Avis récents dans Baton Rouge, Louisiane

Lovely two days à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2017

I spent two lovely days at the Stockade B&B. I was traveling on my own and was made to feel very welcome and safe. Janice is a great cook and breakfasts are fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!! à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2017

OUR STAY AT THE STOCKADE B&B WAS OUTSTANDING!! EVERYTHING WAS AS YOU COULD ASK FOR, CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT. WILL WE GO BACK, ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!!!!! THANKS JANICE, FOR A GREAT AT HOME VISIT TO BATON ROUGE!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite B&B à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2017

Janice, the owner, is fabulous! She has a keen artisitc aestheitc, and we so enjoyed her home, art, antiques and dining room terrazzo floors! Our room was well appointed, large and had a bank of magnificent windows. We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed It - Would Stay There Again à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 13, 2017

This was our first stay at a B&B ever. We didn't know what to expect, but the Stockade was great. We are local but had never heard of the place before we booked it. The staff are nice and we hardly knew they were there except for the great service they provided. There are several great local restaurant within walking distance. Otherwise you will need to drive (though Uber and Lyft are great alternatives) The L'Auberge casino is nearby too. The room was comfy, and there was a nice balcony to sit on in the morning to enjoy the in-room breakfast which was also really good (and we're picky eaters). I really think that we will stay there again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fealt Like Home Away From Home à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 06, 2017

This was my 1st stay at a B&B. The price was fair, the accommodations very comfortable, and the "welcome" was warm. If this is "standard" for B&B's, then hotels will never see me again. The Stockade reminded me very much of home with southern charm and hospitality. It was a GREAT stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic B&B à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Stockade. We stayed in the blue room on the second floor and it was awesome ! Beautifully decorated, very private with a balcony and a wonderful view of the woods . The breakfasts were a treat to round out a great Anniversary weekend ! We would highly recommend a stay at The Stockade !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A treat in Baton Rouge! à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2016

My husband and I were in Baton Rouge for an overnight visit. Janice, at the Stockade, suggested places to visit and a great place to get some dinner. After dinner we sat on our private balcony enjoying a lovely evening. The bed was comfortable and the following morning our breakfast was made to order and very satisfying. We would stay there again when we return to town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2016

We stayed at the stockade B&B in the blue room and it was great. Spacious bathroom and comfy bed. Janice was very sweet, friendly, and breakfast was yummy. Highly recommend. Nancy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Food was delicious à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

Stay was comfortable and staff friendly

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Visit à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2016

We always enjoy staying at the Stockade B&B while staying in Baton Rouge. The rooms are amazing, the staff very friendly and breakfast is the best!!! We always meet other friendly travelers during our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay at The Stockade! à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2016

My group rented three rooms at The Stockade. Our time there was delightful. The staff was very accommodating. The bed linens were superb! Ask about them, as they are available for sale. Breakfast both mornings was very good. All of my group would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great experience Janice!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nostalgia, like staying at my Mamaw's à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

The Stockade B&B is the most comfortable setting for a getaway to Baton Rouge, LA. I honestly wish I could pack Stockade B&B and take it as my lodging to all my travel destinations! To be quite honest, we were so cozy at the Stockade B&B that we opted to stay in one day, seriously felt like I was back in time at my Mamaw's where true peace resonated entailing major rest & relaxation. The breakfast is to die for and quite frankly was the best meal we had on our trip. I will ONLY stay at the Stockade B&B. It's actually quite conveniently located and a great getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the breakfast à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

My wife had a business meeting in Baton Rouge and we decided to turn it into a weekend to get away. I decided to surprise her and book a B&B since I know she loves B&Bs. We stayed in the Escape Room. The room was very big. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. We slept very good. The best thing that I loved about our stay was the breakfast. I am usually not a big breakfast person. I do not like eggs and I usually just eat cereal and milk for breakfast. The French Toast with fruit was to die for!! It was the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cosy B&B in Baton Rouge à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

This house is absolutely beautiful! Perfect for a weekend away with friends or your partner. The rooms are big and beutifully furnished, a lot of artwork around the house. Would recommend it to anyone going to Louisiana.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A must stay. à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Welsh room while our kids were at LSU for the weekend. It was a home away from home from the moment we arrived. We slept comfortably and woke well rested. We enjoyed the company of the innkeeper and our fellow guests over a scrumptious breakfast and snacks. This was my husbands first time at a B&B and he is now as hooked as I am.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful is the only word à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

We were more than pleased with our stay and regret that it was so short. The Stockade is almost magical and we shall tell our friends of it when back in France. Bravo. Alan Reach

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An enchanting B&B with many amenties à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

We have been guests of The Stockade for many years and have enjoyed every stay. From the large comfortable,well appointed rooms to the charming patios and grounds you can be assured of a restful,enjoyable stay. Your hostess Ms.Janice and staff are over accommodating and her excellently prepared breakfasts with interesting conversation from international visitors are always memorable. We favor the Rex Room with its king size bed, comfortable furniture settings and floral patio which during the summer months usually will have a firefly light show to watch. The Stockade is a B&B you will always enjoy and look forward to your next return visit. Dr. Dan and Kim Frisard, New Orleans,La.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Was looking for a cozy B&B in Baton Rouge while visiting my daughter at LSU. So happy to have found The Stockade. The minute we walked through the door, it felt like home. Our bedroom was perfect and even had a great sitting room. Breakfast was included each morning along with available drinks and snacks all day. I will surely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved it! à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here this weekend. It was home away from home. Everyone was very nice and the accommodations were far beyond what we expected. We are looking forward to our next stay there. Breakfast was fabulous! The whole experience was much nicer than your typical hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stockade bnb à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

We were looking for a cozy little bnb to stay at for a random getaway out of town. I think we chose correctly. Janice was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. They had everything set up as I requested. We stayed in the Rex room. The house itself was absolutely gorgeous, made us feel like we were staying in the country, not actually in Baton Rouge. I got the package with Rose petals and champagne and it was setup well. The sheets on the bed were extremely comfortable. I can't attest to the food as we had other breakfast plans. But I'd definitely stay again we enjoyed it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Stockade Bed and Breakfast à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2016

We recently spent an evening at this wonderful B&B in Baton Rouge, LA. It is a beautiful place with so many indoor and outdoor objects of art to view. Our room was very large and we had our own patio. We were greeted at our car and had our bags, etc. carried in for us. We had to leave before the scheduled breakfast the next morning, but our hostess got up early and made breakfast for us. Very gracious and accommodating people. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My stay at The Stockade Baton Rouge à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

I absolutely loved it! Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming! Janice was wonderful and even sat down to speak with us during breakfast. I loved it and I loved the room (the Blue and Red Suite), and the view was spectacular. I'm very happy and pleased that we found this Bed and Breakfast treasure in Baton Rouge!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stopover on the way home à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

We thought we knew a lot about Baton Rouge and were surprised when we checked into the Stockade. We were cordially greeted by Kevin, Cara and Jancie. The accommodations exceeded our expectations, the food was more than excellent (we are foodies) and the location excellent. We have visited perhaps 40 B&Bs over twenty some years and the Stockade is one of the better ones.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2015

Lovely, interesting place; delicious breakfasts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at The Stockade à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2015

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We had five couples stay and everything was fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique and charming. What a pleasure. The setting is outstanding and the breakfast was one of the best we've had. The room was wonderful. à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

What a beautiful setting, resting over a beautiful wooded ravine. The breakfast was one of the best we've had and the room was wonderful especially the bath. Loved the extra details, robes, coffee, etc. Highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Baton Rouge à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2015

We have stayed at the Stockade several trips to Baton Rouge. Janice and her staff have always made our stay very welcoming and comfortable. We have stayed in each room except the Garden Room. All the beds have very soft sheets and nice pillows too. Breakfast is always a delight!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect B&B for LSU families à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2015

Janice is wonderful! Our daughter stayed here while attending freshman orientation in March and Janice took such good care of her. This was the first time my husband and I stayed here. It was the perfect location while moving my daughter into her dorm at LSU. It is the perfect location and we plan on visiting again soon. We stayed in the Rex room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent both mornings and Janice helped us to find some 2nd hand stores for items needed for the dorm. Highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Site won't let me indicate true evaluation: Outstanding in All Categories à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 24, 2015

Although we have stayed in numerous fine B&Bs, we spent two days at The Stockade Bed & Breakfast that exceed them all. The appointments were elegant, the food was delicious, and the service sets the standard for the already famous Southern Hospitality. We recommend The Stockade in the highest terms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay. Would stay again if in area. à The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (Baton Rouge, Louisiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2015

Wonderful! Room beautiful. Staff friendly and accomodating. Special requests for breakfast were cheerfully accomodated. Attention to detail noticeable and appreciated. Our bathroom was large and clean and in great repair. Steve was a hilarious and friendly tour guide. He also helped carry in our luggage which was a nice touch. Thank you for the great service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Cajun Village Cottages (5)
  2. The Stockade Bed and Breakfast (4,66)
Haut
}