Avis récents dans Annapolis, Maryland

Fabulous stay! à Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2017

The inn was a very peaceful, enjoyable place, and the owners were wonderful to deal with. Breakfast was outstanding, and the room was huge and comfortable with a wonderful balcony overlooking the river. Thank, Tiffany for the great stay!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

Another couple, my husband and I had a wonderful experience from check-in to check-out staying at the Flag House Inn. Charlotte & Bill were amazing hosts. We would encourage anyone visiting Annapolis to stay at their lovely B&B. We definitely will next time we are in town! - A. Yanson

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place à Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2017

I brought 6 guests for a long weekend and they loved it. Could not have been better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


They thought of everything! à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2017

Charlotte and Bill are delightful and thought of everything their guests might need or want during their stay! The Flag House Inn is a beautiful old house in the center of Annapolis (with parking which is a terrific bonus) and couldn't be more convenient to anywhere you might want to go. The place is warm and inviting and I wish I could have stayed more than one night! Bill greeted me when I pulled in and even parked my car for me. Charlotte checked me in, gave me a quick tour and showed me to my room where I had everything I needed right at my fingertips to orient me to the Inn and around Annapolis. I slept like a log in a quiet room and awoke to a lovely breakfast and conversation with Charlotte about their various travel experiences and how they came to be the proprietors of the Flag House Inn. I look forward staying there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August 23 à Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2017

Very peaceful place to spend time. Breakfast was excellent. Wonderful hosts and lovely accommodations. The hosts were helpful in every way. Would gladly return for another stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem on the river à Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 22, 2017

If you like off the beaten track type of places, this is the one for you. There is so much beauty surrounding the Inn. The water views are amazing. Our suite was extremely spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were extremely good and there was plenty to eat. The owner Tiffany was a breath of fresh air and was one of the nicest people we had met in a long time. My husband and I will definitely be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Annapolis à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2017

We have been waiting a long time to take a vacation, and needing to have a close to perfect vacation we took a chance. This was by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed in our travels. Charlotte's knowledge of what to do was great. Bill provided some great stories & conversation. You can't receive any of that from a hotel concierge. We were hoping for a home away from home for a few days and it was provided. In addition they served up a hearty breakfast that could keep you going, as there was a ton to do in the area. And the location (parking on premises) was excellent allowing us to walk to everything we wanted to do. We stayed in the Water Witch room that became a great room to rest in the down time. We came home with some great memories and rested thanks in part to staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home for the Night à Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

This B&B really is like visiting someone's gracious home. It's stunningly beautiful and warm. There are a baby grand piano, comfortable sitting porches, fig trees and turkeys, a swimming pool and anything else you could want. The breakfast includes homemade jams and homegrown fruits. Bob and Tracy are there if you need them but don't intrude. Look at the photos which give a true picture of this amazing place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend getaway à Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2017

It's a beautiful place! Our welcome was outstanding. Bob and Tracy made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace and Tranquility à Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

I'm lying on a hammock overlooking the Chesapeake Bay while the sun starts to set. All I can hear are birds and dragonflies... butterflies are everywhere. This is a God send... this is a sanctuary... somebody pinch me! When you look at the aerial photo of this gorgeous place it doesn't account for all the many little private nooks in which to relax and reflect. An Adirondack chair under a tree branch trellis, in a chair on the porch with a busy bird's nest above chattering away, or pitch a chair next to the butterfly bushes and watch their show. I woke up and had a cup of coffee sitting on the rocks watching waterfowl fly by and fish jumping. There are no worries here, no concerns, they're not allowed. There was a wedding here just before I arrived. I couldn't imagine a more beautiful or tranquil location to express your vows. The house is just amazing! It's history is a story unto itself. A vintage gem decorated about in ornaments and plates passed down by a loving grandmother. It's charming and it feels like home. The rooms are very quaint and the cabins are outstanding! Breakfast is wonderful! A Western egg souffle, fresh blueberry pancakes, cinnamon roll bread pudding, coffee, tea, juices and all the fixings. Heaven! Bob and Tracy are such warm, kind and thoughtful hosts providing everything you need even if you didn't know you needed it. So true. They want you to be happy, truly cared for and warmly welcomed. What an incredible experience this was. I thank you both so much! Thank you for your kindness!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful place ! à Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2017

Wonderful and quiet place with a gorgeous view. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is really delicious with so much choice ... and eating it in the patio with the river view is wonderful. The proprietor is so nice, friendly and accommodating. Definitely a place to take a rest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible facility à 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2017

We found this place online and it looked quaint and amazing! We chose a room based on the pictures and we couldn't have been happier. The room was great from the decor to the amenities, the staff was amazing, the location was great, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! We will definitely return for another visit in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This is the only place I will stay à 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2017

This was my second visit when I had to come to Baltimore for treatment at Johns Hopkins. All the staff were absolutely wonderful, the beds are SO comfortable, and you never find triple sheeting anymore! The attention to detail with the amenities, the little fridge stocked with spring water, wine glasses, fans and they even had a thermometer when needed. Its a 3 minute walk to some of the best Italian pastry and gelato in the city. There are close to 10 restaurants within walking distance and 1 block from Little Italy. Inner Harbor will all they have to offer is close to a 5 minute walk, and an all night drug store 7 minute walk. Breakfast? THE BEST!! Eggs Benedict, crisp bacon and 1/2 waffle instead of toast..with an appetizer of bananas with nuts and honey or strawberries. Plus parking is included. The small courtyard adjoins the Carroll Museum and gardens and the reclaimed Cast Iron Yates building. I really enjoyed the brickwork and history right at the hotel. We will be back over and over. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay. Mary Lou and Mike, Culpeper, Va

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In the woods, on the river à Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2017

Laurel Grove's setting is absolutely beautiful! The large wooded lot gracefully gives way to the picturesque South River behind the home. And hospitality and the food compliment the setting. Tiffany is warm and welcoming and her breakfast is hearty and healthy. It's just like being home, if your home has 10 bedrooms and 7 and a half baths!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hope to Return- Couldn't Have asked for a better place! à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2017

Great location with parking. Quiet room with yummy breakfast. Owners, Charlotte and Bill were welcoming and very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2017

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we felt as if we were staying with friends whose home was in the best location in town. While Bill took our suitcases for us, Charlotte showed us around the house, explained all we needed to know about staying in the Flag House B&B. They are a wealth of information having been the proprietors for over 20 years and their information books are very well organized. The breakfasts were delicious and Charlotte was more then accommodating with some unique dietary requests that were made. With a prime location and off street parking, getting around Annapolis was a breeze. We chose to not move our car for the weekend but I could imagine the relief we would have felt if we had explored outside of town knowing we would not have to look for parking upon our return. The rooms were clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. It was a delightful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

Outstanding B&B. Hosts are kind, pleasant, warm, friendly and helpful. Great location, cleanliness outstanding and made us feel right at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful location à Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2017

We were only there for one night but it was lovely. There isn't a restaurant, but the breakfast on site was delicious! We will definitely be returning! Angela and Mikayla Brower

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience!!! à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Flag House Inn while she attended a camp at the US Naval Academy. The Flag House Inn could not have been better! The location was perfect-right outside Gate 1 and walking distance to everything in Annapolis. The breakfast foods were delicious, varied and plentiful. It was wonderful to have home-cooked meals while away from home! The bedroom and bathroom were quaint and charming. They had everything we needed. Charlotte and Bill were terrific hosts--warm and welcoming. They really wanted to help in any way possible in order to make our stay enjoyable. In short, I cannot say enough good things about the Flag House Inn. I would definitely stay here again the next time we come to Annapolis. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g29494-d77441-r500216410-Flag_House_Inn-Annapolis_Maryland.html#

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything We Hoped For à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

We reserved our rooms at Flag House for our son's I-Day at the US Naval Academy. We couldn't have been more pleased. Walking out the front door of Flag House to the main entrance of the Academy directly across the street eliminated any in-town travel stress we might have otherwise experienced. Flag House was also perfectly located for us to walk and enjoy the harbor/downtown Annapolis and its many restaurants and shops. Bill and Charlotte were such warm, welcoming and helpful hosts to us and our son. We were so appreciative of their experiences and knowledge of the Academy from the days when their son attended and Bill taught there. Our accommodations were great and Charlotte's breakfasts were wonderful. We highly recommend this property. Before we left, we made our reservations to return for Plebe Parents' Weekend and we're looking forward to our return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace and tranquility à Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

A beautiful spot surrounded by the bay and all of the wildlife you would expect to see out on the water. The Inn is a very well maintained historic house that gives the feeling of complete safety and security. There is plenty of indoor space to relax and view the surroundings or you can walk right out to the waters edge, or sit in one of the many secluded spots and just watch the water go by. Very peaceful, incredible views!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2017

We were in Annapolis for a wedding, and the Flag House was just perfect. It's located across the street from the main entrance to the Naval Academy and a short 2 blocks from the Annapolis waterfront. The inn is extremely welcoming, from the front porch swing where you can watch the world, to the bed, which was so comfortable. We had the 2-room suite, which was great, as my husband has insomnia. Charlotte's breakfasts were delicious (I'll be asking for the recipe for one!), and she was easily able to accommodate specific food needs. Bill is a great story teller, and they both are extremely knowledgeable about the history of Annapolis and of the Naval Academy. I wish we could have stayed longer, and if we are ever back in Annapolis, we'll definitely stay at the Flag House Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly and outstanding B&B à Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2017

We felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. Rachel showed us around the inn, provided us with dinner recommendations, and then directed us to our cottage behind the main house. We stayed in the sunset cottage which was very clean and cozy. Once we were unpacked, we headed out to dinner. Rachel was spot on with her recommendations and we enjoyed our meal in the town. When we returned, we stopped in the main house to get a few cookies and borrow some movies to watch in our room. In the morning, we had the option to have our breakfast delivered or join the guests in the main house. Usually we choose to have the privacy and "breakfast in bed" however something about the staff and inn was so inviting that we wanted to dine in the main house. The breakfasts were delicious and liked the fact that we were given a few options to pick from each day. The B&B includes use of the pool at the county club a few miles away. We took advantage of this amenity and Rachel was happy to lend us some beach towels since we forgot to pack ours. We were fortunate to have stayed during their 30th anniversary celebration. The staff provided a crab feast for the guests. We were able to meet the original owners of the Brampton Inn and many other members of the Hanscom family. They are very friendly and my husband and I enjoyed having conversations with them. More importantly though, was their generosity in allowing us to join them in their celebration. The Hanscom family and staff went above and beyond to ensure a pleasurable stay at their inn and we will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2017

Charming B&B located within walking distance to almost everything. Breakfast was delicious and coffee was always hot! Bill and Charlotte made sure I had everything I needed in my room. I stayed in the Water Witch Room which was on the third floor. It was comfortable and the perfect size for two. i would recommend this B&B and if coming back to Annapolis, would look forward to staying here, again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem! à Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2017

Great rooms, even better food, and the best location! Close to downtown and the mall, but quietly secluded on the river - this B&B is top-notch. And for the price, you CANNOT beat it! Book your stay here today!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Love Laurel Grove! à Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at Laurel Grove. It is the perfect get away place for us. The river view is beautiful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding. The owners are friendly and helpful for local information.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional Experience à Inn at Huntingfield Creek (Rock Hall, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2017

Very last minute accommodation by the hosts turned a potential trip disaster into a fantastic visit. Best B+B I have every stayed at in my life. Every detail was perfect. Enjoyed the home and the warm reception by the hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply Marvelous!! à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2017

I just came back from a lovely stay at The Flaghouse Inn. We went with a large group (7 individuals) and had the most wonderful time! The Inn itself is beautiful and inviting from its front porch decorated with hanging plants, flags and benches to people watch to its fabulous location that is with-in walking distance to everything we wished to see. And the Inn's Owners are simply wonderful! They were so accommodating, warm, helpful with tourist attractions and just a joy to speak to. Among the 7 of us, we stayed in three rooms. Each was more lovely than the next. We all just had a great time in Annapolis and a large part of that was our perfect stay at The Flaghouse!! If even in the area again, I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Flag House à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2017

fabulos location Lovely room Delicious breakfast And most of all ... the fabulous Charlotte I've met many impressive innkeepers in my travels .. She tops the list !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


PERFECTION à Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2017

If you're looking for a perfect location to the Naval Academy, restaurants and shops...hospitality above and beyond... quiet, clean and beautifully appointed rooms...plus an amazing breakfast each morning...you've found PERFECTION and THE FLAG HOUSE INN

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
check }