Avis récents dans Brooklyn, New York

Love, love, love... à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2016

What can we say other than Debbie was the most amazing host. A wonderful person, a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful part of NYC. Gutted to leave but we'll be back. Eric is an encyclopaedia of Brooklyn jazz too. By the way, the fish fry was glorious. Peace/Love Leo and Lisa Xxxx

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What can we say other than... à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2016

We're so sad to leave such wonderful people and such a beautiful home. Hard to find words to describe how blessed we feel to have met our wonderful hosts and spent hours in their company, chatting like we've known each other for years. Not many places offer such warmth and we were genuinely sorry to have to leave. Brooklyn is an amazing, vibrant, historic place with easy access to everywhere in NYC. I hope we all keep in touch and am looking forward to the next visit. Peace/Love Leo&Lisa X

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brooklyn B&B à Lefferts Gardens Residence (Brooklyn, New York)

3,2 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2016

I would come back to Lefferts. It was basic but clean and I loved the house, it was very authentic NY C1900 which I loved. It was perfect for my 4 night stay, I had everything I needed. A bit more explanation that there was kitchen we could use would have helped. I didn't really mind sharing bathroom ether which surprised me.I recommend this B&B. Owner was sweet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than a home away from home à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

First of all and as it's important, the house and room were exactly as described on the website. The house is in a friendly and alive neighbourhood, in a peaceful street with big trees not even 5 minutes from the subway station with trains running all night. Being in Times Square in 20 minutes but sleeping far away from its madness was just perfect and exactly what we needed. But most of all, beyond the house being amazing, we felt home at the second we got there and met Debbie and this is absolutely priceless, we just felt like we were visiting family. Thank you so much for being so available (by answering my many messages, waiting for us until very late night of getting up at 5.45 am to say goodbye) and to make us feel so special and for the amazing birthday cake ! A delicious warm breakfast is cooked every day at 9am but Debbie made sure we always had everything we needed including hot coffre when we had to leave the house earlier. Thank you again for everything you made our stay more than perfect !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brilliant BnB à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

Debbie is a brilliant host and we will definitely be back to stay in this gorgeous property! Public transport is walking distance, the neighbourhood is friendly and fun with loads of cool stuff to do around and the bedroom and bed was so comfortable! We'll be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

My stay at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. I came to Brooklyn to attend the funeral of a dear family member. I needed to stay in Brooklyn to be close to where the service was held. Debbie was so kind. I felt like I was at home. The b&b is beautiful as is the warm hospitable environment. I am planning to return later this summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks for the memories à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Great Stay and wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast is scrumptious

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bang for your Buck! à The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

My brother, nephew, husband & I stayed here this past Friday - Monday and it was wonderful! We used to live in NYC and my husband is a native New Yorker, so my brother & nephew asked us for a personal tour of NYC. And this was the perfect place to stay. It's quiet, has a wonderful porch, a park is next door, and it's on NY Harbor, so there are wonderful views. We even saw a freighter turn around. It's only a few minutes to the Staten Island Ferry and then you are in the most exciting city in the world! My husband and I stayed in the Manhattan room and loved it! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was good, and the view was phenomenal! We will stay there again next time we are in the city. Initially my brother and nephew had the Madison room. When I booked the reservation, it had a bunk bed and a sink. When we arrived, the bunk bed had been replaced by a double bed. It was a tight fit for them. The Mr. Moe attempted to rectify the situation, but the first solution didn't work out well. But the next day when a better room was available, the he gave it to my brother & nephew. The room they were given was the Verrazano room! The best room! They were so happy! And the rates! You can't beat the rates! Best in NYC, unless you want to stay in a hostel or flop house!!! Next time we go to NYC, (assuming we don't stay with friends), this is where we will stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sankofa Aban Bnb - May 2016 à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

I absolutely love staying at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast - I am able to park my car on the street out front when I drive. The subway is a block away- Debbie will call a car to pick you up if you prefer. Shopping is very convenient all within a couple of blocks. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is scrumptious. The Brownstone Jazz Fish Fry on Friday night and Saturday night is an outstanding event with unparalleled talent and I can just go to my room right afterwards. I will return again and again. A great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm Welcome à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

Great place to stay. Debbie, the hostess was very welcoming and gave us great places to visit. Live Jazz on Friday and Saturday nights was spectacular! Amazing breakfasts as well. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique visit à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2016

Stayed here for New Years Eve. What a fun, unique place! Debbie was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


December stay at the B&B à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

2,8 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2015

Debbie was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet à Oyo Bed & Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2015

I really enjoyed my ten-day stay at Oyo Bed and Breakfast. The place is kept clean, the bed was very comfortable and Sally made sure I had everything I needed on a daily basis. Breakfast offerings are generous and it's make your own, so it fits your schedule. There is a large fridge in the shared kitchen where you can keep food and there is a microwave, kettle and Keurig for heating needs. I lived in Brooklyn for a long time so part of the attraction here is the proximity to friends and other attractions nearby, but it's very convenient to Manhattan. Within about a 10-15 minute walk you have access to the 2,3,4,5,A and C trains that go into Manhattan, usually on an express track. You also have the Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn Botanical Gardens and Prospect Park within walking distance. There is a wide variety of bars and restaurants within blocks too. Thank you Oyo!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Brooklyn B&B à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay, landlady Debbie was very kind and helpful, we really enjoyed the Jazz night with Fish&Fry on Friday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful place to arrive, when you are thousands of miles from home. à The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2015

What we expected when we arrived was a clean and serious location to stay. This was real but we felt very welcome. The special quality of the treatment by Moe was his real interest to make us feel comfortable in his kindly way. The house and area itself has the exclusive spirit of a place where stories arrive from the whole world and decide to get roots in Harbor Houses garden.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2015

Great Stay! Great location, 5 min walk to train station, breakfast was so amazing, loved the jazz on weekend. Ms Debbie is awesome

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Hostess à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2015

Wonderful experience, will repeat! The owner Debbie is a wonderful lady

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}