Avis récents dans Blowing Rock, Caroline du Nord

Mountain Paradise à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2017

Came here on a mother/daughter trip. It was quite magical. The hospitality was outstanding. The views of nature, including wildlife was perfect. The fresh brownies, cookies and cake were amazing. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We look forward to returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovill house à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2017

Awesome stay for 1 night. Owners were very personable. Accommodations were first rate. Breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this Inn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


unique trip to the past à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2017

wonderful 47th anniversary trip..loved the history, scenery and "old time feeling". Everyone was so nice, helpful and interesting to talk to. Great place to go to escape the busy world.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


awesome views, awesome people à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2017

Mark and Anne are wonderful people. Never in your space, but always there to help. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getawau à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2017

This was our second time at the Mast Farm Inn and we will be back again. Everyone is very friendly and go out of their way to meet all your needs. I love the coffee at the door in the morning and the breakfasts are fantastic! Overall a wonderful, restful experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My happy place!! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2017

My husband and I love this place so much!! We have been coming every year for about 5 years now! Excellent food and beautiful place! We love Mark and Anne's hospitality!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2017

Our stay at the Mast was one of the best I have ever experienced at a Bed and Breakfast. The hospitality was over the top amazing and the Innkeeper and her staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful trip. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heaven on Earth à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2017

If there is a place where you can have peace and happiness at the same time, this is it. Every detail was perfect down to the homemade delectable buttery almond cookies that I will now crave the rest of my life. Service was superb and we felt right at home. We will frequent this Inn because it is beyond a beautiful experience. It's also centrally located to all amenities n towns.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love the Lazy Bear à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2017

This is our third visit at the Lazy Bear. We love the ambience, and the owners, Mark and Ann could not be more friendly, and of course, we love the house dog, Bella. Always a wonderful experience, we will be back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect for Valentine's Weekend or any night's stay. à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2017

I called the Tuesday before Valentine's weekend & really didn't expect any availability. Wow, they had room in a cabin & were happy to have us. If you stay on the weekend, they like for you to stay Friday & Saturday nights. The Blacksmith Shop is an amazing cabin & it "happened" to be available for Friday night only (which is what we wanted). The cabin was cleaner than any hotel room we have stayed in before & stocked with so many handy things. The folks that checked us in Friday night were so sweet & really seemed happy that we were there. They usually close up the snack station, but, left it open for us to enjoy when we were a late arrival. Saturday morning was great. Had a welcome personalized note for us in our cabin when we went in. We were given a tote with area pamphlets/magazines so we could check out options for our day out & about. Breakfast was more than enough & very fresh & hot. Again, the staff treated us like family. Before we left, they said to stop by the snack station for a snack to go (sure couldn't eat it right then after the huge breakfast). But, cookie to go is great. Can not wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, Cozy and Quaint à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 13, 2017

The property is beautiful and comfortable. All personel were ready to serve. Memorable gourmet breakfast!!! No complaints here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last Minute Decision à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2017

We decided to get away at the last minute (week before) but didn't want to stay in another hotel. Google showed us The Mast Farm Inn and it was a great decision. We stayed in The Loom cabin which was perfect for two. We had privacy but close to the main house when we wanted. Interacting with the staff was as much or as little as desired. It was the perfect get away and we can't wait to go back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovill House Repeat Customer à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2017

Just had another great time in the very nice Boone, NC area. The next time we are there, we will be at the Lovill house. You can walk down the hill to a nice restaurant if you so choose.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite get-away spot à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 30, 2017

We come to The Mast Farm Inn twice each year and they always meet and exceed our expectations. We always stay in The Granary, even when we do not need the extra space, because we like the added seclusion and also enjoy being able to visit with Roxie (the horse) and Donkey (the donkey). Incredible staff and we like the addition of the social hour in the late afternoon so we can meet more of the guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic; Superb Experience à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2017

Superb experience! Not just the room but the entire facility was clean and top notch. Every detail was thought of. We stayed for three nights and the breakfast was honestly the best I've ever had anywhere! We are so pleased with this experience...we will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B with exceptional innkeepers! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2017

My wife and I discovered The Lovill house online and the reviews were very good, so we decided to give it a try. The Inn is super clean and has a great history , which Scott and Anne will share with guests. Scott and Anne were gracious hosts, very friendly, and super knowledgeable about the area and places to go while staying at the Lovill House. The breakfast was top notch, and the sense of community at breakfast with other guests was refreshing. We would highly is B&B to anyone who is looking to stay in Boone, NC and not stay in a chain hotel/motel. This has been by far THE BEST B&B that my wife and I have visited. We stayed in the Hickory room which is large, has a large full bath with two sinks, a king size bed and a fully functioning fireplace. Even as the house was fully booked, it was quiet, and we had no issues sleeping. We look forward to visiting Scott and Anne at the Lovill house again. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this exceptional B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2017

We spent a few days with Anne, Mark and Bella during the holidays. It was a wonderful experience. The B&B is very inviting, and the companionship felt very home like and relaxing. The food was a delight. We are looking forward to returning soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed and Breakfast brilliance! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2017

The Mast Farm Inn is a unique, wonderfully quirky, and solid choice for a serene, mountain experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, relaxing get a away! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2016

Loved this log cabin tucked away in the mountains yet very close to town! Breakfast was delicious and staff was friendly. Very comfortable room!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay in the mountains. à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2016

The Lazy Bear Lodge has a great mountain feel with gorgeous rooms and views. We loved the little touches around the property that make it unique. Bella (their newfoundland) is beautiful, quiet and extremely friendly. Breakfast was amazing every day with 2 options, one standard and one specialty that changes daily. We have been twice now and definitely plan on returning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Annual Christmas Tree Trip à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2016

Hosts are very gracias and breakfast was cooked just right. The view from our room was remarkable and the rooms very comfortable. We have been visiting the Boone/Blowing Rock area for a number of years for our Xmas tree. We will be staying here for our next trip as this was our first stay at The Lazy Bear.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent get away!!!! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2016

Friendly atmosphere and all the comforts of home. Loved Bella and the view was breathtaking. Would recommend it and I know we will make it an annual destination.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2016

We came to Boone for a short weekend trip. The first night we stayed at Country Inn (ugggh-not very clean & the continental breakfast made my husband feel sick ¿¿) So we looked online for another place to stay...we've never tried a bed & breakfast before. Lazy Bear Lodge was great! The owners were so friendly & welcoming, the rooms were clean, and there were nice personal touches like handmade soap & cake to eat at any time ¿¿ Definitely recommend staying here-if we ever get back to the area, this is where well be staying!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Get-a-way for 2 à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2016

Nice place. Breakfast and service wonderful. Room cosy. Mattress topper was not comfortable, top sheet was fraying, Heavy dust under bed /headboard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great for us first timers! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2016

This was mine and my husband's first time at a bed and breakfast. We had a great time! We stayed only night but it was the perfect getaway for us. Loved how it was so convienent to everything! The customer service was great and staff was super friendly and helpful! We will definitely visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome!! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

Hello! Just what we were looking for, peace and non-stressful trip. The unassuming cottage we stayed in was so cool. The entire house is built from wood, we are from South Florida so we have sheetrock, slate floors, granite countertops, so this was a WONDERFUL appearance. From the moment we drove up to this great, I mean amazing bed and breakfast we immediately began to relax. Jesse greeted us so warmly and offered us cookies. She gave us our key which is attached to a piece of wood, lol. In the bed and breakfast place itself they had a small bar which has assorted beers, which I loved. Right outside our cottage were a horse and a donkey. We named them 12 and 9. We would be greeted by them every morning. We needed towels one day and met Danielle, I talked her ear off about the area of Banner Elk and she was delightful. Again being from South FLorida you don't run into such sweet, sincere people. The fire place was cool, We had a fire going the entire time we were there. The kitchen was big enough to cook, we never wanted to leave the cottage so we cooked in all of our meals. Attention to detail was perfect. Plenty of toilet paper, soaps and towels. The upstairs master bedroom in the granary was our favorite place. The bedroom was very big and a hot tub in the middle of it. Separate shower and toilet area too! The Mast Inn takes care of all of your needs. We will definitely becoming back next fall for another vacation, staying longer this time and going to take advantage of the great breakfast and dinner I hear everyone raving about! Thank you, Irene and Christine

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Getaway à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2016

We have stayed at The Inn twice now and absolutely love it. Lorraine is also such a gracious Innkeeper and we got to meet Danielle and Jesse on this trip, as well. A must place to stay and enjoy a spectacular dinner at Simplicity. Ron & Dana Garrow

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ahhhhh . . . à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2016

Stayed in the Woodworker Shop in June for a poet/writer retreat and the lodging and setting were perfect for quiet writing, and inspiration. We couldn't wait to return . . . so we didn't! We came back a few months later in November, staying in Uncle Earl's Haven. Again everything was perfect for our writing. But everything else is great as well. Danielle and Lorraine and all the staff are friendly, accommodating and it's their personal touches that make one feel at home. Their attention to detail to the rooms and the grounds makes one not want to leave. And again - we can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Favorite Lodging on A Recent Trip à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2016

The owners were both personable and gracious and the service was exceptional. We look forward eagerly to our next stay with them!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely oasis à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

Beautifully kept property. Well managed and helpful. Good value in Boone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lazy Bear Lodge (4,79)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4,73)
  3. Mast Farm Inn (4,70)
  4. Gideon Ridge Inn (4,67)
Haut
}