property is on a smallish lot, but very pretty. The size wasn't important, since there is so much to see and do (and eat!) in easy walking distance, The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, with plenty of tips and ideas for things to see and places to eat. The breakfast was great and some of the dishes were very unique. As to value, I've paid more for a lot less. Very satisfied.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Home Away from Home à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2017

Serene and friendly place to stay. Dirk served a lovely breakfast and Maureen was a charming innkeeper. The grounds were lovely. We enjoy coffee in the garden and spied a deer and fawn across the creek. Fun wine and appetizer time with other travelers each evening. A great home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite place to stay in Cambria. à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2017

It's what a B&B should be - and it's a screaming deal, too

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st time experience à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 31, 2017

Beautiful landscapes, homeowners were superb, bedroom was comfortable, great wine reception, great location

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best kept secret in Cambria à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2017

The Olallieberry Inn was easily one of the nicest bed and breakfast experiences we have ever had. Beautiful home, wonderfully appointed rooms and lovely grounds. The staff ad owner were really nice and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was unique and first class. Can't say enough about it. If visiting Cambria this is a must.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A casual setting for a relaxing stay in the most beautiful place on earth. à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2017

With so many sights and experiences in the area, it was nice to sit down for a nice, delicious breakfast, read a book to relax on the back patio, and unwind in a home-like setting. The staff is very nice, the chef is friendly and the food was great. My wife and I are already anticipating our next trip with Olallieberry Inn as the place we will be hanging our hats.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely bed and breakfast near the Hearst Castle à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2017

The staff and owners were super friendly. They readily shared their knowledge of the area, including restaurant recommendations. The room with a cozy fireplace was delightful. The food was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very cozy and quiet. Feels like a mountain cabin on the coast. à Dreydon House Bed and Breakfast (Cambria, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2016

We had a short, but wonderful stay at the Dreydon House. Guests receive the entire downstairs level of the house, which includes 2 bedrooms and one bathroom, plus an outside deck if weather permits. Perfect for a family or two couples, although the second room has 2 twin beds. The rooms are a little dated, so don't expect a very ornate Victorian setting or anything. It literally feels like staying as a guest in a traditional house. There is a private entrance to the lower level, after walking across the front yard, but it open into one of the bedrooms. Keep this in mind if sharing the house with another couple. Both bedrooms have a television and there is quite the substantial collection of DVD's for your enjoyment. Your hosts, Bill and Janis, provide you plenty of clean towels and a few toiletries for the one full bath, as well as plates, cups, and silverware if you want to set up "camp" downstairs and enjoy your own snacks (we brought wine, cheese, sausage, and bread from Paso Robles). They will take your breakfast order the day prior (fill out the sheet and leave it near the main front door). You don't want to miss Bill's country potatoes! If you're interested in visiting Hearst Castle, speak to Bill and he'll get you all set up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Stay à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2016

The inn is clean and cute. Also they are willing to accommodate our extra guest by pulling out the sofa bed. Plus, the breakfast scone is super yummy! Btw, it's very quite. One small downside(not critical though) is no tv and kettle in our suite. Will stay again if in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very much enjoyed - garden is great! à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much. Chef Dirk was very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. The garden is beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sad to say they are retiring! à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

We could not have asked for a better experience than what we had at Fog's End. The gregarious, experienced, engaging couple, Jim and Janet, plus their charming place are off of the B&B circuit as of mid month (November of '16). I am so glad that many people have been blessed by their above and beyond hospitality in their 12 years of entertaining guests. We truly got the royal treatment and the introduction to Cambria that we needed to have an enchanting 20th anniversary weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort home from home à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2016

Warm hearted, cosy and with spacious and comfortable rooms. Lovely garden. Delicious breakfast. .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem of a b&b in charming Cambria à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

We really liked this b&b. Excellent decor and spotlessly clean. Owner & staff very friendly. Food very good. Delightful and peaceful garden. Great location in charming town of Cambria.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A b/b with everything you could want à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2016

Amazing. Loved Cambria too which was a short walk away. Jan's cooked breakfasts as well as fresh fruit set us up for the day. As if that wasn't enough around 5.30 Jim and Jan served wine and nibbles so all guests could socialise. Loved it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Olallieberry Inn à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

Room was quite charming and the atmosphere perfect. Breakfast was amazing; loved the french toast. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and ensure that your stay was more than you hoped for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit Soon à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

What a great little B&B. Only 3 rooms, but great hosts, great rooms, excellent food and a wonderful location. What more can you want in a B&B! Down side is they are closing the inn to retire in November. But, the right side, a cottage on the same property will be available via airbandb. Won't have the foood, bt you will be on the edge of Cambria. Thanks Janet and Jim for a great B&B experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tranquil and beautiful! à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights at Fog's End. We've visited Cambria several times and stayed at another B&B so were not exactly sure what to expect at Fog's End. Fog's End is a beautiful home at the end of town. The property felt very welcoming and we got to enjoy our mornings sitting on their front porch, watching the dog park across the street. When we arrived we were promptly greeted by Jim & Jan and their very friendly and sweet dog, Lily (whom we enjoyed playing with very much!) We rented the upstairs king size bedroom that was simple but comfortable. The bathroom is quite large and the shower was wonderful. Each morning we enjoyed an amazing, tasty, large breakfast that held us all day long. Jan is a wonderful cook and both are attentive hosts. It was our anniversary and they thoughtfully provided us with a bottle of champagne to celebrate. We spent everyday out sightseeing so didn't arrive back to the house until later in the evening but there was always a bottle of Port waiting for the evening. We so enjoyed ourselves and wish we could go back again very soon. Thank you Fog's End!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sad they are closing in November à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Janet and Jim are outstanding B&B hosts. The rooms, the service, the landscaping and the history of the property combined with a great location make it an attractive place to stay. Sadly, they are closing the B&B come November. But the good news is they have a lovely cottage behind the house that will be available on airbandb, so you get the wonderful Cambria location at least. For the best experience go for the suite upstairs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best!!!! à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

This is our second stay at the Olallieberry Inn (our first being in 2004). Last time we stayed in a room in the house, which was really charming. This time we decided to stay in the house in the back. Loved it!! The room was wonderful! Very roomy, with our own outdoor patio overlooking Santa Rosa Creek. Bed was SOOOOOO comfy!! The grounds are gorgeous!!!! Beautiful gardens with Santa Rosa Creek and trees as a backdrop. We would sit out there watching all the different birds and butterflies, and hawks flying overhead. So relaxing!! Wine and hors d' oeuvre hour was delicious. And the breakfasts!!!! WOW! Scrumptious!!! Dirk cooks with love, and each breakfast was absolutely delicious! Innkeepers and staff were super nice and attentive, and the place is warm and charming. My hubby and I frequent B&B's and we love trying different ones. We always say we are "B&B snobs"... and we both have to say Ollalieberry is our fave!!! Absolutely nothing negative to say about it. Definitely going back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B and B ! à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

A great Bed and a wonderful Breakfast at this homely B and B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wish we could have stayed longer à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

The hosts were very welcoming. Welcomed with wine and snacks. They suggested a local restaurant for dinner and made the reservation for us. Awesome. Also hostess gave us great suggestion on a jewelry shop that was open late and right across the street from the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious and the chef was delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2016

We loved staying here. Our room had a deck with chairs facing the small creek. During Happy Hour we took our appetizers and wine out on the deck for the scenic ambiance.. The bed was comfy and breakfast was delicious. The town was right next door with a variety of restaurants and shops to walk to. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A "gem" among Bed and Breakfasts. à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

My husband and I found Fog's End to be the perfect two day Get Away. Jan and Jim were amazing hosts! The breakfasts were delicious and so beautifully served. Our room was charming and comfortable and spotlessly clean. We can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place to Stay à Fog's End (Cambria, CA)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

Janet and Jim run a great B&B. I would recommend staying here to anyone interested and I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The house is in a great location as well, only a short walk into town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our stay was great à Olallieberry Inn (Cambria, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2016

The garden was the biggest the highlight. The people were great too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }