Avis récents dans Buffalo, New York

nice staying à Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

This is the first time I and my colleagues in the United States stay B & B experience, which gave us a comfortable, wonderful and quality service, breakfast variety and quality are very satisfied. When the fall, the hotel is in a particularly beautiful environment, there is no doubt that your guest house is my best choice. Thank you. Ming

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful Great Escape à The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2016

My friend and I were not sure what to expect when we arrived at the Inn, other than it looked interesting from what we had seen on the net. We were in for a real treat! The inn was wonderfully restored, the artwork was impressive, and Karen added so much to our experience of Buffalo! Her suggestions were helpful and aligned with our plans. She took a real interest in our activities without being intrusive. We look forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place à Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

My family stayed there for just one night, but we wish we could've stayed longer. The view you wake up to is amazing. The hostess is extremely kind and caring. Overall just an amazing stay. Great and cozy home away from home

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country near city. à Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

This was a very nice stay in the Suite. Breakfasts were homemade from a kitchen that reminded me of Grandma's and eggs from on-site chickens! The Guest House is right near the Eternal Flame (which is why we were visiting Buffalo), the location is roughly 17 miles outside of Buffalo with easy access to thruway/highways so going into the city is fairly painless. Catherine had lots of suggestions for what to do and where to eat and she is very approachable. (As a side note, we enjoyed the zoo and the Navel museum very much). The grounds are extensive meadow and forest with a beautiful view into the valley. There is also a pond with singing bullfrog that we got a real kick out of! To save some money, a couple could be very cosy in the upstairs room as long as you don't mind potentially sharing a really cool bathroom with other guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Chestnut Hill Guest House (Orchard Park, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

We spent the weekend at Chestnut hill and it was AMAZING. I surprised my Fiance' with this B&B and he was so in love with everything about this place! The house and grounds sit on a hill, so peaceful, charming and safe! The views and foliage are gorgeous !! We slept with the porch doors open to enjoy the fall breeze. Breakfast was remarkable, eggs were picked from the chickens outside and I cant even put into words how incredible they are. Our room was so cozy and it felt like home. ... Best of all was Catherine, such a loving, sweet soul! Her kindness and thoughtfulness was so appreciated. She truly made us feel like family. We will definitely be back soon!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt right at home à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2015

Thanks to Denise and Karl Takacs, my son and my visit to the Niagara Falls/Buffalo region was thoroughly enjoyable without breaking the bank. Oma's Guest House is very reasonably priced and a reflection of Denise and Karl's generous graciousness as hosts, who know how to take care of guests. Quiet, cozy, and low-key, Oma's Guest House was perfect for my son and I to feel rested and ready for the next day of activities from August 16-21, 2015.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay and eat! à Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2015

I am originally from Western NY, and recall eating at The Asa Ransom House some 30 years ago.We decided to over-night here on our way to the Finger Lakes. The dinner we had met all of our 30 year old expectations, the room was charming, and the breakfast was exceptional.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Three beautiful rooms and one the size for one person to be comfortable. à Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

The Artisan Inn had three lovely rooms (as shown in their photos), but we were the unlucky couple to get the forth room, that was so small we could not walk around. The bed was against the wall which made it very difficult to get up during the night to go to the bathroom. The bathroom was spacious but the shower small. I really felt our room should have been discounted. Now with that said, the hosts were WONDERFUL! They were very friendly, extremely helpful and the food was like going to a gourmet restaurant. Louise and Vince went out of their way to make or stay enjoyable. Looking forward to returning next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Gem in the Countryside à Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2014

The room in the parsonage where we were originally in was the smallest of them, but had a beautiful attached bathroom, TV and was still plenty of room for two people. Lastly, there was a building (which I believed housed nuns originally), that has been converted into a bit of a retreat centre. There were a half-dozen or so double rooms with a full kitchen upstairs, and a large meeting area downstairs with another great kitchen, big screen TV with satellite, and lots of couches. We even had access to a great little jacuzzi in the back. This place is an absolute gem in the middle of nowhere. There’s a little grill next door if you want to grab some food, but otherwise there is almost nothing in the immediate vicinity. You can drive about half an hour if you’re looking for things to do, but if you really want to just get away in peace and quiet, where you know you won’t be disturbed, this is absolutely the place to do it. Location and buildings aside, the hosts are really what makes this place special. Both of them go way out of their way to be accommodating. Louise’s breakfast was very likely the best breakfast I’ve ever had in my life. Homemade apple turnovers, local sausages, and the fluffiest, cottage-cheese pancakes that still make my mouth water. And Vinnie is a very entertaining fellow to talk to – he has absolutely no shortage of hilarious stories to tell. The two of them were great to have as hosts. The next time we need a quiet getaway, there’s zero doubt about where we’ll end up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Basis for a lovely weekend à The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Beautiful place, great location, knowledgeable and helpful proprietor

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Get Away Place Around à Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

My Wife and I stayed there for our anniversary. Awesome, A must stay. Quiet, clean, and great food. Plan on going back at ten year anniversary too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect B&B à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

I have been with my parents on a trip to Niagara Falls and we spontaneously decided to stop at Buffalo. During dinner at about 9pm I called Oma's guest haus and we got rooms for that evening without problem. When we arrived we were positively surprised by the friendliness of the owners, the rooms, and the hot tub!! We had a great night and perfect bacon and eggs breakfast in the morning! We will stay for some more days and I can highly recommend Oma's guest Haus to everyone who wants to spend some days close to Buffalo or the Niagara Falls!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not for everyone but PERFECT for my family! à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2014

We happened upon Omas Guest Haus by accident and I am glad we did. My husband and I love Bed and Breakfasts' but we have a lot of tattoos which the average person that stays at B&B's really frown upon....but not here! Carl and Denise are so open and welcoming they really make you feel at home. You have to remember this is a regular house that a family lives in that has opened their home to you as a guest....that is why we loved it so much. Our 6 yr old LOVED Carl, Carl took him out to feed the fish in his pond and our son chose to sit with Carl, Denise and their son in the family room to watch TV together and play with their dog...it was like visiting friends or really cool family. We will stay here over and over. We all can't wait to go back BUUUUUT if you are looking for a traditional country like B&B this is not for you....if you are looking for a safe, fun place to stay with an awesome hot tub and tiki bar with warm hosts that make a KILLER breakfast then stay here, you won't be disappointed if you keep an open mind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relaxing à Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2013

I loved how it felt that you were miles away from everything but it was in the middle of Main Street. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delightful. Everyone was very polite and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Where to stay in Buffalo! à The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 15, 2013

We stayed at the Elmwood Inn last fall, and it was a perfect weekend getaway. Karen, the owner, is a consummate guide to the city's restaurants and cultural offerings, and goes out of her way to make your stay a wonderful experience. The neighborhood is charming, the rooms are elegant and the breakfast generous and delicious. As soon as we left I immediately starting planning my next excuse to go to Buffalo!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely historic B&B à Asa Ransom House (Clarence, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 11, 2013

My recent stay at the Asa Ransom B&B exceeded my expectations with the decor, food (both breakfast and supper) and the general helpfulness of the staff. The only problem that caused frustration for both my husband and me was the extremely feeble wifi that needed repeated refreshing, often every minute or two. If that could be remedied, I would have no problem recommending this B&B very highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What an awesome find. à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2013

Happened upon this B&B during Taste of Buffalo when every hotel was booked or rates were doubled and tripled. We were desperate since we had Bison tickets. We are so happy we found this site and will never stay in a hotel in Buffalo again. Well worth the value. Couldn't rate dining since we didn't eat, but it sure smelled great. It is so close to everything in Buffalo. Our hosts were the ultimate hosts. Even the dog is accommodating and friendly! Will def. be down for a Bills game.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Inn à The Elmwood Village Inn:Honu House (Buffalo, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2013

Lovely stay, highly recommend this B&B. The Inn is comfortable and exceptionally clean. We had the room with the private bath across the hall. The Inn is quiet, clean, and tastefully decorated. Thank you, Karen, for the hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely experience à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2013

Our visit to Buffalo wouldn't have been so awesome if it wasn't for our lovely hosts Carl and Denise! They made us feel at home and helped to make our stay more fun and easy every chance they got. It was my first visit to the USA and I had just come to Buffalo from New York City. Denise helped us navigate the Buffalo public transport since we didn't bring a car. Spent three nights and four days at Oma's Guest House. The house had a personality of its own. The decorations were very creative. We got a twin room. It was really comfortable, clean and cosy. I hope to visit Buffalo again soon and stay at Oma's Guest Haus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oma's Guest Haus! à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2013

Totally the best bed and breakfast ever! Karl and Denise were just fantastic, absolutely lovely people. It's so interesting how a person's true self just shines through immediately, and I felt at home right off the bat because I could tell how genuinely kind the two hosts are. This bed and breakfast has very spacious rooms, a very warm atmosphere, and very kind hosts. If I am ever in the area again I will stay with them, and you should too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to stay when in Buffalo à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2012

This was my first experience with a B&B and it was like being Home away from home Karl and Denise are some of the nicest hosts you could ask for the minute you walk in the door they make you feel right at home. Breakfasts were great way to wake up and start your day and the Hot tub was a great way to unwind at the end of an evening, the beds were comfortable and the rooms are big and clean . you couldn't ask for a more convenient location for getting around south Buffalo all this for way less than you can stay in a hotel around Buffalo. This is where I plan on staying anytime I return to Buffalo!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a great place to stay! à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2012

loved the little details like the Hallowe'en decor, Tiki Bar, hot tub, blues artists pics and more - thanks for a great night - hope to come again D and D

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb hospitality! à Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2012

We stayed here twice and we loved the warm hospitality with which Vinny and Louise welcome one and show throughout one's stay. Small details such as bathrobes, make-up remover towelettes, extra shampoos, hairdriers, warm cookies waiting on the sideboard make a huge impression. The breakfasts were varied and excellent. It is a great place for a family reunion or a blissful country getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not a long enough stay! à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2012

Karl and Denise are both fantastic. Everything they did made us feel so welcome in their home. We were visiting Buffalo for only one night and this was beyond perfect. Room was accomadating to our needs, morning breakfast was homemade bacon and eggs, yum! Wish we could've stayed longer to relax in the hot tub and outside on the patio/bar area. We will defintly be staying again! Thanks for your great hospitality, Sean and I will be recommending Oma's to all we know!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful!!! à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about Oma's. Karl and Denise are fantastic and the place is cute and a bit funky in the most adorable way. I felt totally at home and a part of the family. They went out of their way for me and were totally fantastic. Breakfast cooked to order daily, inexpensive cost for a stocked fridge full of drinks, warm and inviting ambiance. Next time I will use the hot tub!! Thanks Denise and Karl - it was wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent value à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2012

Girlfriend and I were looking for something affordable while in the area - we stayed 2 nights and feel it was well worth the money :) Karl, Denise and son made us feel like family. Would definitely stay with them again :D

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gemuetlichkeit à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing stay at Oma's Guest Haus. The Takacs family made us feel at home. We really enjoyed the "Gemuetlichkeit".

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastc!! Wonderful trip!! à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2012

We had the wonderful opportunity to stay at Oma's Guest Haus while we were visiting friends in Buffalo for the annual Waldfest Festival July 15, 2012. Karl and Denise immediately make you feel welcome ( as does the rest of the family:) ) They have fantastic "Rain Shower" heads in the showers which makes a body feel great after a LONG day.... There is a hot tub and a great little Tiki Bar in the back to keep the party going! Breakfast was served from 7a-9a which included eggs, toast, bacon, french toast, fresh fruit, coffee, and tea. They are truly respectful of all their guests and wonderfully warm hosts! The decor is wonderful with pictures of the fun they have had through the years and you can't help but feel embraced in their enthusiasm for life!!! Thank you Karl and Denise for your warm hospitality and we hope to return to see you again!! Jersey Bob and Danielle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great find! Nestled near Buffalo NY and the Beach... à Oma's Guest Haus (Woodlawn, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2012

My husband, teenage son and I traveled to Buffalo NY for 3 days of seminars and stayed at Oma's Guest Haus in Woodlawn NY for 2 nights and would have stayed the 3rd if available. Karl and Denise were wonderful hosts. Our son spent some time with their son hanging out and watching TV in the family room. They graciously accepted the B&B.com gift card my sister had given us. Note: If you have one, mention it ahead of time and give to them right away so they can get it verified & processed during B&B.com customer service business hours. Woodlawn Beach State Park was a nice hike down the main road one evening with a gorgeous sunset. There are several small places to eat nearby. Karl cooked us up nice breakfasts in plenty of time for us to get on the road both mornings. The drive from their door to Adam's Mark Hotel was about 10 minutes and very simple using Route 5. Weekday heavy traffic but moved along well. The Guest Haus has nice places to sit indoors and outdoors to relax and unwind. Take your pick! Our hosts made us feel very welcome. Although it was hot and a little humid during our stay, our upstairs bedroom had a nice window A/C unit that kept us very comfortable. Everything we needed, and a super value too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality Plus! à Marienthal Country Inn (Eden, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2012

Our writer's group stayed at the brick house in back for a few days ans we loved it! We got all kinds of work done and Louise and Vinny were super. Louise kept bringing us more and more goodies to munch on while we worked and Vinnie went and got us a pizza for our first night. Their breakfasts are to die for-- Louise cooks like a master chef. We're thinking seriously of making this an annual event because we got so much done and had such a great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}