Avis récents dans Ann Arbor, Michigan

More than B&B! We feel like home! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2017

The Queen's Residence is just close to perfection! Clean, confortable, spacious, very well decorated, wonderful bedrooms and delicious breakfast, everything with a twist of history! But above all, what we get from Marla and Joe is a true sense that we are welcomed in their home. Thanks again for your huge hospitality! Paulo and Gabriel Felix

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fit for a queen. à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 14, 2017

Wonderful two night stay. Lovely owners. Excellent gourmet breakfasts. Would definitely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I was so happy we chose this B & B à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2017

This elegant historical home is on a beautiful street, safe to go for a pleasant walk to admire other architectural beauties, and conveniently close to shops and restaurants and parks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, historic brick home with lovely gardens. à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

Lovely property, enjoyed interacting with owners who live onsite. Chose an upstairs suite at the back of the house to avoid street noise. Slept in a wonderful bed, very quiet, would highly recommend. Excellent coffee and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful attention to details à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2017

Our stay at the Queen's Residence was perfect. The hosts were gracious and friendly, gave us good recommendations for restaurants, and made us feel very welcome. The bed and breakfast was spotless and full of charm. We loved our room, the attention to period details, and the outside sitting area. We are hoping to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place for a Romantic Night!! à Avalyn Garden (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

Drove down from Northern Michigan to have a quick anniversary getaway. The moment we got there, Lee and Donna were extremely accommodating and friendly. They made us feel right at home! The entire atmosphere felt rustic and glamorous, but still had everything necessary to keep up with the here and now. The room we stayed in was comfortable, clean, and well kept after. The bathroom was, strangely enough, one of the highlights! You will want to take 3 or 4 showers a day just to experience it. After a night on the town downtown, which is only 2 miles away, easily walk able if you want, we came back to a mini champagne, compliments of the Perry's! Breakfast was great and not to heavy, and they did not rush us out or make us feel hurried. Would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved staying here à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2017

What a wonderful place to stay if you in the Ann Arbor Michigan area. It was beautifully decorated with a Victorian decor, My favorite.I love all the antiques and pictures of Victorian Ladies. Every morning we woke up to the savory smell of a gourmet breakfast wafting up the staircase to start our day. The taste was over the top. The bed very comfy with beautiful linens. We love to sip wine in her gardens at night to end our day. I just can't say enough . I would highly recommend a stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good stay à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2017

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we had a very comfortabe stay at queen's residence. Joe was very kind and accommodating and the entire house was decorated beautifully. The breakfast was delicious too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Ann Arbor Experience! à Avalyn Garden (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2017

Such a great birthday weekend. Wonderful room, gracious hosts, and excellent food! We will be back to experience their other rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Anniversary of a couple in their 70's à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2017

My wife and I were so pleased The Queens Residence satisfied our needs so wel that we've booked again for her birthday. Thanks Joe and Marla

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exactly what you expect a historic B&B to be à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2017

My sister and I stayed one night and would return in a heartbeat. The Queen's Residence is comfortable, well appointed, close to shopping and restaurants, and the innkeepers were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and generously portioned and the coffee and tea (as well as water and soft drinks) are always available. Plenty of books, movies, and games are available as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Year's Eve à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2017

We have a group of friends that we celebrate New Years with every year. This year we chose Queens Residence in Ypsilanti, Mi and it was wonderful! The Inn Keepers chose a couple of 'stand ins' for them because they normally close the Inn over the holidays, Bob & Marilyn were soooo great! We had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. Phil & Marsha DeVergilio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, Charming, Elegant, Comfortable! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2016

My best friend and I have stayed here a couple of times. It is SO wonderful. Beautifully and elegantly decorated and yet extremely comfortable! We rent the 2 rooms on the top floor and open the door in between and have our own 'apartment'. The breakfast is always AMAZING!! Joe and Marla are so kind and helpful. And, the little extras like home baked cookies, coffee, tea, sodas and top of the line bathroom amenities make this the PERFECT get away for any get away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like visiting Family! à Burnt Toast Inn (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2016

We have a daughter working in Ann Arbor and have made numerous visits since August 2015. we were lucky enough to have our daughter mention that there was a B&B several blocks from her home. The Burnt Toast was a hit with both my wife and me immediately . Sarah is on top of everything it takes to make a guest/relative comfortable . the décor , the small bits of comfort food strategically placed around the Inn , the super comfortable rooms, it all feels like you are visiting a relative or close friend, which is what Sarah becomes after your first visit. we'll probably continue to visit even after our daughter finishes her post-doc. you should make a point try out the attic suite , its comfy and very private, not to mention the super nice bath with a heated floor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Stay! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2016

Our family stayed at the residence over Thanksgiving- everything was wonderful. The entire property is beautifully decorated and designed. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were immaculate, and the service was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An 18 hour getaway à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2016

We went to The Queen's Residence for an anniversary celebration and drove all of 10 minutes to get there--since we live in Ypsilanti. We had not known of it before this summer, and were delighted with how beautiful and cozy everything was. We had a bedroom and a sitting room, and a bathtub that was a treat to soak in. Marla and Joe were so hospitable and breakfast in the a.m. was wonderful. Highly recommend it for those who come far and not so far.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming welcome with genuine hospitality à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

We so enjoyed spending time in the early autumn in our cozy Gibson Suite and savoring the last warm days in Marla's and Joe's garden oasis. Relaxing with friends around the tables, enjoying the fountains and our hosts' genuine hospitality recharged us. Marla's gourmet breakfasts are extraordinary and we have met the nicest people at the Queen's Residence Inn. The Gibson Suite is charmingly decorated, a great place for a quiet read.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional hospitality, elegance and serenity à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2016

We loved our stay in the Gibson Suite. Marla and Joe offer exceptional hospitality, extending the warmest possible welcome. Whenever we open the back gate to their lovely garden, we can feel the stress roll off our shoulders! The elegant interiors, impeccably maintained, Marla's gourmet breakfasts and home baked welcome treats create extraordinary warmth. Relax in elegance and recharge and renew!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You won't be disappointed à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was really nice each day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect place to stay, we've returned for a second visit and wouldn't look elsewhere for when we return à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

This was our second visit and we would not look elsewhere for when we return to Ypsi to visit family. The location is perfect and convenient, the home and courtyard are charming, luxurious, and inviting. The room is perfectly appointed, like a luxury hotel but with the comfort of being home (if your home is spotless and well decorated). The innkeepers are so friendly and predict your every need.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Timeless elegance and exceptionally warm hospitality à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

We loved our stay in the beautiful Hoag room. The Queen's Residence is a place of timeless elegance. The gourmet breakfast was out of this world; Marla's breakfasts rival of those of noted chefs. Marla and Joe welcome guests with exceptional warmth and graciousness. We were shamelessly pampered and The Queen's Residence Bed and Breakfast allowed us to relax and renew ourselves in a setting of gracious hospitality and style. An antiquer's paradise!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming, romantic b and b à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

We spent just one night at this lovely b and b while in route to another destination. The home is beautiful with so many special Victorian touches, and the breakfast was gourmet cooked by Marla herself. Our room, the Hoag room, was gorgeous with access to a veranda. Both Marla and Joe were welcoming and left no detail undone. We were traveling with my brother and wife. We all agreed our mistake was not staying longer! If you are looking for a romantic get away or traveling in the Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti area, you'll have a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary at the Queen's Residence à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Our stay at the Queen's Residence was wonderful! Marla and Joe were very friendly and more than accommodating. They met our every need and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The location of The residence was very close to downtown Ypsalanti and Ann Arbor making it close for many activities for us to enjoy. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and inviting. We especially liked the warm and spacious shower. Breakfast was outstanding. Many ingredients purchased for the breakfast were supplied by the local co-op and tasted so fresh and delicious. The coffee bar and homemade cookies were great for an extra snack in the afternoon and the stocked beverage refrigerator for guests was perfect for us when we were thirsty post-dinner time. We had a great stay for our anniversary. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful acccomodations in Yipsilanti à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Queen's Residence in August 2016 while visiting Ann Arbor, which is just a short drive away. The B&B is lovely. The gardens are relaxing and the porch that connected to our room was wonderful for morning coffee. The breakfast food is taken seriously by the owners and is quite delicious. The rooms were clean and the bedding comfortable. The house if period and Marla can really decorate. I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone visiting the area. The Queens Residence is exactly why you stay at a B&B. - Thanks Marla & Joe

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time à Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

We've been to 6 or 7 B&B's around the States. My wife had a great anniversary weekend. The owners and other guests were very friendly. The food, dining area and living room was outstanding. Decor was really neat. The location in AA is excellent. Everything we wanted to do was within a mile. We walked 8 miles on Sunday so bring your walking shoes. If you want to venture farther out you can rent bikes (beachcomber style), take a bus or rent a Zip car. AA also is Uber and Lyft friendly if you don't want to drive. My only issue with our experience was parking was a bit of a tight fit. Better to bring a Celica if you own one instead of an F-150.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to make memories while in Michigan à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

My daughter and I discovered The Queen's Residence last year and returned this summer when we were in town for a Highland dance competition. The rooms are charming, the breakfast scrumptious, and Marla and Joe provide personal and gracious attention!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ann Arbor Get Away à Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

The Inn keepers were welcoming,, the location was great, the breakfast was lovely, sitting out under the umbrellas on a sunny morning was delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ideal in every way! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

My stay at the Queen's Residence was for a women's retreat facilitated by a wonderful author. The experience was unquestionably enhanced because of the beautiful environment, inside and out! Each detail of this Inn is exquisite and deserves to be savored. And speaking of savoring; The food was wonderful and the warmth and hospitality of Innkeepers, Marla and Joe, added to the lovely retreat experience. I cannot recommend this Inn highly enough...for any purpose to treat and inspire yourself, your family or friends, or your business team. This will be an investment in time and money well spent!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Love The Queen's Residence! à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

You can't go wrong here!!! Absolutely everything is done to perfection, comfort, and luxury. Clean, clean, clean. Breakfast is fabulous! This is probably our 4th or more stay here and we always stay in the Hoag room. Have family that lives nearby and we would rather come here after fun with the family for the quiet and pampering. This stay we had fill in innkeepers as Marla and Joe were out of town. Marilyn and Bob did a FABULOUS job! If we were newbies, we would have never known that they were not the owners. They took care of us like it was their own. You are in good hands here, no matter who is in charge. Will be back in July! Can't wait.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Stay à The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

Stayed one night at the Queen's Residence in the Gibson Suite -- had a fantastic stay! Suite was comfortable and tastefully decorated -- we really appreciated the separate sitting room -- great for relaxing! We happened to be the only people staying at the house that night so had full access and privacy to all sitting areas and porches on the main floor -- even if there had been more guests at the time; however, there are so many different areas to relax in that you would still definitely be able to be alone -- or socialize -- whatever your preference! Breakfast was excellent as well -- yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, bacon & banana nut french toast. Didn't meet Joe & Marla as they were on vacation but the stand-in hosts, Bob & Marilyn, took great care to ensure our stay was enjoyable, and they were also very knowledgable about the house and its history which we found very interesting! Would definitely come back. Gardens are beautiful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor est une ville de l’État du Michigan aux États-Unis juste à la sortie de la banlieue de Détroit. Son appellation vient très poétiquement du prénom de l’épouse du fondateur de la ville et du fait que de nombreux arbres jalonnent la ville.

Depuis 1837, la vile héberge l’université du Michigan qui est l’une des meilleures universités publiques au monde. La présence de nombreux étudiants confère une ambiance très agréable et dynamique à la ville. Sur le plan pratique, la présence de la population étudiante permet d’avoir accès à Ann Arbor à un réseau de transports en commun très développé et bien organisé. Vous pouvez donc opter pour n’importe quel quartier lorsque vous faites le choix de votre bed & breakfast à Ann Arbor, vous n’aurez aucune difficulté à vous y rendre.

Une curiosité à ne pas manquer lors de votre séjour à Ann Arbor est le musée consacré à l’histoire de l’automobile, le Ypsilanti Automotive Heritage Collection & Miller Motors Hudson.

Pour vous détendre un peu suite à cette visite grandement instructive, prenez le temps de déambuler au sein du somptueux Peony Garden du Nichols Arboretum. Vous apprécierez assurément ce moment de détente parfumé et coloré. Puis, en fin de journée, direction le Arbor Opera Theater pour une représentation de qualité à prix modique. Là encore, la raison de ces tarifs plus que compétitifs est tout simplement la forte présence d’étudiants.

Chaque matin, vous prendrez votre petit déjeuner au sein de votre chambre d’hôte à Ann Arbor, mais si durant la journée vous aviez un petit creux, essayez la spécialité de la ville : le fragel. Il s’agit d’un bagel aux raisins secs frit et roulé dans du sucre de cannelle. Un délice.

Au printemps, Ann Arbor voit également ses rues s’animer d’un festival de livres. Foire de livres anciens, conférences, visites des bibliothèques et activités festives sont au programme de cet événement qui a vu le jour en 2004. Ce type de festivals existe un peu partout dans le monde, mais soulignons tout particulièrement celui de Nice en France qui se déroule au mois de juin juste après celui d’Ann Arbor. Un beau programme littéraire printanier en perspective donc pour ceux qui le souhaitent. En ferez-vous partie cette année?

Haut
check }