Avis récents dans Black Mountain, Caroline du Nord

Our Romantic 4th of July Birthday Getaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

My husband and I approached this stately looking white southern Inn in Asheville, NC and we knew immediately it was going to be a great stay; and we were not disappointed . The host and hostess were extremely courteous and accommodating from the start, could not do enough to please us. Surprised me with a cake on my birthday morning and arranged a massage for my husband and I, made fantastic dinner arrangements and even when I lost a make-up bag, they found it and mailed it to me. Their breakfasts were superb, beds were really comfy and the Inn is in a great location. Highly recommended and we would stay there again. Nancy and John Carpitella

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very disappointing à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

1,8 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

The Albemarle has lots of potential, but fails to live up to it. First the pluses. It is an interesting old house (National Register) in a quiet middle class neighborhood a short drive to downtown. The room was large. But the carpeting in our room was very worn, rippled and spotted in many places. The blinds in the room were cheap mini-blinds. The bathroom looked to have been a do-it-yourself remodel project using cheap fixtures from Home Depot. Half of the bathroom was under the sloping rafters so that a 6 foot adult could not stand up. The shower was the smallest I have encountered in the US. Even the toilet paper was super cheap thin industrial TP. There was a hole in the wall where the towel bar had been ripped from the wall. All of this surprised us since the Inn was well rated on TripAdvisor and by AAA. We've stayed in very nice bed and breakfasts, and this did not measure up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely amazing!!! Location, Location, Location à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

From check-in to Check-out, everything was absolutely perfect! The food was grand, the service amazing, and the rooms beautiful! I would highly recommend the Albemarle Inn to anyone! I will definitely go back again and again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent visit à Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2017

My wife and I just returned from a great stay at the Beaufort House Inn. Owners Jim and Christina do an incredible job being available to all their guests and are so helpful w directions around the town to sites ,etc, as well as shortcuts to 'must sees' in the area. Erica the general manager is a tremendous asset to the Inn; be sure to check with her for dining recommendations or for navigating the town and region. The breakfasts are so well planned and executed- you may even get a minor substitution if you ask nicely. For first timers to Ashville or return patrons, you are in excellent hands with this friendly staff of accomplished Inn keepers . Tyler Somershield

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

From the moment we checked in to check out, we felt welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Have recommended and would stay again! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2017

It's such a beautiful house. Such a classic North Carolina southern style home with incredibly ornate designs and infusion of character. My fiancee and I had the entire place to ourselves and it was just wonderful. We have told our friends and recommended it highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay à Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 21, 2017

We went to Asheville for a long weekend getaway and picked a great bed and breakfast! Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. Breakfast was fantastic! Loved the room with the fireplace and jetted tub. Very close to downtown, took Uber everywhere. Will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2017

RiverDance is truly an amazing location for any occasion. The owners are fantastic and easy to work with when booking our trip. The property itself is gorgeous, spacious, and perfect for families or groups. It's very close to several attractions with lots of outdoor activities nearby. We highly recommend RiverDance and will be back very soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2017

We had a wonderful stay here for our anniversary. The staff was very helpful and friendly, We really enjoyed the company of Simon as well,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas Get Away à Biltmore Village Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2017

Elegant rooms, wonderful breakfast, happy hour and a communal fire pit outside with the views. Just a minute or two from the Biltmore village and the Biltmore property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


THE BEST BnB we have ever stayed in à Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2017

From the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out, it was ALL wonderful, cozy, elegant and charming was this house on the hill. The staff were so friendly helpful and amazing all the way around. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and it couldn't have been more perfect. We will come as often as we can to enjoy it over and over.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay! à Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2016

The staff was friendly and welcoming. We loved chatting with other guests over evening wine and cheese in the lounge, and it was nice seeing them again in the mornings as we all sat down to breakfast together. The meals were amazing! Our room was lovely, and it was very easy to get into town from the inn. We'd love to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving weekend stay à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2016

I would highly recommend the Albemarle INN I have stayed their several times. A wonderful getaway and easy access located to downtown restaurants and shopping..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonerful Getaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2016

Very convenient location, lovely rooms. Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Made our stay so enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Antebellum Charm à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

My family and I stayed at Albemarle Inn for four days and three nights. We stayed in the Bartok's Retreat which was perfect for the three of us. The service was excellent and the breakfast and treats were delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Locale to celebrate our anniversary. à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2016

Wonderful, convenient location to just relax and enjoy Asheville's offerings which are easily accessible. Gourmet breakfasts are wonderful. Take time to enjoy conversations with other guests and the proprietors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2016

Inn was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hard to beat! à RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2016

If you are looking for one of the most beautiful BnBs in the Smokies/Blue Ridge, and for fantastic and amazing service, hard to beat River Dance. Callie and Dave are just the tip of the iceberg, but they certainly are the most amazing hosts you could ever imagine. The House is at the top of ridge, and the views are forever. The rooms are amazing, as is the company. The real bonus is how cool Hot Springs and the rest of Madison County is. Super interesting, particularly since I know nothing at all about it. You would be hard pressed to find a better experience. River Dance was an exceptional experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Asheville getaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

Wonderful, charming and romantic B&B tucked away in Grove Park area of Ashville. Close to to all major attractions in Asheville,NC. Innkeeper, Rosemary, very attentive to any needs and makes you feel comfortable and at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend visit at Albemarle Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. The breakfasts were outstanding. A very substantial meal to start our day. Very quaint and comfortable room. Bed was so comfortable...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Southern Comfort à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

We were attending a conference at The Grove Park Inn, but the room block was sold out. Albermale provided a very pleasant alternative.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful B&B à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

Recently celebrated my husbands birthday in Asheville. We stayed at the Albemarle Inn and totally enjoyed ourselves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Spot a little over-priced à Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Was worried when we pulled in as the yard was smaller and less well-kept and the building more run-down than web photos. But our room was nice, clean with good AC and ceiling fans. Enjoyed the airy front porch and parlor for reading, the on-site tablet for quick internet work, and the great fresh-baked snacks and fruit available all day. Breakfast was really great, true southern gourmet. Felt it was a little pricey but perhaps not for Asheville. NOT walking distance to downtown for the average person and the neighborhood surrounding a little sketchy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and cozy getaway! à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last Minute Getaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My wife and I booked a room at the Albemarle Inn as a last minute getaway to Asheville and I have to say the Albemarle Inn was the highlight of our trip. Beautiful home and landscaped grounds and service was impeccable. Will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tesla Driver à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B in Asheville. A key attraction was the availability of a Tesla destination charger.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value, convenient location à Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Booking, check-in and check-out were super easy. They had a great preplan for late check-in, too! Breakfast was great fun. Room was well apportioned. Only two small disappointments. 1. Jacuzzi tub was bathtub sized. 2. TV movies through Hulu was intermittent at best (not a big deal since we did not come to watch TV!). Overall a great stay, we would recommend for future visits!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous Hideaway à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

The Albermarle Inn offered the serenity sought and is is stunning- from the beautiful front porch and lovely garden to the living quarters and bedrooms. The inn is spacious, yet charming and the staff incredibly accommodating and well informed of areas of interest. The Alberlarle Inn is perfectly situated in a quiet neighborhood, and just a short drive to Biltmore, the downtown district, and parks. We loved our time there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place with real mountain charm à Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the upstairs loft, and it was wonderful. It used to be the painting studio back when this was an artist's colony, so it has LOTS of windows you can open to enjoy the mountain breezes. It's a huge space and decorated in funky antique furniture...with a soft, comfortable queen-sized bed. Also there is a mini fridge, free wifi and a deep tub, with soap that smells like real flowers. And here's a feature the kids will love: You enter the loft through a large, but easy to open, trap door with an ornate counterweight. We definitely got video of that! Too bad, didn't get to try the breakfast because of working late, but that table setting with the multicolored glassware looked really inviting. Next time, for sure! We had a great time at the Black Mountain Inn...all I can say is, if you want something regular and predictable, go to the chain motels. If you want something more fancied up...you know, like a B&B with a wine tasting...air conditioning...maybe a guy singing opera every evening....then the Black Mountain Inn is not your kind of place. But if you love charm, history and a real mountain experience, then this is the one to book in the Black Mountain/Asheville area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay à Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

We had a lovely experience at the Albemarle Inn. The service is excellent, the food delicious, and the rooms comfortable. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }