Avis récents dans Berkshire, Massachusetts

Cultural Respite à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

The Birchwood Inn is a treasure: spacious covered front porch, gourmet breakfasts and afternoon teas, conveniently located near Tanglewood and the Shakespeare Theater, and easy drives to Williamstown (for the Williamstown Theater Festival and the Clark Museum) and to Becket (for Jacob's Pillow). The relatively new owners, Tom and Debbie, are gracious and welcoming, and have done a great job of maintaining and updating this historic property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birchwood Inn à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

Lovely old mansion with charm that is only exceeded by the innkeepers. They are wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay at Birchwood Inn à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 08, 2017

Stayed two nights. All the glowing comments from others are absolutely true. This is a great B&B. Regarding the comments about the inn being on a noisy street we did not experience any annoying noise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience. à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2017

Excellent location; easy walk to restaurants and convenient to Tanglewood. . Great innkeeper hospitality. Excellent breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A real home from home in the Berkshires à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2017

We came to Lenox to go to Tanglewood - little did we know what a perfect choice we had made! Tom and Debbie were brilliant hosts. Tom with his witty remarks and Debbie taking the lead with everything yummy ¿¿ The breakfasts were phenomenal - I ate more here than at any other B&B on the trip. We would highly recommend staying at the Birchwood Inn - a great location to stroll down into Lenox. Restaurants here were also recommended by Tom & Debbie - they did us proud.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2017

From every aspect - location, accommodations, hosts, food - the Birchwood Inn was by far the best B&B experience we have ever had. We hope to return. Our highest endorsement and recommendation is well-deserved.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Still a gem! à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2017

We've been visiting the Birchwood Inn for decades. Through three owners at least. Tom and Debbie, the current innkeepers, have maintained the high standards we'd come to expect and are adding their own style as they make small improvements. The property is lovely, with comfortable rooms, a stately library and a glorious porch. Breakfasts and tea-time treats are outstanding. And the location at the top of a hill overlooking the heart of Lenox could not be better. It's an easy drive to local attractions and just a short stroll to Kennedy Park or to restaurants and shops in the center of town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the best is still the best à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2017

We have been guests at the Birchwood Inn for about 15 years, and when we heard that the old innkeeper, Ellen, was retiring, we were afraid that our favorite inn might lose some of what made it special, particularly the sublime breakfast food, featuring fresh-baked muffins, a sublime and inventive fresh fruit course, and and equally sublime and inventive savory course. We have now been back twice since Tom and Deborah took over, and we have been more than reassured. We are overjoyed that Ellen's menu continues to be the standard and the food every bit as scrumptious as before. The rest of what makes the inn charming - the spacious, inviting library with its enormous fireplace, which can make you forget the considerable lure of the Berkshires, and the comforting, beautifully furnished bedrooms - retain their lure. In fact several of the bedrooms have been refurnished and smaller beds replaced by expansive king-size ones. Tom and Deborah are gracious and friendly people. This is our favorite inn in the world, our sanctuary in the winter and base of operations in the spring and summer. We expect to stay at the Birchwood Inn for many year to come.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2017

Change of ownership has NOT impacted the exemplary experience at the Birchwood Inn. Wonderful historic home with a common area library that makes you relax. Nice big fireplace to sit ans relax, drink some wine and read a book. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is delicious. Located in the heart of Lenox. Can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious Comfort, Relaxed Elegance. à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

We were welcomed by the innkeepers, Tom and Debbie, the moment we stepped from the car. To our delight, we were the first guests to enjoy the newly renovated Egleston Room--so beautiful and perfectly appointed. Breakfasts each morning were generous and delicious, served in a bright and fireplaced dining room. We enjoyed cross country skiing which was nearly across the street, while many others snowshoed. Afternoon snacks were amazing and fresh baked daily. We loved spending some down time in the expansive living room which provided lots of comfy seating and a chance to chat with the innkeepers and other guests. We were impressed with the friendly and accommodating staff, helping make our stay so wonderful. Great local eateries are a short walk from the inn. A perfect winter weekend getaway. We look forward to a summer stay during Tanglewood season.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely getaway à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2017

The property couldn't have been nicer, the food was delicious and the hospitality was really great. The innkeepers did a great job making sure we were well looked after and had everything we needed for a nice trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfectly lovely, charming, warm, cozy B&B à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2016

We had a perfectly beautiful 2 nights at the inn. Debbie and Tom are warm, friendly and welcoming. We felt like personal guests. The rooms are exquisite yet inviting and friendly and warm and cozy. The breakfasts were amazing. The dining room with its gorgeous table settings was a bright, lovely and peaceful place to start our days. The library -- oh, my favorite. The roaring fire, the comfy sofa - and tons of books all around... window seats, lots of easy chairs and loveseats and tables... really... just perfect. I loved every moment there as did my husband. HIGHLY recommend this inn! - Maureen and Mort Schoolman

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Leaf Peeping à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

This was our second stay here and it was just as delightful as the first. The room was clean and comfortable, the gas fireplace gave it a nice, cozy feel and felt nice on a chilly day! And the innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the hiking trails just behind the inn as well, especially at fall time - they are easy trails and the views are stunning with the changing leaves. We'll be making this an annual tradition for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true unforgettable stay! à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2016

Debbie and Tom were wonderful hosts: we felt at home with them immediately! Debbie is a magician in the kitchen!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay! à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2016

Our trip out to the Birchwood Inn was wonderful, as always. From the time we checked in and we're greeted with a smile, to the time we left, we felt right at home. The accommodations, as well as the wonderful food are top notch. The inn is a special place for us, and fall in the Berkshires cannot be topped. - Jess and Paul

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay - we enjoyed ourselves immensely à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2016

Debbie and Tom are new to running a B&B (they just took over the Birchwood two months ago) but all indications from our visit are that they will do very well. The accommodations and service were excellent and the breakfasts upheld the well-deserved Birchwood reputation. Thanks so much! Ron and Gail

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

We are repeat visitors to the Birchwood Inn over the past 20 years. The new innkeepers are very nice and gracious hosts. We will be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Goldmine for Travelers with Pets! à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

The Birchwood Inn dating from 1766 is charming and offers very attractive rooms and a warm inviting breakfast room with sweet offerings and non-alcoholic beverages provided well into the evening hours. The grounds are beautifully kept and the inn is walking distance to the town. YOUR PETS ARE TREATED ALMOST AS WELL AS YOU WILL BE. I consider this property to be a real find and therefore will be returning for the fall foliage!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


late August à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

transition in ownership seems to have been done well--new owners are accommodating--have maintained the Inn well--respect returning guests--will be returning

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Long-term Guests à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

Four weekday nights built around two Tanglewood concerts, two museum visits and a house tour

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Go here for delicious breakfasts! à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

The highlight of my stay at the Inn was the breakfasts! Yum! Fruit course (e.g. a blueberry crumble) followed by a main course (such as a piece of quiche, nicely presented). Breakfasts include juice, coffee or tea, a choice of several breads.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mixed Bag à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 19, 2016

Room was a disappointment for the price. Has a lovely dining room and sitting room and the breakfast was good but not as good as other B&B's we have been.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


And a fabulous time was had by all... à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 07, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn. The proprietors were lovely people, the breakfast was scrumptious and the location was perfect. Loved the little touch of having tea in the afternoon. Will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


music lover à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 04, 2016

wonderful hosts; wonderful accommodations

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Babymoon à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

We had a great time...the atmosphere, the food, the room.. it was amazing!! We will be coming back soon !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, Warm, and Delicious. à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2016

We had the wonderful Birchwood Inn to ourselves for the first week of March when most local inns close. Becca was an attentive host, ensuring tea or coffee was ready whenever we wanted, baking something tasty every afternoon. Her breakfasts were delicious. I could live in the library. We'll be back. Note: the review page wouldn't allow me to select Outstanding or I would have.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couldn't have been nicer à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2016

Ellen, the Innkeep at Birchwood and her staff are lovely people and very helpful. The big public room is everything one could want in a welcoming cozy place to retire to with a book in hand - or simply wander and see what you pick up.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Stay à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2016

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Becca was great. Great food. Great library. Great everything!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B that keeps us coming back year after year à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2016

We have been coming annually to the Birchwood Inn for 14 years. Ellen, a warm and wonderful cook and host, has become a friend. The location and cozy atmosphere of this B&B simply can't be beat. Ellen's breakfast is outstanding. Don't miss this gem in Lenox.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the best breakfast anywhere à Birchwood Inn (Lenox, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2016

We always love the Birchwood Inn. Ellen is a gracious hostess and her breakfasts are elaborate works of art and yumminess. Each breakfast includes two freshly made bread and muffins, a marvelous fruit-based appetizer and a delicious main course. The fire places in the rooms and the magnificent library make you never want to leave the inn. It's our favorite place all through the year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Birchwood Inn (4,64)
Haut
check }