Avis récents dans Black Mountain, Caroline du Nord

Great location, great hosts à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2018

We loved the location - on a picturesque hillside only minutes from Asheville. The hosts were wonderful and the breakfasts were incredible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Travelling the old fashioned way à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2018

Nothing delighted us more than the attentive but non-intrusive service my wife and I received while staying here. We had a room downstairs right off the main living area. It had a nice modern bathroom and easy access to the common area of the house. The breakfasts were amazing, and the evening cheese/cracker/fruit tray with a nice glass of wine was wonderful before we headed out in the evenings for dining around town. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Asheville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay after a Biltmore Estate tour à Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2018

We loved our stay at the Black Mountain Inn. It's a historic old property, built in the 1830s, which is exactly why we chose it for our stay. It was great to tour the Biltmore Estate and then go to our room in a property that was more than half a century older than the mansion. We were in the Artist's Loft, which was incredibly spacious and light-filled, and the unique pulley-powered door on the entry stairs to the room was one of our favorite parts of the property. June, the owner, is a pleasure to talk with, sharing her passion and experiences in keeping this property preserved for future generations to enjoy. The bathroom in the loft is a bit tight, and the shower is not meant for tall folks (leaving me feeling a bit like Will Ferrell in the movie Elf), but that's all part of the adventure when staying in historic properties. Yes, there is a train track nearby, but we only noticed the train once while there. My GPS app tried to bring me in the back way (which interestingly enough, was apparently where the front entry used to be when it was a stagecoach station). Nowadays, you need to enter off of old Hwy 70. We recommend the Black Mountain Inn and will return again when we find ourselves in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


short trip without the kids à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 25, 2017

My husband and I had a fantastic time at the Wildberry Lodge. We will definitely go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent property, extremely classy. à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Albermarle. Fabrizio, the owner and Cindy, the breakfast cook did an outstanding job and were very attentive to our needs. The room was lovely with a new upscale shower. We enjoyed sitting by the fire and having a glass of wine with our host. (The evening cookies his wife baked were outstanding.) Breakfast was in several courses and the host was very attentive to the fact I don't eat meat or cheese. Fabrizio's dinner suggestions were spot-on We had several minor mechanical issues, but they were handled quickly. The location of the inn is a very nice one, in a lovely residential neighborhood, just a short walk to the Grove Park Inn, where we enjoyed the Xmas decorations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Decmeber 2017 à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2017

Our stay was delightful, and the owners were very accommodating. The Rooms are very elegant. Very nice old house charm. Definitively planning on making a return trip with friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Asheville GetaWay at Wildberry Lodge à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2017

What a wonderful stay! Ken and Glenda were marvelous hosts. Breakfasts we're yummy. The Lodge was delightful. Looking forward to our next stay!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Asheville Classic! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2017

Although I have stayed at the Albemarle Inn many times, this was my first visit with the new owners, whom I found to be attentive and delightful people. Fabrizio entertained us with stories from his native land of Italy, and Rosemary was equally impressive with her culinary skills and hostess capabilities. These are genuine nice people, and their inn is both beautiful and well run. We enjoyed Juliette’s chamber, with its tastefully wallpapered interior, romantic canopied bed, and private balcony overlooking the front of the inn The Albemarle is just a short walk from the Grove Park Inn, which is always fun to visit, especially without the hassle of dealing with a car! The inn is also convenient to all downtown activities, restaurants, and shops, so it is just a perfect place to stay when visiting Asheville. If you enjoy the uniqueness of a grand old inn, don’t miss the Albemarle!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Room was far from ‘‘superior” à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, NC)

2,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

My husband and I took a last minute trip to Asheville, opting to stay at the Waverly Inn because it came highly recommended by my daughter-in-law who’s stayed there numerous times. I booked a superior room - stated these were more highly desired locations. Since arriving after 6:00, I called earlier to inform the innkeeper. We were greeted very cordially and escorted to the Carolina Mallow room in the corner of the first floor directly across from the exterior back door. I’m sorry to say our room was anything but superior. The TV was not working which my guess is this room was actually reserved for another guest but when the TV would not work and since we were arriving late, our superior queen room was given to someone else, allowing time for the innkeeper to fix the TV prior to our late arrival. The TV was still not operational when we arrived so we went out allowing time to fix it. Other than the bedding and the wood paneling on every wall, this room is not as pictured online. There was only one night stand, no desk, no chair, nowhere whatsoever to put our suitcases or any of our things other than on the floor. The bathroom had been redone which the innkeeper pointed out was the newest bath in the house. There was nothing quaint or remotely special about that room, especially given that I reserved a superior queen. We were so disppointed in our room that it overshadowed our entire experience at the Inn. The service was great, breakfast was very good, and the waitresses serving breakfast were very friendly, but the room was a big disappointment. My recommendation would be to call ahead and confirm what room is reserved for you and that it is what you reserved. Unfortunately, I’m sorry to say that we will not be returning to the Waverly Inn. Being from SC, we spend a lot of time in the Asheville area and wanted to stay someplace new that came highly recommended. We will be going back to Asheville for our lodging.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Weekend à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2017

stayed four nights at the Wildberry Lodge for a long birthday weekend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stunning views and kind hosts à RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

We needed a private place for a multi-generational trip to the Asheville area. The RiverDance downstairs suite provided us with a living area for those who stayed up late. The hosts invited us to join them in the morning and to utilize all the lovely decks. I highly recommend this getaway location. All stress was left behind. The hosts were extremely accommodating and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Surroundings and wonderful hosts à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

We arrived late and were stressed from the drive. Our hosts were very understanding and accommodating. The rooms were outstanding. The amazing meals were fabulous and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests. It was one of most memorable trips! THANK YOU! Mary

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wondrous Wildberry à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2017

My wife & I have had the pleasure of staying here, eight times. The mountain views are always spectacular, & never the same. The multiple course breakfasts are truly scrumptious & leave your stomach happy & stuffed. However, the best feature of this place is Ken & Glenda, the innkeepers. They are funny, personable, great listeners, & they will do virtually anything to make your experience a memorable one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy bed and breakfast à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here. Warm, friendly and professional!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway spot à Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2017

We stopped here on our way back home from STL. It seemed to be a reasonable price for the size of the room we requested. It exceeded our expectations! This place was gorgeous. We spent a lot of time just hanging out in the house, which was HUGE but so cozy. There are windows everywhere that let in the light and the views from the top of the mountain. There’s a double-sided hearth, games and puzzles available, outdoor shuffleboard and pool (during the warm season), and a beautiful sunroom. I loved that it was so quaint that my kids could actually play outside without the worry of traffic or weirdos. Everyone was so nice, all amenities available to help yourself to, and the best part was the BREAKFAST. Three or four different types of breakfast breads made from scratch each morning, cold milk fresh from the creamery, coffee that was actually good, fresh fruit, a little oatmeal and cereal bar, and a hot buffet of various delicious breakfast items. I ate a bit of everything even though I was stuffed to the brim halfway through. I would absolutely stay again. I might even make it my next relaxation destination rather than just a stop-off!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most Awesome BnB! à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2017

The property is gorgeous. The Lodge is gorgeous and the people are so warm and inviting. We felt like part of the family by the time we left. We stayed at 5 different BnB's on our Vaca and this one was by far our favorite. Will definitely come back and recommend to all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stately mansion à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful property, very friendly owners. Good location in a great residential area of Asheville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Albemarle à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2017

The Garden Room was beautiful, and perfect for three of us on a girls trip. Rhonda, Rosemary and Simon the Inn cat made it truly feel like being a guest in someone's home. Breakfasts were delicious. We were sorry to have booked such a short stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Old House in a favorite town à 1898 Waverly Inn (Hendersonville, NC)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2017

This is a beautiful house with loads of charm. Social hour happened to include the local tourism bureau the day we were there, so more people than we expected but still nice. Lovely front porches with a swing that was a happy place. Thank you for your hospitality and hope to see you again soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great inn. Great city. à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2017

Spent 4 nights here and the accommodations were very nice, as were the hosts. You won't be disappointed staying here. Very quiet and a good location. Would recommend to a friend without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint historic inn à Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2017

Ed and his staff made us feel right at home. The inn has a relaxed atmosphere with beautiful mountain views. The breakfast is better than most restaurants with homemade dishes using locally produced ingredients like dairy, meats and coffee. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Weekend à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2017

Wildberry Lodge provided a wonderful experience. The Blackberry Suite was lovely, comfortable, and the view exceptional. The towel warmer was an extra nice touch. Breakfast was excellent everyday, as were the evening snacks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended! à Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

One of the best places you can stay. People are friendly and service is great as well. They serve good breakfast depending on your needs (lactose intolerant, gluten free, etc) rooms are awesome. The view is amazing. They also have pool table and a game area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quite getaway!! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 30, 2017

I was very pleased with the staff and how comfortable they make you feel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Marshall House Inn (Marshall, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

We enjoyed the one night we stayed. The hosts were very accommodating and the room was very comfortable. We highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will return! à Echo Mountain Inn (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 13, 2017

Sweet inn just up the road from Hendersonville. Our regret was that we stayedat Days Inn before we discovered this awesome place with a wonderful staff. Best things were the full breakfast and driving up about 3 miles furher to Jump Off Rock. Beautiful overlook.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this place!! à The Henderson (Hendersonville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this historic Inn. Every morning we woke up wondering what new tasty treat would be offered for breakfast. Joe and Stephanie were the consummate hosts, warm, entertaining and just outright fun! The entire atmosphere of the place feels like you stepped back in the turn of the century..but with all the modern conveniences! We will come back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }