Avis récents dans Big Bear Lake, Californie

A fun trip to Big Bear à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2017

We visited the Inn At Fawnskin for a birthday retreat. The Inn offered breakfast at 9am for all of the lodgers, which was a pleasant surprise. The lake was just across the way from the Inn so it was fun to take a walk around the frozen lake in early February. The first night of our stay, we could hear coyotes howling all night - a little creepy but interesting. There are snacks and tea in the lobby for midnight snackers It's a beautiful place to recharge after taking in what Big Bear has to offer. The jacuzzi tub, fireplace and back exits into the snowy backyard were a big plus.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

Booked at the last minute for a snow filled weekend. We relaxed in a quiet and clean cabin and watched the snow create a beautiful setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


cozy, charming& convenient à Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2,6 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2017

just blocks from the village, small but cozy rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family stay à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 11, 2017

Was nice, clean and calm.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful place to stay in Big Bear à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2017

Stayed over Christmas period - ideal accommodation to enjoy festivities. had stayed there before so new what to expect - everything was as expected. Lovely buffet breakfast - owners were very hands on in order to allow staff to enjoy holiday break.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


had a lovely time à Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

2,6 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2017

no dining to speak of, other than instant oatmeal in the morning. however the ambiance was lovely, with the new fallen snow, and only blocks from the village, so good location. plus, the refrigerator and microwave, not to mention the in-room fire place was a plus. also, maintenance man was very helpful. I will be back next year. thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect place to stay à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2017

This is the second time we stayed at Wolf Creek, so far its been wonderful, the room that we stayed was very spacious and clean. The resort is close to almost everything. We would definitely stay here again. Hopefully this coming summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fawnskin Inn truly wonderful à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

Wonderful B&B! A rare gem that allows children. I felt very blessed to be able to enjoy a fantastic winter getaway in such a lovely home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow, just wow! à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2016

Log cabin in the pines. Like a setting from a movie. Ideal. Just 4 guest rooms in this terrific 2 story woodland cabin, gorgeous living room with fireplace, leather couch, cowhide chairs and a view of nesting blue jays in the eaves of the front porch. Big community dining table in the dining room with antler chandelier, fireplace and a view of the bird feeders (I was amazed at the variety of birds, and this was mid-December). I had the smallest guest room with pine paneling, a view of very tall pine trees, a dusting of fresh snow, and a private bath. It was just perfect for me, and so was the location. Fawnskin is quiet and classy, in a mountain retreat sort of way. You couldn't ask for nicer people to visit than Nancy and Bill. What great hosts. And Nancy whipped up a beautiful breakfast for me, so the three of us (I was the only guest that morning) shot the breeze for an hour that flew by. Refreshes the soul. I'll be back. Huge thank you to everyone at the Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Big Bear à Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2016

We stayed for one night in the winter and loved the fireplace in the small living room. Everything was clean and homey. Parking was easy. It was relatively quiet, except for the fact that we could hear a little of the adjoining neighbors' kids. But I am sure they heard ours too. It was a great place for our family to stay in Big Bear!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fawnskin Heaven à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. Our hosts, Bill and Nancy were wonderful and joined us at meals, enlivening the experience. Very gracious and helpful! Wonderfully appointed rooms (we had a wood burning fireplace and Jacuzzi tub in ours) and very clean. Price was high, but to celebrate our anniversary, we thought it was worth it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt at home and welcomed à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2016

From the minute we got there it was very nice, well kept and the host was very helpfull and friendly. It was just what we were looking for. Perfect setting for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful snow filled weekend à Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2016

We stayed in one of the chalets and were very comfortable with a nice little living room and separate bedroom. It has a little kitchen area too but we headed to the Brewery just down the street for dinners and to the coffee shop for breakfast. This is our second time staying at Wolf Creek and won't be our last, the customer service is fantastic with email notifications prior to the stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a breakfast! à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2016

I loved The Inn at Fawnskin and will definitely be going back. We were looking for the opportunity to really get away from it all. Our room was beautiful - exactly as described. The food was superb. At first we thought we would not be able to find anything to do in Fawnskin, but Nancy and Bill filled us in on lots of opportunities. We loved the in-room whirlpool. And the view was everything it promised to be. What a lovely getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2016

We had a lovely time at The Inn At Fawnskin - Nancy, Bill, Mindy, Marva (and Beau) were extremely helpful throughout our stay. They offered great advice on restaurants and hikes in the area. Breakfast was delicious both days and the rooms were outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2016

What a lovely place, enjoyed the Lakeview Suite, with jetted tub and sitting room! The couple that owns the Inn are very accomodating, friendly and Nancy makes an incredibile breakfast! I will definitely come again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time! à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

We just returned from our second visit to the Inn with Nancy and Bill and again had a wonderful experience. They are wonderful hosts and make the accommodations a very pleasant time. The breakfasts were to die for - cooked with pride and care with the guests in mind. It is so relaxing to be there and enjoy the ambiance of the Inn and the beauty of the area. We plan to return next year to celebrate our 54th anniversary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Fawnskin! à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

The owners, Nancy and Bill, are wonderful hosts and made us feel immediately welcome. The place is adorable and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast and morning conversations with our hosts was phenomenal. The owners even invited our family in the area to join us for breakfast. We will definitely be back. R & C

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Magical Place à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

There is a wonderful charm and history to this beautiful house and garden. Bill and Nancy graciously make you feel at home with gourmet breakfasts, afternoon cookies. We liked staying on the quieter side of the lake and yet with easy access to hiking, kayaking, great restaurants, and shopping. The garden suite is amazing, spacious, charming, full of light, private porch and garden access.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to relax à The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for my Birthday. I loved it.. Nancy and Bill and there adorable dog Beau were just amazing. The food was amazing all home made dishes and the rooms were clean and quiet. We will be back for sure to stay here again, the grounds were beautiful and everything is close by stores,lake, ski lifts ect.. Oh yea Nancy's cook book is a must.. She has it for sale and its worth all the great recipes she has. Enjoy :-) Regina and John

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely little b&b à Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

Absolutely loved the Knickerbocker mansion, great space and property and the owners are very sweet, room was clean and breakfast was good! Great location, walking distance into town and had a lot of cute seating areas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}