Avis récents dans Bar Harbor, Maine

Anniversary Celebration à Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Primrose Inn in 2012 during our honeymoon. We fell in love with the inn and planned to return as we had enjoyed our stay so much. We recently returned to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and were not disappointed. We stayed in room #2 which was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The furnishings and decor evoke the history of the inn while the amenities are everything you would expect from a modern resort. The room was very clean and the housekeeping did an excellent job each and every day. The innkeeper and her staff are all extremely friendly, helpful and attentive and really made us feel welcome. There is also a substantial amount of information and guidance available with respect to local attractions and dining options. Overall, our expectations were exceeded at every turn. Though we have not stayed anywhere else in Bar Harbor, I can't imagine that we would ever look elsewhere for our future trips.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Favorite Vacation Ever à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

We had never been to Maine before but my wife had always wanted to visit Bar Harbor. Since we had a wedding to attend in Plymouth, MA we thought a vacation up the coast to Bar Harbor would be nice. A major part of making the vacation so enjoyable was staying at the Manor House Inn!! The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. The rooms very comfortable and the food excellent. I especially enjoyed the "White Chocolate Ginger Bars" at tea in the afternoon. If you are heading to Bar Harbor you really ought to check out the Manor House Inn!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best room in town... à Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

Excellent! Judy' graciousness, the location, and my room provided for a great stay. Definitely recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

It is a beautiful manor in a beautiful town near a wonderful National Park. Very close to shops and restaurants as well as the entrance of Acadia National Park. Very clean and very accurate. People working there will help you with all your questions. We would return there without any doubt.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

The setting is magnificent, the rooms are lovely, and the host were amazing!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very impressed! à Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2017

We can not say enough about our stay at the Primrose Inn. The innkeeper and her staff were delightful and always willing to help. The breakfast selections were second to none! We were on our honeymoon and they made our stay very memorable. We will definitely be back. Thank you Melissa and staff! Roger & Lynn

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolutely fabulous B&B! à Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2017

Primrose Inn stands out as one of the best B and B's I've stayed in. The room was spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated. All of the staff were knowledgeable about the Bar Harbor area and especially helpful in giving me information as I had rental car issues. Breakfast and afternoon tea were delightful! Melissa is a wonderful innkeeper. I will surely return when I head back north again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent stay à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2017

We love the fresh homemade breakfasts that are served.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful inn, great location in Bar Harbor à Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

My mother and I stayed at the Ullikana Inn in June 2017 and loved everything about it. Judy and the staff were friendly, helpful and keep the inn immaculate. We enjoyed the amenities including wine and cheese social hour! The inn and gardens are a beautiful place from which to explore Bar Harbor on foot, and a short drive from Acadia Natl. Park. The two breakfasts we had were fabulous!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place, Amazing Views à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2017

We stayed in Deer cottage, and it was adorable. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever stayed in away from home. Breakfast was delicious and the views from the inn were incredible. The reasons for the three rating on the room...the bathroom was tiny and the shower was particularly uncomfortable. I'm only 5'3" and I barely stand in it and turn around. There was no sink space to put items on. Also, the room did not have a tv.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing charming Maine vacation à Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2017

I booked a trip to Maine on a boozy night in January when all I wanted was to see something new on the east coast. Living in new Jersey you can get pretty bored of the same old scenery. My boyfriend and I had the Perfect vacation. I don't know how it's possible but our room (room 3) was even more charming than the photo on the website. From the very beginning we felt welcomed. Breakfast each morning was delicious and a great start to the day. I can't speak more highly of this beautiful property and wonderful staff. They turned my drunk January wishes into a memorable vacation. I cannot wait to revisit Maine, I will absolutely be staying here again. It's proximity to town and the parks are what brought me here but the hospitality and rooms are what will bring us back. Our first couples trip was an enormous success

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful property and great breakfast à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2017

All the settings in the property, room/lobby/dining room/stair/setting rooms, are well decorated and give cozy home feeling. Very comfortable stay. The location is excellent, very convenient to many key places. Downtown, supermarket, restaurants. In addition, it is nearby Bar Island. The breakfast is super. With all the home style utensils and the settings mentioned above, it provides comfortable home feeling stay. We will definitely come back if we are ever in Bar Harbor again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2017

Wonderful quiet romantic inn with great hosts and staff. The breakfast and afternoon tea were first class, fresh and made from scratch. We stayed in the back Acadia suite and perfect romantic anniversary getaway. We would recommend them to anyone interested in a quiet peaceful adult setting. NOT suitable for young children Steve R

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at Manor House Inn à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2017

We had an all too short stay at Manor House Inn. The food was delicious, the room was wonderful and the other guests were personable. The staff were very accommodating and thorough. It was an excellent place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely inn! à Shore Path Cottage on the Ocean (Bar Harbor, ME)

5 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2017

Shore Path Cottage is our home away from home when we visit Acadia each year. The rooms are beautifully appointed. The meals are delicious. And the afternoon baked goods are a welcome treat after hiking and biking in the park. Dinner in town is just a short walk away. To us, Shore Path Cottage feels like family!! Maria and Peter M.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What warm hospitality! à Shore Path Cottage on the Ocean (Bar Harbor, ME)

5 Dernier avis le février 19, 2017

Such a beautiful stay in your clean gorgeous rooms. The breakfasts surpassed what you would get in a restaurant. Lisabeth and her Mother take such good care of their guests suggesting sites and restaurants to visit. I highly recommend Shore Path Cottage. Betty Strock

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Opinion from Brazil à Mira Monte Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le février 16, 2017

When you enter in the main building you are immediately transported to the 18th century. For someone like me that comes from a "new" country having the experience of a wooden house, with fire places and all the Victorian atmosphere is a whole new experience. I went in October 2016, and the garden with all the falling leaves was a must for the view. Me and my father enjoyed the wine and cheese moment, in the living room and it was relaxing as if we were in a movie. The breakfast is outstanding. Blueberries muffins, waffles, cereal, fruits, coffee, juice and the egg mix - everyday something different - pleased me. Something that I think was the difference is that we have tea, coffee and an afternoon homemade cookie every day when we come back from some walking. Enjoyable! Camila Bona

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to feel at home when you are away from home! à Mira Monte Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le février 11, 2017

During the year before our first visit to Mira Monte, my wife searched continually online for what she hoped would be the perfect B&B for our initial trip to Acadia Natl. Park and Bar Harbor. Now, 16 years later, she has never once searched for any other B&B in which to stay! We return multiple times during the year and find Mira Monte to always be our "hearts desire"! While the Inn was originally constructed in the mid 19th century, the quirky charm of each room with various Victorian furnishings and the comfort of the common areas , makes it a warm and inviting setting that belies its overall age. It feels as if you have come home to where you know you should be! Along with the appeal of the Inn itself, the staff is as accommodating and gracious in their interaction with the guests as they can possibly be. Over 16 years, we have been blessed to establish long term relationships with a number of the staff members. This only adds to our comfort of feeling as if it's our home away from home! You can find "family" in the neatest places! Also, one should never go hungry when staying here. The FULL breakfast buffet includes an amazing array of fruits, quiches, bakes, waffles and juices and coffees. Breakfast here can truly be the main meal of the day. Follow that up with afternoon wine and cheese in the parlor, and one is easily sated without having to "eat out" And last , but certainly not least, is the fact that the Inn is located just blocks from the downtown area of Bar Harbor. Park your car on premises and walk anywhere around town to restaurants and shops, library, theaters, and the fabulous "greens" and parks! Even Acadia Natl. Park can be reached on foot from MIra Monte. As much as possible, we plan to make Mira Monte our Maine destination whenever we travel! Gary and Jodie H.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really good place à Mira Monte Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 10, 2017

I was there in 2016-october and I was just really good. Really nice place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Happy Place at Acadia à Mira Monte Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2017

We have stayed at Mira Monte many. many times over the years, and at many, many other inns in other locations. For us Mira Monte is the gold standard of B&B's. At roughly 150 years old, the main house is clearly not the newest, but each and every room has its own personality and charm. While many updated amenities have been added to make the accommodations more creature comfortable, they do not replace, but only enhance the warmth and friendly greetings found at the inn. We are truly as happy and content at Mira Monte as we are in our own home. Add the close proximity of wonderful Acadia National Park and the OUTSTANDING breakfast (far better than offered at any B&B we've experienced) you have a truly special vacation experience. Lynne and Mike S.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2016

We stay at a lot of B&B's, including this trip, and this is in the top 3 of ALL the B&B's we have ever stayed. Everything from the reservation process to departure was outstanding. We have never stayed in a B&B, for example, where they had DVD's of the area and activities! The food was outstanding and the ambiance was superb. We highly recommend this to anyone in the Bar Harbor area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay! à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2016

Thanks for a wonderful time! The house was so neat to stay at and learn the history of. We loved the location. We will plan to stay there again if we make it back your way!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy! Breakfast was amazing à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2016

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. Our bed was extremely comfortable, I even asked the owner where she bought her sheets. The breakfast was some of the best meals we had in Bar Harbor and the innkeeper Michael was amazing company. Really above and beyond

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Great Stay at The Primrose Inn à Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2016

This was my second visit to the Primrose Inn. It was wonderful...just a I expected it to be. The Inn Keeper and her helpers were just awesome at taking special care of me and my traveling companion. I plan to visit again in the next year or so.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2016

Jack and Jeani were friendly and wonderful. The property is gorgeous and the rooms are great. We stayed in the Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our time in there. It was great to have a whole place to ourselves when we wanted. Would love to stay with them again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October in bar harbor à Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

We were in room 1 for four nights, a nice room wth a balcony. Despite the cool weather we sat on the deck a few times. Good size room with two reading chairs. Excellent breakfast and coffee. Afternoon tea with a cookie or sweet. The owner is wonderful as are the entire staff. Looking forward to going back ASAP. Rick and Louise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dedicated and Professional Innkeepers à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

This was one of my favorite stays on a long adventure in the Maritimes and Acadia. Stacy and Ken and their wonderful staff are truly committed to fine hospitality, and have lovingly and skillfully tended a grand period home in the manner it deserves. I hope to return one day if they are still its owners.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place à Primrose Inn-Historic Bar Harbor Bed and Breakfast (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2016

Very nice place ... great service ... awesome breakfast ... feels like being home not at a hotel ...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ullikana Bar Harbor à Inn at Ullikana (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

Great B&B and owners and staff were exceptional.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay! à Manor House Inn (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2016

This B 'n B is truly a gem. The hosts and staff are so attentive and thoughtful. The rooms are beautiful and clean. That is huge for me. An old home need not look old. It is well maintained. The breakfasts and evening reception are plentiful and delicious. Everything a B 'n B should be. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }