Avis récents dans Brenham, Texas

Wonderful location with great cabins/hot tub à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

We have been here for many years and love it every time. We love the Grand Spa because it has lots of room. Love the hot tub, quiet, and it is only 2 hours from where we live. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Treehouse à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2017

Charming, clean and totally relaxing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd Time Just As Great As The 1st à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 13, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our time there. Very peaceful and relaxing. Will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay! à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2017

Loved our recent stay at this B&B! Service was extremely attentative but not hovering. Food was delicious, decor was tasteful and comfortable. Atmosphere is quiet, peaceful and off the beaten path. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We keep coming back à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2017

We've stayed here so many times the past 5 years we could be well on our way to owning our own cabin. But then that would be a whole lot of work and worry plus we wouldn't have the little pecan muffins you always leave us in the fridge. Ownership would defeat the purpose, so again, "Thanks, Jim, always a pleasure and we'll be back!"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2017

Jim has a beautiful property and it is very well kept. Perfect place for a romantic getaway or a good old fashion family vacation. If you're looking to get away from technology and enjoy the tranquility of nature, then Scenic Hills in Brenham is the place to go. Definitely go downtown and walk around/explore what they have to offer while you're there and check out a Somerville Lake sunset if you get a chance. Will absolutely be recommending to friends and family. Can't begin to express how much of a pleasure it was to stay here. Thank you, Jim!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Meadows Edge is Sweet à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2017

We will definitely return. Super sweet cottage in the beautiful Washington County

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You will not be disappointed at all! à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 17, 2017

We stayed in the School House. Fabulously decorated and super comfortable-much like a high-end hotel! Sorry we only stayed there one night. Next time, we will check in as soon as we can and check out as late as we can.There is a full kitchen with all the supplies you need to make your own meals. Breakfast Table, sitting area, and comfortable bed. Beautiful grounds and swimming pool.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, relaxing getaway! à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 14, 2017

Scenic Hill is now my "go to" spot for relaxation. Beautiful country farmhouse with smaller cottages on the property. Privacy was no issue whatsoever. Every evening was spent relaxing in the hot tub under the stars - no traffic, no sirens - just an occasional cow mooing! Lots of things to do in nearby towns, if you are so inclined - wineries, antiquing, and quaint little restaurants. I gave the "Onsite Dining" a five star rating, only because I didn't have an "N/A" option; the farmhouse and smaller cottages are equipped with kitchens, so the "onsite dining" is cooking it yourself! But that's exactly what I expected. The owners did, however, leave some delicious pecan muffins in the refrigerator - and I saved the recipe! I love this place so much, I'm thinking of having a Christmas gathering here. Just a wonderful experience - plenty of room for kids, lots of open spaces for them to run and play (and disconnect from their phones, DSi, etc.). Looking forward to many visits to come!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our relaxing weekend at "The Veranda"! à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2017

We,are so grateful to Jim and his staff for building and designing such a treasure. The moment you arrive at The Veranda you are captivated by all the charm. Look no further if you are looking for a special place to reconnect and be in the country.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girl's Weekend 2017 à Sycamore Cottage Guest House (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

My best friend and I needed a mutual space to meet after many years - this place felt like home for us. We could not have asked for a better place and we have committed to meeting again next year! I recommend and will recommend the Sycamore Cottage to anyone who is looking for a place of rest, rejuvenation and comfort! Thank you so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adorable Inn, Lovely owners à The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2017

Stayed here with my preteen daughter on a Thanksgiving weekend trip. We loved our charming room with the deep tub and nice cotton robes! The website photos do not do justice to the yard, with its picturesque bottle tree, adorable painted fences, citrus bush and wrought-iron garden set. The breakfast was top-notch and the owners gracious and lovely. We highly recommend it! Jenny and Ruby, Austin

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and cozy log cabin retreat à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2017

My daughter and I and our two small dogs thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the 1890s log cabin. while there are a number of houses on the property, the log cabin feels secluded. The walk from the parking lot is not as far as it sounds. The cabin living area is cozy with a couch, rocker and gorgeous wood table. The kitchen was well stocked as was the refrigerator. The sleeping loft is large and comfortable although the narrow open back stairs were a little scary for my teen to traverse. Although you feel way out in the country Scenic Hill is conveniently located to grocery and retail shopping on 290. Wish we would have discovered this place years ago.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2017

We had a great time. Very relaxing. A short drive from Katy to enjoy the scenic view. Everything we wanted and needed was there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rustic Charm à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

My family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Scenic Hill! The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. Each cabin on the property is unique, secluded and comfortably furnished with full kitchens and spacious rooms. My children enjoyed the cattle ranch, meadows and horse pastures that surround the property--and I loved the scenic vistas and home-baked breakfast treats! The charming town of Benham was a short drive away and offered great antiquing and quaint cafes. We loved ending our days with a brilliant sunset, star gazing and relaxing in our cabin's private hot tub. This is truly a unique and relaxing vacation destination!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Get Away! à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2017

Quaint cabin with lots of space and special touches that made it personal :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Honeymoon Spot! à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2017

Words cannot describe how perfect this place is! It is the Perfect romantic setting! We stayed at the Spa Vistas cabin and it was more than we expected we absolutely loved it! We are happy to say that we were glad to stay two nights here as our first days as Husband and wife! We will definitely be back for our Anniversary!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homestead à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2016

This place was spotlessly clean. The hot tub was perfect. Loved the front porch and rocking chairs. The mattress was very comfortable. We also really liked the floor plan of the Homestead. Large and very convenient to move around in. Jim, the owner, is very responsive to his guests. He picked up the phone himself every time we called with a request. He's the owner and property manager which makes for great customer service. Highlights of our 2 day stay was watching the neighbor's cows being fed and the hot tub. Brenham is.literally down the road and around the corner which made everything very convenient to get to. We will definitely be back the next time we are in town. Thank you, Jim.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2016 Brazos B&B stay à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2016

Another great stay at Brazos B&B. Diane was once again such a wonderful host. We love the location and the accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful country getaway à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

Brazos B&B is a peaceful country getaway located conveniently to Houston and other nearby cities. The proprietors are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is outstanding, and the room is comfortable and private. The grounds are so beautiful and there are many walks and seating areas scattered around. We always enjoy the hot tub in the evenings. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love sycamore cottage!!!! à Sycamore Cottage Guest House (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2016

We've stayed twice at sycamore cottage. It's a home away from home. Love this house! Rodney is a wonderful host and everything is perfect. Michelle bunch

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


So peaceful à Night Bird Ranch (Ledbetter, TX)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

What a great place to escape to after the hustle and grind of hunting for good deals during antique week.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother/ daughter weekend à The Brenham House Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

My mom and I spent the weekend at Brenham House. James and Susan are wonderful, friendly hosts. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! The lemon drop cookies that were set out for refreshment were so yummy (not surprising, since James and Susan once owned a bakery.). We stayed in the Bluebonnet room. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom had been newly renovated. The house has an interesting history and there are many things to see and do in Brenham and within a short driving distance. There was a mini fridge in the room, free wifi and cable tv. This is a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fourth of July Stay 2016 à Wakefield Farms (Chappell Hill, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Lovely farm with beautiful, historic, renovated structures, such as a schoolhouse. We were welcomed by the many farm pets, such as the Pyrenees and cats. We also found fresh picked farm eggs and had biscuits and orange juice in the fridge when we arrived. The schoolhouse is stocked with very nice appliances, washer and dryer, all kitchen ware, and very relaxing lavender bath soaps and lotions. We had a very relaxing stay. The property is also very nice to take strolls with star gazing and natural wildlife, such as a family of deer. There is also a very well kept pool to cool off and relax in. We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

Wife and I had a get away weekend. Great experience. Greatly exceeded my expectations. Very private.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise !!! à Scenic Hill (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

Pure perfection. Far exceeded our expectations. Can't wait for the return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Little piece of Heaven à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Brazos B&B. It is difficult to decide what made it so good as the whole package was delightful. Of course Diane's personal touch and attention to detail played a major part. If we ever get to Texas again we we will definitely go back. Meantime we have told all our Texan friends about it and advised them that to re-charge batteries and relax it is THE place to go.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brazos Bed & Breakfast à Brazos Bed and Breakfast (Washington, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

Every little detail was covered. Diane was so nice and willing to accommodate any wish. Loved it here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Repulsively smelly à Lillian Farms Country Estate (Washington, Texas)

1,4 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

This place was so awful, we ended up leaving early in the morning after our first night. The musty urine smell in the cabin was atrocious and quite frankly unbearable and unacceptable. During our first stay with them, the cabin we stayed in had a mildew odor in the bathroom, but we decided to give them a second chance and this time, the smell was much, much worse and was permeating throughout the entire cabin and not confined to just one room. Then there were the bugs that were inside. I realize being out in the middle of nowhere entails the possibility of a few insects getting in, but this was just too much on top of the smell. I am appalled they think it is acceptable to have someone in that space, much less charge someone to stay there, especially at their rates. This was supposed to be a trip to celebrate our anniversary and it was ruined. We requested a refund of at least one night, but preferably our whole stay. The request was made via email 3 days ago. To date, we have not heard back from them, not even so much as an apology. Even if their policy is a firm no refunds, the fact that they haven't even apologized is appalling.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Truly Relaxing and Fun Experience à Murski Homestead Bed and Breakfast (Brenham, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2016

My wife and I needed a short, relaxing vacation and chose to visit the Texas hill country during early April to view the bluebonnets and Indian paintbrush, which were spectacular. As experienced travelers, we highly recommend the Garden Room within the Murski Homestead. You probably cannot go wrong with any room, but we can attest to the Garden Room. While convenient to Brenham, the Murski Homestead is quiet and truly relaxing while providing peaceful solitude, beautiful ambiance, and all the necessary conveniences. A delicious breakfast was prepared in advance and carefully saved in the Garden Room’s mini refrigerator. We heated quiche in the microwave and thoroughly enjoyed yogurt, fresh blueberries, various homemade breads, orange juice, and coffee under the trellised patio with chirping birds saying, “Good Morning!” Treat yourself – enjoy walking the property, enjoy breakfast on the patio, and relax in nice rocking chairs while enjoying wine & cheese (bring your own) – treat yourself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}