Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,9

Notation basée sur
101 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Honeymoon Getaway

5 sur novembre 12, 2017

We recently stayed in cottage #3, the "Crystal Cottage" for our honeymoon. I can't say enough good things about our stay! The cottage was so cute and cozy.... The bed was outstanding, even the pillows were amazing! We brought our own pillows and never even unpacked them. The jacuzzi tub had plenty of room for 2 people to enjoy and the bath salts that were provided smelled heavenly. There were also luxurious spa robes provided for lounging by the fireplace after enjoying a soak in the jacuzzi. We thoroughly enjoyed full breakfast at the main house the first morning, it was delicious! The next 2 mornings we elected to have a smaller breakfast brought to the cottage.... There was nothing small about it! It included a fresh fruit plate, an assortment of either muffins, rolls or other pastries, and something savory such as a sausage biscuit or a pancake wrapped sausage. Everything was homemade and delicious! We were well taken care of and it was so nice to feel pampered on our special occasion. We look forward to going back in the future!


Never Disappointed

5 sur octobre 22, 2017

Since we started going to Eureka Springs seven years ago, we haven't stayed anywhere else. There have been years when we been there 3-4 times a year. We always feel comfortable and enjoy our time there. The Bed is comfortable. The Breakfast has always been amazing. We always enjoy a good fire at the end of the day, just very relaxing. Our two day visits just seem so short. We will continue to return. Thanks to Cottage owners, Kathy and Steve. They are always ready to take care of our every need.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we're thrilled that we have earned your loyalty when coming to Eureka. We truly appreciate you visits with us and hope you you'll continue to make the Rock Cottages your home away from home! Thank you so much, Kathy

- Kathy (innkeeper)


A hidden gem in Eureka Springs

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2017

We stayed at this quaint B&B in October, remembering it from staying there 20 years ago. The owners, Kathy and Steve, are very gracious hosts. The gourmet breakfast is to die for! We definitely recommend this property for your next stay in Eureka Springs!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We're so glad you returned and enjoyed your stay, thank you for the very kind and warm compliments. We hope that you'll return again soon, it was our pleasure to host you. Kathy

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Lovely B&B

5 sur octobre 10, 2017

We stayed here for the annual Corvette weekend. Loved the individual cottages, spacious bathroom and especially the outside sitting area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the great fall weather we're having here in Eureka. We hope you'll come back again soon! Kathy

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Fabulous, we will definitely return.

5 sur octobre 08, 2017

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The owners go above and beyond! The breakfast is out of this world delicious. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants a relaxing stay full of charm.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur octobre 07, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two-night Romance Package stay with Kathy and Steve! The morning of our arrival Kathy texted me to let me know we could check-in early if we wanted to. Even arriving early, there was a bottle of champagne and two slices of delicious cheesecake with chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us when we arrived! We selected a few DVDs from the library and enjoyed relaxing in our room, which was very quiet, no road noise. We stayed in the Aspen cottage, which was nicely decorated with a lodge-motif. The wood-log king bed was huge and comfortable! We did not use the fireplace, but I'm sure it would make a winter-night very cozy! The bathrobes in the room were very comfy, and the jacuzzi tub was great, although I don't think two people would fit comfortably. The only issue was when the smoke-detector (high on the vaulted ceiling) started beeping around 1130pm. Kathy and Steve responded within ten minutes with a ladder and fixed the beeping, and were very apologetic, even though it was no big deal! And man, oh man the breakfast! Kathy really knows how to spoil her guests! Both mornings of our stay, we stuffed ourselves with a delicious gourmet breakfast which started with a fresh fruit medley and a muffin or sweet bread. The main dish included eggs, meat, potatoes and pancakes/waffles of some sort each day. We were so full we didn't even have room for lunch! It was amazing! Our romance package included a couples massage nearby, which Kathy scheduled for us in advance. The masseuses were skilled and it was thoroughly enjoyable. We really enjoyed our stay at Rock Cottage Gardens, and would definitely recommend staying here!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us a review on your stay, we're glad you enjoyed the cottage and breakfast. We sincerely apologize for the smoke alarm - the battery failed and I guess that's what's supposed to happen....just not at 11:30. We were glad to comp your breakfast and give you the credit back to your stay...maybe that bought lunch! We'd love to have you back again, many thanks, Kathy

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Wonderful experience!

5 sur octobre 04, 2017

Was so pleased with the entire stay! We had such a wonderful weekend. The owners were so friendly and inviting. They went above And beyond to make our stay perfect. And THAT is was. We would definitely stay here again and recommend It to everyone. Love love loved it!¿¿

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Great getaway

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2017

A little pricey but worth the money. Wife and I had a great time. It was cozy so we spent a lot of time close together which is what I wanted. Nice getaway I recommend for married couples to leave the rigors of regular life behind.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing visit in your private cottage. From a rate or price standpoint, we are in the middle of the market range for a private cottage stay with a full hot breakfast as compared to other nonprivate multiroom B&B homes. We provide a 3 course handmade prepared breakfast from our kitchen each morning in our dining room, we do not serve premade or packaged food. Our accommodations include very high quality sheets, towels and bedding, with large 2 person jacuzzi's and fireplaces, cable TV and free WiFi. Our rates and pricing are based on the cost required to operate a property such as ours including the quality of food, complimentary amenities provided in each room and the security of off street parking. We encourage you to compare to other properties in the future.

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Great place to stay in Eureka Springs

5 sur août 07, 2017

My wife and I were married at Rock Cottages in 2012, and we have since then stayed at their lovely B&B every year to celebrate our anniversary. Great place - neat rooms - delicious breakfasts.


Rock Cottages ROCKS!

5 sur août 01, 2017

My wife and I were married at this beautiful place in July of 2012, and we've been going back every year since. The rooms are spacious and clean - they're all different, so pick the one you like the best. We like the Aspen Cottage, so we've been staying there. The breakfasts are to die for! Kathy and Steve do a wonderful job in serving the scrumptious meal - it's a real treat! We're going to continue to return to the scene of the crime!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the very kind review, we sincerely appreciate that you chose to stay at our inn for your trip to Eureka Springs and we're thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality! We definitely hope you'll "return to the scene of the crime!" LOL!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Rock Garden Rocks!

5 sur juillet 29, 2017

Kathy is an awesome cook! She takes care into everything she prepares. She even brought us breakfast since I was unable to walk up the stairs. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. I can't wait to go back when I can actually walk around the beautiful grounds.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We'd love to have you back and are so glad that you enjoyed the cottage and breakfast! It was our pleasure to help you out during your injury recovery...bringing breakfast to the cottage for you was our pleasure. Next time you'll be climbing the hills in Eureka!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Quite and relaxing

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2017

Location and proprietors could not be nicer. Breakfast is excellent and will keep you going until dinner.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback, we're glad you enjoyed the breakfast service. I wish there was more information if there was something missing in the room or the cleanliness...we thoroughly sanitize and check everything with each turn over. We apologize if we missed something and wish it had been brought to our attention for correction. Thank you

- Kathy (innkeeper)


40th Anniversary Getaway

5 sur juin 20, 2017

First time to stay at a B&B....wonderful stay, the owners were great & the food was wonderful!¿¿

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us! We're glad you enjoyed your first B&B stay, we hope we have set the standard for customer service! So glad you enjoyed the breakfast...my hobby job. Hope we see you for many more anniversaries!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


First stay at a Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur juin 10, 2017

This was our first visit/stay at a B&B & we loved it!!! The food was wonderful & the owners were very sweet! In our conversation before our arrival I mentioned it was our 40th anniversary to the owner. The first thing I saw when we opened our door was a lovely decorated Happy Anniversary cake! We would definitely stay in one of their cottages again!


Best B and B ever

5 sur juin 04, 2017

The best part about this B and B is you get a private cabin. Very luxurious and quaint. The outside is still historical and the inside has all you need to be comfortable. The breakfast is incredible, awesome, on and on with positive adjectives. The location is like an island in Eureka Springs.

Réponse du propriétaire
Were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the comfort and privacy of our cottages and hope you'll choose us again for your next visit to Eureka Springs. Thank you for taking the time to review our inn and let others know about us.

- Kathy Pickowitz (innkeeper)


Amazing little getaway

4,8 sur mai 16, 2017

I only gave 4 stars for the rooms just because I'm 6'5" and it was a little small for me. Granted the entire town felt small to me! The food and overall stay more then made up for that. You would not regret staying here.

Réponse du propriétaire
We do have king beds in select larger cottages, recommend that be your choice next time. We do have very large 2 person jacuzzi's. The cottages were built in 1935, reflective of the "size" of people in those days...not many 6.5" folks back then, we all a lot larger these days. Thank you for comments on our food service and cleanliness.

- Kathleen (innkeeper)


1 year anniversary stay - another wonderful visit!

5 sur mai 11, 2017

We were married on the property one year ago, and it was wonderful. We came back for our anniversary, and it was still the charming place with the most amazing breakfast ever! Kathy and Steve are fabulous hosts. We plan to make this our yearly visit and include some summer and Christmas stays also. Love it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the very kind review and for coming back to relive the wedding memories! Happy Anniversary - it was our pleasure to have you back, we really enjoyed your company.

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Outstanding!

5 sur mai 03, 2017

Gorgeous private cottages are in a secluded garden located near Trolley stop in historic district. Breakfasts are multi-course and delicious! Innkeepers are friendly and provide for wonderful stays. We go back frequently.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your loyalty and much appreciation for your continued visits. We're thrilled that you enjoy your stay each year, it is a true compliment and affirmation that we've chosen the right retirement job! Many thanks for your review, Kathy

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Another great stay!

4,8 sur avril 24, 2017

Another great getaway. Been here numerous times . Kathy and Steve are great hosts. Kathy makes a breakfast like no other. Cottages are clean and private. Garden is a great place to share a bottle of wine..

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad that we've earned your loyalty and many returns to the Rock Cottages for your getaways - there is no bigger compliment than to have our guests return year and year. With gratitude, Thank you!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Awesome!

5 sur avril 24, 2017

Kathy and Steve are amazing and the food was incredible.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! I'm only a hobby cook...thrilled that we offered a menu and breakfast service that you liked so much. Appreciate the review and letting others know how we did!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


First bed and breakfast experience

4,8 sur avril 09, 2017

This was the first time my husband or I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast. The stay was amazing, and Kathy's breakfasts were PHENOMENAL. We had our wedding on site, and the chapel was beautiful. We loved the jacuzzi and the room was great. The bed was a bit soft for our liking; the cottage was small, but had everything we could have asked for. We loved our stay, and meeting Kathy - we highly recommend...definitely one of the top places to stay in Eureka!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your very kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your visit. We advertise the cottages as "bedroom cottages" so there is no misunderstanding that the cottages are large or with kitchen facilities. These are historic 1935 vintage "motor court" cottages upgraded with the conveniences of modern quality bedding for the most comfortable rest. The owners that converted the cottages from the motor court to a bed and breakfast by removing the old 2 burner stoves and replacing them with large 2 person jacuzzi's - a much better amenity for today's traveler. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we'll continue to upgrade the cottages to meet the expectations of the modern traveler with the experience of a stay in historic Eureka Springs. Kathy

- Kathy (Innkeeper/IOwner)


Idea wedding get away

5 sur avril 05, 2017

We stayed two nights in one of the charming cottages and had our wedding celebration in the garden in late March. The innkeepers Kathy and Steve were welcoming and friendly upon our arrival, they made great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area. Kathy coordinated the wedding ceremony and it was stress free and lovely. Breakfast was fantastic and so delicious both days.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're so glad to have been a part of your special wedding day and helping to make happy "stress free" memories! If we did that, then we did our job. Many happy years and hope to see you for many anniversary celebrations! Thank you, Kathy

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Eureka!

4,8 sur mars 20, 2017

The room was clean, beautifully decorated, and had a welcoming scent from an electric scent diffuser. The bed was comfortable, although a bit high. The room would have been a 5 had if the TV was a little bit better. No, we didn't go there to watch TV, but we had spat of bad weather. The TV was a little small and the sound quality was poor making it hard to understand the dialogue. The room had a snack pack, bottled water, and a Keurig machine with an assortment of teas, hot chocolates, and coffee to satisfy anyone.There were chairs and a fire pit set up with kindling, fire wood, and a lighter next to our cottage that were perfect for our first night as my wife and I shared a bottle of wine, enjoyed the nearly full moon, and I smoked a fine cigar. Kathy and Steve were thoughtful and helpful. Warning: Do not opt out of the breakfast! Kathy is a wonderful cook. They started us off with fresh fruit, fresh-baked muffins, juice and coffee both mornings. The first morning we had two thick slices of bacon, eggs Benedict, roasted potatoes, asparagus, and french toast dusted with powdered sugar, all of which were expertly cooked and beautifully presented. The second morning they served a grilled chicken with apple sausage, portobello mushroom quiche, and buttermilk pancakes. I'm about quality, not quantity, but in this case we got both. This was enough food to hold me through dinner.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us...as you know, the cottages built in 1935 are small by today's standards...but it's the experience that people come for in Eureka and as such, we are limited in that anything larger than a 30" screen would be somewhat cumbersome in the cottages. Our flatscreen TV's are only 5 years and all are in good working condition - I am not sure what lack of sound quality you experienced. We did check it out and did not find the problem...however since we are in a remote mountain area - relatively speaking, it is always possible that we can experience cable issues. With only one TV cable company in this area - our only other option is satellite which can be affected any time by weather...I'm hoping you didn't come to Eureka for TV?!?!....Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience back in March...as of this writing in October, we have not had any other complaints about the TV.

- Kathy (innkeeper)


First time at a B&B

5 sur mars 13, 2017

We spent two nights at the Crystal cottage (#3) and had a wonderful time. The cottage itself was cozy, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts prepared by Kathy were amazing - truly special and inspired. Both times we took some pastries with us to have later - and enjoyed them thoroughly. The B&B is located fairly close to Downtown, it's nice to walk there. Kathy and Steve are great hosts, very welcoming and helpful. We wish them all the best and hope to come back in the future!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! Excellent...I hope we have set the standard for future B&B stays and thrilled that we were the ones you chose for your first B&B experience. I hope we see you again and that you'll continue to be happy with our service and hospitality! Thank you...Kathy

- Kathy (innkeeper)


A wonderful Getaway!

4,6 sur décembre 25, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary where we were married. Everything was wonderful--the room, the hospitality the ambiance... We opted out of breakfast service, but were provided with a lovely tray with champagne, chocolate dipped strawberries and candies to celebrate. The temperature dipped very low, so the fireplace in the room was wonderful and warm. It was a wonderful two nights.


Beautiful Site

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2016

Beautiful place and friendly folks! Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!


Best experience possible

5 sur novembre 12, 2016

We were very impressed with the care Kathy and her husband put into our experience at Rock Cottage Gardens. They went above and beyond anything we ever expected.. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and amazing. We will definitely be celebrating our anniversary there next year!


Return

5 sur novembre 09, 2016

Our Wedding at this B&B was beautiful. The service was definitely perfect and the owners were a delight. We will be returning to them when we visit Eureka again.


Simply Wonderful

5 sur octobre 30, 2016

Kathy and her husband are amazing! The cabins are clean and fresh. The towels smell wonderful and what ever we needed they were their. We chose to have our wedding here and have our guest stay here. A beautiful scene for a wedding or even family get together. Parking for Eureka is usually hard to find, but this place accommodated our guest. The breakfast and company in the morning was amazing. We will be returning and recommending this place to everyone!


Best of the Best!!

5 sur octobre 16, 2016

I knew we were on a tight timeline when I arranged to pick my fiance' up at the airport in Dallas, with an Elopement Package wedding scheduled the next afternoon, 6 1/2 hours away in Eureka Springs, Arkansas, but everything would have been perfect had American Airlines not left my fiancé's luggage behind in Seoul, South Korea. Of course it contained her beautiful, traditional Vietnamese wedding gown and all of the accessories...Anyway, I will quit rambling...bottom line, by being super helpful, knowledgeable, and flexible, Kathy, with the help of her husband Steve, helped us salvage what would have been a wrecked wedding day! Kathy even pressed and made presentable the off the rack dress we had to purchase, last minute, to keep from being married in t-shirts and flip flops! All in all, it would not be fair to give Kathy's Rock Cottage Gardens anything less than 5 stars across the board for what it is... I don't think you will find a better blend of quality and economy anywhere in Eureka Springs!! Oh yeah, Kathy used o be a professional baker and the made to order wedding cakes are just amazing!!! And the breakfast feast they prepared was out of this world!!! Also ask about the carriage rides down the street if you visit this locale... My wife and I will be spending our 1st anniversary at RCG for sure!!!


Tranquil corner

5 sur septembre 07, 2016

Lovely garden and cottages. Historic and modern. Wonderful touches, comfy bed, soft sheets and towels, glycerin soap ! Stayed in Hummingbird Cottage which was decorated as named. Ceiling fan and room airconditioner very comfortable sleeping. Breakfast the best ! Delicious and healthy. Perfect place to stay for Eureka Springs. Owners wonderful hosts.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your cottage comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, we hope that you stay with us again! Thank you so much!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Great Experience

4,6 sur août 01, 2016

We had a wonderful time spending the night at the Rock Cottage Garden. Given it was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast we were slightly apprehensive, but this experience exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was exceptional and the room was extremely clean.

Réponse du propriétaire
We're do glad your stay at our B&B was enjoyable, we hope you'll return to stay with us again. We really appreciated that you noticed how hard we try to make our guests comfortable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Mother Daughter trip

5 sur juillet 22, 2016

Loved our stay. Such a pretty room. Wonderfully relaxing. Very gracious hostess.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us such a glowing review, we hope you'll return again in the future!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Wonderful again!!!

5 sur juillet 20, 2016

We stayed at these amazing rock cottages for the second time. This time while only for a day was just as amazing as the first visit. The breakfast is outstanding the innkeepers are very gracious and welcoming. The kind of hospitality and welcoming this crazy world could use more of. My advice stay there if you can! Thank you again. We will see you next year!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! It is the best compliment to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and want to come back. This is our labor of love and we are thrilled that you found our place comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and letting us know how we did! See you next year...or sooner? !!!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Couldn't of dreamed of a better wedding stay!!

5 sur juillet 19, 2016

This place is the best.. I didn't have to worry about a thing!! . Everything was absolutely perfect and I can't wait for our anniversary stay!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. We thrilled that you plan to return when there are so many choices for lodging in Eureka! Many thanks for your taking the time to let others know about our inn!

- Kathy (Innkeeper)


I am so glad we stayed here.

5 sur juin 22, 2016

The breakfast was incredibly good, the location was excellent, and the hosts were truly gracious.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, it was our pleasure to host you and have you as our guests for your visit to Eureka. We hope that you'll consider us again for your next stay, many thanks!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


lovely place

5 sur juin 20, 2016

Heard about this B&B from friends who had stayed there and recommended it. We were not disappointed. The cottages, the service, the food and the owners were all great.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the very complimentary review, we're so glad you were referred by previous guests and are glad to hear you enjoyed the stay. Hope we see you again on your next visit to Eureka Springs!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


We love the Rock Cottage Garden Inn!

5 sur juin 18, 2016

We love everything about Rock Cottage Garden Inn. So friendly, breakfast is amazing, the accommodations were so comfortable...it was a perfect stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit, cottage and breakfast. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Eureka Springs. Many Thanks!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


a lovely stay

5 sur juin 07, 2016

We had a wonderful stay, the innkeepers were delightful and we will be back

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! It was our pleasure to host you, we hope that you'll return again. So glad you enjoyed your getaway at the Rock Cottages!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Wonderful food and hospitality in quiet cottage setting

5 sur mai 30, 2016

More than we could have ever hoped for! From freshly updated cottage interiors to newly landscaped gardens, this home away from home is a wonderful treat for anyone visiting Eureka Springs. And for the cherry on top, the breakfasts are gourmet quality cooked and served by a wonderful couple who truly care about excellent customer service.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow...Thank you so much! It is truly a labor of love from the gardening to the breakfasts...we so appreciate your kind review and choosing to stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you'll return again!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


stay at Rockwood cottage

5 sur mai 26, 2016

the owners were delightful and helpful in planing what turned out to be a fabulous stay. Will definitely return

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your getaway and hope that we're you choice again for your next visit to Eureka! Thank you!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Charming, Lovely, Cozy, and 5 Star Service

5 sur mai 20, 2016

This was my first time staying at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn. What I wonderful surprise and by far my new favorite! The cottages are absolutely charming, so cozy and comfortable, and well appointed with everything anyone would need. The gourmet breakfast was amazing, and created from scratch by our incredible hosts, Kathy and Steve, each morning. Kathy takes special care to prepare delights for everyone, with special attention given to guests with allergies, dietary restrictions, or personal preferences, (like mine, vegetarian). The 3 course breakfast was absolutely delicious each morning, the best I've ever had while in Eureka. . I chose Rock Cottages for my wedding site as well as my stay, and it was so beautiful! Kathy took care of every detail, including hiring the minister (who was a delight), ordering the flowers (gorgeous), baking and decorating the cake (beautiful and delicious) - herself! Did I mention that she is a professional wedding planner and cake decorator? She arranged everything, and set it all up in the little chapel right next to our cottage. Yes, champagne toast included. She also took around 100 photos of us before, during and after the ceremony and burned them onto a DVD for us. She and Steve did it all, and I didn't have it give it a second thought. I felt so well taken care of. I just cannot say enough good things about them, (and I'm a professional meeting planner from a 5 star hotel and resort chain. Let's say I'm very particular) Their prices are also amazing, and very affordable. We plan to return at least once a year on our anniversary and maybe for vow renewals since it was so wonderful to be married there!

Réponse du propriétaire
Congratulations again on your wedding, we're so glad that we could be a part of your special day and happy to hear that you'll have many happy memories of the Rock Cottages. We hope to have you back for many anniversary celebrations in the future...Thank you so much for this very kind and detailed review! We appreciate this so much.

- Kathy (innkeeper)


All round amazing!

5 sur avril 15, 2016

I cant say enough about this wonderful location. I literally have nothing bad I can say about Rock Cottage. Amazing value, beautiful location, quaint gardens and the cottages...wow! We had our wedding here as well and you cant beat the wedding package value and all the wonderful things Kathy does to make it the best my relaxing day. From having 3 locations to share you vows and share the time with you family to having Kathy taking pictures of the entire event. She makes the trip here worth it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your very kind review of your wedding stay with us, we're so pleased that you enjoyed the cottages and will have many happy memories of your wedding day and elopement. It was our pleasure to host you, we hope you'll return for anniversary celebrations in the future! Thank you!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Surprisingly good breakfast.

4,4 sur mars 29, 2016

No ordinary breakfast here! Home made cinnamon rolls were top notch. Eggs Benedict to order turned out beautifully! Breakfast was the cherry on top of a great visit!

Réponse du propriétaire
Music to my ears! So glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast...It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you'll return again! Thank you!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Rock Cottage

5 sur mars 27, 2016

This is our second stay here! Once again, we had a great experience. We love Eureka Springs and now we love the Rock Cottage Gardens! We hope to come back at least once a year and plan to stay here each time!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We enjoy having you as our guests again and hope we'll see you for future getaways to Eureka Springs, It is truly the best compliment when guests return each year to stay with us.

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Best B&B there is

5 sur mars 16, 2016

We will keep coming back.......

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We appreciate your kind review and hope we've earned your business for years to come, we'd love to have you back and hope you'll choose our rock cottages for a future visit!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Best Place around.

5 sur mars 16, 2016

Kathy and Steve went out off their way to make our special day and stay spectacular. We will be back soon. The entire place was wonderful. And boy can they cook!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We're so glad that you chose to stay with us, it is a labor of love and fun...so we just try to make our guests comfortable and happy while they're with us in Eureka. Looking forward to your next visit!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Getaway weekend in Eureka Springs

4,8 sur février 19, 2016

Enjoyed a three night stay at Rock Cottage Garden. Loved the fireplace and the super delicious breakfast every morning.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we truly appreciate your visit and hope you'll return again. So glad you enjoyed the cottage and the fireplace...nice little cozy place to get away from it all!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Eureka weekend

5 sur décembre 25, 2015

I want to return and spend more time there...

Réponse du propriétaire
We'd love to have you spend more time here! Thank you for choosing our Rock Cottages for your getaway to Eureka Springs, we hope you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure to have you as our guests.

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Best little Cottage and Breakfast!

5 sur novembre 09, 2015

My husband and I went for our 1 year anniversary, we honestly had no clue what we were getting ourselves into but I'm glad we found out! From the time we arrived the staff was very friendly and telling what things we should do and find while we were in town! The cottages where very neat and clean and then the breakfast was to die for! We definitely will be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much, we're so glad you enjoyed your anniversary getaway and had a good time in Eureka. We hope we'll see you for many more anniversaries and breakfasts!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Rock Cottage Gardens B&B

5 sur octobre 30, 2015

Excellent cottages! Very spacious and clean. Owners are so friendly. Three course breakfast was outstanding. easily the best B&B in Eureka Springs, AR.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for providing your compliments on your stay at the Rock Cottages, we're pleased that you found your cottage comfortable for your visit with us. We hope that you'll choose us again for another stay when you visit Eureka...Thank you!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Love this place!

5 sur octobre 22, 2015

Lucky that we found a room on a very busy weekend! And even luckier that it was at this place!! The hospitality and comfort made us feel right at home! The place was beautifully landscaped and decorated, the rooms very nice and comfortable! The breakfast was gourmet delicious!! Definitely will be going back!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we're so glad you found us even on a busy weekend! Glad we had a cottage available and that you enjoyed your visit and breakfast service! Thank you!!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


If you are in Eureka Springs, do yourself a favor and stay here.

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2015

Kathy & Steve are wonderful. My wife and I spent a weekend in Eureka Springs to just get away, and we are so glad that we stayed at Rock Cottage. The cottage was cozy and perfect, with a fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and a very comfortable King-sized bed (we stayed in number 4, Aspen). The breakfast was FANTASTIC!! Kathy is an excellent chef and baker, and we left full and happy both mornings. We also enjoyed the fire pit that Steve had prepared with wood and kindling our second night, what a great way to watch the sun go down. The next time we go back to Eureka Springs, we will definitely be staying here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback, so happy that you enjoyed the fire pit - Steve really enjoys setting it up for the guests and cooking...we'll that's just fun. We enjoy providing the guests with good food and we enjoy all the good chatter. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


A great time!

5 sur octobre 11, 2015

The cabin was spotless and well appointed, much larger inside than it appeared outside. The breakfast was first-class and served with a smile. This was our second stay and we will be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us again! That's the best compliment when our guests enjoyed their stay enough to come back and we truly appreciate that...yes, it's funny that the cottages are much more spacious inside than would appear outside. We've tried to maintain the charm of the 1930's when they were built but with upgraded interior for today's comfort! Thank you!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Excellent yet again!

5 sur octobre 03, 2015

Our second visit, and another great experience. The hosts gave excellent suggestions as to what to see and where to eat in Eureka Springs, and the accommodations were outstanding with a capital "O". Please note: the rooms are MUCH bigger inside than they look from the outside! Book a room and you'll be very impressed.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you choosing to return and stay with us again! It is a huge complement that guests decide to stay with us on follow up trips to Eureka...our cottages are best described as "single bedroom suites"...and are more spacious inside than would appear from the outside. It's the charm of Eureka!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Fun In Eureka Springs

5 sur septembre 11, 2015

Our stay at the Rocks Cottages was wonderful. We have stayed in a variety of Bed and Breakfasts. The cottages were very unique. The hosts were great. The breakfasts were quite good and very filling. We didn't do much for lunch. If you plan a stay in Eureka Springs you won't go wrong staying at the Rock Cottages.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when there are so many options in Eureka...we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll return again! We appreciate your complimentary review!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


August 2015

5 sur août 25, 2015

Had a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're so glad you enjoyed the cottage and will be looking forward to your next visit with us!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Love this place!!! Kathy is a Princess!

5 sur juillet 02, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here and had a wonderful weekend! The room was sooooo clean and well appointed. We had all are questions answered sweetly and completely and never felt like intruders. Kathy is precious and truly caring. Breakfast was outstanding !!!!!! We will be going back!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Awhhh.... Thank you! We so appreciate your visit and hope you'll be back for another mother/daughter getaway in the future!!! Many thanks!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Best place to stay in Eureka Springs

5 sur juin 10, 2015

impeccably clean rooms, wonderful food, gracious hosts.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much, we do try hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Amazing retreat!

5 sur juin 09, 2015

My husband Steven and I had the pleasure of staying in the Aspen Cottage over Memorial Day weekend for a babymoon, and will definitely be returning! Our hosts, Kathy and Steve couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, and each breakfast was so wonderful! We are still trying to figure out which day was our favorite. The cabin was spacious and cozy, with lovely amenities for us, and the tub was huge!! Look forward to returning and trying another unit. The cost was much better than the B&B's in town, and for the space, privacy and outdoor space, Rock Cottage Gardens is a gem!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed review, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and invite you to return again. It was our pleasure to host you, thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


beautiful place

5 sur mai 27, 2015

The grounds are beautiful. The room is well planned out. And the breakfast the next morning was fabulous. It is such a bonus with the room. Very convenient to everything in ES. The host and hostess are very accommodating.


humming bird #2

4,2 sur mai 21, 2015

Very pleasant evening. The staff went above and beyond expectations and the dinning room breakfast was perfect; we will be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, it was our pleasure to host you, we hope you'll be back in the future for another visit.

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Wonderful first anniversary

5 sur mai 20, 2015

Kathy has not lost her touch by any means! My husband and I had the good fortune of choosing Rock Cottage Gardens to hold our wedding last year. We came back for our anniversary weekend. Kathy is such a great hostess. You feel welcome from the time you get there until the fateful departure! Kathy makes you feel like a part of the family is a better way of describing it! She makes the most amazing breakfasts you will ever get the privilege to get to eat! Three course breakfast, if you leave hungry....it's your own fault! All homemade, all delicious! The cottage is so cute also! We got to have the Aspen (#4) like we did last year. She just simply thinks of everything you could possibly need or want. The fact that the cottages are separate from the others is a big bonus also! It's just perfect to relax and not have to share a bath with anyone. Hear anyone else. Or work around anyone else! Their location is perfect. Close to downtown, without being noisy. Close to attractions. Kathy has great tips on what to do and see. Book with Rock Cottage Gardens! You will not be sorry you did! Tracie


Returning 16 years later

5 sur mai 12, 2015

16 years ago my husband and I were married at Rock Cottage Gardens. We stayed in the Hummingbird cottage, the owners supplied everything we needed for a wonderful intimate wedding. We had planned to come back last year, but health issues changed things. This year I guess we were not fast enough (and should have known this from our previous stays), and booked earlier. If you want that "forever" memory, this is the place to stay.


anniversay

4,0 sur mai 05, 2015

great retreat, excellent breakfast


Absolutely fantastic!

5 sur avril 15, 2015

My husband and I eloped to Eureka Springs and Rock Cottage Gardens was a wonderful place for that. Kathy and Steve, the innkeepers, took care of everything and it was a wonderful experience. No stress, no worries, just a beautiful wedding and romantic weekend full of fantastic food. I would strongly recommend contacting Karen and letting her work her magic so you can relax and enjoy.


Relaxing!

5 sur avril 06, 2015

We loved our stay at Rock Cottage Garden B&B! It was just what we needed for a relaxing weekend. The breakfasts were amazing, and the privacy of the cottages were great!


Elopement

5 sur mars 30, 2015

We came to Rock Cottage Gardens to Elope and had a wonderful experience. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was just perfect for the two of us. The restaurant recommendations were fabulous as well. Will definitely be coming back here in the future for a weekend getaway.


cozy b&b

4,8 sur décembre 20, 2014

Good food and great owners


Perfect Anniversary Stay!

5 sur novembre 13, 2014

We feel so fortunate to have discovered this wonderful place. Clean and comfortable cottages. The bed was very comfortable! Our cottage had everything we needed and more. But the best thing about the weekend was breakfast! So glad we decided to spend both mornings in the main house eating Kathy's incredible creations and enjoying the company of other guests. More food than we could eat! We'll be making this an annual event!


Love me some Rock Cottage Gardens

4,2 sur novembre 13, 2014

Cute, comfy, clean, romantic and very convenient to the Eureka Convention Ctr. at The Inn of the Ozarks. Simply put...it was perfect!


Lovely cottages!

5 sur novembre 05, 2014

The cottage was great! Loved the fireplace! The linens were excellent, and the little extra touches made our weekend perfect. Will definitely stay again!


Great B&B!

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2014

My recent stay at Rock Cottage Gardens was my husband and I's first time at a B&B and I couldn't have been happier. Rooms were roomy and cozy, food was delicious, and the owner made sure we had every little thing we could want. I will absolutely recommend my family and friends stay here on their next trip to Eureka Springs.


Birthday Present for my Bride in Eureka Springs

4,2 sur octobre 20, 2014

After reviewing the plethora of B&B options for Eureka, we got lucky on a cancellation and got the place we wanted to stay with RCG. Overall, the experience was great. We were in great proximity to downtown, there was a great little fire pit outside, and the food and service were truly exceptional. You can tell they take a lot of pride in service they provide. The rooms were a little dated, but not lacking in charm, cleanliness or amenities. I mention it only to set realistic expectations. Cozy and quaint, but not luxurious. Which is great for my money! We spent most of our evening at dinner and relaxing outside by the fire pit with a group of retirees from all over the region. It was great. The breakfast is amazing. One of our toddlers came down sick overnight, so we couldn't lounge as much as we'd like, but we will next time! This is a great, unpretentious little spot to spend a weekend in Eureka Springs. I highly recommend it, and look forward to coming back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your very kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return. We do provide luxury level linens - 600 - 1000 thread count sheets and high quality plush towels. Our cottages are decorated to be "cottage quaint" not frilly or full of doilies. We are proud to be one of the longest continuously operating bed & breakfasts as the Rock Cottages are one of the first historic motor lodges in Eureka established in 1935. When you come to Eureka you should always expect clean rooms and high quality food - we are glad to have met your expectations! Thanks again, Kathy

- Kathy Pickowitz Innkeeper (innkeeper)


Anniversary trip

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2014

Our stay was wonderful! The breakfast was outstanding! Every detail as taken of for us. We hope to return soon!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are very grateful that you chose our B&B Inn and hope that you'll return. We work very hard to provide clean lodging and high quality food, we serve one of the best breakfasts in town according to our return guests. Value for your travel dollar is very important to us and we strive to offer private cottages at a very reasonable price with all the amenities and qualities expected by our guests while still maintaining the historic nature of our inn. Thank you so much!

- Kathy Pickowitz - Innkeeper (innkeeper)


Relaxing stay at Rock Cottage Gardens

5 sur octobre 14, 2014

My husband and I needed a break from work. We wanted peace and quiet. We found it at the Rock Cottage Gardens B&B. If you want high gliz, this is not for you. If you want great food, an interesting host (Steve was gone) and comfortable accommodations, come to the Rock Cottage Gardens. You stay in your own cottage therefore no common walls. The cottage was assigned a parking space. There was a 2 person jacuzzi tub (didn't use) and a separate shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. There were 2 wingback chairs and an ottoman, a small refrigerator and a Keurig coffee machine in our cottage. We were provided with K-cups, tea bags, coffee mugs, wine glasses, a wine opener and water glasses. There is a gas fireplace. When we come back to Eureka Springs, we will be staying again with Kathy and Steve.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow - Thank you for such a complimentary review of your stay, we are thrilled that you enjoyed the cottage and the "cottage style" accommodations - we work hard to maintain these historic cottages with the most current of quality bedding and providing the privacy of the cottages that folks have enjoyed for almost 80 years. The Rock Cottages are of the highest rated accommodations in Eureka Springs, we are glad that you enjoyed the attention to detail that we offer. We hope you'll return in the future! Thank you, Kathy

- Kathy Pickowitz - Innkeeper (innkeeper)


Best bed and Breakfast Ever!

5 sur octobre 11, 2014

Beautiful rooms with everything you could need for your stay. Most friendly owner/staff I have ever experienced. We will absolutely make this our automatic place to stay in eureka springs!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was my "middle age" crazy idea to leave the corporate world to become and innkeeper, reviews like this tell me that I made the right decision. We hope you'll come back again and enjoy a stay in one of our other cottages - all are very uniquely decorated with high quality linens and amenities. Glad you enjoyed!

- Kathy Pickowitz - Innkeeper (innkeeper)


Pleasant stay

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2014

Just a joy.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review, we hope you'll return again!

- Kathy PIckowitz- Innkeeper (innkeeper)


Rock Cottage Eureka

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2014

Kathy and her staff were amazing. Eureka, what a find enjoying our stay the Rock Cottage Gardens!


Great weekend

5 sur septembre 13, 2014

Every thing was great. Breakfast was very good.


perfectly quaint

5 sur août 28, 2014

My friend and I did a one night road trip and each got our own rock cabin. They were simply lovely. The bed was very comfortable, the screen door was my favorite feature. We both tried our tubs, beautiful seamless tubs w/ huge spout for quick filling. The gardens were pleasant for a late night glass of wine and early morning contemplation. Lastly, the food served for breakfast was varied and delicious. I will be back often!


Great weekend

4,8 sur août 25, 2014

Very clean, wonderful food- highly recommend The breakfast here.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, we appreciate that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our private cottages - Breakfast is a fun hobby for me, we're glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We make sure to provide a full hot meal with a lot of variety and something totally different each day. Hope you'll be back!

- Kathy Pickowitz - Innkeeper (innkeeper)


Weekend geg away.

3,8 sur août 03, 2014

We took a. Last minute, one night trip to Eureka Springs. It was are first time to visit the city.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are curious as to what was lacking in service, value and cleanliness since there is no explanation to the ratings. We are the highest rated bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs and provide pricing well below the median for the quality of accommodations, amount of food provided and the amenities in the cottages. We would like to understand more about the expectation for the possibility of improvements. Thank you, K Pickowitz

- Kathleen Pickowitz (innkeeper)


incredible anniversary trip

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

The breakfasts are fantastic. Kathy is a full service bed and breakfast owner. We feel comfortable like we are with family when we stay with her. The beds are so comfortable. We love all the little extras she provides. Thank you Kathy! Ray and Julie Cooper

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review of our property and service - we work very hard to provide a high value accommodation and quality of amenities and food for the rates we charge comparatively. We are sincerely glad that you found your stay to be relaxing and enjoyable and look forward to your return visit. Many thanks for appreciating our efforts. Kathy

- Kathleen Pickowitz (innkeeper)


It's a DO-OVER

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2014

My husband and I and I stayed here on our honeymoon, 35 years ago. A lot has changed and so much for the better!! We couldn't remember exactly which cottage we stayed in 35 years ago but we stayed in the Crystal cottage and we loved it!! We had everything you could want and then some. It was nice and clean and we felt very comfortable. The muffin breakfast was wonderful! The fruit cup that was served with it was very good! Whenever we come back to Eureka Springs we will try to stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your very kind review, especially since you've been able to compare the improvements made over time. We are thoroughly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you before another 35 years goes by! We are happy to have been a part of your anniversary celebration. Thank you again, Kathy

- Kathleen Pickowitz (innkeeper)


Another great stay at Rock Cottage

5 sur juin 12, 2014

My spouse and I spent the past weekend in Eureka Springs and we stayed at Rock Cottage, the place we got married a year ago. We stayed in Rose Cottage, which isn't quite as nice as Crystal Cottage, but it was still charming. I had called Kathy, who is very accommodating, and asked if our cottage was ready early and it was not, but she called me as soon as it was (around 1 p.m.). The bed and pillows are comfortable, the place was cleaned well, and every cottage has a Keurig machine with an assortment of coffee and teas (Kathy keeps an even greater variety in the main house, along with snack foods). Breakfast on Saturday morning was incredible. Kathy served each of us a fruit and yogurt parfait with almonds, a slice of banana bread and coffee cake and a blueberry muffin to share for each couple, a plate of eggs benedict, potatoes, asparagus, maple bacon and pancakes. Yes, all of that was one single meal. Breakfast was very large and we ate every single bite (we took the baked goods for the road trip back home). Breakfast is served at a table in the main house along with the other guests who stayed at Rock Cottage the previous night.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed review. Your review helps new guests to decide where they want to spend their vacation and special celebration time. We are very happy that you were pleased with your return to the Rock Cottages - we hope that we will continue to live up to your expectations. Thank you!

- Kathleen Pickowitz (innkeeper)


Anniversary getaway

4,8 sur juin 11, 2014

The cottage was lovely, the location was off the beaten path and quiet, Kathy and staff were wonderful. The food was scrumptious too! A high quality experience that we will definitely repeat.

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us, the Rock Cottages are close enough to town without being in the "rush" of the downtown noise. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll choose our cottages again next time you visit Eureka. Thank you very much

- Kathleen Pickowitz (innkeeper)


LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

5 sur mai 28, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and have returned for our anniversary. The cottages are clean, adorable, cozy and roomy with all the amenities. The breakfast is absolutely incredible and they will even bring it to your room which is great. Kathy the inn keeper is such a sweetheart. We absolutely love her and will not stay anywhere else when staying in Eureka. Also the lemon cheesecake and cheesecake and chocolate dipped strawberrys she had in our room were to die for!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Rock Cottages, we try our best to provide service and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We believe that a comfortable and clean cottage, topped off by good quality food is what we owe our guests when the decide to stay with us. We look forward to your return.

- Kathleen Pickowitz (innkeeper)


Best Place to Stay in Eureka Springs!!!!

5 sur mai 07, 2014

This is by far the Best Place i have stayed in Eureka Springs! Kathy is such a wonderful innkeeper and cook. The room was cozy and very luxurious. The food was amazing and never a disappointment. I will definitly be back

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to give us a very kind review - we appreciate your feedback knowing that you have experienced other venues in Eureka and appreciate knowing that we are providing a quality stay and better level of service. We will continue to try to improve our guests experiences while providing the best economic value for their travel dollars. Thank you for the very positive feedback!

- Kathleen Pickowitz (innkeeper)


Highly Recommended!

4,0 sur février 17, 2012

Beautiful cottages. Well furnished and well equipped. Everything appeared to be recently remodeled and very clean and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub is large and relaxing with plenty of hot water. Each cottage is a stand-alone building so you are not sharing a wall with a neighbor. be prepared to enjoy a gourmet breakfast!!


Excellent accomodations for our 59th wedding anniversary

5 sur décembre 26, 2011

We had a great stay 59 years ago on our honeymoon at the Rock Cottages. Our return stay was a completely different experience compared to 59 years ago. Everything about our stay from our arrival to our departure was above and beyond our expectations. The hospitality was superb and the gourmet breakfast was impeccable. We highly recommend the Rock Cottage Gardens for everyone. Kathy...you are the best! Thank you for all the planning to make our stay so comfortable and memorable.


Wow!

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

The best stay we have had in a B&B. The food was amazing, the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Will go back next year, Kathy was more than great.


Great accommodations

5 sur octobre 23, 2011

This is our second stay here & have found it very cozy, quiet place. Food is also very good.


Wedding and Honeymoon package

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2011

Rock cottages far exceeded our expectations. Kathy and her staff made our special day memorable. The cottage was beautiful, many extras included, and the wedding and reception were perfect! I would highly recommend Rock Cottages to anyone traveling to the area. We can't wait to go back for our anniversary!!


Love Love Love it!!

5 sur août 25, 2011

I love staying here! It's my favorite place in town. My mom and my niece came a long with me this time and the innkeepers had no problem bring in a roll away bed for my young niece to sleep on. Even though its changed hands resonantly its still is the best. Not to mention the innkeepers now are even better chiefs than the innkeepers before them. Also, if the weather is right it's a fun walk down town and to our favorite local flavor Ermilio's Italian home cooking. If you plan to go to Ermilio's get there early! It fills up quick!


Wanted to Stay a Month!

5 sur août 15, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in many a B&B over the years and agree that this one is simply top-notch. The cottages are lovely -- beautifully decorated, comfortable, and sparkling clean. As the name implies, the cottages are situated in a garden setting among trees, flowers, patios, and water features. Although well-kept, these are not formal gardens, so we felt comfortable wandering among them and admiring the plants. It also seemed more comfortable to have our own cottage and not need to traipse through a main house or building to get to our quarters. The food was absolutely incredible. Innkeeper Kathy is a wonderful cook, and she served up an amazing variety of foods with each breakfast. I looked at my plate the first morning and thought there was no way I could eat it all, but I savored every last morsel! Since we had not been to Eureka Springs before, Kathy also provided helpful information (and directions) on things to see and do. We only got to stay two nights, but we could have stayed a month! What a great place!


Rainy and cold

4,4 sur août 02, 2011

The rainy cold weather did not keep us from enjoying a relaxing weekend at Rock Cottage Gardens. It was like visiting good friends that served the most delicious breakfast you've ever had.


Great Memorial Weekend Getaway

5 sur mai 30, 2011

Excellent accommodations and hospitality. Breakfast was phenomenal! Can't wait for our next weekend getaway, our return is guaranteed!


Outstanding B&B with Dynamite Host

5 sur mai 13, 2011

This unique B&B offers private cabins for the first B (bed) and wonderful, slightly different and tasty food for the second B (breakfast). The host is gracious, friendly and, yet, unobtrusive. You will have all the privacy you desire in your cabin (no common walls) and can wander the beautiful grounds while listening to the fountains. Great location on the trolley line - so we did not drive at all after arrival. There is also a chapel for those wishing to marry on the property.


Must Stay Here!!

4,8 sur avril 17, 2011

This was my first time at a B&B. My fiance and I were getting married and wanted a place that seemed cozy and friendly. All of our communication was done by phone and email. Needless to say it went beyond our expectations!! She also hosted our reception which to my fault she found out 4 hrs prior to the time but made it seem effortless. The breakfast was to die for something for everyone! Kathy made this stay above and beyond!! Cant wait to go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
This was a fun reception, the family was great and the bride and groom could not be more gracious. No worries about the short time line - makes for fun memories of good times!

- Kathy Pickowitz (innkeeper)


Not a B&B guy

4,4 sur janvier 12, 2011

Let me start off by saying i am not a B&B type of guy, the thought of staying in somebody else's house and having them wait on me just seemed strange. When my wife found the Rock Cottage Gardens and planned the weekend, I dreaded having to go. To my surprise, they were individual cottages which set me at ease. The common areas around the garden, outside firepit and the main dinning area was perfect. We could socialize with the inn keepers and other guests, but return to the privacy of our own cottage as well. Though, I am still not a B&B guy, I will definately plan another trip to the Rock Cottages.

Réponse du propriétaire
The Rock Cottage Gardens has just reopened after almost 9 months of closure, we appreciate our guests feedback as we bring the cottages back up to the reviews of previous years. We will be increasing our service offerings as we get to full speed including afternoon teas, desserts and pastries to go along with our gourmet breakfasts as seen on our website. Cable TV has recently been installed and full service event planning is now available to make your vacations more focused on your enjoyment while you are in our historic town. We appreciate ALL the feedback we get from our guests and appreciate their patronage!

- Kathy (innkeeper)


Rock Cottage Gardens B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $168
  • Avis (101) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 001-(479) 253-8659
  • Portable 1-4792538659
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-4792538659

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut check