Avis récents dans Bolton Landing, New York

alpine review à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 12, 2018

Cute little Inn, walking distance to revolution rail one hour drive to Ausable Chasm. Easy auto check in and out with numbered electronic lock was convenient. Coffee and Popcorn available in the Lobby. Room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was breakfast. Just be aware if you arrive late like we did there is no place open to get something to eat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful inn keepers make this place special à Lake George Boathouse Bed and Breakfast (Bolton Landing, NY)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2018

Beautiful setting on Lake George. Walk to the village of Bolton Landing. We felt a certain magic in the settings. Joe, Patti and Laura work very hard to make the Boathouse a special experience for all of their guests. J and A Fairfield, CT

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return visit à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 13, 2018

Back to the alpine lodge and another enjoyable star. Loved room 3, enjoyed sitting in a rocker next to the fire on a snowy night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A castle with great views of lake George à Highlands Castle (Bolton Landing, NY)

2,8 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

The host, John is philosophical, shares his life lessons and a wonderful host. We did arrive in Winter, with heavy snow so the driveway was challenging, particularly on the way down. The two large ( docile ) dogs, although we did not mind, might not be everybody's cup of tea. The heating though was great, again thanks to a great host. For the price, I was expecting a welcome warm drink or some small touch to welcome us or a kettle in the room. The bathroom had basic amenities but no complimentary shampoo or shower gel or bath robes. Even though the high price does not include breakfast, we were fortunate in that John bought us breakfast in the local ( excellent and friendly ) Bolton beans diner. Coffee and tea in the morning at the castle was appreciated. If the little touches were included it would be amazing but a lovely stay and the view of lake George is panoramic and mesmerising.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Could this be the perfect place! à Lake George Boathouse Bed and Breakfast (Bolton Landing, NY)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and it was just the best vacation we have had in forever. Everything has been thought out very carefully so that you have nothing to do but enjoy your stay. The morning breakfast that Patti cooks is delicious and well presented. After breakfast you day is free to take a walk into the village of Bolton Landing or the Sagamore Inn. Also available is the best boat tour on the lake in Joe's beautiful boat with lots of lake history thrown in for interest. This is one place that rates 5 stars and then some. J.W. Kalka

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Adirondack 4 days! à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 12, 2014

Very satisfied with the Alpine Lodge. We've stayed there multiple previous times. They provided a "continental breakfast" this year. A nice touch! Housekeeping needs some attention.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice, comfy lodge themed room à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 26, 2014

Great room, cozy on a cold winter night. Walk to everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We found our new spot to stay! à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 16, 2014

We have had terrible stays in other places in the past and this year we were so happy! We plan on returning next year!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely North Creek lodge à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 07, 2014

Great find and perfect location within steps of several decent restaurants, diner, cafe, local shops and pubs. Gore is only a few minutes by car, or you can take the town shuttle whuch pucks you up acrods the street every twenty to thirty minutes. Restaurants close early (9pm on friday night) so get there early. Cant say enough about Alpine Lodge. Leo and Sharon were friendly and gracious hosts and the room was immaculate. Jacuzzi tub is great although built for one at a time. walkout back porch was a nice touch too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 01, 2014

My wife and I have never skied at Gore before nor have we been to Noorth Creek NY. We loved Alpine Lodge and the closeness to the Mountian and especially walking distance to great retauraunts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A bit expensive but it was NY's eve. à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

2,8 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2014

It was nice and I'd go back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect cabin atmosphere in small town à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2013

I booked a last minute vacation to the Adirondacks to ski and needed a place for one night. This hotel was perfect as it was 5 minutes away from Gore Mountain and had the cabin like decor and atmosphere. I chose the king room with fireplace and it was beautiful, plus the fireplace kept us warm and dried our ski equipment. No meals served at the hotel, but plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also within walking distance, liquor store and convenience store. The perfect little spot!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Stay à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2013

The lodge is situated in a quiet area, close to amenities and some great walking trails. The staff are friendly and made our stay comfortable and exactly what we were looking for. Would recommend the lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend Stay à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2013

We stayed two nights at the end of September and had a great experience. This is the first place at which we have stayed where there is no office and self-service is the name of the game. That said, it works remarkably well. Our room entry information arrived via e-mail days in advance and the instructions on how to make use of WiFi, TV, common facilities, and local things to do were very complete. The room was very nice, very comfortable, and remarkably clean. The only negative was a loud AC unit, which probably should be replaced. We addressed that issue by cracking the windows a bit, though we'd have preferred not to have to do that. We'd definitely return if staying in the area again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to stay! à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2013

The Alpine Lodge is a great place to stay if your looking to visit the area. I stayed here for business during the "Off" season. Quaint little town,but Dining choices in town are limited during the "off" season, you might have to drive a bit for dinner. Restaurant next door is great for breakfast and lunch! I would definitely stay here again. Great rooms, great beds, nice bathrooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Holiday Weekend Get-away à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2013

It was our first visit to the Adirondacks and we think we made an excellent choice to stay in North Creek at the Alpine Lodge. It was away from the overcrowding, commercialism and high prices of the Lake George and Lake Placid areas, but had easy access to the entire region. We did day trips to go hiking, visit museums and brewpubs, and we took the scenic North Creek and Saratoga railroad excursion right out of North Creek, enjoying a lovely ride along the beautiful upper Hudson River in an elegant restored Pullman car. The stay at the Lodge included breakfast at an excellent family breakfast spot next door, and we were very surprised to also find, only steps away, a great wine bar and restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable; the bathroom new. We had a private little balcony off the back. There was not closet in the room, just a wall mounted rack, which was not a significant issue. My one complaint would be that the room was a bit on the dark side. Could have used more lamps, or higher powered light bulbs! But then we spent most of our day time in the mountains, and night time asleep with the lights out anyway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden tranquil treasure à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Alpine Lodge over 10 times,it is the nicest,quaint,clean,tranquil ,comfortable place we have ever stayed. The hotel is managed exceptionally in all aspects by a friendly,competent,knowledgeable manager who sincerely cares about the guest and accommodations. We are picky and we really love this place. Everything is done right. The small town is unique and charming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2013

An excellent place to stay in North Creek. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Even allowed us to use room for part of check out day because my wife was sick. We would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


dining does not apply à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2013

very nice lodge, rooms very comfortable and clean loved the town, the food in the area, the rafting package and the beautiful mural across the street. would highly recommend The Alpine Lodge and have been to all my friends and family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very comfortable à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

visit to local camp

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great place to stay à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2013

The check in system was great and the room was as nice, or nicer than pictured. My only disappointment was that lack of BBQ that was listed, but the fire pit in the back was nice to use. This is a great value and I would not hesitate to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Alpine Lodge in North Creek à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 14, 2013

We had never been to the Adirondacks before and chose North Creek as our destination for lodging because it was in a central location. It's about an hour away from Lake Placid and 30-60 minutes from other things we wanted to explore. We stayed in room #5, which had a twin and double bed. The entire room is decorated in rustic decor! This room also has a back balcony. The bathroom is situated in such a way where a person can be at the sink, or at the toilet, or at the shower and not see each other. This made it nice when someone wanted to do their hair/makeup while someone else was showering. We were slightly disappointed in the servicing of our room, however. Because we arrived late on a Sunday night, we did not need our room serviced on Monday and indicated such by leaving the door hanger on the door. On Tuesday when we arrived back from our excursions, our beds were made and our towels replaced, but the garbage was not emptied nor was there any more soap left for us. I could tell the bathroom had not been swept, either. On Wednesday, we left a kind note asking for them to empty our garbage and leave more soap - and they did. But the rest of the week they really only made the beds and left towels. To be fair, I have not written to the lodge to ask them if my expectations didn't align with what I had agreed to. They do say your visit is intended to be self-sufficient (there is no one to check you in - they provide an individual door code for your room and one for the great room). Perhaps cleaning isn't part of the deal. Also, for those who are light sleepers....the beds and floors creak. It didn't bother us but may bother others. But - all things considered - we really enjoyed our stay and would return! (Note: We rated dining "outstanding" because of our experience at Basil and Wicks - a local restaurant. The Alpine Lodge doesn't have a restaurant.)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Camp Trip 2013 à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

Very easy to get access to room, and the most comfortable beds anywhere. Great restaurant next door! Marsha's. Great Pizza across the street, Pete's Ahh. Only downside was not being able to find local selection of craft beer...but you can't have everything.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice!! à The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2013

Small but very nice, clean rooms right in town.. A great place to stay for any season... The outdoor area in the back is very cool too for a nighttime campfire ect ...The keyless, no check-in was very convenient.. Will definitely be back when returning to North Creek !! No dining at the hotel ,, but some grate places in town like Cafe Sarah & barVino less than a 30 second walk

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Fern Lodge (4,75)
  2. Lake George Boathouse Bed and Breakfast (4,60)
  3. The Alpine Lodge (4,15)
  4. Highlands Castle (2,80)
Haut
check }