Avis récents dans Brevard, Caroline du Nord

Wonderful Weekend à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful romantic weekend at Oak Hill on Love Lane. The house was beautiful and comfortable. Our host and hostess were amazing! They even made reservations for us at a great restaurant to help us celebrate our anniversary!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Value! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2018

We found this little gem while searching for a place to stay while touring the Asheville area. It was easy to get to and very conveniently located. The new owners are still learning the ropes, but are truly delightful and were very accommodating when we had a very late arrival. We will certainly be staying here again in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


passing thru Waynesville à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2017

We were traveling thru to Asheville and needed a last minute place to stay for a night, Darlene helped me arrange a Beer tour and dinner reservations. The room was just top notch and so confortable I wish we could have extended our stay. we will sure return and Make Oak Hill our finial destination next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Oakhill on love lane à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2017

Stayed here dec 9th weekend. Snowed 8 inches. Although most places were closed that didnt matter. Darlene and tony are wonderful hosts! Room was immpecable and food top notch. Cant wait to go back !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2017

My husband and I had a little birthday getaway. We choose the Andon-Reid Inn. We had the Grand Library Suite. It was so cozy. The bathroom alone was to die for. The breakfast was good. I'm not big on breakfast but still enjoyed it. The little town was cute. The basement game room was lots of fun. Andrea and George, the host, we're very warm and welcoming. And full of knowledge on the area. I would love to come back again one day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A FANTASTIC B & B and Innkeepers à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2017

Innkeeper Ken took great care of his visitors while we were all there, a two night stay. Beautiful B & B, one that we will stay at again in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A FANTASTIC B & B and Innkeepers à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2017

Ken and Kelly are wonderful hosts. They made us feel so special with our stay (room, service, food, etc), that when we checked out, we had made two wonderful new friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2017

Always enjoy our time at the Yellow House...close to Waynesville and great to meet the new owner Ken. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here many times, and every stay was impeccable. From the food to the cleanliness to the most friendly owners, this is our first choice for a personal getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2017

A truly incredible experience at Tiffany Hill! Selena is an awesome innkeeper and has paid attention to every detail! We wish we could have stayed longer! - Jodi & Doug

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2017

George & Andrea are wonderful hosts and breakfast each morning was a delicious start to the day! The photos on their website are "spot on" as were recommendations of places to go and things to see/do while in the Waynesville area. Normally we enjoy trying new B&B's when traveling even to the same area; however, next year we'll return to the Andon-Reid Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Room was far from ‘‘superior” à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, NC)

2,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Asheville, opting to stay at the Waverly Inn because it came highly recommended by my daughter-in-law who’s stayed there numerous times. I booked a superior room - stated these were more highly desired locations. Since arriving after 6:00, I called earlier to inform the innkeeper. We were greeted very cordially and escorted to the Carolina Mallow room in the corner of the first floor directly across from the exterior back door. I’m sorry to say our room was anything but superior. The TV was not working which my guess is this room was actually reserved for another guest but when the TV would not work and since we were arriving late, our superior queen room was given to someone else, allowing time for the innkeeper to fix the TV prior to our late arrival. The TV was still not operational when we arrived so we went out allowing time to fix it. Other than the bedding and the wood paneling on every wall, this room is not as pictured online. There was only one night stand, no desk, no chair, nowhere whatsoever to put our suitcases or any of our things other than on the floor. The bathroom had been redone which the innkeeper pointed out was the newest bath in the house. There was nothing quaint or remotely special about that room, especially given that I reserved a superior queen. We were so disppointed in our room that it overshadowed our entire experience at the Inn. The service was great, breakfast was very good, and the waitresses serving breakfast were very friendly, but the room was a big disappointment. My recommendation would be to call ahead and confirm what room is reserved for you and that it is what you reserved. Unfortunately, I’m sorry to say that we will not be returning to the Waverly Inn. Being from SC, we spend a lot of time in the Asheville area and wanted to stay someplace new that came highly recommended. We will be going back to Asheville for our lodging.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Yellow House à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Yellow House. The Inn was tastefully decorated and cozy. The Innkeeper, Ken, was especially considerate of our needs. The breakfasts were great and the social hour at night provided an opportunity to meet other guests. The only drawback was that only one suite has a television.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding!! à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2017

We had an excellent 3 night, 3 day stay at this wonderful lodge. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. The Farm to Table breakfast each morning was delicious. We highly recommend this Lodge to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in Waynesville. George and Robin Martinos

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2017

My husband and I booked a room at the Grandview Lodge for a last minute quick trip. It was a wonderful place to stay and very reasonably priced. The location was great - only a few minutes from downtown. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful. We plan on coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

My wife and I loved the Grandview Lodge!! Breakfast in the morning was delicious with home cooking. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The owner was extremely nice and willing to offer insight to the area as to where to eat and entertainment to find. We will definitely visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A place in history à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2017

Wow what a time warp. Incredible detail and attention to history. Loved the dinnerware so much i went out and bought some.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place to stay for Fall getaway à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2017

Enjoyed our stay for a quick Fall getaway. The room, service, food and convenient location were excellent! Thanks!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway spot à Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2017

We stopped here on our way back home from STL. It seemed to be a reasonable price for the size of the room we requested. It exceeded our expectations! This place was gorgeous. We spent a lot of time just hanging out in the house, which was HUGE but so cozy. There are windows everywhere that let in the light and the views from the top of the mountain. There’s a double-sided hearth, games and puzzles available, outdoor shuffleboard and pool (during the warm season), and a beautiful sunroom. I loved that it was so quaint that my kids could actually play outside without the worry of traffic or weirdos. Everyone was so nice, all amenities available to help yourself to, and the best part was the BREAKFAST. Three or four different types of breakfast breads made from scratch each morning, cold milk fresh from the creamery, coffee that was actually good, fresh fruit, a little oatmeal and cereal bar, and a hot buffet of various delicious breakfast items. I ate a bit of everything even though I was stuffed to the brim halfway through. I would absolutely stay again. I might even make it my next relaxation destination rather than just a stop-off!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great People at a Great Place à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

Facility is located in a very quiet area offering a lot of time to relax and wind down. The breakfast was excellent, especially the bacon! We observed the owners going out and picking fresh apples off the trees to serve at breakfast. We plan on going back - soon!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent weekend away à Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

This was a last minute run away weekend for us. Yellow house was a comfortable and enjoyable B&B , friendly hosts and a great group of guests to share breakfast with

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Food was exceptional! à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

If you are going to hang out and enjoy food and friends, this is a great spot. The food is Southern and delicious. Service is slow but everyone very pleasant. Beds comfortable but rooms were a little crowded with stuff, and the tv did not work. Luckily, we were not there to watch tv!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic little B and B à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2017

Great little B and B in Brevard. We needed a rom for one night. Their minimum is two but they had a room available and let us stay. Our room had a gas fireplace, great bed and wonderful historic art and decor. The breakfast was amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to stay when visiting Biltmore! à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2017

We thought the 1/2 hour+ drive to Asheville was a reason to n%qot stay in Waynesville. Please don't make that mistake. If you want a beautiful, relaxing and well appointed place to stay with a breakfast that is absolutely some of the best you can get, look no farther. Make your reservations now! If you're tired at the end of the day there is no better place to enjoy a glass of wine then on the patio with a view of the mountains. Dina and Carolyn were great hosts with a vast knowledge of local attractions and restaurants. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disappointing à The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

1,4 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2017

We love staying at old, charming Inns in small towns. The Inn at Brevard was disappointing. The rooms were very small (not apparent in the online pictures) and it was difficult to move around the room. The lamp shades were torn in multiple places. The mattress was just a piece of foam on top of the box spring making it difficult to sleep. The wifi was so slow that I had to make my phone a hot spot in order to have internet connection. There were ants crawling all over the sink in the tiny bathroom. The screen door to the front of the hotel had parts coming loose from the door jam and just laying on the floor at the entrance. We had checked in Thursday evening and planned to leave Monday. When I let them know about the above issues, and that we had found another place to stay in the area, they refused to provide a refund (full payment was required when we made the reservation).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


LOVE Brookside B&B à Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

EXCELLENT in every way...The room was beautifully furnished, comfortable, cozy, just perfect. The bathroom was even more impressive...large tiled shower, Jacuzzi tub, a window view of the grounds. Very elegant. Carolyn and Dina are fun, talkative, caring hosts. Again, so very comfortable. We were only there two nights, but we will return. I would love to just relax and enjoy the patio, hammock, and bubbling fountain. The food...gourmet!! Wonderful, melt-in-your-mouth delicious. Dietary needs were requested upon reserving a room...very helpful for many travelers. I have told all my friends, family that the best part of our getaway was staying at Brookside.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Old House in a favorite town à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, NC)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2017

This is a beautiful house with loads of charm. Social hour happened to include the local tourism bureau the day we were there, so more people than we expected but still nice. Lovely front porches with a swing that was a happy place. Thank you for your hospitality and hope to see you again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint historic inn à Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2017

Ed and his staff made us feel right at home. The inn has a relaxed atmosphere with beautiful mountain views. The breakfast is better than most restaurants with homemade dishes using locally produced ingredients like dairy, meats and coffee. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful View-Excellent Place to Stay à Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

We will return to the Grandview Lodge. Reasonably priced, clean, and the owners were very attentive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Refreshing again à Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2017

Once again , Darlene and Toni have given us a 3 day break to savour the peace. Great spot to travel to the local highlights as a friend who joined us says. We did the parkway, Cherokee, Biltmore and more with a fantastic bed and peaceful surrounds - thanks guys.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }