Avis récents dans Atlantic City, New Jersey

Pleasant stay at Relax Inn à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2018

I stayed here recently after attending an event at Boardwalk Hall in AC. All the hotels near the boardwalk were booked or way too expensive, so I was excited to find such an inexpensive hotel less than 20 minutes away. I had some reservations going in, as there were quite a few bad reviews online. I’m happy to say that we had an extremely pleasant experience at the Relax Inn! The hotel is located at the end of a quiet street and was pretty much the only thing around. It didn’t seem like anyone would head down that street unless they were staying at the hotel. There was plenty of parking in the lot, and check in was a breeze! The room was nice, but like other reviewers have said, a little outdated. The bed was super comfy, and there was a nice sized hot tub in the room. We didn’t get a chance to use it since we got back to the room so late after our event and were exhausted, but we turned it on and it seemed to work fine. We were right around the corner from Historic Smithville, so we spent the day there before heading to Boardwalk Hall later that night. We didn’t get back to the hotel until after midnight, and there was no one out anywhere near the hotel. Nice and quiet when we got back and we slept great. Check out was even quicker and easier than check in! The man at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again next time I go to Atlantic City!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Disgusting à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

1,0 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2018

The room is disgusting the bed sheets were dirty like never washed. The drain doesn't work. The mattress is uncomfortable. I give this place a zero. There is no hot tub. Lies.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Experience à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2018

The Inn was festive and beautifully decorated for the holidays. Lovely staff and surroundings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for families à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

Very quaint village. The rooms had a very welcoming and rustic feel. Breakfast in a basket was great and the option to be able to bring it back to your room was even better. Everything was a short walking distance and all employees were very friendly especially the staff and Fred and Ethel's. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lucky Find! à Plymouth Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2017

Our first stay in a B&B and it was perfect! Nick and Shirley are warm and welcoming hosts and excellent at what they do. The breakfast was delicious and the hospitality was unbeatable. We are definitely staying here again. Why would we ever stay in a hotel again? -Tim and Tara

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay at RELAX INN à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2017

Great location and relaxing place . This country style inn left us outstanding impression on how small boutique place could be kept clean and most part felt very inviting through whole stay . Rooms are spacious , newly painted with lots of free amenities in room itself . Bed was extra comfy make us wanna not get up and start our day next morning . Great customer service through out stay .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight stay at the Colonial Inn à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2017

My boyfriend and I had a fun weekend staying in Smithville. The room was great, the reception was great, and the food in the area was delicious! We are planning to visit again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Colonial Inn At Smithville à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2017

We go here all the time. It's a nice quiet getaway for a weekend. Rooms are always clean and there is a lot to do in Smithville.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Overnight stay at the Colonial Inn à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2017

I surprised my boyfriend with an overnight stay at The Colonial Inn and thought the accommodations were great. It was fun walking around during the day, eating on site, and the room was comfortable and spacious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Getaway à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 15, 2017

I decided to surprise my wife last minute and stay at the Colonial Inn at Smithville and it was great. Very clean and quiet we both enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place, wonderful food, pleasant innkeeper, clean rooms, highly recommended and will definitely go again. à Plymouth Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2016

Excellent review! Sandy Baum Womelsdorf, Pa

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rachel's and Rob's Mini-Getaway... à Plymouth Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

My husband and I spent the weekend here....wonderful place...great service and excellent breakfast.....we enjoyed our stay....Will definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Valentine weekend à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

3,0 Dernier avis le février 21, 2016

Very nice inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2016

Wish my girlfriend and I could have stayed longer! We stayed in the Carousel Room and it was amazing. Very clean, large room with a beautiful layout, overlooking the lake, and an impressive bathroom. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. Will definitely be coming back here in the springtime! Would recommend to anyone, regardless of age as a great place to stay in a fun little town!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect stay à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2015

The inn was beautiful. It had an instant sense of comfort and welcome. The employees couldn't be more helpful. Want coffee, tea, hot chocolate and homemade cookies ... No problem just go to the cafe and it's ready...part of the stay. The morning was completed with fresh coffee, juice, choice of croissants and muffins all tucked into a basket to take back to your room. Delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Experience à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 27, 2013

My Fiance and I spent two days at here. It was very peaceful and the service was excellent. I recommed this place to anyone. Also the price is great for what they offer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


UNFORGETTABLE à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2013

I last minute, decided my 10 yr old & I needed a Mommy/Daughter weekend. We were greeted upon arrival by 'The Innkeeper', Tracey, the sweetest, most welcoming greeting I have ever received staying ANYWHERE! Each room was more spectacular from the next! I am a VERY picky traveler, a stickler on cleanliness; everthing was just immaculate. I didn't even use my lysol I bring when I travel, & every room, as we toured some the last day, smelled so sweet. Each employee treated us as if we knew them forever & could not do enough for us! From the quaint light breakfast served in a beautiful basket to enjoy anywhere, to the snacks served twice a day, & beverages all day. Each room has a theme and are spacious & invitingly comfortable, we enjoyed just relaxing in our room, not a normal tendency for a 10 yr old! Most stores at Smithville offered a discount for staying at the Inn while some offered a complimentary gift! It was so unexpected, but a lovely gesture! Tracey and the employees really helped to make this one of the best times of our lives! The shops are owned & operated by the sweetest people, they also made you feel special just because you stopped by their store. One of the best part of this gem is the cost! It is sooo reasonable, I felt guilty paying so little, we were happy to put the extra toward the staff for making the stay that much more enjoyable! If you are looking for a romantic get-away, or a family vacation, I cannot reccomend a finer place. The restauants were fabulous, and the location is 15-25 minutes from many places. Please, treat yourself and call today, ask for a description of their great rooms! Thank you Tracey, and all of your fabulous employees, for helping to make our mini-get-away a time we will never forget! My daughter was so sad to leave, which is testimony in and of itself, as she gets homesick very easily. We both had to pry ourelves away! See you in October! Many, many thanks-Pamela

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Years Eve à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2013

My husband and I spent our New Years Eve at Fred & Ethlels. We booked our room reservation well in advance and decided on The Carousel Room. The room was very clean, beautiful view of the lake and the Christmas lights. Did not hear any noise considering we were right by the entry door but I could see how that would be a problem for someone else. The only dirty thing I saw was the big window that was up very high as I laid on the bed. I would not hesitate to go here again, especially for a romantic night. Coffee, muffins and juice in the morning when we woke up....I love this place, and best of all was listening to Jesse Boyington on New Years Eve at Fred & Ethels..the sirlion dinner and crab bread was wonderful...hope to see you soon...5 stars outstanding Mulholland's 2013

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly and Comfortable à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2012

I chose this B&B because I needed an overnight for a business conference in AC and did not want to stay at the casino. I arrived late but Tracy, the manager was still waiting for me when I arrived. I appreciated her accomodating attitude and friendly disposition. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable, and I slept well. In the morning, I was not able to have breakfast, but I did get a great cup of coffee and had a nice conversation with the attendant. This B&B is located right in the middle of all the Smithville shops and is convenient for all of the activities in town, and AC. However, if you like secluded and quiet, it may not be what you are looking for. I loved the room, but found it a bit un-nerving that the door to my room had a large window and was on the parking lot side of the building. The curtains were helpful to give me privacy, however, they were made from a knitted product that was a bit see through. Overall, a very nice place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint place with many good features. à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 26, 2012

The B&B was quaint, clean and the service was excellent. I would recommend this place for a nice relaxing weekend close to AC. Satisfied in Staten Island, NY I would score a 4 - 5 in all categories

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2012

Stayed in room 204, very clean, beautiful. Staff are very friendly. Nice variety of restaurants and taverns. Had a great time at Fred and Ethel's Lantern Light Tavern with Lefty Mann as entertainment. Over all a great experience can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love the Colonial Inn à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2012

My husband and I have been going there for 8 years. We love it there. The staff is very nice and courteous. We keep going back because we always have a relaxing time. We never worry about the rooms they are always clean and stocked with everything you would need. You can just park your car and walk the village. Its best to go when its Mayfest or Octoberfest very crowded. But all and all a lets forgot our worries getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Smoke Infested Non-Smoking? à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

2,0 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2012

This Relax Inn is convenient for a trip to Atlantic City. The price is decent. We stayed for one night in a room with a king-sized bed and hot tub. The hot tub was the only good thing about our Relax Inn experience. The room itself smelled like people have been smoking in it for years, even though it is a non-smoking room. We quickly realized the bed was the cause of this as our sheets smelled terrible. Our clothes actually absorbed the smell since it was so strong. The room itself was clean, but the drawers were not. We could not store our clothes in any drawer because of how dirty they were, so we used as many hangars as possible. When we woke up in the morning, I went down to their tiny, little office to see if breakfast looked edible. A small corner of danishes, cereal and a few other typical treats waited for me there. I took a few items back to my sleeping wife. She was fairly disgusted by how it all looked and refused to eat any of it. So we ended up going out to Burger King at a rest stop to fill out stomachs. Yes, Burger King for breakfast! That should tell you not to expect a lot from their little corner of dismal selections. To future Relax Inn stayers, I would just say to keep your expectations low for the price your paying, and you might walk away happy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


concert retreat à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2012

this room was great. comfortable and nice location. minutes from Atlantic city and easy to get to i was very happy with it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't beat the price for a Sat night à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2012

We decided to stay here after reading all the great reviews. It was exactly as described. Very clean... The room was nicely decorated. Excellent accommodations for the price. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean and Friendly staff à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2012

VERY nice place to stay. We ended up with a jacuzzi room (only booked a standard), which was very clean and comfortable. The guy that check us in was freindly and helpful. Great price for a really nice place to stay. If we ever are back in the area, this is where we will be staying!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


EXCELLENT STAY EVER à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2012

I travel to AC often. This time I decided to pick Relax Inn out of many choices I had. This place gets more than 4 star from me. Place is 2 years old but still looks brand new and room was spotless, very clean and I had every thing I needed in the room. Internet was the main thing I wanted that they had free WIFI that just was free and incredibbly fast. Staff went out beyond my expecttion in service. I did not expected a nice breakfast but it was a very nice surprice in morning they have over 20 diffrent items may be more. I have stayed at other small places where all they have is just coffee and some donuts but this was increbidly great what Relax Inn offers. Fresh pastries, bagels, cereal fruits oatmeal ,real philadelphia cream cheese, oj, muffins, and on and on..... I strongly reccomend this place out of wide range of hotels to choose from the pike . Relax INN have it all. Great location, service, clean rooms and a great b-fast in morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


clean, cozy and comfy à Colonial Inn At Smithville (Smithville, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2012

This was our first time there, my husband and I went for our 33rd anniversary. It was so nice with the light show on the lake, everything was decorated for Christmas and so pretty. We stayed in the barn, the room was decorated so cute, country and very spacious. It was very quiet in our room especially for a busy Saturday night. I wished we could have stayed an extra night. We are already planning another trip in a couple of months. The employees are so nice and helpful. The picnic basket was charming. If you are looking for a place to visit and possibly spend the night you won't be dissapointed at all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rude Hotel owner can spoil your trip à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

1,4 Dernier avis le décembre 20, 2011

I had booking at Relax inn for King size bed for 2 nights. It was late to check-in due to traffic in NYC. I reached there at 2AM. 1. Behavior:When I went to reception, owner asked me "Do you know whats check in time"? I said sorry and Check in may be around 3pm. How many years u have been in USA?, I told him x number of years. Owner said "You are baby". "Did you reserved any hotel in past and what was the check in time?" Hotel owner's questions was so arrogant and humiliating. Then he threw the paper, pen on table to fill it up. At that time I asked him some questions. Then Owner replied, "I do not lost my temper that is my style. May be you are in sleep due to that you are taking it personally." Bed: When I checked in the room it was queen size bed room. If I booked and paid for King size bed room how can they assigned me for queen bed? Room condition: Next day I called them but they do not picked up the phone. I was trying to use Internet connection, he gave me 4-5 access points. nothing worked out.After checkout I went to nearby Hotel and accessed the internet for maps When I put a tag on door for Maid to clean up they ignored it. TV cable was joke, only 1 channel was available. Bathroom was not in good shape: water was not draining from bath tub. No toilet tissue holder. Bulbs were open without any safety cover. Pros: Bed was comfortable, Room were clean, Breakfast at morning, Parking is ok. Cons: "Horrible, Insulting" Customer service. Arrogant Hotel owner. Bathroom not clean. No internet/cable. No maid service. For me room condition is not a big deal. Every hotel and has plus and minuses. I can ignore these things but I am badly humiliated in this hotel. Relax inn Hotel owner is very rude and do not respect his customers. Be "careful" with this owner from my side hotel is not recommended

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay at the Relax Inn à Relax Inn (Galloway, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2011

We recently stayed at the Relax Inn while we visited Atlantic City. The room was spotless. The bed was comfortable. The inn keeper was very nice and friendly. I would stay there again any time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Plymouth Inn (5)
  2. Colonial Inn At Smithville (4,42)
  3. Relax Inn (3,58)
Haut
check }