Avis récents dans Budapest, Hongrie

More than we could have hoped for! à Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2013

We stayed at Edith's Place in Budapest during our June 2013 travels. The apartment is amazing and spacious, with all amenities promised. Our host Laszlo is very knowledgable and helped us with our stay with recommendations and information. He would come over in the mornings to make breakfast and chat with us about our plans, giving tips on the bus schedules and how to get around (very much needed, as we are not skilled navigators). I highly recommend taking him up on his offer to be a tour guide, as it was one of the more informative and delightful trips we went on while in Budapest. We started out at the history museum in Buda castle for an overview of Hungarian history and then he took us around to the main sights in Budapest. We were a group of two adults and a teenager and had more than enough room. Our teenager got a room and a bathroom (with his own couch and tv area) to himself, and there was a second bathroom and bedroom, plus space in the living area for a third bed. Laszlo was waiting for us at the train station when we got in and took us right up to the apartment. The apartment waswell stocked with the little things when we showed up - shampoo and conditioner, some food in the fridge, some alcohol on the shelf. :) Little surprise extras that added to the warmth and welcome of our stay. Overall, our stay here was definitely one of the best of our trip so far, and when we come back, we'll definitely be booking a repeat visit! The apartment is very close to bus, train and tram pick up points. There is a little grocery store right around the corner with most items you may need. Shopping malls within walking or a couple stops on a tram away. Easy access to the Pest side of the city while enjoying the quieter aspects of the Buda side. We certainly feel very fortunate for having met our host and picking this apartment for our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Three days in lovely Budapest à Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2013

When we decided to spend the holidays in Budapest, we were looking for accommodation that will be enough for four of us and a place that will be close to transportation and close to major attractions. We found just that when we booked Edith`s place.Located in a small street, apartment is only two minutes from the metro and tram station. It is also a walking distance to a beautiful Castle District. The apartment was very clean and spacious (enough for six people) and our host was very friendly and willing to help with evry our need. In any case a place where we hope to come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


ON THE PEST (BEST) SIDE à Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2012

We were thrilled with our stay at Edith's Charming BnB. Located on the Pest side of Hungary's Budapest...we were close to bus stops, fine restaurants, and many interesting things to see. The place was clean and neat, and the breakfasts served by Laszlo were great! He is so happy to give you info on what to see and do in Budapest, and he's quite a good storyteller too! We enjoyed spending our mornings with him. You would surely enjoy resting your traveling bones here at Edith's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Stay in Budapest à Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2011

As 3 women traveling to Budapest, we were very concerned about finding a clean, safe place to stay. We could not have been more pleased to have found Edith's Place on the Buda side of the river! The accommodations were very convenient, clean, and we had more than enough room. Our host, Laszlo, was charming and very helpful! He provided many insights into Hungarian culture and history, which really made our visit to Budapest so much more enjoyable. We hired Laszlo to show us around the city, and he made sure we saw the REAL Budapest. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience! à Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2011

We planned a very robust European vacation and I think we bit off more than we could chew but our stay with Laszlow was reenergizing! His place was more than abundant for our 5 person family and it was very close to all that Budapest has to offer. We will stay with him for another 4 days next time we are in his neck of the woods. This is a Great choice for any family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for exploring Castle District à Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2011

My friend and I had a trip planned to Budapest and having a room booked on the Pest side, we desired a place to stay on the Buda side for a few days first in order to fully explore the Castle District. Edith' place could not have been more perfect for us. Laszlo picked us up from the airport and proceeded to drive us to what would be our home for 2 nights, treating us to a remarkable view of the lights of the Chain Bridge, Buda Castle and Fishermans Bastion which is truly a sight neither of us will ever forget. To be clear, the apartment is huge, and I was pleasantly surprised that all of the pictures, which do not the place justice, are included. My friend and I had 2 full bedrooms, 2 baths, a kitchen, laundry room, (stocked with soap) dining room and large living room all to ourselves. As we relaxed in the evening after a day of exploring, we remarked that the apartment could easily sleep 8 adults. But the convenience and comfort is only outweighed by the thoughtfulness and care of Laszlo who catered to and anticipated our every need. He was our personal concierge: directing us to sites we desired, showing us where the nearest market was to buy snacks and wine for our evening ritual even allowing us to request what time we would like him to arrive each morning to make us breakfast. We truly appreciated all that was taken care of so that we could focus on enjoying this magical city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B, hope to stay there again!! à Edith's Place in Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2011

First of all, Lazlo met us at the airport, which was so helpful for 2 women arriving in a new country. The apartment was beautiful, very comfortable, very clean, spacious, and we loved staying there. It is very close to the castle district, so sight-seeing was very easy from this location. The people of Budapest are very welcoming, kind, and friendly, and we felt so happy to be there!! I hope to go back with my family, and will hopefully be able to stay here again. It exceeded all of my expectations, and Lazlo was a most excellent host!! He makes the most delicious breakfast, and fabulous coffee. Thanks again Lazlo and Edith!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Edith's Place in Budapest (4,83)

Les Mots du Propriétaire... Budapest

Louez un Bed and Breakfast à Budapest et pour vous sentir “chez vous loin de chez vous”

Située sur les rives des eaux majestueuses du fleuve Danube, Budapest, la capitale de la Hongrie, est sans nul doute l’une des plus belles villes d’Europe. Entre le poids fascinant de l’histoire, la culture vibrante, la vie nocturne et le nombre incalculable de choses à faire et à voir, les visiteurs sont souvent émerveillés et quitte Budapest en espérant revenir très vite dans leur B&B de Budapest pour pouvoir à nouveau apprécier les merveilles de cette ville remarquable.

À voir lors d’un séjour à Budapest, Hongrie

Les courts séjours à Budapest font toujours l’objet d’une forte demande. C’est une ville où – les guides de Budapest confirmeront - chaque coin de rue offre des vues impressionnantes. Les informations touristiques sur Budapest sont faciles à trouver et tous les offices du tourisme de Budapest proposent des visites à thème. Si vous ne faites qu’un court séjour à Budapest, ne manquez pas le Château de Buda, l’Eglise Matthias, le Bastion des pêcheurs et la Place des héros. Pour les familles séjournant dans un B&B de Budapest, le Musée des beaux-arts, le Parc de Városliget et le Zoo de Budapest sont des attractions intéressantes.
Budapest est une ville thermale en Hongrie. Nombreux sont les touristes qui louent un Bed and Breakfast pour un court séjour à Budapest uniquement pour se détendre dans les magnifiques bains turcs et les piscines thermales de la ville. L’eau jaillit à une température comprise entre 21°C et 76°C. Il y a même des jours réservés aux femmes dans certains spas et les soirs de weekend, les bains sont un endroit idéal pour rencontrer des gens et faire la fête si l’on séjourne dans une chambre d’hôtes de Budapest.

Bien entendu, un séjour à Budapest ne se résume pas à l’histoire et aux spas. Les guides consacrés aux choses à faire et à voir à Budapest regorgent d’excellents restaurants, boutiques et cafés. Vous ne connaîtrez pas la faim en demeurant dans une chambre d’hôtes de Budapest car la cuisine et les vins sont absolument fantastiques si vous demeurez dans un B&B de Budapest. La gastronomie traditionnelle hongroise est à l’honneur à travers toute la ville, et après un long déjeuner, de nombreuses pistes cyclables et piétonnes vous permettent de vous détendre avant de partir à la découverte de la vie nocturne de Budapest.

À voir lors d’un séjour à Budapest, Hongrie

La région de la Danubie centrale abrite également des endroits remarquables à visiter. Les impressionnants monuments romains de Visegard sont très prisés des touristes. Un peu plus loin le long du Danube, la superbe ville royale d’Esztergom est un endroit magnifique et impressionnant permettant de découvrir l’histoire de la monarchie en Hongrie.

Le climat de Budapest, Hongrie

Le climat de Budapest est tempéré avec des saisons bien marquées. En juillet et août, les mois ls plus chauds, les températures peuvent atteindre 30°C, tandis qu’en janvier, le mois le plus froides, les températures peuvent plonger jusqu’à -15°C.

Se rendre à Budapest, Hongrie

L’aéroport de Budapest (BUD) se trouve à 16 km du centre ville, et de nombreux taxis peu onéreux attendent pour vous conduire de l’aéroport jusqu’à votre Bed and Breakfast à Budapest ou dans l’une des régions environnantes. British Airways, Aer Lingus, EasyJet et Ryanair proposent de nombreux vols pas chers vers l’aéroport de Budapest au départ de l’Europe .

Haut
check }