Avis récents dans Anchorage, Alaska

Great stay à Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2017

Thanks again for the great stay! One thing I want to ask is to have extra shampoo and soap. I stayed for three nights and could've emailed to ask but simply did not have time to get to the email. Thanks!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Visit à Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2017

This was my second stay with Rob and Jess. Both times I used their place as a 'home base' while visiting family and friends in Alaska. The genuine hospitality and awesome breakfasts, as well as convenient location and comfortable rooms will bring me back everytime I get to come home to visit. Thanks for being such an intragal and enjoyable part of my visits! Highly recommended!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Anchorage à Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

Great place to stay. Host was extremely helpful in accommodating our last-minute change of plans and made sure everything was comfortable for us. I talked to Scott several times by phone and email, and he was always so agreeable to help and make our stay a pleasant one. The arrangement with private bath and shared common area (kitchen and living area) suited us fine, and we had complete privacy. Breakfast was wonderful and was served in a pleasant room with sunny windows and fun art and decor for a visual feast as well. The hosts were kind to make us an early morning "to-go" bag breakfast for our early flight - much appreciated. Very close to airport and to town, in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood. Even had a washer/dryer in the private bath. Loved the posters/pictures on the walls of our place, and all the extra "homey" touches. We were happy to stay at the Walkabout. Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fireweed à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2017

Only had a brief stay at this B&B but it was wonderful - hosts were great, room and inn were lovely, easy to get to do, cute dogs. :-) Will stay again if I find myself in the area again, and will recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit to Anchorage à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2017

My husband and I traveled to Anchorage to visit with our daughter. Camai B and B was a perfect place to stay as it was in the neighborhood. We stayed in the Fireweed Suite which provided us with plenty of room. Everything was clean and neat and the breakfast was great! Caroline provided us with some great tips of things to do while our daughter was a work for a few of the days. We will definitely stay a Camai when we return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great space! à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

I stayed in the Rose Room, and was shocked at how much space and how many amenities we had! Also, the house is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet residential neighborhood, just off the major thoroughfares. We were very pleased with the space, amenities, location, service and breakfasts! Heartily recommend to other guests!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

It was a well appointed suite of rooms including WIFI ,cable tv (which we did not use)and a small kitchen with all utensils needed for a longer stay. Caroline was very helpful and gave us a travel DVD to use when we drove down to Seward. She was very accomodating about preparing breakfast for early departures.There was a beautiful garden setting right out our door. The location was in a family neighborhood, but very convenient to shopping and dining.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

We had a suite with a bedroom, sitting area, bath and kitchen. It was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Caroline provided an early breakfast each day because we had an early schedule. The garden was lovely...wish we had time to sit on the deck and enjoy it more. Would recommend this bed and breakfast for couples or families. I

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Welcome to Alaska à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Camai. The Rose Suite was beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were super tasty (stuffed croissant French toast, baked eggs, blueberry oatmeal pancakes!). The location was great; within 15 minutes of everywhere we wanted to see within Anchorage. Lastly, Caroline and Craig were wonderful! We highly recommend this to anyone visiting Alaska.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Camai B&B à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Camai B&B was the perfect location for my course and ease of access to downtown. Caroline was wonderful, accommodating to my needs and such a beautiful setting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two nights in Anchorage à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

Particularly nice common area for the 3 guest rooms. Our own kitchen, dining and lounge area. Could easily have stayed longer. It was a good 10 minute walk to local (good) restaurants and a drive to downtown Anchorage. A good continental breakfast was provided each morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable place to stay à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

Really nice common area for the 3 bedrooms which included a kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This was ideal ! à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and outstanding. The hosts respected our privacy but were available as needed to give us directions and recommendations for dining, museums, etc. This is a wonderful b&b, and we will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Camai Bed and Breakfast à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

Wonderful hosts in a nice quiet Anchorage neighborhood. I highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anchorage à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Very nice facility. Separate living area & kitchen for guests only. Exceptionally clean & quiet. Hosts were very accommodating, even packing us a breakfast for our early morning flight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Oasis of Peace on my busy trip. à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

I would readily stay here again, it was a peaceful oasis for my soul after a very busy cruise. The breakfast was wonderful, with home made coffee cake, yummy, and granola I wish I could buy in our store here. Thank you to our hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A+++++ à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Wonderful beginning to a great Alaska vacation! So friendly and helpful. Will stay here next time we come back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great b and b à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Bed and breakfast was perfect for our 2 night stay...great host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B & B à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

This is one of the nicest B & B we have ever stayed, wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Beautiful property and friendly hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

This was run by a very nice couple. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was very good also. We would stay here again if we ever come back to Anchorage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy & Quiet à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. Plan on staying here again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for a Family à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2016

The room was very clean. We had with a delicious breakfast. Our suite was a two bedroom. It had a partition that could give both parents and teenagers the privacy needed. We would definitely stay here again. If you have kids or are traveling in a group, this place is perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Room, Great Hosts à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2016

This B&B exceeded my expectations. What value! I have never had crisper, cleaner sheets on the bed, smelled so fresh. The bathroom was huge. The suite was so cute with a sitting room and fireplace. The hosts were great and very accommodating. Thank you Craig and Caroline!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

Very Clean and quite location. Very close to airport for our late night arrival.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice, comfortable, place to stay à Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2015

Very accessible to airport, 5-10 minutes! Husband used to live in the Aluetians in Alaska, and was impressed with their artifacts, very comfy decor. Use of communal kitchen on lower floor, wish we had of known ahead of time, tho. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely return, but don't go if u expect an actual breakfast. Actually, housekeeper came as we were leaving and apologized, wondering how we ate, as fridge was almost empty, whoever covered her days off hadn't topped up supplies. We were going out for hot breakfast anyway. She did say they haven't updated all servers on the web, as it does say online they cook u breakfast! Also, online they tell u to phone w any questions, but they never answer the phone ( which another review stated ). All this said, we still enjoyed the environment , even if it wasn't like a traditional B & B at all! More economical than a hotel, more comfortable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place!!!! à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2015

Nice Alaskan Decor, felt like your own home. Had opportunity to meet owner, which was great! Our schedule didn't allow for much time spent, know we would have enjoyed more time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice and quiet à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2015

great location. just minutes from airport. our hosts were fantastic!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful friendly B&B à Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2015

Our family of 4 stayed here on 25th and 26th July 2015, having arrived from England very late at night on 24th, to sleep at an airport motel. We rang at 9am on 25th to ask if we could leave luggage, and as the room was free, we were able to move in early for our 2 night stay. Scott made us really welcome, fitted us out with 4 bikes to use (free), and we explored the Anchorage area for 2 days before leaving on our tour. Lovely breakfasts, lovely people, comfortable beds, room, and shower, and a great start to our holiday. We recommend them completely.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short stay but inviting place to stay à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

We were stuck in traffic for 8 hours coming back from the Kenai peninsula called and talked to the host and let them know of a very late arrival time. They provided helpful information and arriving very late was no problem. The room was very inviting and comfortable. We had to leave early in the morning before breakfast and the host fixed us to go breakfast and put it in the refrigerator - most thoughtful! I would recommend a stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Anchorage

Anchorage est une ville des États-Unis dans l’État de l'Alaska. Les attraits touristiques y sont si nombreux que nous vous suggérons d’opter pour plusieurs nuitées au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Anchorage afin de profiter pleinement de tout ce que cette ville a à offrir.

Au fil des visites dans les rues d’Anchorage, toute l’histoire de la ville se dessine peu à peu. Il y a par exemple le monument à la gloire du président américain Dwight D. Eisenhower qui était à la tête des États-Unis en 1959 lorsque l’Alaska est officiellement devenu un État. Puis, à l’aéroport de Merril Field à Anchorage, il y a un monument consacré aux pilotes qui sont morts durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Les anciens combattants ont également leur mémorial afin d’honorer ceux qui sont morts sur les champs de bataille. Mais, la ville d’Anchorage est également résolument tournée vers l‘avenir comme en témoignent le magnifique campus de l’université d’Alaska à Anchorage ainsi que celui de l’université Alaska Pacifique.

Prenez le temps de vous reposer un peu dans votre douillette chambre d’hôte à Anchorage, car ce qui précède n’est que le début d’une visite qui vous réserve de nombreuses autres surprises.

Effectivement, en se promenant à Anchorage, il est possible par exemple d’admirer la plus grosse citrouille d’Alaska qui pèse… attention… 270 kilos!!! Ou encore de se rendre sur la plus grande base d’avions et d’hydravions du monde. Celle-ci se trouve au lac Hood. Pour terminer ce bref aperçu des lieux et monuments de la ville, mentionnons le jardin de roses centenaires qui accueille les visiteurs dans un cadre enchanteur où se côtoient une multitude de variétés de roses et d’autres fleurs.

Après le régal des yeux, pensons à celui des papilles gustatives avec l’Anchorage Gourmet Chocolate Tour. Tout est dit! Cette excursion d’environ deux heures vous propose de visiter trois chocolateries artisanales au sein desquelles vous dégusterez bien évidemment les spécialités locales : chocolat chaud, truffes, chocolats fourrés aux baies et pourrez admirer la plus grande cascade de chocolat au monde! Ne manquez pas ça et découvrez ainsi une alternative à la ville de Bruges pour combler vos prochaines envies de chocolat.

S’il se trouve que vous êtes à Anchorage au mois de février, vous pourrez également participer à l’Anchorage Fur Rendez-vous. Cet événement est unique et n’a pour unique objet que la célébration de l’hiver. Au programme des folles festivités : batailles de boules de neige et courses de caribous dans les rues de la ville!!! De quoi se réchauffer assurément des températures un peu froides d’Anchorage.

Haut
check }