Avis récents dans Anchorage, Alaska

Night in Anchorage à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2017

We stayed a night and the accommodations were very comfortable and Carol was a great hostess. The bed was comfortable and had use of upstairs common area. The bathroom was small but was worth having use of private bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and Carol made sure we got our fill. The location was quiet but felt a little uneasy venturing out for a late dinner as it was obvious we were not in the best part of town. But we had no problems and found a tasty place to eat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Anchorage à Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2017

Great place to stay. Host was extremely helpful in accommodating our last-minute change of plans and made sure everything was comfortable for us. I talked to Scott several times by phone and email, and he was always so agreeable to help and make our stay a pleasant one. The arrangement with private bath and shared common area (kitchen and living area) suited us fine, and we had complete privacy. Breakfast was wonderful and was served in a pleasant room with sunny windows and fun art and decor for a visual feast as well. The hosts were kind to make us an early morning "to-go" bag breakfast for our early flight - much appreciated. Very close to airport and to town, in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood. Even had a washer/dryer in the private bath. Loved the posters/pictures on the walls of our place, and all the extra "homey" touches. We were happy to stay at the Walkabout. Thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful find in Achorage à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2017

I wondered when we finally found the house in East Anchorage, but were very pleasantly surprised and completely comfortable. The room (Grizzly) was comfortable (w/ an ingenious configuration) and quiet, even with open windows. As my husband said, "that woman can cook" and the breakfasts were the best we had our entire 3 weeks in AK. The house is well located to go further East (AK Native Heritage Center or the Glenn Hwy), to downtown or south via the Seward Hwy. Considering the cost of staying in Anchorage during high season, (June) this is a wonderful place to stay. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent hospitality - great start to our vacation à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2017

Carol was very nice. She was up late as we reached pretty late from the airport. She provided hot breakfast early in the morning. Stay felt like a family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Visit to Anchorage à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2017

My husband and I traveled to Anchorage to visit with our daughter. Camai B and B was a perfect place to stay as it was in the neighborhood. We stayed in the Fireweed Suite which provided us with plenty of room. Everything was clean and neat and the breakfast was great! Caroline provided us with some great tips of things to do while our daughter was a work for a few of the days. We will definitely stay a Camai when we return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great space! à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2017

I stayed in the Rose Room, and was shocked at how much space and how many amenities we had! Also, the house is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet residential neighborhood, just off the major thoroughfares. We were very pleased with the space, amenities, location, service and breakfasts! Heartily recommend to other guests!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Third stay à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

Carol is the perfect Alaskan host. Shares stories, Alaskan collectibles, and great food. Hope to get back for a fourth visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2016

It was a well appointed suite of rooms including WIFI ,cable tv (which we did not use)and a small kitchen with all utensils needed for a longer stay. Caroline was very helpful and gave us a travel DVD to use when we drove down to Seward. She was very accomodating about preparing breakfast for early departures.There was a beautiful garden setting right out our door. The location was in a family neighborhood, but very convenient to shopping and dining.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice B & B close to Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2016

Nice B & B in a quiet neighborhood close to Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson and not far from downtown Anchorage. Our host provided great service and outstanding breakfasts (we were there three days.) There were three guest rooms upstairs and at least one larger room downstairs that would be more suited to families. All of the rooms were clean and had ensuite bathrooms. Access to a common living room, with comfortable seating (chairs, couch) books, TV, a small alcove with a refrigerator and coffee/tea making equipment was readily available from all rooms. The unique and tasty breakfasts were noteworthy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

We had a suite with a bedroom, sitting area, bath and kitchen. It was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Caroline provided an early breakfast each day because we had an early schedule. The garden was lovely...wish we had time to sit on the deck and enjoy it more. Would recommend this bed and breakfast for couples or families. I

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anchorage stay à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

Great food. Comfortable beds

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnifique séjour à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2016

Nous avons beaucoup aimé cette B & B, absolument charmante, véritable musée et nous n'oublierons pas l'accueil chaleureux de Carol et ses délicieux petits déjeuners, différents chaque jour. Chambres très confortables, agréables, décorées avec goût et dans lesquelles l'Ours est omniprésent sous toutes les formes. A recommander vivement.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fine à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

2,8 Dernier avis le août 27, 2016

It was fine. Sorta sketchy side of town. Went for a walk and realized that maybe not the best idea. House was nice, owner super sweet and food was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Welcome to Alaska à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Camai. The Rose Suite was beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were super tasty (stuffed croissant French toast, baked eggs, blueberry oatmeal pancakes!). The location was great; within 15 minutes of everywhere we wanted to see within Anchorage. Lastly, Caroline and Craig were wonderful! We highly recommend this to anyone visiting Alaska.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Big Bear B&B stay à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

I really did love this B&B. I love how it was set up with a wonderful gathering room with plenty of Books, DVD's, a Coffee/Tea station, Microwave & Fridge for us to use. My only negative was the mattress in our room was not good. in

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Camai B&B à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 21, 2016

Camai B&B was the perfect location for my course and ease of access to downtown. Caroline was wonderful, accommodating to my needs and such a beautiful setting!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August one-night stay à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay with Carol. Her home is like a museum and Carol is more than happy to share ideas and info with her guests. Don't stay here if you are in a hurry, though, as you won't be doing justice to this house. Breakfast was scrumptious and featured local Alaskan fare including reindeer sausage, pumpkin pancakes and and birch syrup.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two nights in Anchorage à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2016

Particularly nice common area for the 3 guest rooms. Our own kitchen, dining and lounge area. Could easily have stayed longer. It was a good 10 minute walk to local (good) restaurants and a drive to downtown Anchorage. A good continental breakfast was provided each morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Place In Anchorage! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

If you are relatively new to Alaska, this is the place to stay! The information, stories and art are wonderful. Breakfasts are AWESOME!! Located on a quiet street near a bus stop and just minutes away from downtown Anchorage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable place to stay à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

Really nice common area for the 3 bedrooms which included a kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This was ideal ! à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and outstanding. The hosts respected our privacy but were available as needed to give us directions and recommendations for dining, museums, etc. This is a wonderful b&b, and we will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Camai Bed and Breakfast à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

Wonderful hosts in a nice quiet Anchorage neighborhood. I highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As reviews have stated, only better. à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Everything everyone says is true--Carol is talkative, breakfast is delicious and Alaskan, there are things to look at everywhere in the house, the garden is amazing, the antique Murphy bed was perfect for a kid, etc. Carol went above and beyond, though, in loaning us her Milepost book and suggesting we take a longer, more scenic route to Denali. Between using the book every single day of our trip (yes, we returned it) and taking that side route to see the mine and Hatcher's Pass, she added more value to our trip than we would have ever guessed. At first glance it was a little off-putting that the lot across the street is full of derelict trailers, but it was of no consequence.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anchorage à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2016

Very nice facility. Separate living area & kitchen for guests only. Exceptionally clean & quiet. Hosts were very accommodating, even packing us a breakfast for our early morning flight.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Oasis of Peace on my busy trip. à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 26, 2016

I would readily stay here again, it was a peaceful oasis for my soul after a very busy cruise. The breakfast was wonderful, with home made coffee cake, yummy, and granola I wish I could buy in our store here. Thank you to our hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A+++++ à Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

Wonderful beginning to a great Alaska vacation! So friendly and helpful. Will stay here next time we come back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a beautiful city! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

What a quaint B&B in a quiet neighborhood! My room, the Glacier Room was perfect for 1 person, plenty of space, private shower and toilet. Carol's breakfasts are top notch!! Thank you for a lovely stay, I would definitely recommend your place to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great b and b à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Bed and breakfast was perfect for our 2 night stay...great host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast is an understatement! à Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Carol is a wonderful host. She is very knowledgable of the area & history. We really enjoyed her amazing breakfasts with homemade jams & spreads. We had 3 different breakfasts to experience her delicious expertise. There is a great sitting area with a refrigerator, microwave & water. We had a comfortable stay & highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best B & B à Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

This is one of the nicest B & B we have ever stayed, wish we could have stayed longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Anchorage

Anchorage est une ville des États-Unis dans l’État de l'Alaska. Les attraits touristiques y sont si nombreux que nous vous suggérons d’opter pour plusieurs nuitées au sein d’un bed & breakfast à Anchorage afin de profiter pleinement de tout ce que cette ville a à offrir.

Au fil des visites dans les rues d’Anchorage, toute l’histoire de la ville se dessine peu à peu. Il y a par exemple le monument à la gloire du président américain Dwight D. Eisenhower qui était à la tête des États-Unis en 1959 lorsque l’Alaska est officiellement devenu un État. Puis, à l’aéroport de Merril Field à Anchorage, il y a un monument consacré aux pilotes qui sont morts durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Les anciens combattants ont également leur mémorial afin d’honorer ceux qui sont morts sur les champs de bataille. Mais, la ville d’Anchorage est également résolument tournée vers l‘avenir comme en témoignent le magnifique campus de l’université d’Alaska à Anchorage ainsi que celui de l’université Alaska Pacifique.

Prenez le temps de vous reposer un peu dans votre douillette chambre d’hôte à Anchorage, car ce qui précède n’est que le début d’une visite qui vous réserve de nombreuses autres surprises.

Effectivement, en se promenant à Anchorage, il est possible par exemple d’admirer la plus grosse citrouille d’Alaska qui pèse… attention… 270 kilos!!! Ou encore de se rendre sur la plus grande base d’avions et d’hydravions du monde. Celle-ci se trouve au lac Hood. Pour terminer ce bref aperçu des lieux et monuments de la ville, mentionnons le jardin de roses centenaires qui accueille les visiteurs dans un cadre enchanteur où se côtoient une multitude de variétés de roses et d’autres fleurs.

Après le régal des yeux, pensons à celui des papilles gustatives avec l’Anchorage Gourmet Chocolate Tour. Tout est dit! Cette excursion d’environ deux heures vous propose de visiter trois chocolateries artisanales au sein desquelles vous dégusterez bien évidemment les spécialités locales : chocolat chaud, truffes, chocolats fourrés aux baies et pourrez admirer la plus grande cascade de chocolat au monde! Ne manquez pas ça et découvrez ainsi une alternative à la ville de Bruges pour combler vos prochaines envies de chocolat.

S’il se trouve que vous êtes à Anchorage au mois de février, vous pourrez également participer à l’Anchorage Fur Rendez-vous. Cet événement est unique et n’a pour unique objet que la célébration de l’hiver. Au programme des folles festivités : batailles de boules de neige et courses de caribous dans les rues de la ville!!! De quoi se réchauffer assurément des températures un peu froides d’Anchorage.

Haut
check }