Avis récents dans Big Sur, Californie

Friendly B and B à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2018

Very friendly service and nice extras like snacks left out for guests

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It’s Real -Great Stay At Carmel Country Inn à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2017

It’s a Fantastic place to stay and relax-in Carmel at are on The Beach, Shops and the Excellent Service's Provided by the Staff. Have Fun to Relax You Get it Here ¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Winner Winner Winner à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2012

I have now stayed here twice and I moved over here on the reccomendation of a friend. Easy access to everything, parking in front, amazing room with big screen, fireplace, super comfy bed and the best bathroom with huge jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Continental breakfast has amazing pastry and I love this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lara our Borzoi loves Carmel Country Inn, and we do too... à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2011

This is probably the 5th year we have stayed at the Inn and it is always just perfect for us. The people are friendly and remember us and our Borzoi, Lara. The rooms are wonderful and it is our choice for a pet-friendly stay in Carmel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A most lovely place to stay for spell.... à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2011

I brought my 98 year old mother with me to spend two days in Carmel. The B&B exceeded our expectations as we were upgraded from the small room we requested to a suite that they offered because the smaller room concerned them for the bathroom size. We needed a shower that would hold a shower chair for the disabled. They arranged for this in the larger room. Additionally, the fireplace in the suite's living room created a comfy and warm ambiance along with the carafe of sherry that we tipped into before going out for dinner. The breakfast was absolutely delicious with quiche and French pastries, coffee and fresh fruits that filled us without even sampling the other offerings. These caring and also friendly managers deserve accolades for their service. Their cat also brought joy to my mom, as the cat sat next to her near the fireplace as we ate and enjoyed conversation with other guests. A great place to stay...highly recommended. Jeanne Rayher

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short Walk to the Beach à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2011

What a lovely inn! I had such a great time staying here. It's really comfortable and classy. And close to the beach! A perfect place to stroll around and then relax in the room. I really enjoyed breakfast too. Great food and very casual.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Girl's Get-A-Way à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2011

As a life long Bay Area resident, I have been to Carmel a million times over the years yet have somehow missed this gem! Our two bedroom suite was spacious, very well appointed and tastefully decorated. The location is perfect. The staff were perfectly attentive to our every need. It was wonderful two day get-a-way. Frankie my beagle loved it too! We will be back for sure! Molly L.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Annual Anniversary Experience à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2011

This has been a repeat experience for many years for my husband and I. The staff is wonderful and will make you feel very special even before you arrive. The minute you arrive there is an adorable dutch door that you enter and you will be greeted with the smell of fresh baked cookies. Our dog Mattie is treated like a princess with her picture being taken and put on their family photo wall. The breakfast is very good and will fill you up, getting you ready to take off to explore beautiful Carmel. It is located in a secluded part BUT is a short walk into town and a few blocks away from the ocean. Great Place

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond our expectations à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2011

We have been to various bed and breakfasts in the Carmel-Monterey area and this one by far is the best bang for your buck. The friendliness of Amy and her staff made us feel at home. We decided that we need to look no further and are making the Carmel Country Inn our home away from home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort at Carmel Country Inn à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2011

My husband and I first came here as we read they were a dog friendly inn. Not only were they dog friendly, but they also people friendly. They provide a warm home like place with comfortable rooms, great breakfast that they will happily deliver to your room, great wide screen televisions. We had a fireplace in our room which made added a romantic touch to our stay. The staff is friendly, will make good take out recommendations which we like doing several nights when we stay, and they have a nook, where breakfast is served if you want, that is filled with snacks, cookies, lemonaide, great teas, nd my new personal favorite...instant Chai. We just got back from our fourth visit, and we have discussed renting our Rm. 10 for life...if we won the Lottery. Until then, we will make Carmel Country Inn or mini vacation getaway for years to come.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great B&B à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2011

we had a great stay at the carmel country inn. we loved our bathroom-modern, clean, huge, the bathtub was amazing. The grounds was beautiful and well-landscaped. our room was clean and very comfortable. the staff was superb and so helpful. we will definitely stay here again. parking was convenient. thank you for a great night's stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Get-A-Way Place to Stay à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2011

We were so pleased with the accommodations at the Carmel Country Inn during our recent Anniversary celebration. The room we stayed in (#2) was wonderfully decorated, with a Love seat that sat across from a fireplace (gas) and flat screen TV. A very comfy King size bed with a down comforter was in the area adjoining the sofa. The room seemed just right! The bathroom was large with an amazing (and huge) tub in it. I almost got lost in the tub and totally enjoyed the jets that massaged my muscles. Nice stone tile in neutral colors made the bath seem like Heaven. A nice extended continental style breakfast waited for us each morning at 8:00 am. We were surprised how many yummy things were included/available. The sweets from a local bakery were great as was the quiche. Probably our favorite thing about the Carmel Country Inn was the way they treated our dogs. Out 2 Chihuahua's travel with us all the time and the nice folks at the carmel Country Inn treated them like family. Many places seem to grudgingly accept your pets but then make them feel unwelcome. Not here, they were like special guests and no-one turned their nose at them or any of the other wonderful pets that visited the weekend we were there. Bravo! The staff was always there to help if you needed but never was too much there to interfere with your weekend. Thank you so much for you kindness. Almost forgot... The grounds were beautiful with plenty of extra touches and flowers in bloom, it was obvious they Love this little Inn. We strongly recommend the carmel Country Inn if you are visiting Carmel, it is charming and comfy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New 2nd home! à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2011

Although I often spend the weekend in Carmel, this was my first time staying at the Carmel Country Inn. I LOVED it! I wish I could spend every weekend there! I also noticed my yellow lab was so calm and relaxed she could've been at home. The breakfast was excellent, such a selection for anyone's appetite. It was a stormy weekend and after long wet and windy walks on the beach, it was wonderful getting warm & cozy in the hot bath and fireplace. I felt so grateful to be able to enjoy such luxury, I booked another weekend next month!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Nice Tree Top Room à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for two nights and then stayed at the Highland Inn for two nights. Each provided its own experience and we truly enjoyed both. At this hotel we stayed in one of their newer room, built two years ago and it felt new. The jacuzzi tub could have been built for two and a natural wood burning fireplace wold have been great (both features found at the Highland's Inn). Aside form that, the hospitality was great, the continental breakfast was well prepared and tasty with fresh fruits and breads and they served Peete's Coffee!!! We would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Carmel-by-the-Sea à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2010

Grounds are charming. Innkeeper is very nice and helpful. Walking distance to downtown and beach. Parking directly outside room. Breakfast included such items as fresh baked scones, loaf bread, and fresh berries. Warm cookies available in the afternoon. Room #2 is wonderful with a jet-tub for two, fireplace, flat-screen TV with plenty of classic and recent movies to borrow from front desk. Everything up-to-date, very clean, modern/elegant/comfortable. Best B&B I have found in Carmel, as a frequent visitor to the area. Did not bring my doggie this time, but enjoyed Tesher the friendly cat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the perfect inn à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2010

I have traveling to Carmel for over 10 years now to reunite with some wonderful friends in that area. It is a beautiful place to begin with and The Carmel Country Inn is the perfect "icing on the cake" each and every time I have traveled down there and I choose to stay there over and over. The rooms are each unique, cozy, and so inviting after a day of shopping or sight-seeing. The breakfast bar that is set up every morning is the best "continental" breakfast I have ever had with a wide assorment of items to choose from. All the people that work there are friendly and very knowledgeable about the area...places to eat, things to see, beachwalking/picnicing... After many visits there I just can not say enough about Amy and her team and the wonderful atmosphere of Carmel Country Inn and I will continue to stay there as I return for visits in years to come! I would highly recommend this place to anyone truly wishing to find that "special" spot in Carmel - it is a true "gem". Spring is my favorite time and the gardens, courtyard, hanging baskets are beautiful! Yours truly - - " A BELIEVER FROM SEATTLE"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Carmel Country Inn, a true gem à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2010

Having been introduced to Carmel Country Inn by friends about 8 years ago, we always looked forward to our return visits to Carmel and our stay at the Inn. Always clean and comfortable rooms and superb staff. The location is perfect. Truly a great value. Be sure to check with their office and get your chocolate chip cookies every evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming B&B à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2010

We were 2 couples travelling together and stayed in one of the 2 bed/2 bath suites. It was very comfortable, and allowed us the personal space that we wanted, even while sharing with another couple. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the location, near the commercial core, but a few quiet blocks away, was perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


TRULY DOG FRIENDLY NO MATTER WHAT YOUR SIZE à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 04, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a place to "get away" for a couple of days for our anniversary. I had stayed here with a friend and the dogs earlier in the year and had a wonderful time. I tried looking at other places in the area just to see what was out there and the ones that said dog friendly were not. Seriously, not everyone has a dog under 25 pounds! So I went back to the Carmel Country Inn and I will not stay anywhere else from now on. My husband and I had a fabulous time and so did our "baby girl"! The staff there is AWESOME and we (my husband, Kuma and I) felt really welcome and at home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best in Carmel à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2010

Have been staying here with for the last 3 years and always a pleasure! If you have a pet then, this is a great place to bring them. Amy and her staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offering includes variety of fruits, bagels, muffings, cold and hot cereals plus a variety of pastries. We've stayed at other places in area but, this is by far the best and to repeat, Amy and her staff are outstanding!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A MUST STAY!!! à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2010

charming, overall perfect level of service without intruding on our holiday..super clean, super nice staff.. we were so happy wiht this property

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome getaway at Carmel Country Inn à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2009

We traveled to Carmel Country Inn over Thanksgiving. While we have traveled to Carmel at least twice a year for over thirty years, we found this little Inn the most wonderful place that we have ever stayed. We traveled with 13 year old twin boys and our dog. It was the perfect place......friendly, homey, cozy, walking distance to town for shopping, restaurants and the beach, and a great place to "do nothing" if that was on our agenda. The innkeeper is wonderful, and the breakfast left us wishing for nothing more for our morning meal. We had fun chatting with the returning guests and the wonderful staff. We definitely will be returning in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You made my stay!! à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2009

Charming, quaint, cozy, with a welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff -- what more could one ask for?! It's the Inn, to stay in, when in Carmel. HV from DC

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dog and People Friendly à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2009

charming, friendly helpful staff; room and amenities were lovely; look forward to staying there again and again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always at great stay à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2009

We come once or twice a year. The rooms are comfortable and immaculate. The continental breakfast has plenty. My dog is always happy here, and they take good care of their pet guests. Walk into Carmel, or down to the beach, it is close enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Already planning to return à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2009

Everything exceeded my expectations - excellent staff; room that was cozy, immaculate with a sense of luxury; location that was perfect for walking to shops, restaurants, galleries and beach, yet still far enough from foot traffic to be quiet. I wanted a place that did more than simply tolerate my dogs, and found that here. They were very kind and welcoming to my 2 shy dogs, and the area where breakfast and snacks are served allows dogs, making our stay even easier. I will be staying here again, soon!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love Animals, stay here. à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 22, 2009

If you want to stay in heaven surrounded by loving pets, please stay here. I loved this place. I may need to go out and adopt a dog,just to have reason to travel back to Carmel. I hope my cats at home won't be upset. Looking forward to my return to The Carmel Country Inn. Jose morales rehoboth Beach, DE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Honeymoon Stay! à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2009

Having stayed here for only 1 night in 2007 we knew we wanted to stay here again for part of our honeymoon. As soon as we contacted the Carmel Country Inn ("CCI") and requested one of the Luxury Mini Suites they couldn't have been more helpful. When we arrived Amy and Rachel gave us such a lovely welcoming which continued throughout our stay. Our room was just as the photos showed on their website, very relaxing and the spa bath was great. It was lovely to sit out on the balcony in the early evening relaxing with a lovely glass of wine. You could not ask for any more choice for breakfast than what was on offer, you could either sit in the kitchen area, or out on the terrace or take a tray back to your room. Although the inn is situated away from the town centre it is only a short walk to the main shops and restaurants. We can highly recommend Tommy Wok's for a cheap but very filling chinese. It does get very busy so you should book a table. Cannot recomend CCI enough and we look forward to going back soon. Thank you Amy, Mara, Caytlyn and Rachel for making our stay so great and a memorable part of our honeymoon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is truely a wonderful Inn. à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2009

The rooms are fabulous, immaculate and comfortable. The staff is great, very helpful when asked for recommendations of where to eat and what to see and do in carmel. This is in an excellent location. We enjoyed the flat screen T.V. and the movies we borrowed from the INN. The fireplace and whirlpool tub are super added features. The bed was very comfortable. I can't wait to return to this Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem à Carmel Country Inn (Carmel, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2009

Carmel Country Inn is our favorite destination and only 2 hours maximum driving time from San Francisco. We have stayed there numerous times, with and without pets, think the location is the very best (beach, lagoon hiking, shopping, all dining within walking distance) and it is VERY quiet. There is ample off street parking for guests, the continental breakfast is perfect for every person's expectations and if something more substantial is needed there are numerous breakfast opportunities only 5 minutes away on foot. All of the rooms are cozy, 1 or 2 bedroom suites, the beds are exceptionally comfortable and every room has a state of the art flat screen TV. The staff is very accomodating, helping with dinner suggestions and reservations, helpful in planning a wonderful day trip experience so that guests can truly enjoy the breathtaking beauty of the Monterey Peninsula. For golfers, the choices are difficult . . . all the courses are beautiful and have world class reputations and challenges. We are now in the process of figuring out how we can get to Carmel Country Inn no less than 4 times a year! It's perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Carmel Country Inn (4,64)
Haut
check }