Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

A wonderful return visit!!!! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

My family and I just spent 3 wonderful days at the North Bridge Inn. This was our second stay at this lovely Inn. We stayed both visits in the Hawthorne Suite which we just love. The Inn is so lovely. Heidi and Deborah are the most wonderful innkeepers we have ever met. We would highly recommend a stay to anyone who appreciate quality and a place so warm and welcoming. The location is perfect!!! Cannot wait until we can return for another lovely stay in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Casita à Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

my husband and I stayed on the Casita for two nights during our 9 day vacation through New England. Originally I only booked one night over the 4th of July but we both loved the small boat house and stayed an extra night. We were able to see part of the fireworks display for the 4th. The Casita is the perfect little boat house and we both wished we could have stayed for the first 3 nights of our trip as well! The breakfast is actually a voucher for a small cafe right outside the harbor. It's more than enough to cover coffee and a pastry or sandwich. There's also access to a small pool and laundry facilities included with the stay but we did not utilize either. Overall we would definitely stay with Bed and Breakfast Afloat when we visit New England again. ¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fragrance Free - Hurray! à Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

The owner was very accommodating and helpful, easy to reach if there was a concern, the location is easy get to and close to where I needed to be. Many amenities to make one very comfortable. Fragrance free and organic food - exceptionally good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


“Beauty and Peace on the Water” à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

My family and I stayed at the Green Turtle II Bed and Breakfast on June 9th & 10th, 2017. The boat had plenty of space to accommodate the 5 of us with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We loved the cleanliness of the yacht, as well as the cool, evening breeze at night. We were provided snacks, drinks as well as breakfast each morning of our stay. The A/C worked very well, which was very important because the days were quite warm while we were in Boston. We happened to stay on the yacht during the Fire Moon and the view was mesmerizing! Jon and Karen were very friendly and helpful. John provided us with very helpful information in regards to the sights to be seen, as well as providing helpful information regarding getting around town. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend the Green Turtle Bed and Breakfast. We hope to return very soon! Thank you Jon and Karen! Sincerely, Steven and Norma Lemmer

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great choice for our Boston stay. Covenient, freindly, nicely appointed à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

We needed a place close to public transportation as well as being easily reached by car. Coolidge Corner provided both but additionally, came with a clean, comfortable room, nice breakfast, attentive staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Green Turtle II à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2017

A fun place to stay in Boston! Beautiful view. Beds were so comfortable. We all slept wonderfully. Jon and Karen are outstanding hosts. Friendly and knowledgeable. We ate at Pier 6 and the food was excellent. Our 11 year old granddaughter absolutely loved staying on a yacht and Karen's delicious breakfasts. We hope to come back to Boston and would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Back Bay à Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2017

Great location right in the middle of the Berklee College of Music campus and a short walk to Fenway Park. This is my 2nd stay here and will certainly be back. No frills, but you can't beat the hospitality, location, and price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Keeper à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

The College Club will be my pick for future trips, to Boston. The room was clean, charming, and the attention to detail was amazing. A black towel was in the bathroom for makeup removal. Who does that?? So thoughtful! The office staff was very helpful. Breakfast was typical continental: Bagels, cereal, yogurt, etc. We loved that they left a selection of cookies out, every night. It was a nice treat to come home to, before bed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely AMAZING!! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

My husband and I cannot say enough about the Green Turtle B&B. The place was awesome! Karen and Jon went above and beyond to ensure we had an incredible stay with them. We can't wait to go back! Thank you so much!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best of Concord Charm! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

For the second year in a row, I returned to the North Bridge Inn for a beautiful summer long-weekend stay -- and it is such a warm, charming, hospitable place,that I can't wait to get back there. Perfectly situated in a town rich in history, there is nothing about the North Bridge Inn that I would not recommend. Heidi and Debbie are terrific, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile for you. It's like visiting your beloved Aunt's house, where memories are always made and never forgotten. I can't say enough about this wonderful Inn, it is the only place I would ever dream of staying in Concord.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Walker Center Reviewed à Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2017

i have stayed at the Walker Center more than a dozen times. My stays have always been fabulous. Beyond fabulous. For the price and for the accommodations this is my favorite place in Boston. The breakfast includes homemade waffles with eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, and all else, The room is spacious and the place is immaculate. Walker Center has an old world ambiance coupled with a new world convenience. I can't say enough good things about Walker Center.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2017

Great hospitality, comfortable, convenient, and reasonably priced.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good value for the money. à Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

Oasis is very convenient to transit, which is important for us when visiting Boston. The breakfast bar had a nice selection of offerings and was constantly kept clean and refreshed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The first floor rooms are a little noisy being next to the front desk and breakfast bar but would be very convenient for a family with kids. We'll probably ask for an upper floor room next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gilded gem à The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2017

Thank you James for your warm welcome and enthusiasm for your beautiful city. Thanks also for the time you took to explain the layout of the city and answer our questions. Our accommodation was both tasteful and elegant , located in a beautiful street. Location was fantastic , easy pretty walk to Backbay station. Loved to homemade muesli treats in the fridge....yum! Big thanks from Lorrene & Geoff

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2017

It was a real treat to stay at Abigayle's B&B. Great location, beautiful brownstone, astute owners.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Once again the Clarendon Sqaure Inn provides a stellar stay! à Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2017

This is our favorite place to stay in Boston for so many reasons. The decor of the common areas to the rooms, the cleanliness, the warmth of the manger Gabrielle, the amazing roof top, and so much more. A true Boston experience not to be missed. We can't wait to come back - again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in good location à Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2017

This is our second visit and loved it just as much as the first time. We find this is in such a good location for the train station and T, so getting around is very easy. Hot tub a perfect end to the day. Will definitely be coming back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place good location à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2017

NIce place, clean in a very good location. Breakfast was very good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Walker Center à Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2017

Three cheers for the Walker Center - great value and great staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Experience à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

Wonderful, unique experience on this floating Bed and Breakfast in Boston Harbour. The hosts, Jon and Karen, were exceptional, from Jon meeting us at the pier, and taking our luggage to Karen'[s delicious breakfasts served to our door every morning. They were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and other Boston attractions. Would go back in a second!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for a short stay à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2017

I stayed in a single room with a shared bathroom. Facilities were clean and you definitely won't find something around the Backbay area for much cheaper for the quality of the stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Clarendon Square à Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

Our room was large, with a lovely bay window for watching "life go by." very comfortable bed. Flowers in the bathroom! Breakfast was chock full of delicious and healthful choices. The hostesses could not have been more friendly and helpful. A most pleasurable stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome and unique experience à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

Jon and Karen were lovely hosts!! The B&B in Boston Harbor is such a unique experience. Food was delicious. Service was extremely prompt. They catered to our needs. They gave great ideas of things to do and experience in Boston. Their hospitality was beyond exceptional. Would return again. Loved the experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A week in the Sea Turtle à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2017

We vacationed in Boston for a week. Thanks to Karen and John we ate at some wonderful restaurants, had no problem using the public transportation...they made our stay outstanding. The breakfasts were fantastic. They left us snacks, water and drinks every day. Plus the setting was calm and relaxing. We loved our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique Accommodations on the water! à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2017

This is a very nice alternative to a traditional hotel room. We arrived and was promptly greeted by the owner Jon. He loaded our bags and took us to our floating room. Room was clean and well decorated. Jon made recommendations on places to eat and things to see and do in the area. It was lunch time when we arrived and they provide a variety of small snacks and drinks in your room. They were a life saver!! Jon also graciously gave us a tour of one of the boats you can rent. The room was nice and quiet. Breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning and it was amazing. Fresh homemade breakfast sandwiches, fried potatoes and fresh fruit. Wow!! I plan to stay here if I ever return to Boston. I highly recommend Green Turtle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Original B&B on the water à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2017

We were attracted by the original side of this B and B. We were not disappointed: everything was completed. Quality bedding, cleanliness, very warm welcome on behalf of John and Karen, delicious home made breakfast, quiet place. We were without a car but this no problem as Boston has a fantastic subway and there is a free shuttle from the harbor to the Northern Station (subway) till late at night. John even took us to the airport with his car, that was very kind of him. Great staying.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place in Boston à Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2017

Very nice place, beautiful location and rooms. In a quiet area of the city. We thank for the hospitality and advice we had, in where to go and what to do. Staff so sweet, rooms very nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect way to enjoy Boston à Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2017

My husband and I came to Boston from the Midwest for my birthday. From the welcoming we received from the hosts at arrival to the caring departure, we couldn't have enjoyed our weekend any more. Breakfast was delicious, suggestions for what to do were spot on, and I'm certain I have never slept better! Thank you so much for sharing your Green Turtle with us!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2017

We are in the Sudbury area a few times per year to visit family. This is our go-to inn. The innkeepers are very friendly and the place is very comfy. Breakfast is very good with farm fresh eggs. We enjoy walking around the grounds and saying hello to the horses.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Location and Comfortable Accommodations à Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2017

A quick walk into central Cambridge. Nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is light but tasty and on-time. A reasonable price compared to local hotels and other B&Bs. Owner does a nice job of making this a great place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
check }