Avis récents dans Calistoga, Californie

Amazing bed abd breakfast experience! à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2018

The owners were very hospitable and really extended their efforts for the guests to feel very welcome. They personally served breakfast on the front patio and food was deliciously prepared. The room was huge and comfortable. It was a luxurious experience with a 'home' feel. I will definitely be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August in Wine Country à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2018

We stayed two nights at Embrace and we couldn’t be happier with our decision. There wasn’t any part of our stay that disappointed at all. The food, the accommodations, the atmosphere, and the helpful/friendly nature of Chris and Brent makes it so easy to rave about our experience and to highly recommend this place to anyone that plans a trip to Napa.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Never disappoints à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 20, 2018

This is my favorite bed and breakfast with amazing hosts who have mastered those special touches... luxurious bedding, gourmet chocolates, french pressed coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice just to name a few. I have been visiting Chris and Brent yearly since 2014 and I'm never disappointed. They treat their guests like family. Wine on the porch in the evening is shared among with exceptional suggestions on where to visit. And the gourmet breakfast in the morning is something you will be telling your friends about long after your visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Welcome Respite à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2018

The hosts of Embrace Calistoga, Brent and Chris, have a warm place to rest and reflect in California Wine Country. The rooms are charming and offer an easy walk to the center of Calistoga. They have a great ability to make you feel welcome and at ease from the beginning. Not always finding it easy to just chat, Brent and Chris have a knack for drawing everyone into the conversation. In this case the conversation spanned the history and happenings of Calistoga, and suggestions for visits in the valley or sites to visit if your headed to the City. Our only drawback is an echo of the hosts and that is we only stayed one night! It was surprise and delight for food, wine and drop in guests at Embrace Calistoga! One more concern, if Chris reads this will he be checking my grammar and use or lack of commas. Thanks Guys! Bob and Nora Beach

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hosts with the Mostest à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2018

This is our favorite place to stay. When we come, we are welcomed with open arms. Brent and Chris are always available with information about things to do in the region. There are hiking and biking trails, small towns to visit, and of course wineries. Brent and Chris are familiar with most, if not all, activities in the region. The wineries are places they personally have visited. They truly deliver on ‘the hosts with the mostest’. Breakfast is out of this world delicious. The wine and cheese are appetizingly trayed and are always wonderful. But that’s not the greatest part of our stay. Brent and Chris have invested themselves into every interaction they have with their guests. They are quick witted and are excellent entertainers. Thanks Brent and Chris for always making us feel like part of the family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2018

My husband and I stayed at Embrace for one night. It was lovely. The hosts, Chris and Brent, are excellent! They made us feel right at home ... and, the breakfast was outstanding! The wine and cheese were also memorable. We would be happy to return to Embrace the next time we visit Calistoga. p.s. The only reason I didn't give the room 5 stars was due to the lighting. Very dimly lit bathroom. Otherwise, very clean, updated, and nicely appointed room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Fanny's (Calistoga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2018

Deana has great breakfasts and is a great host. The air conditioning in the rooms was not very cold,but it cooled down at night and was comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best Place You’ll Ever Stay à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2018

The best way to describe this place is perfect luxury. All the reviews are true and there's not a single thing about Embrace that doesn't earn at least 5 stars. When you arrive you are greeted with a huge smile and a helping hand by Brent. He gets you all settled into your gorgeous room and let's you know the time for wine and cheese and breakfast. Brent and Chris have a wealth of knowledge about the area. They'll direct you to the best wineries and eateries that fit your personality and they were right 100% of the time. Wine and cheese at night was beyond phenomenal. Brent and Chris are absolutely charming hosts who are such a pleasure to talk too. It's a delight to sit on the worlds comfiest patio with the fresh air and just enjoy the company of the hosts and other guests. It's the perfect way to unwind after a busy day in the valley. I honestly don't know how to describe the 4 course breakfast in a way that will do it justice. The food is so fresh and perfectly prepared. Extremely well thought out and literally every single item was delicious and cooked to perfection. As foodies we were completely blown away and felt as if were whisked away to a fancy 5 star restaurant. When you visit the Napa Valley this is the only place you need to stay. The little touches such as a snack bag prepared for you every day to take with you, the finest soaps and shampoos, the amazing hosts, the fans and heaters on the patio, and so much more make it the ideal location for relaxation and luxury. We will definitely be back and we absolutely can't wait. Thank you so much Brent and Chris. We really appreciate you and can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding..exceeded our expectations à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2018

Easily the best B&B experience we have had. Owners are very hands on and entertaining. They make amazing breakfasts and the afternoon wine and cheese is well done too. We will definitely go back. John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary getaway à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2018

What a wonderful experience! I will remember the delicious breakfast we were served on the porch for many years to come. Highly recommend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE BEST à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2018

We've enjoyed the company of the Innkeepers Chris and Brent for the last 5 years. We love the ambiance, the company, and the grace and elegance of these two true gentleman. Their joy in what they do translates into even the smallest detail, the wine and cheese is the perfect end to a day in wine country and the 5-course (yes I said 5) breakfasts served never cease to amaze in their creativity, beauty and they are incredibly delicious as are Chris and Brent. Stan and I will see you again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved Casalana à CasaLana Gourmet Retreats (Calistoga, CA)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2018

We stayed two wonderful nights at casalana and were so happy we found this lovely inn! Lana is very sweet and accommodating, the rooms quiet and restful and the grounds are beautiful. On and breakfasts were delicious! It is in a wonderful location - quiet but only 5 minutes from downtown Calistoga. Wit was a wonderful place to stay and a great value. We hope to return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic and Peaceful à The Pink Mansion (Calistoga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2018

Very romantic, beautiful views and peaceful. The mansion is extremely beautiful. The honeymoon suite was amazing. Toppa takes the time to really take care of everyone and gave us directions to Jenner Beach on the pacific ocean. Beautiful views and harbor seals teaching their babies to swim. Thank you Toppa.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We highly recommend Embrace à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2018

My wife and I just spent a long weekend at Embrace with Chris and Brent. They are wonderful hosts, spoiled us rotten with great food, and made us feel like part of their family. They provided the perfect setting for great breakfast, enjoying wine and conversation on the patio, and spending time together. Can’t speak highly enough of these gentlemen and the beautiful inn that they run. John and MN

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Stay à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2018

I can not say enough about Embrace and the owners Chris and Brent! We just recently spent my birthday weekend in Calistoga, and will now have Embrace as our "go to" lodging for the Napa Valley. The welcoming wrap around porch, the wine and cheese afternoons on the porch with awesome conversations and abundant laughter, and the scrumptious four course breakfasts, as well as the well appointed guest rooms, are only a part of why one should stay at Embrace. Chris and Brent have given so much to every detail of the B & B that their guests feel so special; they are a huge part of why staying at Embrace is such a wonderful experience. We truly felt that "we arrived as guests and left as friends". I look forward to returning soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like staying at Grandma’s à Stahlecker House Napa Valley Bed and Breakfast (Napa, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2018

Rooms are clean but very tired and dated; mattresses and pillows could use replacing. Breakfast is a sit-down affair not served until 9:00 am and there is no choice. Why not follow the lead of most other B&Bs and put out a selection of fruit, homemade breads and muffins, granola, maybe a frittata and some good quality coffee and let guests help themselves starting at 7:00? And how about offering a couple of newspapers?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE BEST à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 11, 2018

My wife & I have been staying at Embrace Calistoga for 7 years & it has always been over the top. The gourmet breakfast is like nothing I have ever had anywhere else. The afternoon wine & cheese is spectactacular. The inn is beautiful. The best part though is the innkeepers themselves. They make you feel like you are in paradise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Calistoga gem à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2018

Loved our stay with Brent and Chris—everything from the wine and cheese on the porch in the afternoon to the four-course breakfast in the morning was thoughtful, meticulously prepared, and just plain beautiful. Walking to the restaurants and shops of downtown Calistoga—just steps from the our front door—was an added bonus. Chris and Brent are warm, friendly, unpretentious, and hilarious—the best hosts I can possibly imagine!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2018

Everything met or exceeded our expectations. We felt as if we were their first guests ever, and that even includes the housekeeper who went above and beyond her duty to accomodate us. The wine and cheese gathering in the evening was exceptional from others as we felt like family both with the guests and the hosts. Breakfast was exceptional and made/served when you were ready - not pre-prepared. A truly great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B & B in Napa Valley!!! à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2018

This is a Gorgeous Victorian B & B, totally authentic, with a wide wrap-around covered Patio for a wonderfull (included) gourmet breakfast and wine & cheese afternoon delight (also included), and the two owners are totally gracious and will become your best friends! And, they know all the Wineries (and restaurants) in NAPA Valley and have a world of information they share with you during your stay. But, book early as it fills up quickly! 10 out of 10 In Our trip book!! :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More hands on à Craftsman Inn (Calistoga, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2018

No one was there to check us in. Had to call to get someone to come over. Did not offer to make dinner reservations. No one was there when we checked out so just left the keys in the kitchen. Would have preferred to see and talk to someone. She was only there to cook breakfast. Place was clean and nicely appointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An absolute delight! à Fanny's (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2018

I cannot think of anything that might have made our stay at Fanny's better ... other than staying longer. Our host, Deanna Higgins, is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and a fantastic cook! The breakfasts were a real treat, the rooms comfortable, the house itself is lovely and the welcoming committee of Rudy, Clifford and Tintin made us feel like part of the family. I hope we will return to Fanny's and Calistoga soon, (it's only 3000 miles.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply the Best B&B à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2018

Wow! My wife and I stayed here over a 3-day weekend. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning is spectacular and innovative. The wine and cheese hour on the porch is inviting and comfortable. The location is great (walking distance to everything in downtown Calistoga). Most of all Chris & Brent (the owners) are so fun, gracious, friendly, and accommodating! You will not be disappointed! :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Special place à Chateau de Vie (Calistoga, CA)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 15, 2018

This was my first time using Bed and Breakfast type of accomodation. Normally we are staying at 4-5 star hotels so were not sure what to expect. The Chateau is located right next to the wineries and looks like a little castle from the fairytale, with beautiful views. The owners are very attentive and trying to make your experience special. From the moment they greet you, to serving cheese and wine in the evening and breakfast in the morning (btw with fresh squeezed juice!) ...it is all very personal. Yes, the bathrooms are small and there is no TV in the room like in a regular hotel room...but that's what makes it unique and special. Loved our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2018

Brent and Chris are a hoot. They are warm and friendly and fun to be around. Their breakfasts were spectacular!! Great location. Easy to walk to many good restaurants. Our room was just on the small side that is the only negative we have. We would certainly stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As Always...an Awesom Experience à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2017

We love Embrace and can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A rare treat . à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2017

This b&b is a rare treat in today’s big box world. Price wise it’s a bit more than others in the town , BUT you do get what you pay for. The rooms are nicely done, breakfast would be a challenge to find at a 5 star hotel , wine happy hour on the porch is fun and entertaining. Need a reservation or suggestion these guys take care of it . Book early if you want to stay or you will be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away From Home à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2017

My husband and I returned for our 3rd stay with Chris and Brent at their wonderful B&B, Embrace Calistoga. There are not enough superlatives to describe their hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, and daily porch get togethers after a day of touring and tasting in the valley. Chris and Brent are so welcoming that all the guests feel like a big family by the end of their stay. Since our first visit, we have planned our stay around availability at Embrace and always make sure we return to the porch by 5 to enjoy wine, a beautiful charcuterie tray and lively conversation. I guarantee that you will never find a better B&B!! Doug and Nancie Reese

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B in Calistoga! à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2017

Brent and Chris are the best. Property is gorgeous. Breakfast is a work of art! Wine time each evening on the porch is relaxing, and full of laughter. Our 5th stay and we can’t wait for the next!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome as always! à Embrace Calistoga (Calistoga, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

This was our second time to stay at Embrace, and as expected, it is our favorite place to stay when we visit Napa. It is without a doubt the best value for lodging that we have come across (we've stayed in Yountville, St. Helena, and at another B&B in Calistoga as well). The 4 course breakfast is incredible, and the wine and cheese tasting on the patio is second to none. They don't just bring out average wines. We've had Trefethen, Ziata, Drinkward and Peschon...to name a few...and not that I'm plugging any particular wine ;). And the hospitality and service is second to none! You can tell Chris and Brent don't do this because they have to, they genuinely love it! Easily our first choice on any Napa trip!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }