Avis récents dans Blowing Rock, Caroline du Nord

The right choice! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

From the first turn up the drive, we knew we had made the right decision to stay at Lazy Bear. The Lodge is so charming as well as new owners John and Marsha. We stayed in the Black Bear room on the first floor, wonderful! Loved seeing the deer every day and all the birds!Both Marsha and John are fabulous in the kitchen, everything was delish! The Lodge is in a perfect location to all you want to see in the area. A great place to stay if you go to the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain. We will want to return to this charming place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Anniversary Getaway à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2017

My wife and I booked the Lost Creek room at the Lazy Bear Lodge for our anniversary weekend in the mountains. We had a wonderful time. The lodge is well run, clean, and features personal service that's there when you need it, yet out of the way such that you feel like you have the place to yourself. From morning breakfasts carefully prepared by the owner on the cool deck with the amazing view, to the soft lighting in the spacious great room in the evenings, this stay exceeded our expectations in every way. We highly recommend Lazy Bear to our friends, and now you, the public. - Collin & Tanya

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place in a Scenic Area à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2017

The Lazy Bear Lodge is great place in a very scenic area. The breakfast is yummy and the rooms are very nice. I loved the gas logs in the room. It has a breathtaking view as well. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

From the first turn up the drive, we knew we had made the right decision to stay at Lazy Bear. The Lodge is so charming as well as new owners John and Marsha. We stayed in the Black Bear room on the first floor, wonderful! Loved seeing the deer every day and all the birds!Both Marsha and John are fabulous in the kitchen, everything was delish! The Lodge is in a perfect location to all you want to see in the area. A great place to stay if you go to the Highland Games at Grandfather Mountain. We will want to return to this charming place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The stay was personalized. à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

The stay was just a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed it. The breakfasts were outstanding and all the other experiences went right along with being a superb place to spend a very relaxing time in the mountains. Thank you very much to the complete staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Weekend Getaway à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2017

Thank you for an absolutely wonderful weekend. You made us feel like family. You have a stunning lodge, in a perfect location, with magnificent views. We will certainly be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy Bear Lodge Review à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2017

We very much enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Lazy Bear Lodge. The owners are delightful, the breakfasts are creative and delicious and the The Lodge is both beautiful and cozy. An unexpected treat for us was sitting on the spacious deck with the owners and other guests while watching the wildlife and taking in the amazing mountain views. It was a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lazy Bear Lodge à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2017

This was our second stay at Lazy Bear. We visited there 5 years ago for our anniversary and went back this year for the same occasion. Though the owners were new, they lived up to our expectations. Lazy Bear is conveniently located to a lot of attractions we were interested in visiting. Breakfast prepared by Marsha was great on both days of our stay. All that said, one of the best things about our stay at Lazy Bear was visiting with the owners, John and Marsha on the deck in the evenings. We really enjoyed drinking a glass of wine and swapping stories. Also, because I am a very early riser, I was happy that coffee was ready by 7:00 AM. It would have been better to have had it at 5:00 AM, but I recognize I am an oddity with regard to rising on vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Retreat à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a long week-end stay celebrating our anniversary. It was our first time staying at the Lazy Bear Lodge. John and Marsha, the owners, were very welcoming, accommodating and fun to to talk to. I highly recommend staying at the Lazy Bear Lodge. We will definitely be back to visit!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


love ¿ lazy Bear Lodge à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2017

Marsha and John are wonderful and welcoming innkeepers. We would and have recommend them to our family and friends

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Look forward to returning à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2017

Scott and Anne are delightful hosts and their love of serving others is evident as they welcome their guests. Good size rooms to relax. Really enjoyed the lovely flower gardens and rocking on the front porch. The ability to walk to dinner in Boone made it convenient. The food was delicious and efforts were made to accommodate food allergies. Not a small task when multiple guests have different needs on the same day. Ready to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite place in the mountains à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2017

We return each summer on the way to visiting family. It’s the perfect place to unwind and breathe. Breakfast on the deck by Marsha and staff was excellent, as always. We enjoyed Over Yonder in Valle Crucis and Sixpence Pub in Blowing Rock for meals while out.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2017

My husband and I appreciated the warmth of the staff, the overwhelmingly delicious and generous breakfast, the welcoming 'tea time' in the afternoon and the superb location to many of North Carolina's highlights!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredibly Relaxing à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2017

Beautiful view. Fun to observe local wildlife. Owners encouraged deer to feed below the rear decks. Also, attracted hummingbirds, woodpeckers, and other birds. Great breakfast served in the morning. Recommend staying at least 2-3 nights to fully enjoy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All in all delightful! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 06, 2017

Great stay with new innkeepers. The views are spectacular, the gardens are lovely, and the wildlife is charming!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway location! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

Our room, Lost Creek, was so quiet and had a great view with a private porch. The innkeepers were very friendly and even made a call to a nearby restaurant to get us in on a busy Friday night so we would not have to wait too long after traveling all day. We look forward to going back when we can stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

I stayed at the Lovill Inn for the annual Grandfather Mountain Scottish Highland Games. Scott and Ann were wonderful - as were their hospitality, the grounds, breakfast ... everything. I look forward to staying again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Mast Farm Inn on two different occasions. The rooms and the cabins are very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is awesome. They ask if you have any food allergies and make your breakfast accordingly if you do. We will go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Get A Way! à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Lazy Bear Lodge for our 11 anniversary. Our whole purpose was to go off somewhere and just relax. The Lazy Bear was the perfect spot for that! The wonderful at home feeling made it so easy to enjoy ourselves and the beautiful scenery. The innkeepers, Marsha and John were wonderful. Marsha even made me coffee late one evening to enjoy in the cool mountain air on the deck. I highly recommend Lazy Bear to anyone looking for a nice, friendly get a way. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

Girlfriends for 57 years wanted a weekend in the mountains. We really enjoyed our host & hostess. Scott has a wealth of knowledge and knew so many interesting facts about the Lovill House Inn. Our room was comfortable and breakfast was delightful. We enjoyed meeting the other guests as we dined together. The wrap around porch was wonderful as were the beautiful flowers gardens that surround the property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Welcoming à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

Our stay was wonderful. The house and grounds are well maintained, the innkeepers are friendly and inviting, and breakfast each morning is delicious. This is the kind of place where you finally get to pause and take a relaxing breath. Thanks to Anne and Scott for making it happen! - Susanne and David

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Crazy.... Not to stay at the Crazy Bear Lodge ¿¿ à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

Arrived the same day as the new owners took over, John & Marsha - Met by John, he helped us with our luggage, at the same time he was moving in himself, but he still had the time for making us extremely welcome. Marsha met us with a beaming smile and made us feel like we had known her for years and showed us to our oustanding room. Very relaxed atmosphere throughout our 2 night stay, breakfast was choice and again so much avaible and could not fault it - we even ate on the deck with squirrels and birds in the background in the morning. Everything about Crazy Bear Lodge is outstanding and a must stay if in Boone at any time. A big thank you to John & Marsha for making us feel so welcome and Good Luck for the future. Ben & Bev UK

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such an amazing & special place! à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

We very much enjoyed our 4 night stay in the Granary Cabin! The grounds and cabins are spectacular along with the most delicious breakfasts - such a wonderful place to visit. All of the staff were so kind and welcoming; all around our stay was amazing and we loved learning about the history of the Inn. Cannot wait to visit again - really cannot say enough great things about our experience :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Peaceful, Restful à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2017

My partner and I needed to unwind and regroup after a difficult month. The Spring House cottage at the Lovill House Inn proved the perfect place to do that -- quiet, restful, private, and in absolutely gorgeous natural surroundings! Our hosts, Anne and Scott, were so thoughtful and kind about everything, even making sure we had a special vegetarian main course at the full breakfast. The historic inn itself is beautiful and well cared for, and the wraparound porch is a wonderful place to relax and rock away the outside world. I would definitely choose this inn again, which is both close to downtown Boone and a little removed from the bustle.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extraordinary à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

Excellent place to stay. The service and cottage were unbelievable. One of the best, if not the best B&E that I have stayed in.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Mountain Inn à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2017

My husband and I have been coming here for many years every June. The house and the cabins are rustic, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast is fantastic! All the people at the Mast Farm Inn are friendly and helpful. Great location. Love, love, love this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place up in the mountains à Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2017

We wanted to visit the mountains of NC and stayed here for our lodging. What a beautiful view from a very comfortable B&B. We had a scrumptious breakfast with the birds and the squirrels on the porch in the morning. Our room was very nice having a king sized bed, very large bathroom, and comfortable sitting chairs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our mountain "home away from home"....warm and caring hosts, lush, private grounds, a beautiful historic house... We would absolutely stay here again in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and restful stay à Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2017

We were so happy with everything at the Inn. The building has lots of charm and has been lovingly restored. The staff was so attentive and gracious. We'll be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

My stay at the Lovill house could not have been better. Beautiful grounds, comfortable gorgeous rooms, and very kind innkeepers in Scott and Ann. The price is incredibly affordable for a B&B of this quality: in fact, the price is just affordable period! An easy walk to downtown - a bit less than a mile. We also visited the Lost Province Brewery which is as good a brewery as I have ever visited. The beer was great, and the food was to die for! I highly recommend the Lovill House Inn - there simply isn't a better place to stay in Boone!!! By the way, the rating system here would not let me select the 5th button - only the ones below it. Not sure why, but I would have put a "5" everywhere if I could have.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lazy Bear Lodge (4,79)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4,73)
  3. Mast Farm Inn (4,70)
  4. Gideon Ridge Inn (4,67)
Haut
check }