Avis récents dans Austin, Texas

Getaway à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2018

Wonderful staff and such a beautiful place! My husband and I went for our 5-year anniversary and it was so quiet and peaceful, we had such a relaxing stay. The 5-course dinner was amazing as well as breakfast. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Place to get away à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2018

My wife and I chose Blair House Inn for a 45th wedding anniversary getaway and were not disappointed. Lois and Chris, the owners, were most accommodating, as was the rest of the staff. We stayed in the San Miguel cottage, which is tastefully adorned with a Southwestern decor and a large stone fireplace, perfect for the chilly December evenings. The mattress on the king-sized bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom had a two-person bathtub surrounded by candles, as well as a large shower. A delicious breakfast was served each morning in the bright and roomy dining room and a tray with a carafe of wine and dessert was delivered to our cottage each evening. Even in the dead of winter, the surroundings are beautiful and walks on the trails lead to meetings with deer and viewing of stacks of prayer stones. This place is a little piece of heaven in the gorgeous hill country of Texas and we highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful with a Great Breakfast à Blue Buffalo B & B (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2017

Dan and Cathy were nice enough to invite us into their home over the Christmas Holidays and treated us just like family. The room was nice with a great view of the lake and very peaceful. But the best part were the great breakfast meals we were served each morning. They were delicious and healthy, but not too filling to slow us down in the morning. This was such a great change from staying in a hotel that I'm sure we'll do this again next time we are in town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful weekend in the hill country à The Guesthouse Cabin Retreat Near the River (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 27, 2017

I booked this gorgeous accommodation for a birthday weekend with my daughters. The spa package and fresh flowers were perfect for our girls weekend. The location is beautiful and close to the music action in Austin. We will be back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Anniversary Get-Away à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2017

We stayed in Maurice's Cottage. It was quiet, lovely, and a perfect quick get-away for us to celebrate. Dining was amazing, staff was friendly. Nothing but good things to say. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sage Hill Inn and Spa à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2017

had a great stay. Have been going to this location for many years. Wasn't crazy about the menu being the same selections each day. Prefer it as it was when the previous owners had the property and had unique selections each day for meals. Also enjoyed the family style seating the previous owners had set up for meals. One of the highlights of our past trips have been to visit with guests and hanging out with them. We had purchased a room for 1 night for my step son and his girlfriend while we were there. The bathtub jets didn't work. While we appreciate the gift card for future use on a stay, for the amount of money we paid for the room, it would have been nice if the bathtub worked correctly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Getaway! à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2017

The Blair House Inn is a wonderful place to stay! We stayed in the Laredo and Austin Rooms. They were so comfortable and cozy. We stayed in Mid December and the weather was rainy and cold. That did not damper our trip. We just stayed in our room and relaxed by the fireplace while listening to the rain. I would like to go back when the weather is better. There is a lovely fire pit and pool on the premises. I would also like to go back to walk on some of the hiking trails. The property is beautiful! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Thank you Lois for the warm hospitality. The dessert and wine that is placed in the room is such a nice touch! This Bed and Breakfast stands out as one of the best I have experienced. I would highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2017

Sage Hill is such a perfect getaway for me. Either by myself, with a group of girls or my hubby or more family members. The setting is perfect. So close to Austin, yet I feel like I’ve gotten away. I’ve stayed in at least half of the rooms over the years and have zero negatives. If there’s ever a problem, the staff is quick and responsive. They have a new chef. The food is good but not wow. Bocce ball court, hammocks, walking trails, great fire pit and great spa.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Inn and Wonderful Staff à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2017

We so enjoyed our stay at the Pearl. It was a beautiful Inn in a lovely neighborhood. The staff was so helpful and friendly. We will be visiting again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lakehouse à GrandAnne's on the Lake (Volente, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2017

Warm and cozy! Excellent lake view with nicely equipped kitchen. The owner is a wonderful lady with a kind heart! Strongly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden Gem à Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2017

First time we ever stayed in a tiny home airstream trailer. Decorated so cute. the grounds of this property are fantastic! A beautiful and clean built in pool. Very nice hot tub. the other rooms if s tiny house is not for you are extremely large! very nice outdoor seating and small fire pis. Outdoor lighting comes on with pretty chandeliers and tiny white lights, I highly recommend staying! Innkeeper so kind and friendly. Brought us fresh pastries for breakfast along with our items that were already there for breakfast. LOVE LOVE Love this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2017

We had a great stay to celebrate a birthday and annvoversary. It ended our trip on an unexpected high not. Beautiful views and beautiful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay in Austin...more than once! à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Sunday Room at the Fairview for four nights in October 2017. This is a private room at the back of the property, and includes a separate living room and full kitchen. The Sunday Room is clean and warm and with plenty of space. This room also has a nice king bed and is brightly decorated. We also stayed in the Sunday Room on a previous visit. We highly recommend it! The Fairview is located in a safe, quiet upscale residential area less than two miles from downtown Austin. It is also very close to Congress Street and South Lamar, and the many shops, bars and restaurants featured on those two streets (in addition to the many that are downtown). In a word, the location is fabulous! The grounds and main home are absolutely beautiful and meticulously maintained. It has sort of a stately feel to it. Jimi and Vivian are the proprietors and are always around and cheerfully willing to help with any need. They are flexible in their approach and easy to deal with. As an example of their hospitality, I made a suggestion after our first visit to have fresh fruit available and they had it this time! Jimi and Vivian are good people who have built a really nice, comfortable and welcoming property. We plan to stay at the Fairview on our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sage Hill à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2017

Great stay! Rooms were perfect. Food was amazing! Can’t wait to come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice for a Weekend Getaway à Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

2,6 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2017

Nice little place for a weekend stay. Location is nice but a little inconvenient for getting into Austin.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection in Austin à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2017

Lovely historic home in Travis Heights, located centrally in quiet locals neighborhood. Highly recommend a stay, very hospitable hosts. Breakfast is home made on site. Breads, muffins, eggs, jam, yummy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a nice quiet getaway à Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2017

Lovely little place, beautiful surroundings, the pool was pretty chilly but the hot tub was wonderful. Bring mosquito repellent, there are not alot of them, but if you are like me (a magnet) then you will want the repellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Perfect Getaway à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2017

So we have just returned from our second stay at the wonderful Sage Hill Inn. The second we arrived my wife and I could feel the stress slip away. The views are spectacular and it is so quiet and peaceful here, you can't help but forget about the "real world." The food is amazing. The rooms and beds are amazing. The staff are amazing. We are always sad to leave, but know we will be back next year for another wonderful relaxing time. Thank-you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Vacation Stay à Strickland Arms Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2017

The Strickland Arms Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful old mansion filled with beautiful antiques and run by very friendly owners. All of the bedrooms are so inviting that it will be difficult to decide which one to stay in on our next visit! One bedroom has a hanging swing, while others have a jacuzzi tub or wrap around windows. Coffee was always available in the dining room, and the breakfast included juice, teas, good coffee, fresh fruit, croissants or muffins, and eggs. There is a mini fridge outside the rooms containing lots of cold bottled water, as well as pretty, cut-glass wine and champagne glasses. A wine/bottle opener and towels for the pool and hot tub are available, as well as plastic cups for the pool or hot tub area. We loved our stay at the the Strickland Arms B&B, which is where we will stay the next time we are visiting Austin!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, quiet and very friendly. à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2017

It was a perfect getaway, beautiful setting, lovely grounds and garden. I was very impressed with the management and low-key, but excellent service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very beautiful and romantic place à La Villa Vista (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2017

Stayed here for a weekend getaway with my fiance. The Tuscany suite was absolutely wonderful. The artwork and decor throughout the house is stunning. Definitely recommend this place for any couples looking for a relaxing, romantic place to get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great little place nestled in the woods near Lake Travis à Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2017

A cozy weekend spent with my wife while she visited me in Austin, Texas. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was quite nice. Also, we used pool on site and it was nice and relaxing...I would highly recommend this property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful and Cozy Getaway à Austin's Inn at Pearl Street (Austin, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2017

I stayed for one night, it was a late booking and late check-in. Kelly was extremely accommodating and even met me to make sure I had no concerns. I hope to go again on my next trip to Austin and enjoy the house longer. I stayed in the French Room and felt like royalty. The house and room felt like home, truly enjoyed my stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy bed and breakfast à Adams House (Austin, TX)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2017

Staff was wonderful! Breakfast was yummy! House was very clean. Great location. We usually watch TV before going to sleep and there was no TV in the rooms. Otherwise nice place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

Great setting beautiful Inn. Staff and god was amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything was special à Blair House (Wimberley, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2017

Our group of 4 women thoroughly enjoyed the spa and the Hobeysuckle Cottage. Breakfast was Devine!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique, special property near the lake à Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2017

We stayed in the Golden Sun Cottage and loved it! Our room was very clean, there was a great selection of fresh fruit and pastries, and each morning we had orange juice, yogurt, granola and coffee. The pool and hot tub area were gorgeous and very clean. We even brought our dog along to enjoy our weekend stay. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great getaway close to home! à Sage Hill Inn & Spa (Kyle, Texas)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 25, 2017

great and secluded getaway that was close to some great places to visit and eat. Short distance from our home (about an hour), but was very special. Food was OK, but not outstanding. We were there on Sunday/Monday so almost had the place to ourselves! Would like to return in the spring...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à The Fairview (Austin, Texas, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2017

The Fairview is a wonderful place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surprise birthday getaway for my fiancé à Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast (Austin, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

This bed and breakfast was a great place for a weekend getaway. The location was so convenient. It was easy to make a fun day trip to Austin or to explore around Lake Travis. It's also an easy ride over to wine country, which if you're looking for an amazing vineyard, visit Spice Wood Vineyards (which was recommended by Cata). The views were wonderful, the pool was awesome especially in the summer heat in Texas, oh and the morning treats for breakfast along with the stocked fridge was a fun surprise. I also really loved that the rooms were cleaned daily and the room was restocked with anything we needed. My fiancé and I stayed in he Moonlight room and really loved it. I have to say it was a great time and a great place and my fiancé and I will definitely be returning for another trip. Thanks for the hospitality Doug and Cata :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Austin

Austin est la capitale de l’État du Texas. Elle est située sur la rivière Colorado entre les lacs Travis, Austin, et Lady Bird. On y trouve les sièges sociaux ou des usines de grandes entreprises telles que Apple, IBM, Hewlett-Packard, et Texas Instruments. Austin est également le siège de plusieurs universités, dont l’énorme campus principal de l’Université du Texas.

Mais, tout ceci ne doit pas faire oublier qu’à l’origine, Austin était un terrain de chasse de bisons pour les Indiens Tonkawa. Certes, il reste peu aujourd’hui de traces de cette époque, mais Austin a tout de même conservé une facette naturelle avec ses voies navigables, ses ceintures vertes et ses terrains laissés vacants qui donnent au paysage de belles nuances vertes. Il est possible de profiter de cette merveilleuse beauté en toute saison, car le climat à Austin est doux en tout temps de l’année. Les promenades sur le bord de la rivière sont à mettre au programme de chacune des journées que vous passerez ici, le matin en quittant votre chambre d’hôte à Austin ou le soir en y retournant, profitez de ces doux moments de détente.

Par ailleurs, la ville connait un dynamisme particulier dans le domaine musical qui se traduit très clairement dans son slogan officiel : « Austin, la capitale de la musique live du monde ». Tout est dit! Concrètement, c’est le festival South by Southwest, aussi appelé SXSW, qui existe depuis 1987 qui attire de nombreux musiciens chaque année. Musique, cinéma et nouvelles technologies sont au programme de cet événement unique en son genre. Il devient un peu plus chaque année non seulement le rendez-vous des artistes alternatifs, mais également celui des « geeks » du monde entier. La réservation d’un bed & breakfast à Austin durant le SXSW est un peu plus ardue que d’habitude. Si vous prévoyez venir à cette période de l’année, réservez de bonne heure.

Mais, que mangerez-vous durant les concerts du SXSW ou tout simplement en visitant la ville? De la « soul food » et de la viande cuite au barbecue. La première provient de la communauté afro-américaine du Texas et le second est dû à la place importante qu’occupe l’élevage dans cette région des États-Unis. Oui, n’oublions tout de même pas que c’est du Texas que viennent les plus célèbres cow-boys. Suivez leurs traces et venez visiter Austin lors de vos prochaines vacances aux États-Unis.

Et si vous avez manqué Lance Armstrong à Paris lors de l’arrivée des sept Tours de France qu’il a remportés, peut-être le croiserez-vous à Austin, car il y est chez lui!

Haut
check }