Avis récents dans Boston, Massachusetts

Hospitality and coziness better every visit à The Bertram Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2018

We stayed at the Bertram Inn for the third time last evening. We were upgraded to the Library Room with a huge comfy bed and working fireplace. So perfectly cozy for a winter night. I am very sensitive to environment and this Victorian era home has the best vib. I didn't think the hospitality and breakfast could get any better but it did. Dia greeted and toured us about sharing some history of the house. She was there at breakfast sharing the recipe of the egg nest . It really feels like a home away from home and we highly recommend a stay at the Bertram Inn in Brookline.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We keep coming back... à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2018

We stay here once or twice a year. Not a full service establishment by any means, the breakfast is definitely limited for example, but very charming, convenient, and good value (for Boston). Definitely consider if the above attributes are at the top of your list.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


December 2017 stay à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2017

this is our 2nd time here and it is lovely!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An unexpected gem à Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2017

In a city of big expensive hotels it was so wonderful to find this beautiful property to stay at that had all the personality and warmth that is lacking in the big hotels. I will definitely be returning on my next stay in Boston!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another excellent stay at the Walker center à Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2017

I have stayed here many times for conferences. The Walker Center is clean, comfortable, and affordable. I really appreciate that they offer vegan options such as almond milk as well :). Thank you Walker Center, for all your amazing work :).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


December 2017 stay à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2017

This is our second time here - we love it! the suite is so elegant and exotic and Elizabeth and Bill have thought of everything. The breakfast is lovely , we are local, but it is the perfect 'stay-cation'!. We will be back Belinda and Chris

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A unique find à Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2017

Clean, comfortable & convenient! Reasonably priced with gracious hospitality-an innkeeper that caters to her guests. For example Innkeeper made a special trip to the store for premium orange juice. A great alternative to the branded hotels nearby.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving Getaway à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 06, 2017

Lovely last minute getaway. It was quaint and cozy. Perfect for our needs. Staff was so pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and go back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort and convenience à Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2017

We stayed for two nights during Thanksgiving. The Inn was so well appointed. The décor is comfortable and classic. Toni makes a very good breakfast! Like staying with friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location and amazing customization. à Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Wellesley Bed and Breakfast. It is located right across the street from a beautiful trail which was perfect for my morning run. Margot also made us a healthy breakfast with low carbs at my request. She even gave us a personal tour of Wellesley College's private lake. I would highly recommend staying there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Boston à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2017

Best place in Boston - warm and friendly - unique and comfortable

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Almost perfect à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2017

Definitely a home away from home! Everything was amazing, and the service was perfect. My boyfriend just thought the bed was uncomfortable, I thought it was okay. Very quiet stay and area. Breakfast was simple, and the coffee was good. ¿¿¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

My daughter we in Boston for a couple days, it was so nice to come into a warm and inviting atmosphere after being out in the cold. We were greeted by a nice young lady who also helped us out on dining suggestions. Rooms are so clean a nd authentic, it was like a step back in time. We did have to share a bathroom but we never had a problem with waiting. We had an issue with our room but it was quickly resolved.... We will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


home away from home à Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

Stayed at Adams B&B for 8 nights. Basic accommodation in Back Bay, but has all to make it felt like home. Location is rather central, off Massachusetts ave, near Boylston, Newbury (shopping). Convenient 7 min walk to Logan Express to airport on Boylston.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Oasis in Boston à Oasis Guest House (Boston, MA)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2017

Oasis Guest House is a wonderful place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was fresh and well stocked. There was a camaraderie amongst the guests as we drank coffee, ate breakfast, and shared stories. My experience here was excellent and I would definitely come back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beauty in Boston à Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2017

My stay was the best. Love the room, the location and the proprietor. Exceptional in every way. Loved the special touches of the breakfast rolls, jams and cheeses. Spotless and comfortable bed. When I arrived there were real rose petals!!! Loved it. And when I needed help I was well taken care of!! I will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value, great B&B à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

Breakfast was first course of fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Then a hot entree, chef's choice of the day. A hearty homecooked meal to start the day. Room was clean and spacious. Location is right there in the center of Concord, a lovely walk to historic North Bridge and a very short drive to Walden Pond and other literary sites.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn’t find fault with Clarendon Square. à Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2017

Everything about Clarendon Square exceeded my expectations. Even prior to my arrival I received helpful information about getting there and how to access the house if I arrived after the manager had left the property for the night (which I did). The instructions to get in and find my room worked seamlessly. Clarendon Square is located in a beautiful street with easy access to everywhere. If you are reasonably fit, you can walk everywhere. Many quality restaurants are located nearby. My room had quality furnishings and the bed was really comfortable. Gowns are provided for your use. Quality toiletries are provided and extras like wine and beer are available at reasonable cost. Although I didn’t make use of the rooftop jacuzzi, it looked welcoming for those requiring restoration after a big day. Salvador and Melissa, the two managers, are friendly, welcoming and warm. The breakfasts were light and fresh - fruit, cold meat and cheese, eggs, juice etc. I am a single, mature female, travelling solo. Everything about Clarendon Square contributed to my feeling of safety and security and was a major contributing factor to my wonderful stay in Boston. Clarendon Square comes with my highest recommendation. You will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay at Walker Center again à Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

Loved my stay at Walker Center. Excellent

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, stylish decor! à Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2017

Super-convenient location, you can walk to so many of the historic sites from the property, yet very quiet and peaceful. The decor is so hip, we hung out in the common areas just to take it all in. Delicious breakfast in the morning and snacks and coffee available anytime. Our room was super comfortable and lovely. Proprietors very welcoming and helpful. We had a delightful stay and wonderful visit to Concord!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious old home with all of the mod cons. à Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2017

Hawthorne Inn was the perfect place to stay on any trip to Concord. Ideally located opposite Orchard House and the Hawthorne home. Mark and Toni are welcoming and helpful hosts who go out of their way to suggest places to see and eat. They have updated the gracious old house to make it fresh, fun and super comfortable whilst still keeping the dignity of the Georgian period in which it was built.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem... à Walker Center (Auburndale, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

Walker provides basic accommodation at an affordable price. Located within walking distance of the Riverside T station, one can get almost anywhere in the general Boston area within an hour. The rooms are clean, the beds fresh with plenty of blankets, and private bath is adequate and clean. No glamor, TV, view or frills, but clean rooms and free parking. Breakfast is included and is fresh with a wide variety of warm and cold choices are offered.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming hotel. à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

The College Club of Boston is well-situated near the Public Park. The period rooms are charming and their breakfast is excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Concord Delight! à Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2017

Wonderful hosts! Fantastic inn, spectacular fall colors. Had a most memorable wedding anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Yearly Get Away à The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2017

This was our first time in Boston. I could not think of a better location than the College Club. It allowed us to walk to 95% of the things we wanted to do and see. With the park and river so close it made my daily runs extremely convenient and fun. I read the reviews before we arrived. I knew the history of the building and understood what to expect. The room was huge and very comfortable. The service staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use the breakfast service. We went to different eateries each morning. The offerings were good but we preferred hot entries. I would give the entire experience a 10 and would come back again if we visit Boston again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love this place! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2017

Staying at North Bridge Inn is a real treat!! The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are fabulous!! The innkeepers are amazing and always go the extra mile to make our stay perfect. Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B à Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2017

I absolutely loved this B&B...the décor is chic, the food was gourmet worthy and the service was incredible. While the cost was more than I normally pay, I have to say it was worth every penny. Big thanks to Mark & Toni for a terrific stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellant B&B à Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2017

The Hawthorne Inn is a beautiful Inn with super great Hosts! Our room was lovely with a great shower. The breakfasts were delicious and it's location in Concord was excellent. It was with in steps of Wayside, Orchard House and Emerson's home. We could not have had a better place to stay. We would definitely return and highly recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming! à North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2017

Our stay at the North Bridge Inn was wonderful. We stayed in the Longfellow Suite for 4 nights and found it very comfortable with all the amenities. The whole inn was charming and a delightful place to be. It was a short walk to local eateries and shops and Concord is full of interesting sights. Highly recommend and would love to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely overnight stay à Clarendon Square Bed & Breakfast (Boston, MA)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2017

We stayed for just one night and hope to return for a lover stay in the future. The property is beautifully done and our host Christine was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was a great size and gave a lovely view of the Boston. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Boston

Boston se trouve aux États-Unis dans l’État du Massachusetts, au nord-est du pays.

L’art tient une grande place à Boston. Le Boston Museum of Fine Arts construit en 1870 en est une preuve irréfutable. Les peintres locaux y sont fort bien représentés ainsi, fait plus surprenant que de nombreuses œuvres d’art japonais. Si vous souhaitez encore plus d’œuvres d’art, rendez-vous au Museum Isabella Stewart Gardner qui, pour sa part, comporte environ 2500 œuvres. Ce chapitre pictural pourrait tout à fait se terminer par la visite de l’Institute of Contemporary Art.

Mais, vous ne souhaitez certainement pas passer tout votre temps entre votre chambre d’hôte à Boston et les musées. Aussi, nous avons pour vous une très belle expérience à vivre à Boston : l’observation des baleines. L’aquarium de Boston propose effectivement des tours en mer pour s’approcher des majestueux cétacés.

De retour sur la terre ferme, Boston vous propose plusieurs itinéraires pour partir à sa découverte. Il y a tout d’abord la Freedom Trail qui part du parc Boston Common et se termine à Bunker Hill (Charlestown). Entre temps, vous aurez pu admirer les plus importants monuments de la ville et découvert tout l’héritage historique de celle-ci, comme, par exemple, la Old State House. Il vous suffit tout simplement pour ce faire de suivre le balisage rouge dans la ville.

D’autres parcours tels que le Women's Heritage ou le « Black Heritage » ou encore le « Harborwalk » peuvent être empruntés. Pour l’ambiance, c’est à Faneuil Dusk qu’il faut aller, restaurants et animations vous y attendent pour vous faire déguster d'excellents fruits de mer, des haricots, de la morue, et du ragout de palourde. Pour le dessert, une bonne glace s’impose. Effectivement, Boston est une des villes qui consomment le plus de glace par habitant.

Et pour éliminer tout ceci, prenez part au Marathon de Boston. 42 kilomètres pour éliminer toutes ces calories. L’événement a lieu chaque année au mois d’avril et 20 000 personnes y participent. Pourquoi pas vous? Si vous préférez débuter par une moindre distance, certains autres marathons offrent des semi-marathons comme c’est le cas à Paris par exemple un peu plus tôt dans l’année soit au mois de mars. Si, malgré une bonne nuit de repos dans la chambre douillette de votre bed & breakfast à Boston, vous ressentez encore un peu de fatigue après vos multiples escapades et éventuellement votre marathon, faites un petit tour de trolley!

Boston est définitivement une ville fort agréable, venez la découvrir!

Haut
check }